Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Chalkboard Message Garland

Our unique spin on the traditional chalkboard, this handcrafted garland-style memo center features six 6" circles evenly spaced on a strand of jute rope. Drape it horizontally or hang it vertically from the loops at either end. Each chalkboard round is backed with galvanized metal. Imported. Size: 52 1/2"L WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. FRESH FOCUS: CHALK TALK Write a letter or two on each board to create a customized banner, tie multiple garlands together for longer messages — the options are endless.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chalkboard Message Garland
Review 1 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
agray
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great product
Date:February 8, 2013
I purchased two sets to give as hostess gifts and they were absolutely delighted. They come well packaged and protected in a small box so easy to wrap. The back of each circle is galvanized so they are also magnetic, so many uses!
Thanks
Review 2 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andreas3girls
Location:Weston, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:February 5, 2013
I love that I can use these for multiple occasions! Simply erase and re-write ! Highly recommend!
Review 3 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvpugz
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Chalkboard Message Garland
Date:January 24, 2013
Bought these for Xmas this year and they were a HUGE hit! So charming that I'm going to keep them up year-round and just change the sayings. Thanks for such for a wonderful little product! TOTALLY worth the price.
Review 4 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BJMcC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
couldn't be cuter
Date:January 5, 2013
Love... they are perfect. the circles were actually bigger than I was expecting so they actually command more attention in the room, which I loved. I
Review 5 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boop45
Location:Albany
Gender:Female
garland
Date:December 14, 2012
Loved this so much, I bought my sister one for Christmas. So cute!!!
Review 6 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floralgirl
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute product
Date:October 9, 2012
3 purchased as Christmas gifts. I am happy with their looks and quality. They were also on sale, a bonus.
Review 7 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sbabs
Location:minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
chalkboard garland
Date:July 15, 2012
very cute! very well constructed for the price! fun for birthdays and I have mine up constantly and write funny things on it for the family.
Review 8 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ddmom
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great find
Date:July 7, 2012
very cute and unique combination of a decorative garland and a message board! I plan to use this for a county fair, vintage party as a greeting board on the pie table. Great deal for the price and the circles are a good size.
Review 9 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FloydCoGirl
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!
Date:June 10, 2012
Exactly as shown. Especially perfect for a child's room, and, my granddaughter's name happens to be the exact number of letters as the number of garland circles. This garland adds spice to her leaning-toward-country room.
Review 10 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
unique
Date:April 30, 2012
I will use this in our summer place and will put different messages - names, maybe as a "hang man" type of game (fill in the blanks) and I will hang it in different areas. I feel it will that it will have multiple uses and the young ones will enjoy it. The quality feels good.
Review 11 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eager4style
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great decor item
Date:April 30, 2012
Would have been 5 stars if chalk came with it...but it will be a fun item to have.
Review 12 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlveal
Location:Athens, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Whimsical addition
Date:March 5, 2012
A fun, whimsical addition to our kitchen! My 3-year-old loves anything chalk related and enjoys practicing words with this garland. Good quality, a little tricky to hang evenly, but highly recommended!
Review 13 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DebbyF
Location:Sanatoga, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Useful all year!
Date:February 23, 2012
The Chalkboard Message Garland is great quality, sturdy! It has some weight to it but defintiely not heavy. Easily hangs horizontal or vertical- and lays perfectly either way! For family birthdays I used to hang a cardboard b-day banner but now I use this and it looks much nicer and I can customize each greeting. One garland that works for everyone- and every Holiday! We still use this the remainder of the year.
Originally I hung it in the foyer- each family member had their own Circle to conveniently leave any note. My little boy likes it so much that I now have it in his room where he can basically draw on the wall. I will be ordering a few more- I want 1 for my home office too. There are so many things you can do with this in ANY room! The perfect gift for someone who has everything becuase it is unique, nice looking (goes with any decor) and so very useful!
Review 14 for Chalkboard Message Garland
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catsndogs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
whimsical winner
Date:February 7, 2012
I love anything with writing on it, and when I saw the garland of chalk board circles, I knew I had to have it (and the price was incredibly reasonable). My handwriting is awful, and I'm waiting for a friend to write the 6 letters I want, which I will hang in my beach cottage on Lake Michigan--SAWYER Michigan, to be exact! A perfect whimsical gift for myself.