Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic

Our all-time favorite scoop-neck tunic answers the what-to-wear question in cool hues that swing from spring through fall. Throw the feminine, flattering A-line silhouette over leggings or skinny jeans and you're good to go. Elbow-length sleeves Empire waist Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (451 reviews)
5 stars
295
4 stars
84
3 stars
41
2 stars
23
1 star
8
392 of 45187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengnome
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
loved this dress
Date:July 2, 2015
I am a believer in this easy informal and simple style.
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katecleoclaudia
Location:East Longmeadow,Ma.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:June 25, 2015
Fit,fabric,drape,coverage,comfort,style and price are all features of this tunic top.Expect compliments!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCgirl36
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome
Date:June 25, 2015
I bought this because of the reviews so why not do the same to help someone else out. I love my Tunic. Im 5'2 so it actually works like a dress in the summer and since I stay cool in a lot of indoor air condition locations my arms are covered. The material is light but does not cling. I will wear with in the fall with leggings and maybe winter with boots. I ordered one of every color!
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SheriH
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cheaply made
Date:June 20, 2015
I was surprisingly disappointed when I received this tunic given the stellar reviews. The color hibiscus was bright and attractive, but the cut is very frumpy and the material cheap. I would wear it over a bathing suit or as a night gown. I purchased a small (5'5 125lbs) but it was more suitably sized as a medium.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martine13
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and cute!
Date:June 15, 2015
I loved wearing this top so much that I ordered a second one in the same blue color! It goes great with black leggings and sandals. I wear it at least one a week! Feels like you are still at home with your loungewear. :) Highly recommended!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RR0916
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointment
Date:June 13, 2015
I don't know how this got everyone's top rating! - no chest would help for certain. Ladies - if you are over 50 and have a decent chest (36c) don't get this top!!! The seaming will hit you right under your breasts and will look super weird; rest of it is ok. Empire waistline is really what it is. Worst is then you have to pay for return! Be careful it will make you look super chesty!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 16, 2015
Remember, we offer freight free exchanges and your exchange can be for any item we offer! Give us a call if we can help 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MomMidwest
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor fit
Date:June 5, 2015
I expected to love this top due to the high reviews. When it arrived I found the fabric to be very flimsy. This top looks great on the model but is not for a busty woman. I am a size medium (10/12), 38DD so the definition of the top right under the bust accentuates one's bust. I returned it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 9, 2015
This tunic is designed to be lightweight. We'd love to help with your return or freight free exchange to find a tunic that will better suit you. Give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsytwo
Location:Morgantown, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Cute
Date:May 13, 2015
Washes well, keeps it shape and very comfy. Cute with leggings or jeans. Runs a tad bit on the generous side.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoeK
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Comfy
Date:May 13, 2015
My leggings have been longing for this Tunic! I used True Fit, which has been spot-on so far. Happily the scoop-neck isn't too low, great tush coverage, as another reviewer mentioned. Just Right! Planning to order more colours.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serenity1
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great tunic; comfortable and fits well.
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought two of these and then bought two more. These make great tunics to wear over leggings for maximum tush coverage and comfort. Works for out shopping or on the yoga mat. I love how very comfortable and fluid they are.
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andreaah
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite
Date:May 1, 2015
I own at last count 17 of these tops. No joke. I have at least two of each color from each year it has been offered. I LIVE in this top. It is my uniform. I wear it with leggings and boots with cardigan sweaters in the fall and winter. I wear it with Capri leggings and sandals in the spring and summer. I LOVE this top. I am 37 and have two small children so this top keeps me comfortable and stylish easily. Washes well and keeps its color and shape. Please, please, please keep this coming and offer more colors. I would LOVE to have it in white or ivory. It is just perfect. I wear scarfs with it to dress it up and the neckline is great to show off beautiful necklaces. If there are any left at the end of the season sale, I will probably pick up a couple more because I never want to be without this top.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy812
Location:Council Bluffs, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Scoop neck top
Date:April 30, 2015
This is the third top of this kind I have. It fits well and looks great with leggings.
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speech
Location:Jefferson, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Tunic
Date:April 27, 2015
I finally broke down and ordered this in the blue. Every time I wear it I receive compliments from everyone. My husband loves it on me. It is great to wear with leggings. The length is like a short dress so plenty of coverage for this oldster (59). I also bought the red color afterwards, each time when the top was a sale of the day item. I am just waiting for it to go on sale in black!
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trendmaker
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Second one I've bought!
Date:April 25, 2015
Love this comfortable top. I purchased it in a light turquoise last year and love the Hibiscus this time.
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RHAG
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs very large
Date:April 12, 2015
I am 5'4" and weigh 113 pounds. The smallest size was extremely large on me.
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaystar
Location:Florida climate
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:April 5, 2015
This is turning out to be one of my favorite buys--lightweight, easy-care, great at home and out-and-about. Very versatile. Bought two and happy about it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2015
Glad to hear you are happy about your purchase! These lightweight Scoop-Neck tunics are a great addition to any wardrobe.
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferny
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 3, 2015
Super cute on. I get lots of compliments when wearing my new tunic!
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gomez2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not worth the price
Date:March 28, 2015
I'm struggling with how this product got such rave reviews. I guess it comes down to what you expected this garment would be: I thought it would be a substantial knit/jersey that would lay flat and fluid. It was very wrinkled out of the bag, and a thinner fabric than I expected. I can see why many women would wear this as a yoga or lazy Saturday type outfit, but it certainly doesn't fit the bill for dressy, with cropped crepe pants, as I envisioned. I'm 5'5", 132 lbs and while a Small fit fine, I found the length almost dress-like (albeit a short one) rather than a tunic, which should just cover your bottom rather than hang several inches more down. Thus, these were not for me, even at the sale price. Black and cobalt blue were "true" colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Not all items work for everyone! If you need any assistance with a return or freight free exchange, just contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susancoh
Location:Cornwall on Hudson NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The only tunic you'll ever need!
Date:March 26, 2015
This is such a wardrobe essential for me...I have it in 5 colors now! Great for traveling, goes so well with leggings and makes a great summer dress when it's hot! Washes and wears like a dream. Quite forgiving if I fall off the diet wagon too.
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophie62
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:March 26, 2015
Fabric is so nice. Just wish it was much shorter since it comes more than midway to my knees. Would be nice if it came in petite, or if they shortened it up a bit. But if you like your tunics long, don't hesitate to order.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>