Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic

Our all-time favorite scoop-neck tunic answers the what-to-wear question in cool hues that swing from spring through fall. Throw the feminine, flattering A-line silhouette over leggings or skinny jeans and you're good to go. Elbow-length sleeves Empire waist Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (437 reviews)
5 stars
284
4 stars
84
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 star
7
381 of 43787%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RHAG
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs very large
Date:April 12, 2015
I am 5'4" and weigh 113 pounds. The smallest size was extremely large on me.
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaystar
Location:Florida climate
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:April 5, 2015
This is turning out to be one of my favorite buys--lightweight, easy-care, great at home and out-and-about. Very versatile. Bought two and happy about it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2015
Glad to hear you are happy about your purchase! These lightweight Scoop-Neck tunics are a great addition to any wardrobe.
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferny
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 3, 2015
Super cute on. I get lots of compliments when wearing my new tunic!
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gomez2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not worth the price
Date:March 28, 2015
I'm struggling with how this product got such rave reviews. I guess it comes down to what you expected this garment would be: I thought it would be a substantial knit/jersey that would lay flat and fluid. It was very wrinkled out of the bag, and a thinner fabric than I expected. I can see why many women would wear this as a yoga or lazy Saturday type outfit, but it certainly doesn't fit the bill for dressy, with cropped crepe pants, as I envisioned. I'm 5'5", 132 lbs and while a Small fit fine, I found the length almost dress-like (albeit a short one) rather than a tunic, which should just cover your bottom rather than hang several inches more down. Thus, these were not for me, even at the sale price. Black and cobalt blue were "true" colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Not all items work for everyone! If you need any assistance with a return or freight free exchange, just contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susancoh
Location:Cornwall on Hudson NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The only tunic you'll ever need!
Date:March 26, 2015
This is such a wardrobe essential for me...I have it in 5 colors now! Great for traveling, goes so well with leggings and makes a great summer dress when it's hot! Washes and wears like a dream. Quite forgiving if I fall off the diet wagon too.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophie62
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:March 26, 2015
Fabric is so nice. Just wish it was much shorter since it comes more than midway to my knees. Would be nice if it came in petite, or if they shortened it up a bit. But if you like your tunics long, don't hesitate to order.
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oldie
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Basic tunic top
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought a large and am 5'6" 157#. The fit is good and the top is perfect for lean pants or leggings. I have not washed it yet so am not sure what it will look like afterwards. I use hand wash cycle and dry on extra low until still damp. So far this is a good basic tunic for spring. I got the dark blue and like the color.
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gift for my daughter
Date:March 25, 2015
My daughter loves wearing leggins with long shirts, tunics and mini dresses. She is 5'11" pear shape right weight girl. She loved the material and color (cobalt), but she felt the gathered part like maternity top. Everybody else told her it was not that way, so she will wear it anyway. Size medium fits her well over her 36C chest.
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
llruby
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:March 24, 2015
I thought the fabric was a little too light weight, especially for the price. It just didn't hang right, nor was flattering. Not sure what was up, just beware. Normally, I am a big fan of Garnet Hill and almost always like what I ordered; it just didn't work out this time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
This tunic was designed with a lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex mix. Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Johaan
Location:Florida
Even though it's Baby Doll
Date:March 23, 2015
and I am a senior, I still love it! The knit is form fitting at neckline and arms, and although the "skirt" part is slightly wider than I'd prefer, the scooped neckline, cobalt color and fabric are so nice, I decided to overlook the maternity look on my short body. Wore it with a pair of black cropped leggings, big earrings and received compliments; maybe for the color, but that's ok... I love the color too! I am 5'2", 120 lbs & ordered XS
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice top
Date:March 22, 2015
Very nice quality cotton knit. Fits well. Can be layered with a little cardigan to work across seasons. I have the hibiscus, which is a really nice flattering color.
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda45
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering to some
Date:March 20, 2015
This top is cute, but not the most flattering for a larger-breasted woman. I wear a 38DD, and it adds pounds to my appearance. Otherwise the top is great.
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portlandjunkie2
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy to wear
Date:March 20, 2015
Since I'm short, this top is long enough to wear as a dress or with leggings. The fabric is packable and comfortable. I dress it up with jewelry but can wear it over jeans. It's my go-to top for lots of ocassions! And, the neckline is attractive on anyone.
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KellyfromMaine
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute
Date:March 20, 2015
The top is cute and one I will wear -- just wish it were a little shorter. It could be a dress so may look odd with pants. May have to go the leggings route.
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Punkin1966
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not For Me!
Date:March 20, 2015
This may look nice on a younger woman or one with a less full figure. On me it just makes me look as though I am pregnant! Not the look I was wishing to achieve! The quality and color of the top-I bought the blue-were good. Nothing to write home about!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 31, 2015
Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BetterEveryYear
Location:Winchester, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome with Leggings
Date:March 19, 2015
Love this tunic. Bought all four colors this spring. Great with leggings or to toss on after a yoga class to go out with friends.
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LLT1961
Location:Kettering, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun top
Date:March 19, 2015
This is a fun top to wear with skinny jeans, leggings or jeggins. Have fun with it and pair it with a statement necklace!
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anngora
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poufy
Date:March 19, 2015
The top of the tunic was beautiful, the fit true to size and the fabric soft. My issue is the gathered bottom. The gathering started right below the bust and there was so much fabric that it looked like a maternity top from the front and the back. One big pouf all the way around. Too bad because I really loved everything else about it. Back it went.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 27, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! Please know we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cynful
Location:MSP, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A staple
Date:March 18, 2015
I have 5 of these and wear them all seasons with leggings (long or Capri), jeans, sandals boots. I love the ease but do sometimes have to wear a slip with leggings due to sticking. so that makes it less easy. Wish the knit were a little more substantial. got the navy this year; it is smaller: thighter in sleeve, chest, and shorter than previously. FYI I wear GH 6 or 8 (more often an 8 with the GH recalibration of sizes) and can still wear the small.
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avalo108
Location:Sebastian, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this
Date:March 18, 2015
I purchased this on sale a couple of years ago and find it totally fun to wear. The style is flattering and easy...like wearing a long t-shirt. It's long enough for me to wear as a dress and that's how I usually wear it. I'm 5' 5" and about 143lbs and the M fits perfectly. Very happy with this purchase. I would love to have the navy color but I already have it in the bright blue. My closet is overrun by blue!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>