Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular

MADE BY EILEEN FISHER EXCLUSIVELY FOR GARNET HILL Made by Eileen Fisher exclusively for Garnet Hill A sleek, luxe, minimalist coat worth its weight in warmth and style. Designed with long sleeves, patch pockets and snap front, with an asymmetrical funnel neck. The finest-quality 100% boiled wool. By Eileen Fisher. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
38 of 5076%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1mom
Location:St Louis,Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great light weight coat!
Date:September 21, 2013
This coat is classy! I haven't had the chance to wear it yet but just trying it on I fell in love with it! My husband thinks it is sharply styled and I agree. It feels like quality and the drape of the styling is wonderful. I'll write again when I've been able to wear it a couple of times.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beeper
Location:Asheville NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not for everyone
Date:September 18, 2013
I loved how I thought this was going to look, but it just didn't fit my build well. Per other reviewers, it runs large so I ordered one size smaller than I normally would. It fit, but I think it really would flatter a tall sleek figure, not someone with a bust or derriere! Still it's well made and stylish and I would recommend it for a "model" body type.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I adore this coat but it's made very, very large
Date:September 11, 2013
I bought this coat marked down plus 40% off and I'm usually a large or sometimes x large- there was only medium left and I thought oh I'll order the medium for my sister. Well the medium fits me perfectly so order 2 sizes smaller.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lanepedro
Location:Blacksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love this coat
Date:August 29, 2013
I wanted this coat last season, but really didn't need another coat. Luckily, it was available this season and I couldn't be happier. It is just my style. The quality will make it last for years. I can't wait to wear it. Bring on the Fall season!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:California/South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Wonderful Piece
Date:June 4, 2013
This coat seems wonderfully warm (hard to judge in June, though, but I expect it to come in handy in South Carolinian Winters) and very flattering. The sophisticated design comes out better when you wear it open. I would highly recommend to order it at least one size down, better two. For average size people like me (5'6'', 145 lbs) I would not recommend to order a petite size, since the sleeves of an XS fit just right. Ash is a great color, especially for this fabric. And the sale price helps with a decision :)
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MYK13
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Found It!
Date:May 14, 2013
Slight asymmetry gives this boiled wool coat an flattering and unexpected style. Perfect for Southern California chilly nights. Can be dressed up or down. Lightweight, pack-able, and soft. Heeded the previous reviews and bought a size-down; glad I did!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
napakarin
Location:Napa CA
Gender:Female
strange fit
Date:May 12, 2013
how enormous and strange this is... sending it back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Milot
Location:Vallejo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love it!
Date:March 11, 2013
The fit and color is perfect. I love that it is light in weight but still kept me warm. I wish it was less pricey because I would love to have the black and brown. I also hope it will hold itself together because I plan to wear it often.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
msan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pilling!!
Date:March 9, 2013
I wrote a review of this product already, but it's not listed along with the other (more glowing) reviews. I am resubmitting so that is included, maybe I did it wrong?
Anyway, I bought this a few weeks ago and have only worn it a few times. It is pilling all over and definitely looks at lease a season old, not new at all. I would not buy this or recommend it to anyone. If you decide to buy it go down at least one size, maybe two. But not worth for the price (even on sale)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
faithone
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not made for cold weather
Date:March 6, 2013
It does run large, and I wanted to keep it. I had to weigh out the pros and cons: I need a high quality coat, but also one that you have to care to. I kept looking at it, and my husband walked by and told me their is no structure and he did not like it that decided my decision.
If I had a lot of coats I would get it.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAflora
Location:Davis CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Does what I bought it for
Date:February 22, 2013
I needed a light to mid-weight coat for day to evening dress (but not formal) wear in northern California. This coat, especially on sale, does that. It's a lighter weight boiled wool than I had encountered before, but soft and quite warm (again, for California, not for the Midwest or East; there it would be what we used to call a "spring coat.") The style is simple, works with tailored or dressier, fits over a layer or two. I expect to wear it for years. My only reservation: the snaps aren't very handsome when they're exposed, as when the collar is turned back.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Liz03
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
stylish lightweight coat
Date:February 19, 2013
I usually wear a med/petite in EF, but due to other reviews ordered a small/petite. At first I thought I'd made a mistake, but as long as I don't wear a very bulky sweater, I can still layer a merino wool cardigan for additional warmth. Even the petite sleeves are about 2" too long, so the med would 've been too big. The boiled wool is softer than I expected, so overall, I'm pleased. I would not be happy if I had paid full price - thank goodness for sales !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mom5
Location:Noblesville indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 17, 2013
Light weight comfortable. Love the gray goes with everything.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bonita1961
Location:Deptford, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Boiled wool coat
Date:February 8, 2013
The color is way off. Boiled wool fabric is very nice but color in the photo does not reflect the actual color of the coat. I was looking for a deeper gray as the photo reflected but the color is 2 to 3 shades lighter. However I do love the design and style of the coat.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen398
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Loads of Compliments!
Date:February 5, 2013
This coat is gorgeous. Beautiful cut, nice subtle color and texture. I get tons of compliments on this coat and feel beautiful and stylish wearing it. The fabric does pill, so you have to perform some maintenance, but it's worth it!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizhoff64
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A lovely lightweight but warm coat
Date:January 26, 2013
I bought this EF coat for my Mom in black, she loved it but had already purchased something similar for herself. So while I am returning hers I plan to swap it out for my size for me. The coat has a beautiful drape to it, the wool is very soft and the weight is perfect for travel to from places.... or on non artic days ;). I agree it is not meant to be used for extended cold exposure!!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmer0714
Location:Greenville South Caroline
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Basic
Date:January 19, 2013
I order this coat but was somewhat apprehensive based on some comments of other customers.However I love Eileen Fisher! I ordered it in Petite based on other comments I read. I am so glad I did. I work in retail and wore the coat to work the other day and received numerous compliments. I wear alot of longer sweaters and this piece fits right in since it is similar in weight.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Step Out In Style !
Date:January 18, 2013
A very stylish lighter weight wool coat. I like the way I feel when I wear it.
I am a petite small or medium, depending on what I am ordering. I ordered the small for a nice slim fashionable look if I want to wear it buttoned.
EF style is worth the extra cost. I love compliments !
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoy
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Style
Date:January 16, 2013
Light weight but warm-Love the style--my daughters would wear this coat too--It is boiled wool --no lining so sweaters don't slide easily in sleeves--ordered small and thought sleeves were slightly snug with GH oversize Turtle neck sweater but medium was too big overall--coat does give abit with wear--It's always best to buy EH on sale:)--quality is excellent
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Boiled Wool Coat - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SonomaHome
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointing
Date:January 16, 2013
I love Eileen Fisher but this item was a total disappointment. From the quality of the fabric to the fit--it was just not up to her usual standards. So sad.
1 2 3 next>>