Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls

Our oh-so-soft and swingy nightie is made from eco-friendly Green Cotton and flame-resistant modacrylic for the sweetest (and safest) sleep. You have to see it and feel it to believe it. The styling is pretty dreamy too, with a ruffled neck, front gathers, and fresh prints. Sleeveless. Below-knee length. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.816 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 4998%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Review 1 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caoline
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super soft and cozy
Date:June 25, 2015
My daughter loves this nightgown~ it has nice fabric and is very cozy.
Review 2 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MamaDena
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Not 100% green cotton
Date:May 19, 2015
Beware that if you are looking for an Eco-Friendly nightgown, this won't do. It contains modacrylic in addition to the green cotton. What is modacrylic? "Modacrylic fibers are made from resins that are copolymers (combinations) of acrylonitrile and other materials, such as vinyl chloride, vinylidene chloride or vinyl bromide." Hhmm, not what I wanted for sleepwear for my daughter. I wish this product could be made with 100% green cotton!
Review 3 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slcmom
Location:SLC, UT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Daughters are delighted
Date:May 13, 2015
My daughters are delighted with these nightgowns. I would purchase them again.
Review 4 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paulinha
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Nice Dress
Date:May 1, 2015
It really is a graceful dress. I just thought the color was slightly different than the pictures on the site.
Review 5 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tamtami
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute
Date:April 25, 2015
Makes me smile when my 2.5 year old wears. It's very nice quality and nice length with pretty smoked details. I got Popsicles for my older daughter and I know she will love it too.
Review 6 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexMama
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect nightgown!
Date:April 17, 2015
My girls just love these nightgowns. I've been buying them since they were in the smallest size and now I'm up to the XL! Sad to be almost out of them!
Review 7 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MNTracy
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable!
Date:April 11, 2015
Fit my girls well and cute design - Garnet Hill does it again! I love their PJs for both my self and my girls.
Review 8 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Truefan
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
PERFECT!
Date:April 11, 2015
I've been buying these every year and my daughter wears them until they are threadbare. She won't wear pajamas. She lives in these until they fall apart (which can be 2 years!) She is now almost too big for GH and you've run out of most of the XL nightgowns. PLEASE bring them back!!! I will stock up.
Review 9 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaniBear
She loves it!
Date:April 10, 2015
I bought one for my 5-year-old granddaughter and put it in her Easter basket.
She liked it so much that she took off her dress and wore the nightgown for the rest of the day.
Review 10 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEggers
Location:Bay City, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sweet Strawberries
Date:March 19, 2015
My daughter wore this nightgown 24 hours straight and has stopped wearing any of her other nightgowns. Soft and sweet, who wouldn't want their little girl to have one of these!
Review 11 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarLady
Location:Greenwich, CT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Current Favorite
Date:February 20, 2015
My daughter loves her new nightgown. She says it is very comfortable and vows she will wear it every night going forward. Guess I need to buy another one.
Review 12 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trixie55
Date:February 18, 2015
daughter loves this for it's length and that it's not too hot
Review 13 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sofuffles
Location:Gainesville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOVE these!!
Date:May 5, 2014
These nightgowns are perfect!! The prints are very cute, they're lightweight, and very soft. Much more comfortable than typical flame-retardant pjs they have for kids these days. They're a little pricey for nightgowns, but for something this cute and comfortable I'll pay up.
Review 14 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsPteranadon
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best girls' nightie
Date:April 27, 2014
My daughter loves these nightgowns! I like the fact that they aren't poly. It's hard to find nice cotton sleepwear for kids.
My only wish: that GH made women's gowns from the same fabrics; at this age (5), she likes to match with Mommy!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
What a wonderful suggestion! We'll share your request for matching adult nightgowns with our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.
Review 15 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy3
Location:anderson,sc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Quality!
Date:April 23, 2014
My daughter loves this gown! Very comfy and the quality is great. We ordered the horse print and are extremely happy with it.
Review 16 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBelz
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Girls' Sleeveless Cotton Nightgown
Date:April 11, 2014
Where else can you find a 100% (soft!) cotton girls sleeveless nightgown? I have been ordering these nightgowns for my daughter from Garnet Hill for years and they are the *only* nightgowns that she'll wear.
Review 17 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pickymomofthree
Location:IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
awesome nightgown
Date:February 28, 2014
my daughter who will be 11 in a month has worn these the past three years and that is all she wears. I am just sad once she outgrows these, we will have to find something else. Great fabric and quality. Wish the price were a little less expensive.
Review 18 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mimiskids
Finally!
Date:February 21, 2014
My daughter is very particular about her clothing. She LOVES these PJs. The material is soft, not binding, and she loves the prints.
Review 19 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yaya4pack
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful gown
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought this for my granddaughter and she loves it. The material is the softest I've ever felt. and the mermaids are her favorite.
Review 20 for Smocked Ruffled Nightgown - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrammieC
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable!
Date:February 4, 2014
I hesitated to order, due to the cost, but I'm glad I did (and got the size/pattern I wanted). This little nightie is so darn cute! Can't wait to give it to my granddaughter. Great quality. Love the mermaid print! If they go on sale, I'll be back for another. Love that these are multi-sized (2/3) - I think this will translate to two summers of wear. If so, it'll be worth the price, after all.
1 2 3 next>>