Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ruched Knit Tank - Girls

You'll tank us for this fresh take on the classic top — genius little elastic around neck and arm openings gives it the most fun and feminine ruched effect. Built for layering but pretty enough to wear all by itself, it's a real wardrobe workhorse over everything from swirly skirts to short shorts. Sleeveless. Hip length. Lightweight (but not sheer) cotton, garment-washed for softness. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 of 3992%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Review 1 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GarnetHillFanatic
Location:Cooksville, MD
Date:May 5, 2014
Lime green is flattering on my daughter and she loves sleeveless tops with cardigans. Nice length too.
Review 2 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mojomom
Location:Kokomo, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summer classic tank
Date:April 11, 2014
These tanks tops are so comfortable, cute, and mix and match for lots of different looks. Not too thin so definitely not see through. Bought green and white.
Review 3 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nadomom
Location:Ca
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute...but
Date:April 7, 2014
Very cute but very thin and very short. My daughter can not wear the white without another tank because it is see through....and I wish she would wear one under the green too. I find the sizing difficult because I ordered th 6/7 for my just turned 7 year old, but they seem to fit a bit short. I hope they make it through summer. 8/10 would be way to big in shoulders.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 9, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Perhaps another one of our tanks would offer a better fit. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help with a return or exchange if you are not!
Review 4 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Runmygoldens
Location:Peachtree City, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect!
Date:April 1, 2014
Summer staple. True to size. Well made. Super cute!
Review 5 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana10
Location:iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fitting tank
Date:March 19, 2014
The elastic makes all of the difference. It stays on and doesn't fall off the shoulder on very slender babies.
Review 6 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrandLove
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite summer shirt
Date:February 6, 2014
Great fit, good quality, soft and versatile. Ruffle was not tight or irritating under arms or my girls wouldn't wear them. This was our go-to shirt last summer from beach to church we loved it. Plan to get more colors this year!
Review 7 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caraboo
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute tank
Date:February 5, 2014
Looks cute with tiered skirt-- can be dressed up or down. Looks really cute with a pair of jean shorts as well! Only complaint is the arm holes are a bit small.
Review 8 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stdecke
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Soft
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought a couple of these in a size 4 for my oldest. They are super cute and very soft. We have washed a ton of times and they hold up very well. I like the little ruching bc it gives it a little style without making it uncomfortable for a 4 year old to wear. Def. worth buying a couple of these for summer.
Review 9 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mselaineous6
Location:midwest
Great summer top
Date:July 21, 2013
I really like this top for my daughter. It is lightweight and perfect for summer. I appreciate that it is a little longer.
Review 10 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyChicagoMom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great length and beautiful colors!
Date:July 15, 2013
Absolutely love the long style of this tank. Easy to pair with bike shorts or a skirt, and comfortable for this season and with a cardigan in the fall. Very nice.
Review 11 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zuzu12
Location:ferrisburgh, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A must have
Date:July 1, 2013
These tanks have good coverage and are available in great colors ( although the blackberry is more lilac then it looked on the screen). They are slightly more of a slim cut then some of the garnet hill tee's.
Review 12 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kbaggy42
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 19, 2013
my 3 year old and 6 year old love them, goes great with the GH ruffled skirts. We have all the colors of the skirts and shirts and mix and match them all.
Review 13 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vivalarevolucion
Location:NY, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, beautiful, perfect colors
Date:June 17, 2013
Love the sea glass and citron. Really flattering, so soft, and they are a perfect length for my 6 and 1/2 year old. I bought four on sale.
Review 14 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alsysalsy
Location:Las Vegas, nv
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best buy all summer
Date:June 16, 2013
This tank is so much for than a "tank". It is so cute alone or under a spaghetti strap sundress for a little more coverage.
Review 15 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
watercolormom
Perfect for summer
Date:June 16, 2013
These tanks are so wonderful for hot summers and the ruched neckline is a nice touch. They look great with the ruched, cotton skirts. I would prefer thicker cotton for more durability, but most cotton shirts are thin now.
Review 16 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grcuevas
Location:Richmond. VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sweet top
Date:June 5, 2013
This is a very simple top. Bright colors and ruched edging make if very pretty. Perfect for an active little girl.
Review 17 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Angie01
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute shirt
Date:June 4, 2013
We have about 5 of these shirts, they are adorable and wash up nicely
Review 18 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TamiK
Location:Renton, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable and Cute
Date:June 4, 2013
My daughter loves wearing this shirt. It washes well and looks nice with everything.
Review 19 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xanderwhimmy
Great tank!
Date:June 3, 2013
Love this tank- it's soft and comfortable and goes with so many things!
Review 20 for Ruched Knit Tank - Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MELLM
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Coolest Shirt
Date:May 31, 2013
I always get multiples of this shirt because it is so cool in the hot summer months and my daughter loves them
1 2 next>>