Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls

A favorite is back — slightly slimmer, and sweetened up in new fabrics (hello, eyelet!). Ruffles at the legs give her the flounciness she loves. Easy elastic waist. Three pockets (two front and one back patch). Tennis length. 100% cotton poplin, chambray or eyelet. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaec
Location:Madison, AL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Odd fit
Date:June 17, 2013
Cute as can be but the fit was not good for my 11 year old. Just odd, legs fit but bottom and waist all off. Returning.
Review 2 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elizabeth18
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best shorts ever!
Date:February 21, 2013
I ADORE these shorts! I purchased the lavender eyelet ones for each of my daughters. The fit was perfect! The fabric is so soft. I only had to exchange one pair for my oldest daughter. She normally wears an 8, but I exchanged them for a 10 due to length. She has longer legs, and I felt the size 8 was a bit too short, especially after a few washings. I am now considering buying the other two colors for my daughters, as well. LOVE THESE!
Review 3 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fabric!
Date:February 13, 2013
We love these shorts from last season and slimming them up would work well, from our experience of last year's (they flared out and were roomy#. What is good to know is that the fabric does really well without wrinkling which can be a hassle we just can't over come in our busy household. The elastic waist also means that they fit for a long time #see to run TTS, too)!
Review 4 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirby
Location:State College, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dressy PJ's
Date:July 11, 2012
After buying these for my oldest, we've had quite the debate about why we both love these shorts. I love them because the chambray has a lovely sheen and washes so well. "They look so dressy!" I say. She replies "I could sleep in these - they are so comfy!"
And so it begins. I want her to wear them out to dinner with a nice pair of flats and she wants to wear them to bed with a cami. At least she is wearing them!
Review 5 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherof3girls
Location:Wild, Wild Westchester, New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable shorts!!
Date:June 25, 2012
My six year old picked these out and she loves them. The color she wanted was sold out, so I purchase two pairs, one in a different color and the color that she wanted in a larger size. She looks adorable in them!!! We got them on sale, so the price was right.
Review 6 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LEM1
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very cute shorts
Date:June 18, 2012
Grey stripe is a lovely color. My 8 year-old daughter loves them. The ruffle is charming without being prissy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomOfMissFabulous
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Favorite shorts
Date:April 12, 2012
I'm sorry, but there is nothing at all boy-ish about these shorts! They are very feminine and are my little girly girl's favorite shorts. They are long enough for school and the elastic is great for her tiny waist. She looks adorable walking around with her hands in her pockets! My only complaint is that they are a little pricey, otherwise I would buy all three prints.
Review 8 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rhmom
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
feminine short
Date:March 28, 2012
My daughter is petite and we've had a hard time finding shorts. These are light, versitile, not-daisy dukes, and very feminine.
Review 9 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nutrigirl
Pretty ruffle shorts
Date:March 20, 2012
This the first year I've bought these shorts, and I'm very happy so far. My daughter has to wear longer shorts to comply with her school dress code, and these fit the bill. I think they are pretty and stylish, and she thinks they're very comfortable. A great purchase all around!
Review 10 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mammabastone
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Easy is right
Date:March 19, 2012
I think I could make these. They have a terrible boy-ish cut and even my string bean couldn't wear these well.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 20, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts, we're sorry you were not happy with the fit. We've shared your comments on to our team to review. Keep in mind we accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely satisfied!
Review 11 for Rosa Ruffled Cotton Shorts - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenAB
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great shorts
Date:March 17, 2012
Was very pleased with the quality of the shorts as well as the length. Will be buying another pair.