Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls

Let's hear it for a cover-up with pom-pom trim! This beachy essential is made of sheer cotton voile in the season's chicest colors. With an easy A-line shape and dramatic batwing sleeves, this cover-up looks cool over a bathing suit or cami and shorts. Above-knee length. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 2983%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cej1
Location:Dearborn, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 8, 2014
This cover up is very cute - and that is why I purchased it. But it is not very functional, as it runs very short and is very thin. So cute though!
Review 2 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happymomma
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
adorable coverup
Date:July 29, 2013
I wish I could borrow this one from my daughter! It's just adorable & fits true to size. I ordered towards the end of the season for our beach trip & I think it will be her "go to" piece for the trip! LOVE!!
Review 3 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicolebiz
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 17, 2013
My girls love the cover-up and so do I. I can't believe how well it looks right out of the dryer. I was worried it might look like a wrickled mess but it doesn't. It's so light weight and the colors are so pretty. This was a great purchase.
Review 4 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
firebirdwildchld
Location:Pleasant Hill, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cover up
Date:July 1, 2013
My daughter loves this cover up, colors are bright, washes well. Sized generously.
Review 5 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SnappyDresser
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Getting Used to a Picky Girl
Date:June 18, 2013
My almost-12-year-old loved this on the web page, but when it arrived it was too long and the sleeves were cut too low to wear as a top. Makes me sad, because I think it's adorable! Wish it came in MY size instead.
Review 6 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
agna3000
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fantastic coverup
Date:June 4, 2013
I bought this in the aqua/white. This is a perfect beach/pool cover-up for my very picky 10 year old. She doesn't want anything too "cutesy" but I'm not ready for her to be a 'tween just yet (!). This is a perfect compromise. Nice light weight fabric with just the right amount of cover.
Review 7 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyFJ
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Cover-Up
Date:May 11, 2013
This is a really cute cover-up. Nice quality. I bought it for my daughter and she just loves it. My daughter is a size 10 and I got the X-L. It fits great.
Review 8 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jpbinaustin
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute
Date:May 11, 2013
I really like this coverup. Super cute, but a little more than I would spend again.
Review 9 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Megrita
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dissapoitment
Date:March 18, 2013
Bought for my 9 year daughter in pink. Cute on the picture, but very thin material, easily wrinkled and bleed after first wash in the cold water.
Review 10 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mmama
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable but fragile
Date:February 20, 2013
I ordered these cover ups for both my daughters. They are adorable and made with the softest cotton voile. The problem is that the fabric is so thin and sheer that my three year old ripped hers just pulling it on for the first time. Will have to be very careful how we handle these.
The biggest problem though is that they don't make them for mamas-I want one!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Our Seaside Cotton Cover-Up does feature lightweight voile. If you decide this isn't the best style for your daughters we're happy to help you with a return or exchange! 800-870-3513
Review 11 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomFromIL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Material thinner than expected
Date:February 15, 2013
It's cute. Purchased for an upcoming trip, so it hasn't been worn yet, but when I took it out of the package the material was much thinner than expected.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2013
This cover-up is very lightweight. If you're looking for a heavier cover-up we do have other options available. Give us a call if we can help, at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
4kids4thismom
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
CUTE!
Date:February 14, 2013
This coverup is very very cute, coordinates perfectly with all the garnet hill suits, is lightweight and looks great on. It was a little bit of a splurge for me, since its not a necessary part of a little girl's wardrobe and it is so thin it can't also be worn as a dress. I think if the price was lower I wouldn't have thought twice about buying it!
Review 13 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aarcher0512
Location:Windermere, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and Light
Date:February 13, 2013
Love this cover up!! Super cute styling, and light enough weight that it works in tropical weather. Open enough that it can easily pull over a wet child. Exactly what I wanted!!
Review 14 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elsie
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:February 6, 2013
This is a beautiful, lightweight cover-up. It is very pretty--wash carefully.
Review 15 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy2sets
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 5, 2013
Bought in all 3 colors, sweet lightweight and loose fit. Great for a cover up or throw jeans or shorts under for more versatility. Love the colors!
Review 16 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachbird
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun and classy beach cover-up
Date:July 13, 2012
I bought this cover-up for my daughter in pink for the beach. She picked it out and since I have trouble getting her to wear a sun shirt this was the compromise. We both love it as a cover-up, dress or nightgown. It is so classy, yet a youthful, fun vibe. I have washed it alone in cold a few times and so far it is wearing well. Definitely recommend it!
Review 17 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BMRBRAT
Location:Dix Hills, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile Coverup
Date:July 10, 2012
Nice coverup for use over swimsuit alone or paired with leggings & tank top for beach or pool party.
Review 18 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
boni
Location:Eden Prairie, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 2, 2012
I purchased the blue one...the blue color bled onto the white the first day my daughter wore it to the pool. Considering it's a swimsuit cover up, it's designed to get wet. Major disappointment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 3, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Seaside Cotton Cover-Up. We're sorry to hear you had problems. Keep in mind, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied!
Review 19 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FastGirl
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My daughter LOVES this cover up
Date:June 30, 2012
My 8yr old daughter picked this out and I lucked out getting it on sale. She loves it and it looks lovely on. It is drapey and open in the arms as others have said, but it is a cover up for hot days. My daughter put a tank under it with leggings and was happy and comfortable. I got the size eight, but she is tall/petite so she happily accessorized with a belt. She loves the white/aqua colors too.
Review 20 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIshopper
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute coverup
Date:June 25, 2012
this fits the bill for a casual coverup. it came just in time for my daughter's 5th grade graduation/pool party. It is cute and comfy and easy to get on and off.
1 2 next>>