Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Low (but not too low) rise. Slightly higher in back for coverage. Classic five-pocket styling. Fly front with button closure. Cotton/elastane. By Red Engine. USA. Inseam: Approx. 33" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.594 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (106 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
1
100 of 10694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaZita
Location:Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pricey but worth it!
Date:April 11, 2014
I truly appreciate "Made in America" - although the fabric is not - and these jeans have the greatest fit!. I'm 5'11" and 132 lbs and 27 is perfect. Love the soft feel.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Calfs too tight
Date:March 30, 2014
The jeans are soft and well made. I purchased a size 26 and I'm 5'5 118lbs. The waist, thighs and rear fit great and were very flattering from behind. The knees to the ankles were uncomfortably tight. I am larger from the knee's down. I have found this in other skinny jeans I've bought but decided to give these a try because of the great reviews. I've concluded that I am better off with straight or boot leg jeans even though I love the look of skinnies. I would definitely recommend these jeans to others even though they didn't work for me.
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValannB
Glad I Decided to Try Red Engine
Date:March 28, 2014
I love everything about these jeans - the color, the fit and the quality. I am 5'8" and weigh 135lbs. Sz 29 was perfect.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best skinny jeans ever!
Date:March 19, 2014
I bought them using my usual denim size as a guide and not the GH equivalent, and fit was spot on. Love the rise on Red Engine jeans! They come up high enough to cover my mummy tummy but not so high that they're uncomfortable. Love the way they make my bum look. Pocket placement and design are so flattering!!!
Yes, they are looooong, but they are worth having tailored, and many tailors these days offer an "original denim hem" so they don't look like they were just lopped off at the bottom and stitched up. All you have to do is ask.
I wish I'd purchased two pairs when I had a sales code. I've had one pair hemmed to just above my ankle, and I'd like a pair to wear just touching the top of my shoes like GH suggests. As skinny jeans go, they're perfect so I may have to go back for a second pair at full price!
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sadeblade
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans
Date:March 11, 2014
I never before wrote reviews but I find them to be very helpful when I am trying to find out more info on an item, anyway I am not a normal skinny jean wearer but these are just great. They are super comfortable and so flattering. I wear either a 6 or 8 and I ordered 29 and they fit like a dream! So glad these were on sale I ordered the distressed denim they make me feel great. Super with flats, boots heels although I really don't wear heels. I am tall. Recommend them. Great quality.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenOP
Location:Bethesda, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not flattering on me
Date:March 4, 2014
I tend to order size 32 in jeans and hope for the best since you can't judge fit in a photo. These didn't work for me at all: very low-waisted, skin tight from waist to ankle, very unflattering. Plus, the waxed black was very shiny. I thought they would look dressy, but they looked cheap. I returned them!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different style of jeans we offer.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
teetree
Location:ann arbor MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
own 3 pair so far!
Date:March 3, 2014
i love these jeans - great fit and substantial fabric weight. I am 5'9" and they are long enough and are fitted without looking like tights/leggings (at the age of 50, that's a bad idea). One complaint is that the sizing is inconsistent: I am normally a size 6, I own the red and emerald in a 29 (as I do not like them skin tight), but the white and blue stripe run quite a bit larger (and have a higher rise) and so I needed a 28. That aside, I will continue to buy these great jeans.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wvgolfer
Location:chas golfer
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
best pair of skinny jeans ever!
Date:March 3, 2014
i put these jeans on for the first time on friday and then proceeded to wear them for 3 days straight--no bagging whatsoever. in the same way that Italian leather is the mark of a top quality shoe, these jeans are just the creme de la creme of jeans! they love your butt and I am not kidding. they make you feel special!
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimmyShoes
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Worth it
Date:February 25, 2014
These are expensive but worth it, as good jeans are hard to find…
These are flattering, sexy and comfortable. They are also classy in that the higher back means no crack. Yes they run very long. Must have them tailored to your length. They run TTS.
I am 5'6", 120 lbs, and 27 fit perfectly. FYI for cross reference I wear 27 in Madewell (and 26 in BR & J.Crew, which let's admit it - run real large).
I want more but am waiting for another sale! Treat yo self.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
slpnter
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Expected better fit
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered these jeans in my normal size; a 27. When I tried them on I was surprised to remember how many 5 star reviews these pants received. The quality did not match my expectations for expensive jeans. While the fit was okay in the waist and rear, there was too much fabric in the crotch. This made them bunch up in front with any movement. There was some "mom jean" action happening. Not too flattering.
And the fit below the knee did not seem like "skinny" pants. They were too loose and would be bulky to tuck into boots.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yingying
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow! These are amazing.
Date:February 23, 2014
I got these jeans on sale or I would never have tried them, but I'm afraid I'm hooked. I was also lucky in that my normal size (10) was out, so I had to move up a size and the 12s feel perfect. I'm 5'10", 150 lbs. 39 hips. They don't gap, fit fabulously and are long enough. I got them in peach--for spring. I'm happy!
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tracyae
Location:Ga
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ridiculous
Date:February 14, 2014
Look at the picture looks like there is some give...NOT. I went by size and measurements as stated and could hardly get on and breathe! Never mind ridiculous price!!!! On there way back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges. Prehaps one of our other jeans would be a better fit.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NMgirlAK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Soft fabric and great fit
Date:February 13, 2014
The title says it all. The quality of these pants is great and makes the behind look attractive.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunnyinCT
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite jeans
Date:February 9, 2014
I got these on sale and with a gift card from the holidays. I would not have spent money on them full price until I realized how incredible these jeans are. Now I would definitely pay full price if I had to. The jeans have the perfect amount of stretch and they hug in all the right places. I'm a size 10 and don't usually feel comfortable in tight jeans. But these just hold everything in while looking incredibly stylish. They're great with boots and ballet flats. I have been wearing them to work on Fridays and they dress up very nicely. Great purchase. Thanks for the gift card mom.
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmcb647
Location:Texas
Love these jeans
Date:February 4, 2014
Soft, slightly stretchy fabric, hugs my curves for a great fit, perfect length for a tall girl - i am 5'9', and great color. I chose the minty green. Great for spring.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SimoneW
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Agreed: Great jeans!
Date:February 4, 2014
This was my second Red Engine purchase—I'm hooked. Super flattering AND comfortable. They don't get baggy as the day goes on. And they're long enough for flats! FYI, I bought these in a 29 and the Red Engine Scorchers in a 28. The good news: both fit and feel great (I'm 5-8, 126ish), whether or not I'm having a skinny-jeans day.
One small criticism: I bought the basic denim color. I wish it was a touch heavier—it's so soft, it's almost like a jegging, which is not what I was going for.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trink
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
WAY TOO SMALL
Date:February 1, 2014
these were cute.......pretty color......size 10?? no way!! i wear a size 10 in jeans.....these were tiny tiny tiny. sent them back.......too bad.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 3, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We offer equivalents in Garnet Hill sizing to help with best fit. Possibly one of our other jeans would be more your size. Note exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trulyb
Location:Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fitting jeans at sale price
Date:January 7, 2014
I've been admiring these jeans for a long time, especially given the rave reviews. Let me add my own rave review: these are the best fitting and most comfortable but still flattering jeans I have ever bought. I'm now a dedicated fan, and I especially appreciate the sale prices as the regular price is a little beyond my shopping limit for jeans. Really great jeans all the way around!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualitysnob
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous!
Date:January 6, 2014
I am a fit 5ft 4 1/2 inches tall and weigh 123. I am usually a perfect 27 in most skinny jeans but took the advice from previous reviews and ordered a 28! They fit like they were made for me, but most of all they are so comfortable that you could sleep in them. So soft and worn in yet fitted and very flattering. You won't be disappointed. I ordered 2 paris. The painted brown which looks like leather and a raspberry color!
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Northville
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best fitting jeans
Date:January 5, 2014
these jeans fit very snug at first but after a short time wearing them, they fit like a glove. They are so comfortable. I am 5'6 and 120 lbs. The size 27 fit perfect. Word of caution, these jeans are dry clean only. You will wash the wax off if you do not dry clean. I purchased java and black
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>