Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Low (but not too low) rise. Slightly higher in back for coverage. Classic five-pocket styling. Fly front with button closure. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA. Inseam: Approx. 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 star
1
123 of 13293%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Needed a second pair
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought the summer stripe Red Engine jeans earlier this summer. What a fun pattern. The stripe looked great in a skinny jean and I received lots of compliments on them. It was my first time wearing Red Engine jeans and I am sold. In fact, I ordered the shorts after wearing the pants and they are equally soft. I liked the stripe well enough to return to buy a second pair, just in case I stain these, I wanted a stash. I couldn't believe that they still had the stripe in stock, they are so cute. They have washed well and not shrunk. I'm 5'6" at around 133 and I liked the fit. I washed them on cold and have not noticed the dye bleeding as one reviewer noted.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFBay13
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well fitting skinny jeans
Date:October 10, 2014
As others noted, these are tight, but they have a very flattering fit. I was able to use my usual jeans size. The Dark Indigo color is made of a thinner, soft denim. I like the higher coverage on the back, it does add to a really good overall fit. Great looking, comfortable pants.
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avaniceday
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
way too tight
Date:September 17, 2014
Great fabric and very comfortable, but I need to send these back. They go on, but they are too tight all over. Too low and too "young" for me.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifull Green Jeans
Date:September 14, 2014
What a beautiful color. But, unfortunately, I could not figure out the sizing before they were all gone. This was the 1st time I bought Red Engine.. Most pants are too big in size 6, size 4 is usually right. I ordered the 28 to allow a little extra and they were TIGHT. I uses the charts available but it did not work for me. Too bad as these were fabulous in so many ways. I am disappointed! Recommend with qualifications.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fargogirl
Location:Fargo, ND
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great jeans
Date:September 4, 2014
everything about these jeans is great except they do not have a short or petite size and therefore I have to pay additional to have them shortened!! They are soft and fit very comfortably.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cmbwg
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
adore these jeans
Date:September 3, 2014
a perfect fit with stretch enough to show off my legs.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good fitting skinnies
Date:September 2, 2014
OK, people are buying these expensive jeans, so there must be something extra on them, right? I got them on little sale, but still think they are overpriced. But I am going to keep them, I love the dark indigo color and the length, I am a tall person. I wear GH 10, these fit me in 12, they might be OK even in 14, they contour the body very well.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suekay
Location:Omaha
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best jeans ever!
Date:August 27, 2014
I purchased two of these Cayenne jeans with the recent sale, and have to say they are my favorite brand of jeans! These skinny jeans are so soft and comfortable, even for a skinny jean! I do agree with a previous reviewer, the summer stripe runs a little bit. I ordered both summer stripe and emerald in size 29, the emerald fit perfectly, but had to return the summer stripe for a size 28, which now also fits perfectly! All in all, great jeans!
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
VSJS
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beware of coated navy
Date:August 26, 2014
I somehow ignored the "coated" part of this color description. I assumed they'd be uniformly dark or something. They are very strange. Kind of like faux leather or sharkskin or... I like Red Engine jeans, but wasn't looking for super shiny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 29, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free. If we can be of any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
binbin
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite jeans!
Date:August 22, 2014
These are by far my favorite fitting jeans and I'm not the only one who thinks so. I always get lots compliments when I wear them! Just the right amount of stretch and a huge number of color choices -- you can't go wrong with these jeans.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovingu
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Jeans and the Emerald is Gorgeous
Date:August 14, 2014
Wow. The Emerald is a really gorgeous color. As for the fit, I found that the Red Engine Scorcher Jeans (no longer available at GH) -- actually fit better than these ones even though the Cayenne has the length. I'm 5'7 and about 120 lbs and have long legs. I have the Red Engine Scorchers (2 pairs in 28's) and the Cayennes (1 pair in 28). The Scorchers may be slightly more mid-rise, which fits me well. I'm finding that the Emerald Cayennes are snug all over and the calves are quite tight -- and I have very narrow calves. I anticipate these jeans will stretch a bit. The Cayennes stretched a lot, making my "skinny" jeans no longer quite so skinny. Obviously I keep purchasing these jeans. If you can get them on sale these jeans are an excellent value. And if you see a color you love, and they're not on sale -- buy them anyway. You'll wear them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LeeLee123505
Location:ALbuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm in LOVE
Date:August 10, 2014
I have looked at these for over a year. At end of summer I tried a pair when they hit sale of the day. I ordered the emerald color in a 27 (4). 27 waist, 35.5 hip, 33 inseam) They fit like a dream! Perfect amount of stretch and the fabric feels almost like suede. I wish I could have ordered more. I would still never pay full price but feel happy to have this pair. The emerald color was a really pretty mix of light and deep Jade ..my 7 year son loved the color too!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments!
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MicS
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely Love
Date:August 2, 2014
I absolutely love these skinnies!!!! I have them in multiple colors and they are definitely true to size. I am 5' 7 and 130 lbs and wear size 29 - probably could do 28 - but like comfort !!! I love the fact that they are longer as I can wear with cowboy and Frye boots; classic pumps; and total flats. Definitely a must!!!
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawaiiangramma
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable and flattering
Date:July 31, 2014
Order up one size as they are very stretchy....well made soft material.....I am 5'2" 120 lbs. and 29 fits perfectly......need to shorten as I like my jeans shorter. Bought on sale for great price!
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godiva21
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering Fit
Date:July 30, 2014
I love these jeans! I'm 5'4" tall and weigh 121 pounds. I ordered size 28 and these jeans fit like a glove (not tight at all and not too long either). The jeans are stretchy so mold to your curves. I ordered the stripe jeans. I had been looking at these jeans for a while so I'm so glad I finally made the purchase.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Away too small
Date:July 24, 2014
While these look great on the model they run extremely small. I normally wear a 12 but would need a much larger size in these. Will return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other pants to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almspt
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great jeans!
Date:July 23, 2014
These jeans are super comfy and look great on. The emerald color is beautiful. For reference, I am 5'8" and 128 lbs. and the 29(8) fits perfectly. I normally wear a size 6, but was glad I sized up. I can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans in the fall!
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetdreams
Location:Birmingham, Al.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fit ever!
Date:July 17, 2014
I purchased these jeans and all I can say is they are the best fitting, and most comfortable pair of jeans in my closet! So much so, that I went ahead and purchased the same in another color! You will not be disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear that our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans are your best fitting and most comfortable pair of jeans! Thank you for the kind words.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2akitalover
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Go-To Jeans
Date:July 5, 2014
I just received the cayenne jeans in 28 in the distressed color. I have been trying to acquire them and had been checking on a regular basis to check on their availability. I love the softness and the color. The fit is a little more form fitting than I prefer but hopefully they will stretch a little. The fit around the tights is great for me since most pants bag on me there. They are really long ( wish they came in petite) so I ranked the 4.
I have several pricey jeans but few have the softness and texture of these.
I have a problem with the thick denim
of those "in label" jeans. These happen to be on sale which made them a deal. Would liked to have tried the 29
though.
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csheldonmcd
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Skinny Jeans
Date:June 14, 2014
I love these jeans. I bought them in the purple color, loved them so much, I purchased the red. I did buy them on sale and they are worth every penny (not sure if I would rate the value at 5 stars if I paid full price). I am 5'7 about 135 lbs. I bought the 29. I probably could have gone with the 28 as well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>