Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit

Retro-active! A plunging neckline and well-placed pleats make for a most flattering silhouette, even if you've missed a pilates class (or three). This year we've improved the fit a bit based on your request for a sleeker line. Soft molded cups provide light support and shaping. Lightweight, silky-luxe nylon/spandex; UPF 50 sun protection Lined Imported Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (211 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
42
3 stars
24
2 stars
19
1 star
2
178 of 21184%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Suit
Date:February 4, 2016
Love this suit. I ordered it in midnight stripe, size 8, my usual size in suits and it is very flattering and gives good coverage. The neckline is plunging but not too revealing, I'm a 36 C, and the support is fine. The fabric is very nice and the cut is flattering. I wouldn't swim laps, have sports suits for that, but this is a perfect suit for the beach and leisure swimming. Love the coverage and the fit.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasco, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering style
Date:January 27, 2016
First time I ordered a swimsuit online but the review said the sizes were acurate. It fits perfectly and is so cute. I am 5'2" and 117 lbs I ordered size 6
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Can't Get a Good Fit
Date:January 16, 2016
Evidently Garnet Hill swim suits are not for me. I've tried three, and none have really fit well. If they fit up top they are too long in the torso/ leg openings sag. I could buy two piece suits to buy different sizes in top and bottom, but for water exercise that isn't a practical choice for me. These will do for class but I'd never wear them actually out.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Nashville TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Your slip is showing
Date:January 15, 2016
I really loved the look of this suit, but from the first time I tried it on, the lining was awkward. When I wore it swimming, I was constantly having to tuck the lining in under my butt. I even have a photo with the infamous lining peaking out (and I thought I had tucked it in). Also, it held an incredible amount of sand when I went in the oven and was slow to dry. Not a vacation suit!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Conway AR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this suit super flattering
Date:January 14, 2016
I am 5'7" 165 lbs and early 50's. I purchased at a great sale price in the wonderful pink floral size 10.
I love the wide straps and ruched waist. I have long torso and bust is 36 B. Can't wait to wear it at the pool.
I
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great true fit
Date:December 13, 2015
Just opened this up and I love the fit. I'm 5'7", 160 lbs and wear a 12, this suit was snug enough to keep it all in, but not tight to create bulges (to be blunt!)
I have a larger bust (36DD) and though I love the retro details, I wish it was a halter, it would be so much more flattering on my shape. I may see if I can do some altering.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I LOVE! Great fit and colors
Date:November 10, 2015
I love how this suit fits and flatters me. Great for small busts. The material and lining are substantial, adding to its flattering aspects. I'm 5'5", 120 lbs, true size is a 2. I ordered a 4 because every swimsuit seems to be made way too small. I was very surprised when the 4 was clearly too loose, and the 2 fit perfectly! First ever true-to-size swimsuit I've owned! Love it so much I bought two. Blue paisley color is very nice, but the navy/orchid geometric is fANTASTIC in person. Colors are so very flattering, managing to be vibrant without gaudy. Wish I could own more things in the navy/orchid print! Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super-cute
Date:October 24, 2015
This suit is so cute. Very flattering. I am in my mid-50's and definitely don't love buying new swimsuits but this arrived today and the fit is so perfect and it looks so good...I can't wait for our vacation! And it was a great price on sale. Highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Toronto, ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very flattering!
Date:October 15, 2015
I am 5'2", 135lbs with large hips. I bought this swimsuit in size 6, and it fits perfectly! I love the drape in the front, it accentuates the waist and makes me look slimmer. I love the fact that the straps don't fall off my shoulders. I used this suit in the pool and in the ocean, iit washes very well, and after the summer of constant use still looks brand new.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:HarRisburg, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
top was loose
Date:September 27, 2015
The material and fit in the body are nice.
The problem I am haveing with three of these swimsuits is the straps are to long from front to back. therefor the bust area is to loose. And I am a 36C
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Amazinglty cute and comfortable!
Date:September 26, 2015
I purchased this suit because I needed something for ocean swimming-- it was on sale, it looked ok, the price was right etc. When I put it on I was pleased by the way it looked.. Today body surfed in the ocean and it stayed on. Looks great and supports where needed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poor fit for me
Date:September 25, 2015
I loved the paisley print and bright color. The top was just too wide across and too low, and just didn't look right on me. The bottom was cut a little higher than I like. Great price on sale but had to return.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great, true-to-size fit
Date:September 15, 2015
I'm very happy with the fit and quality of this flattering suit.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering suit
Date:September 11, 2015
I usually prefer solid color suits but went for this blue paisley suit. The patterns disguises any odd bulges and the color is lovely. The sizing is accurate -- size 4 perfect for me, 5'4" 120 lbs. The V neckline gives some proportion to my very short waisted torso. Also the style lends some curves to my otherwise boyish figure.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sag Harbor, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disapponted
Date:September 10, 2015
I like a lot about this suit, the fabric, color and most of the design. I thought of returning it but didn't. After wearing it and swimming in it. I would like the top to be more fitted, it feels a little matronly. Also the straps are so wide, just too much material. to work for me the front has to be pulled together or the back needs to be cinched.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 16, 2015
Your suggestions regarding the wide straps and a more fitted top are appreciated! We will pass them along to our Design Team. Thank you for taking the time to share them with us.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great swimsuit!
Date:September 7, 2015
I loved this suit so much that I bought a second one. The quality and cut are excellent. Received a lot of compliments!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lexington , VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great suit
Date:August 29, 2015
I have wanted this suit for 2 years, but my size in gray dot was always sold out when it went on sale. Persistence paid off this year and it was worth the wait. The fit is perfect, love the color, and the fabric is wonderful. Now if I just had a beach handy.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful Suit
Date:August 24, 2015
This is a beautiful suit. The quality is top notch, and the fit is very slimming and flattering. I love the color. I would purchase this again!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
stylish, comfortable, and very flattering
Date:August 15, 2015
I have tried on several suits in an attempt to find the perfect one. I think I've come as close to perfect as I'm going to with this suit. it is so comfy, it hugs without constricting, looks great, and has enough going on with the fabric and suit design that any little imperfections are well masked. I am 5'2" and 105 lbs, and initially went with a size 4. one piece swimsuits usually run a little short thru the torso on me, as this one also did. I went up to a 6, and everything still fits just fine with a little more length, so I'm keeping the 6. I found very little difference in the two sizes, actually, aside from that little bit of extra length thru the torso. the plunging neckline is not too revealing, and overall, this is a great suit!! in comparison, I also tried the Garnet Hill Signature Surplice suit, and altho I liked it a lot, I couldn't get the right fit. Size 4 was a bit tight (I am used to two piece suits, don't really like feeling a tight suit all day) and size 6 was comfortable but too long thru the torso.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Retro Ruched One-Piece Swimsuit
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering!
Date:August 13, 2015
I am a fit and youthful 60+ year old and still enjoy the beach, pool and hot tub so still need to have bathing suits in my wardrobe. The "well placed pleats" disguise a less than flat tummy and the straps are wide enough to cover up other flaws. I bought the matching rashguard for a cover-up. I am very happy with this suit and bought it in 3 fabrics!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>