Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Low (but not too low) rise. Slightly higher in back for coverage. Classic five-pocket styling. Fly front with button closure. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA. Inseam: Approx. 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
22
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 star
2
130 of 14192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtosix
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love jeans--Hate rise
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the way these jeans fit--got a 27 and I am 5'9 127 lbs. LOVE that I got them on sale too! However, I hate the rise in the back. Even with a belt they fall too low when I bend over. Wish they would make the back rise higher (not the front rise). Now I'm stuck either tucking in a shirt or wearing with a long tunic. If you look at the average age of the shoppers here at Garnet Hill, you would think the designers would recognize we are not into showing off plumber's parts. Please keep that in mind and make your pant rises accordingly.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiP
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made in the USA
Date:February 13, 2015
I love these jeans. They are made here in the US and I don't mind paying more for supporting a "local" business. The jeans are well made and super comfortable. I have narrow hips and a small backside. The size 25 fits perfectly and the back pockets are well positioned to flatter me. I have these jeans in 3 different colors.
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shop1
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:February 7, 2015
i bought the buttercup on sale. This is my first pair of Red Engine. I LOVE the stretch. They fit great- I am 5'3" and 130 lbs they do run VERY long so I will need to get them altered. The color is great for spring.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Embellish
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite jeans ever
Date:February 6, 2015
I buy these once or twice a year. They are definitely staples for me. They are comfortable and flattering.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lulu2
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:January 16, 2015
Love these jeans but be wary that sizing is inconsistent and runs small. Brown ones run small, nickel runs large. If you get the right fit, they are awesome. Brown and prints are wonderful stretchy fabric, nickel fabric was heavier and not stretchy and did not like. But brown waxed May be my favorite jeans ever.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raf102
Location:metro NJ/NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite jeans
Date:January 1, 2015
This was my first pair of Red Engines, but not my last. They are super soft and incredibly comfy for skinny jeans. They remind me of a pair of broken-in Levi's. They are true to size, although I wish there were shorter inseam choices available. I bought the dark denim pair and went back for a pair in grey denim. So glad I bought these jeans.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikeyt
Location:Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very skinny
Date:November 6, 2014
I really, really wanted these jeans to work for me. They didn't. Good-looking jeans, they just were too small all over. I wear GH size 6 in pants - 28 equivalent for these, but based on reviews ordered a 29. Nope - too small. The waist worked but the legs were too toothpick-y for my normal size legs. I didn't even try size 30, I just think they aren't meant for me and since that is my only point of reference I couldn't give them lots of stars.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sailmom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans!
Date:November 1, 2014
These jeans are wonderful. They feel great with some stretch in the fabric. They hug your legs but are not uncomfortably tight. It's easy to slide boots on and they look very current.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
Because of the flattering fit, these are an all time favorite jean for many. We're glad to know you love them too!
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SoniaZ
Gender:Female
Beware: Hand Wash Only
Date:October 25, 2014
I was shocked to realize these were hand wash only. Also, the navy is really shiny!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2014
The care instructions for these Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans are: Machine wash cold, inside out, with like colors. do not bleach and tumble dry low. If you have any questions please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Needed a second pair
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought the summer stripe Red Engine jeans earlier this summer. What a fun pattern. The stripe looked great in a skinny jean and I received lots of compliments on them. It was my first time wearing Red Engine jeans and I am sold. In fact, I ordered the shorts after wearing the pants and they are equally soft. I liked the stripe well enough to return to buy a second pair, just in case I stain these, I wanted a stash. I couldn't believe that they still had the stripe in stock, they are so cute. They have washed well and not shrunk. I'm 5'6" at around 133 and I liked the fit. I washed them on cold and have not noticed the dye bleeding as one reviewer noted.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFBay13
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well fitting skinny jeans
Date:October 10, 2014
As others noted, these are tight, but they have a very flattering fit. I was able to use my usual jeans size. The Dark Indigo color is made of a thinner, soft denim. I like the higher coverage on the back, it does add to a really good overall fit. Great looking, comfortable pants.
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avaniceday
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
way too tight
Date:September 17, 2014
Great fabric and very comfortable, but I need to send these back. They go on, but they are too tight all over. Too low and too "young" for me.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifull Green Jeans
Date:September 14, 2014
What a beautiful color. But, unfortunately, I could not figure out the sizing before they were all gone. This was the 1st time I bought Red Engine.. Most pants are too big in size 6, size 4 is usually right. I ordered the 28 to allow a little extra and they were TIGHT. I uses the charts available but it did not work for me. Too bad as these were fabulous in so many ways. I am disappointed! Recommend with qualifications.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fargogirl
Location:Fargo, ND
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great jeans
Date:September 4, 2014
everything about these jeans is great except they do not have a short or petite size and therefore I have to pay additional to have them shortened!! They are soft and fit very comfortably.
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmbwg
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
adore these jeans
Date:September 3, 2014
a perfect fit with stretch enough to show off my legs.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good fitting skinnies
Date:September 2, 2014
OK, people are buying these expensive jeans, so there must be something extra on them, right? I got them on little sale, but still think they are overpriced. But I am going to keep them, I love the dark indigo color and the length, I am a tall person. I wear GH 10, these fit me in 12, they might be OK even in 14, they contour the body very well.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best jeans ever!
Date:August 27, 2014
I purchased two of these Cayenne jeans with the recent sale, and have to say they are my favorite brand of jeans! These skinny jeans are so soft and comfortable, even for a skinny jean! I do agree with a previous reviewer, the summer stripe runs a little bit. I ordered both summer stripe and emerald in size 29, the emerald fit perfectly, but had to return the summer stripe for a size 28, which now also fits perfectly! All in all, great jeans!
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VSJS
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beware of coated navy
Date:August 26, 2014
I somehow ignored the "coated" part of this color description. I assumed they'd be uniformly dark or something. They are very strange. Kind of like faux leather or sharkskin or... I like Red Engine jeans, but wasn't looking for super shiny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free. If we can be of any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
binbin
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite jeans!
Date:August 22, 2014
These are by far my favorite fitting jeans and I'm not the only one who thinks so. I always get lots compliments when I wear them! Just the right amount of stretch and a huge number of color choices -- you can't go wrong with these jeans.
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Jeans and the Emerald is Gorgeous
Date:August 14, 2014
Wow. The Emerald is a really gorgeous color. As for the fit, I found that the Red Engine Scorcher Jeans (no longer available at GH) -- actually fit better than these ones even though the Cayenne has the length. I'm 5'7 and about 120 lbs and have long legs. I have the Red Engine Scorchers (2 pairs in 28's) and the Cayennes (1 pair in 28). The Scorchers may be slightly more mid-rise, which fits me well. I'm finding that the Emerald Cayennes are snug all over and the calves are quite tight -- and I have very narrow calves. I anticipate these jeans will stretch a bit. The Cayennes stretched a lot, making my "skinny" jeans no longer quite so skinny. Obviously I keep purchasing these jeans. If you can get them on sale these jeans are an excellent value. And if you see a color you love, and they're not on sale -- buy them anyway. You'll wear them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>