Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls

Let's hear it for a cover-up with pom-pom trim! This beachy essential is made of sheer cotton voile in the season's chicest colors. With an easy A-line shape and dramatic batwing sleeves, this cover-up looks cool over a bathing suit or cami and shorts. Above-knee length. Unlined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 of 3887%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Review 1 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty, breezy, perfect length
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought four of these cover-ups for my girls - aged 4 and 6. Initially bought medium and large, ( my girls are tall,) exchanged for small and medium.
Beautiful on, perfect length for cover-up, could wear to school with simple tank top underneath and shorts.
Review 2 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute lightweight swim cover up
Date:March 2, 2015
looks just like the pictures, my daughter picked the blue one and is enjoying wearing it around the house preparing for swimsuit weather!
Review 3 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:used in NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really cute
Date:August 21, 2014
And well made, too. My granddaughter doesn't mind covering up with this because it is comfortable. Got it in the eyelet so it goes with any swimsuit. She loves it!
Review 4 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Greenville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A hit with my grandaughters!
Date:July 20, 2014
I bought two of these on sale for my grandaughters ages 9 and 5 to go over the Garnet Hill swimsuits I just purchased. They are soooo cute and comfortable for the girls to wear - not too babyish for the 9 year old either - both girls loved them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 11, 2014
Thee girls loved how the dresses billowed at the beach - many compliments ---- bathing suits were easy for them to use and dried quickly
Review 6 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:West Des Moines Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 20, 2014
great quality! excellent cover up and dress. I have washed it several times and it still looks brand new. I would recommend air dry or dry on low.
Review 7 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Adorable Cover-Up!
Date:June 17, 2014
I ordered the parrot print for my almost 5 year old daughter and it is simply adorable! Sizing is generous and may even last us two seasons. The colors are bright and the fabric is lightweight and airy-perfect for hot, humid summer weather!
Review 8 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable!!
Date:May 5, 2014
This is definitely a winner! We haven't washed it yet, but on the first wear I'm so happy with the way it looks on my daughter. It's so light and airy, perfect for summer.
Review 9 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super cute cover-up
Date:May 3, 2014
the item is exactly has it shows. Size 12 fits my 11yrs old great; and it super soft. she loves it.
Review 10 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dearborn, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 8, 2014
This cover up is very cute - and that is why I purchased it. But it is not very functional, as it runs very short and is very thin. So cute though!
Review 11 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
adorable coverup
Date:July 29, 2013
I wish I could borrow this one from my daughter! It's just adorable & fits true to size. I ordered towards the end of the season for our beach trip & I think it will be her "go to" piece for the trip! LOVE!!
Review 12 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:July 17, 2013
My girls love the cover-up and so do I. I can't believe how well it looks right out of the dryer. I was worried it might look like a wrickled mess but it doesn't. It's so light weight and the colors are so pretty. This was a great purchase.
Review 13 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pleasant Hill, Mo
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cover up
Date:July 1, 2013
My daughter loves this cover up, colors are bright, washes well. Sized generously.
Review 14 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Getting Used to a Picky Girl
Date:June 18, 2013
My almost-12-year-old loved this on the web page, but when it arrived it was too long and the sleeves were cut too low to wear as a top. Makes me sad, because I think it's adorable! Wish it came in MY size instead.
Review 15 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fantastic coverup
Date:June 4, 2013
I bought this in the aqua/white. This is a perfect beach/pool cover-up for my very picky 10 year old. She doesn't want anything too "cutesy" but I'm not ready for her to be a 'tween just yet (!). This is a perfect compromise. Nice light weight fabric with just the right amount of cover.
Review 16 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Cover-Up
Date:May 11, 2013
This is a really cute cover-up. Nice quality. I bought it for my daughter and she just loves it. My daughter is a size 10 and I got the X-L. It fits great.
Review 17 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute
Date:May 11, 2013
I really like this coverup. Super cute, but a little more than I would spend again.
Review 18 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dissapoitment
Date:March 18, 2013
Bought for my 9 year daughter in pink. Cute on the picture, but very thin material, easily wrinkled and bleed after first wash in the cold water.
Review 19 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable but fragile
Date:February 20, 2013
I ordered these cover ups for both my daughters. They are adorable and made with the softest cotton voile. The problem is that the fabric is so thin and sheer that my three year old ripped hers just pulling it on for the first time. Will have to be very careful how we handle these.
The biggest problem though is that they don't make them for mamas-I want one!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback! Our Seaside Cotton Cover-Up does feature lightweight voile. If you decide this isn't the best style for your daughters we're happy to help you with a return or exchange! 800-870-3513
Review 20 for Seaside Cotton Cover-Up - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Material thinner than expected
Date:February 15, 2013
It's cute. Purchased for an upcoming trip, so it hasn't been worn yet, but when I took it out of the package the material was much thinner than expected.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2013
This cover-up is very lightweight. If you're looking for a heavier cover-up we do have other options available. Give us a call if we can help, at 800-870-3513.
1 2 next>>