Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic

Our all-time favorite scoop-neck tunic answers the what-to-wear question in cool hues that swing from spring through fall. Throw the feminine, flattering A-line silhouette over leggings or skinny jeans and you're good to go. Elbow-length sleeves. Empire waist. Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (407 reviews)
5 stars
270
4 stars
77
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
7
358 of 40788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wintercoat
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice tunic
Date:July 10, 2014
Great color and very comfortable. I am wearing it today with a pair of skinny black pants. Good quality and value.
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chnc
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Second one
Date:July 3, 2014
I got this tunic last year in aqua and loved it so I ordered the royal blue this year. Another home run! I have short legs and am short waisted so I wear the tunic as a dress. It hides a multitudes of lumps and bumps. Wrinkles fall out. Love smock style and fabric!
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purple
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy fit
Date:July 3, 2014
This tunic is light and is an easy fit. it washes well and maintains its shape.
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
57Vicki
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Such a cute top!
Date:June 28, 2014
I love the feel and weight of the material of this top. The color is vibrant and the top looks great paired with some slim legged pants.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Binkee
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Always looking for tunics
Date:June 27, 2014
This is a wonderful shade of blue which makes blue eyes really stand out. I would not have purchased it in any other color. The tunic is long enough to wear as a dress, preferably with knee high boots. To me this is an all-season garment.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
87andBuy
Location:Little Rock
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adore this tunic
Date:June 27, 2014
I bought this tunic in black, and I'm sure I'll wear it all summer, into the fall, and next summer, too. I used GH's fit guide, and it's been right every single time.
The fit and light silky feeling of the fabric would only be enhanced by the addition of pockets in the side seams. Come on GH! Girls need pockets!!
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JinDallas
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great casual top
Date:June 18, 2014
Was impressed that the fabric while being lightweight was not flimsy or thin. Wears well and washes well. Very comfortable and flattering. Overall a great top, wish it was available in more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pdpd
Fits more like a short dress
Date:June 18, 2014
I was about to go back and see what I ordered. I'm fairly tall, 5'9" and this is quite long. It could be worn as a short dress (too short for me but fine for my daugther). It looks quite odd with pants.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. The actual garment measurements including length for this tunic can be found under the Measurements Tab to assist in getting the best fit. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mamo
love it
Date:June 15, 2014
soft, great fit, true to size and vibrant color. Very comfortable and would recommend to anyone.
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SLChockeymom
Location:Salt Lake City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cool summer swinger
Date:June 15, 2014
Yes, the sleeves go to my elbows (I'm 50 and that's not a bad thing) and yes, the length goes below my butt and belly (ditto). But the fabric is cool, an the color is bright, and the big scoop neck is summery. Add some leggings and sandals and you're set!
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reenilou
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy, lightweight!
Date:June 15, 2014
I love to wear leggings -- capris in the summer. This top covers "a multitude of sins" that leggings may reveal, and is flow-y, lightweight and fun to wear this June to grad parties, work, etc.. Love the blue color. I tried to order another, but there was no stock!
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tedi
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great tunic
Date:June 8, 2014
I have 5 of these - 4 in black! Yes, really I do. During weekend, I wear these all the time. I was afraid they would sell out and not have them, hence the 4 in black. They are super comfy and look great with leggings. I use them for yoga and going out on the town with a cute scarf or sweater and flats. LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. I'd love to see more darker colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TwistedKnitter
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Lovely fabric, unflattering fit
Date:April 29, 2014
I ordered the coral color. The fabric is very soft and of good quality, it is very flattering from the front. The fit from the back is terrible. It is not flattering at all and some how poufs out. Had to send it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 30, 2014
Thanks for your comments! The fabric is very soft and we're sad to hear the fit didn't work for you. If you need assistance with a return or exchange, give us a call.
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AmyS1
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Scoop Neck Tunic
Date:April 23, 2014
Love this tunic, fits perfectly and have gotten so many compliments when wearing it!
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kd5c
Location:California
Gender:Female
not worth the money
Date:April 22, 2014
The Fabric feels so cheap. It's so thin and clingy. I wish it'd have higher content of cotton.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 24, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we're happy to accept returns or exchanges if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jojo40
Location:boise, id
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Way too long
Date:April 17, 2014
This has the potential to be darling with leggings or skinny jeans; however, it goes down to your knees. Way too long. Instead of looking cute and sexy, it made me look short and dumpy. Maybe if you were 6ft tall it would work for you. I am 5'2, 110lbs and ordered the XS.
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dawn2
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awful-like a sack
Date:April 14, 2014
So wanted to like this -pretty color -HUGE and LONG -almost reaches my knees and I'm over 5foot 8. Can't find return package -will see if I can still return otherwise I guess it's a good will donation :( very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
A Customer Care Specialist will be reaching out to help with a return or freight free exchange! Remember, to ensure best fit we provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" Tab.
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VVAA
yes
Date:April 11, 2014
say yes to the dress, comfy and cute
nice fit and good quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LFKK
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous color
Date:April 8, 2014
Really love the color and the feel of this tunic. Have gotten many complements. It does have a little bit of a "maternity top" look but I like it anyways....just wouldn't buy it if that makes you self conscious or you were looking for something fitted.
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mfwwmr
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this top...
Date:April 8, 2014
...in fact I went back and ordered the black and the hibiscus after I purchased the blue. The colors are true and the fit is fabulous and no you don't feel like you are wearing a maternity top. I like a 3/4 length sleeve and at 5'9 1/2" the length on the medium covers my rear perfectly so you can wear this over leggings or yoga pants without worrying about what people behind you are seeing.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>