Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues and on-trend striped denim. Low (but not too low) rise. Slightly higher in back for coverage. Supersoft stretch denim. Classic five-pocket styling. Fly front with button closure. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA. Inseam: Approx. 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
1
110 of 11794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Amcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Away too small
Date:July 24, 2014
While these look great on the model they run extremely small. I normally wear a 12 but would need a much larger size in these. Will return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 29, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other pants to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
almspt
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great jeans!
Date:July 23, 2014
These jeans are super comfy and look great on. The emerald color is beautiful. For reference, I am 5'8" and 128 lbs. and the 29(8) fits perfectly. I normally wear a size 6, but was glad I sized up. I can't wait to wear them with skinny jeans in the fall!
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetdreams
Location:Birmingham, Al.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best fit ever!
Date:July 17, 2014
I purchased these jeans and all I can say is they are the best fitting, and most comfortable pair of jeans in my closet! So much so, that I went ahead and purchased the same in another color! You will not be disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear that our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans are your best fitting and most comfortable pair of jeans! Thank you for the kind words.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
2akitalover
Location:LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Go-To Jeans
Date:July 5, 2014
I just received the cayenne jeans in 28 in the distressed color. I have been trying to acquire them and had been checking on a regular basis to check on their availability. I love the softness and the color. The fit is a little more form fitting than I prefer but hopefully they will stretch a little. The fit around the tights is great for me since most pants bag on me there. They are really long ( wish they came in petite) so I ranked the 4.
I have several pricey jeans but few have the softness and texture of these.
I have a problem with the thick denim
of those "in label" jeans. These happen to be on sale which made them a deal. Would liked to have tried the 29
though.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Csheldonmcd
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Skinny Jeans
Date:June 14, 2014
I love these jeans. I bought them in the purple color, loved them so much, I purchased the red. I did buy them on sale and they are worth every penny (not sure if I would rate the value at 5 stars if I paid full price). I am 5'7 about 135 lbs. I bought the 29. I probably could have gone with the 28 as well.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cagw
Location:norcal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sizing screwy
Date:June 10, 2014
Bought these jeans on sale in my usual size (4) couldn't get them zipped. Were they mismarked? 5'8" 126, built pretty much straight up and down. Nice pants but not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hagzy
Location:Warroad MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and nice fit
Date:May 26, 2014
I wanted a nice pair of white jeans, these are pricey in my book, but I had read previous reviews and decided to try them. Was also pleased with them.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzfromBoston
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fantastic Quality
Date:May 20, 2014
I got these jeans in the green color and it is fantastic. Very rich...very pretty. The only reason I didn't give these jeans 5 stars overall is because they run a bit small...even for skinny fit jeans. I'm going to keep them because I think the next size up would be too big. Just know that you should go up one size above your normal...maybe 2 sizes it you're in between. I normally wear a size 26 in other brands and sized up to a 27...and the 27 is very snug.
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodyho
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Stuff
Date:May 20, 2014
Jeans fit perfect - so comfortable and cute - Really great print
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston80
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Why I Love Garnet Hill!
Date:May 16, 2014
I would never have thought to buy these jeans but after reading the GH reviews you guys sold me. They are everything that everyone has said before I thank you for such detailed reviews. I am 5 foot 9 and 145 pounds. I ordered size 29 after reading your sizing. They are perfect. New favorite jeans. Thanks to all of you. :)
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
We're so happy to hear the reviews were helpful and these have become your new favorite jeans. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Swearing by Red Engine Jeans
Date:May 10, 2014
I am never buying another brand of denim again. These are comfortable and flattering -jeans to live in. However, I don't advise going by the GH sizes - I usually wear a 10 and bought the 31 (12) in nickel and could put them on but that was it. I sent them back to size up and also got the petal in a 32 - those have arrived and fit great. They are ridiculously long and required hemming - still a great purchase.
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaZita
Location:Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pricey but worth it!
Date:April 11, 2014
I truly appreciate "Made in America" - although the fabric is not - and these jeans have the greatest fit!. I'm 5'11" and 132 lbs and 27 is perfect. Love the soft feel.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Calfs too tight
Date:March 30, 2014
The jeans are soft and well made. I purchased a size 26 and I'm 5'5 118lbs. The waist, thighs and rear fit great and were very flattering from behind. The knees to the ankles were uncomfortably tight. I am larger from the knee's down. I have found this in other skinny jeans I've bought but decided to give these a try because of the great reviews. I've concluded that I am better off with straight or boot leg jeans even though I love the look of skinnies. I would definitely recommend these jeans to others even though they didn't work for me.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValannB
Glad I Decided to Try Red Engine
Date:March 28, 2014
I love everything about these jeans - the color, the fit and the quality. I am 5'8" and weigh 135lbs. Sz 29 was perfect.
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best skinny jeans ever!
Date:March 19, 2014
I bought them using my usual denim size as a guide and not the GH equivalent, and fit was spot on. Love the rise on Red Engine jeans! They come up high enough to cover my mummy tummy but not so high that they're uncomfortable. Love the way they make my bum look. Pocket placement and design are so flattering!!!
Yes, they are looooong, but they are worth having tailored, and many tailors these days offer an "original denim hem" so they don't look like they were just lopped off at the bottom and stitched up. All you have to do is ask.
I wish I'd purchased two pairs when I had a sales code. I've had one pair hemmed to just above my ankle, and I'd like a pair to wear just touching the top of my shoes like GH suggests. As skinny jeans go, they're perfect so I may have to go back for a second pair at full price!
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadeblade
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans
Date:March 11, 2014
I never before wrote reviews but I find them to be very helpful when I am trying to find out more info on an item, anyway I am not a normal skinny jean wearer but these are just great. They are super comfortable and so flattering. I wear either a 6 or 8 and I ordered 29 and they fit like a dream! So glad these were on sale I ordered the distressed denim they make me feel great. Super with flats, boots heels although I really don't wear heels. I am tall. Recommend them. Great quality.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenOP
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering on me
Date:March 4, 2014
I tend to order size 32 in jeans and hope for the best since you can't judge fit in a photo. These didn't work for me at all: very low-waisted, skin tight from waist to ankle, very unflattering. Plus, the waxed black was very shiny. I thought they would look dressy, but they looked cheap. I returned them!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style of jeans we offer.
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
teetree
Location:ann arbor MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
own 3 pair so far!
Date:March 3, 2014
i love these jeans - great fit and substantial fabric weight. I am 5'9" and they are long enough and are fitted without looking like tights/leggings (at the age of 50, that's a bad idea). One complaint is that the sizing is inconsistent: I am normally a size 6, I own the red and emerald in a 29 (as I do not like them skin tight), but the white and blue stripe run quite a bit larger (and have a higher rise) and so I needed a 28. That aside, I will continue to buy these great jeans.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wvgolfer
Location:chas golfer
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best pair of skinny jeans ever!
Date:March 3, 2014
i put these jeans on for the first time on friday and then proceeded to wear them for 3 days straight--no bagging whatsoever. in the same way that Italian leather is the mark of a top quality shoe, these jeans are just the creme de la creme of jeans! they love your butt and I am not kidding. they make you feel special!
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimmyShoes
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worth it
Date:February 25, 2014
These are expensive but worth it, as good jeans are hard to find…
These are flattering, sexy and comfortable. They are also classy in that the higher back means no crack. Yes they run very long. Must have them tailored to your length. They run TTS.
I am 5'6", 120 lbs, and 27 fit perfectly. FYI for cross reference I wear 27 in Madewell (and 26 in BR & J.Crew, which let's admit it - run real large).
I want more but am waiting for another sale! Treat yo self.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>