Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic

Our all-time favorite scoop-neck tunic answers the what-to-wear question in cool hues that swing from spring through fall. Throw the feminine, flattering A-line silhouette over leggings or skinny jeans and you're good to go. Elbow-length sleeves Empire waist Lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (444 reviews)
5 stars
291
4 stars
84
3 stars
41
2 stars
21
1 star
7
388 of 44487%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Review 1 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Betsytwo
Location:Morgantown, WV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Cute
Date:May 13, 2015
Washes well, keeps it shape and very comfy. Cute with leggings or jeans. Runs a tad bit on the generous side.
Review 2 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoeK
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Comfy
Date:May 13, 2015
My leggings have been longing for this Tunic! I used True Fit, which has been spot-on so far. Happily the scoop-neck isn't too low, great tush coverage, as another reviewer mentioned. Just Right! Planning to order more colours.
Review 3 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Serenity1
Location:Fair Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great tunic; comfortable and fits well.
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought two of these and then bought two more. These make great tunics to wear over leggings for maximum tush coverage and comfort. Works for out shopping or on the yoga mat. I love how very comfortable and fluid they are.
Review 4 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andreaah
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite
Date:May 1, 2015
I own at last count 17 of these tops. No joke. I have at least two of each color from each year it has been offered. I LIVE in this top. It is my uniform. I wear it with leggings and boots with cardigan sweaters in the fall and winter. I wear it with Capri leggings and sandals in the spring and summer. I LOVE this top. I am 37 and have two small children so this top keeps me comfortable and stylish easily. Washes well and keeps its color and shape. Please, please, please keep this coming and offer more colors. I would LOVE to have it in white or ivory. It is just perfect. I wear scarfs with it to dress it up and the neckline is great to show off beautiful necklaces. If there are any left at the end of the season sale, I will probably pick up a couple more because I never want to be without this top.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nancy812
Location:Council Bluffs, Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Scoop neck top
Date:April 30, 2015
This is the third top of this kind I have. It fits well and looks great with leggings.
Review 6 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speech
Location:Jefferson, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful Tunic
Date:April 27, 2015
I finally broke down and ordered this in the blue. Every time I wear it I receive compliments from everyone. My husband loves it on me. It is great to wear with leggings. The length is like a short dress so plenty of coverage for this oldster (59). I also bought the red color afterwards, each time when the top was a sale of the day item. I am just waiting for it to go on sale in black!
Review 7 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trendmaker
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Second one I've bought!
Date:April 25, 2015
Love this comfortable top. I purchased it in a light turquoise last year and love the Hibiscus this time.
Review 8 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RHAG
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs very large
Date:April 12, 2015
I am 5'4" and weigh 113 pounds. The smallest size was extremely large on me.
Review 9 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaystar
Location:Florida climate
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:April 5, 2015
This is turning out to be one of my favorite buys--lightweight, easy-care, great at home and out-and-about. Very versatile. Bought two and happy about it!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 6, 2015
Glad to hear you are happy about your purchase! These lightweight Scoop-Neck tunics are a great addition to any wardrobe.
Review 10 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferny
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 3, 2015
Super cute on. I get lots of compliments when wearing my new tunic!
Review 11 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gomez2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not worth the price
Date:March 28, 2015
I'm struggling with how this product got such rave reviews. I guess it comes down to what you expected this garment would be: I thought it would be a substantial knit/jersey that would lay flat and fluid. It was very wrinkled out of the bag, and a thinner fabric than I expected. I can see why many women would wear this as a yoga or lazy Saturday type outfit, but it certainly doesn't fit the bill for dressy, with cropped crepe pants, as I envisioned. I'm 5'5", 132 lbs and while a Small fit fine, I found the length almost dress-like (albeit a short one) rather than a tunic, which should just cover your bottom rather than hang several inches more down. Thus, these were not for me, even at the sale price. Black and cobalt blue were "true" colors.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Not all items work for everyone! If you need any assistance with a return or freight free exchange, just contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susancoh
Location:Cornwall on Hudson NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The only tunic you'll ever need!
Date:March 26, 2015
This is such a wardrobe essential for me...I have it in 5 colors now! Great for traveling, goes so well with leggings and makes a great summer dress when it's hot! Washes and wears like a dream. Quite forgiving if I fall off the diet wagon too.
Review 13 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophie62
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this top
Date:March 26, 2015
Fabric is so nice. Just wish it was much shorter since it comes more than midway to my knees. Would be nice if it came in petite, or if they shortened it up a bit. But if you like your tunics long, don't hesitate to order.
Review 14 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oldie
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Basic tunic top
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought a large and am 5'6" 157#. The fit is good and the top is perfect for lean pants or leggings. I have not washed it yet so am not sure what it will look like afterwards. I use hand wash cycle and dry on extra low until still damp. So far this is a good basic tunic for spring. I got the dark blue and like the color.
Review 15 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gift for my daughter
Date:March 25, 2015
My daughter loves wearing leggins with long shirts, tunics and mini dresses. She is 5'11" pear shape right weight girl. She loved the material and color (cobalt), but she felt the gathered part like maternity top. Everybody else told her it was not that way, so she will wear it anyway. Size medium fits her well over her 36C chest.
Review 16 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
llruby
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:March 24, 2015
I thought the fabric was a little too light weight, especially for the price. It just didn't hang right, nor was flattering. Not sure what was up, just beware. Normally, I am a big fan of Garnet Hill and almost always like what I ordered; it just didn't work out this time.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
This tunic was designed with a lightweight cotton/rayon/spandex mix. Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 17 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Johaan
Location:Florida
Even though it's Baby Doll
Date:March 23, 2015
and I am a senior, I still love it! The knit is form fitting at neckline and arms, and although the "skirt" part is slightly wider than I'd prefer, the scooped neckline, cobalt color and fabric are so nice, I decided to overlook the maternity look on my short body. Wore it with a pair of black cropped leggings, big earrings and received compliments; maybe for the color, but that's ok... I love the color too! I am 5'2", 120 lbs & ordered XS
Review 18 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very nice top
Date:March 22, 2015
Very nice quality cotton knit. Fits well. Can be layered with a little cardigan to work across seasons. I have the hibiscus, which is a really nice flattering color.
Review 19 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linda45
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering to some
Date:March 20, 2015
This top is cute, but not the most flattering for a larger-breasted woman. I wear a 38DD, and it adds pounds to my appearance. Otherwise the top is great.
Review 20 for Scoop-Neck Knit Tunic
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portlandjunkie2
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy to wear
Date:March 20, 2015
Since I'm short, this top is long enough to wear as a dress or with leggings. The fabric is packable and comfortable. I dress it up with jewelry but can wear it over jeans. It's my go-to top for lots of ocassions! And, the neckline is attractive on anyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>