Product Reviews

Easy Open-Neck Sweater

We adore this sweater in a mélange with sheer linen that creates a deliciously luxe shimmer. Long-sleeve sweater with a wide scoop neckline. Hip length. Linen/poly/metallic thread. Imported. Item is slightly sheer and meant to be worn as a layering piece. We recommend wearing with your favorite tank.
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
19
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
5
46 of 6967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Review 1 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mofitz
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So lovely BUT...
Date:November 20, 2013
Such a great great look - very fashionable and slimming. But the quality is a big problem. To start with, it was obviously someone's worn return -- lots of wear/pilling on the R hip, right out of the bag. Ok. But then tried it on with a few outfits and noticed 4 separate pulls/snags, just from pulling it over my head. Yikes! Ran my hand over a snag and another one appeared! It'll look like junk in a week. So sorry to return cuz I love the look.
Review 2 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
silversun
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and sexy!
Date:November 18, 2013
I like this top- it does go off the shoulders a little bit, but I liked that look with a cami underneath. Very nice for a night out, nice quality and comfortable to wear.
Review 3 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lucylover
Location:Eugene,or
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice concept,poor execution
Date:November 2, 2013
Love the color and the slight shimmer.Not itchy,very soft.But all the reviews about the neckline being too big are right.It is too big to be worn even as a bateau neck.Looks too frumpy.Too bad it is so big.Debating if I should waste money on return shipping-bought it on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 20, 2013
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 4 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LERmama
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite sweater, but so delicate
Date:November 1, 2013
Love this sweater. It hangs beautifully and the neckline is perfect, can almost be worn off one shoulder. You definitely need a cami underneath. It is so delicate though, and dry-clean only, so I can't wear it as often as I'd like to.
Review 5 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ek321
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely, but so very very large
Date:October 25, 2013
I ordered an xs and it was just so big, that even with a cami under, it just looked wrong on me. It is a pretty sweater that would look nice if it was quite a bit smaller in size. Not for the petite woman. I am 5'4" and 120 and 32C, and just swam in it. Back it went.
Review 6 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LGJ1
Location:BUffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs a little big
Date:October 9, 2013
I had to order a smaller size but love the sweater.
Review 7 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tillysf
Location:san francisco, ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
simple, elegant sweater
Date:October 7, 2013
Sweater does run large. I had to reorder one size smaller. I like sweater because it is easy to throw on and look quite elegant.
Review 8 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful but soo delicate
Date:October 1, 2013
I agree with other reviewer comments: wide neckline that stretches out further with wear, and snags VERY easily (avoid VELCRO at all costs!). That said, it's beautiful and flattering (size down, though), got lots of compliments. I still love the look, but I reach for it less than I would if it was not so delicate.
Review 9 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seaworthy
Location:Beverly, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Fab top
Date:September 25, 2013
Fits beautifully. I can wear it for a dressy affair or a casual chic outing.
Review 10 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YetMar
Location:Placitas, New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Grey shimmer
Date:September 24, 2013
I love the color and this top takes the place of one which got snagged after a few years. It therefore lilies me to still wear this outfit with a slightly different look. It runs a little big, on top, so be careful selecting the size.
Review 11 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mitchie015
Date:September 24, 2013
I love this sweater because it looks great on but is not super clingy. I agree with other comments about the fabric pulling easily so that is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars. This will still be a go to sweater through the fall and winter!
Review 12 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wide Neckline
Date:September 23, 2013
The fabric is beautiful, although it has a metallic glitter I didn't expect from the catalogue description. The neckline is so wide that it falls off my shoulders, so I have to wear an under-layer. I intend to install a silvery ribbon across the back to hold the shoulders in place.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 11, 2013
We think the fabric is beautiful too. This sweater is a mix of linen, poly, and metallic thread. The style has a wide scoop neckline and is meant to be worn as a layering piece.
Review 13 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jumalu
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 23, 2013
have not worn it yet but when i tried it on, it seemed to be a cute sweater. looking forward to wearing it.
Review 14 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sina
Location:Portsmouth, Va.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Holiday sweater
Date:September 17, 2013
This sweater is very pretty and festive as it's silver! It's lightweight and flattering. It was indicated that it be worn with a camisole under it but it was heavy enough not to need one. I'll get lots of occasions to wear this lovely sweater.
Review 15 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kansas
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fun sheer sweater
Date:September 16, 2013
This is a VERY open-necked sweater (for me requiring a tank or camisole to wear) but sparkly and swingy and festive. I ordered xs and usually wear size 6 in tops.
Review 16 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lamaye
Location:Chula vista, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks much better on model
Date:September 15, 2013
Does not look like good quality. Will keep it because of the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2013
We want you to be happy with your purchase. You can exchange or return at any time. If you need any assistance please call us. 1.800.870.3513
Review 17 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silver Sparkle
Date:September 11, 2013
So the one problem with buying clothes that have metallic threads are that sometimes they are itchy! My skin has become so sensitive, that the least little itchy fabric gets sent back. The sweater is lovely, slightly loose-fitting to layer. Would be great around the holidays and versatile with different styles. I have a silver belt and shoes, but unfortunately, I decided to send it back.
Review 18 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous sweater!
Date:September 10, 2013
Before even putting it on, this sweater looks beautiful! The fabric is just stunning. I bought both colors to choose which I liked better, but will have to keep both! They really are both beautiful. The style is nice with the wide neckline and nice drape and cut of the fabric. It is definitely a little sheer, but that just adds to the beauty of the fabric, but with the wide neck, the tank will have to be a bit wide in the straps too.
Review 19 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeeGee
Location:Coastal North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely but stretchy
Date:September 9, 2013
I put the sweater on over a cami to go to the theater, it was lovely! By the time we left the theater and went to a restaurant the neckline was drooping off my shoulders. I spent the rest of the evening pulling it back up. It stretched way too much, both the neck and sleeves hung. I ordered a 6-8 ,my usual size, will try the 2-4.
Review 20 for Easy Open-Neck Sweater
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly33
Location:East Central Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sexy sweater!
Date:September 6, 2013
Ok, so I got such a great deal on this sweater, 40% off clearance price, so I was super excited. Even more excited when I tried it on and loved the way it looked and made me feel. Like the description says, it is deliciously luxe!
1 2 3 4 next>>