Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Red Engine Low rise; slightly higher in back for coverage Classic five-pocket styling Inseam: Approx. 33" Fly front; button closure Cotton/elastane USA Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
23
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
3
140 of 15491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
california444
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not as appears or descibed
Date:July 2, 2015
these are not skinny jeans, they are jeggings (aka pajama jeans). I have many pairs of skinny jeans, including premium so I know how skinnies should fit. these are super thin and clingy in weird places, like back of knees. The material is pajama like. If you buy these, they should be work with a long tunic as they are very like tights. This is 2nd jeans purchase I have had to return to GH because of poor description. Unlike other retailers you do not have free return. I will stick to only ordering bedding from GH...no more clothing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
We sad to hear that these Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
melyhegedu
Location:Bend OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
skinny jeans
Date:June 30, 2015
I have a pair of Red Engine boyfriend style jeans and love them, so took a chance on these. I went up a size just in case. The first pair came and I could not get them over my leg. I suspected they were mislabeled so called customer service and they sent out a new pair. These I could get on! I have never worn real skinnies before and these are form fitting. Before I changed my mind and sent them back I asked husband's opinion. He loves them. He said to keep them. They are low rise. They stretch to fit. I am 5'10" and wear size 12 and got the 32.
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best jeans ever
Date:June 20, 2015
Ok, this one already got very many glowing reviews. Still, here's one more. I love this jeans! Wish I had waited just a few days longer to get the bigger discount, but whatever - the pedal color is great, not too pink, not too old-timey, but just sweet and powdery-pink. The fit and the fabric - these to f's will win your heart! They feel like a comfortable glove, and I could wear them all day (if it wasn't over a 100 degrees right now). I am even considering to buy them in other colors, but I think I should wait until they are on sale again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonette
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My uniform
Date:June 19, 2015
These are my first skinny jeans. They are as comfortable as leggings. I was afraid I would have to struggle to get them on but they slipped on to my amazement. All the hype is merited.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1tallgirl
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love these jeans!
Date:June 15, 2015
I now have eight pairs of these jeans, nearly every color offered. They are by far my favorite brand. The fit is slightly variable from color to color, but they all work exceptionally well. I especially like the longer inseam length, as I have longer legs. Size 31 (12) is my size. I am 5' 11". 165 lbs. I try to buy them on sale if I can, but the red ones I paid full price.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bird27
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to love them
Date:May 23, 2015
I really liked that they weren't super low cut, not to high, not too low. Fabric is nice and soft and the length was perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't like how they fit through the hips, and I'm not big in the hips but also not super straight. They were also a bit see through in the front pocket area. Love the fabric, just not the fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! White is one of those colors that can be see through, depending on the weight of the fabric.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IslandDoc
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Skinny Jeans Around
Date:April 27, 2015
Okay, these jeans already have a ton of 5-star reviews, but here's another to throw on to the heap.
As a lover of jeans, I love-love these jeans. These have become a part of the "permanent collection", as I call the 10 or so pairs of jeans that I have that are perfect or near-perfect. I've tried on a ton of skinny jeans (from high to low end, designer to generic) and these are the best I have come across.
They look GREAT. They feel GREAT (so, so, so soft and well-made). I think they actually look BETTER in person than they do in the picture.
Me: I am 5'5" and about 133-142 lbs (depending on my discipline level!!) and built sort of like a soccer player with a bit of a booty. My waist is about 28 after a big meal. So, not a small, tall or leggy girl -- just average and a tad "athletic". I got these in a 27. They do not become loose or baggy at all (so far) but they do stretch. So I took a chance and went down an inch (to get that real form-fitting look) and the risk really paid off. It is the perfect fit (quite tight for the first hour but then perfect the rest of the day). I feel that the cut and wash of these jeans visually take about 5-10 lbs off of my frame. LOVE THEM! Getting a second pair in a light wash (first pair was the dark indigo).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeattleWorkingMom
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Jeans for Spring/Summer
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought two pairs of these for the hopefully warm weather coming soon. I really like the color of the red ones and hope they look okay on an over 50 year old. The white ones will get a lot of wear for years to come. Fit is very good although being 5'4" they are a tad long. Should work still with most of my sandals though. I bought these on sale, and probably would have been not as happy if I had paid full price...thus the 4 stars for value.
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LesKes
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
runs small
Date:March 29, 2015
great denim quality and styling but runs one size small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeyar
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering even for larger sizes!
Date:March 23, 2015
After reading all the glowing reviews, and when they went on sale, I finally broke down and decided to give these a try. They were my first pair of skinny jeans ever, after having tried on a few from different brands and always feeling, and looking, like a sausage stuffed in a too-tight case. When I first tried these on, my initial reaction was that I needed to send them back. Even though they fit fine, I was just not used to the tight feeling along the entire length of my leg, including the calf. However, after setting them aside for a few days and then trying them on again, after wearing them for a few minutes they felt very comfortable, as advertised, and they are now my absolute favorite pair of jeans. They really conform to your body, even a rather chunky one like mine...I am 5'8' and usually wear size 12 in other Garnet Hill jeans - went with the size 32 and they fit great! I love the lighter weight fabric, and the Nickel is a great color that goes with so many tops. Just ordered the Petal as well, which should be really nice for spring. While they are out of my price range at regular price, they are totally worth every penny when on sale!
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best jeans ever!
Date:March 19, 2015
The jeans are so comfortable! I would love a closet full. I am tall, 5'8" and they are perfect.
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebaReba
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy!
Date:March 18, 2015
I am 5'1", weigh 105lbs, but I'm curvy and pants are always too big in the waist. (Usually a gap so big in the back it looks like I could easily hide a wireless mic belt pack.) And even with a big waist, most pants are so tight in the thighs that my circulation is cut off.
But these Cayenne Skinny Jeans are Just Right Everywhere. They are so stretchy that they fit in the waist and the thighs. (The length is such that I can pull them down to the balls of my feet when I'm not wearing shoes.)
In order to make sure of the fit, I ordered both the 26 and the 27 but I kept the wrong pair! I wear a 27 "bold curve" jean. After trying both sizes on, I decided on the 27 because they weren't snug. Now, after washing and wearing, I really, really wish I had kept the slightly snug 26 instead. The pants stretch out very, very quickly and the 27s are, ultimately, bigger than is necessary for comfort. Unless I wear a belt, I find myself hitching them up often.
Still, I love them and will buy them again. Happy that they are made in the US and the hidden splash of pocket color is a fun detail!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
penthesileia
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Way too small
Date:March 6, 2015
I see that others love the fit of these jeans but they did not work for me. Even though I have lost a little weight recently, I ordered these in my usual size, knowing they would have a slim fit. They were comically small, even for skinny jeans. I could barely get them past my ankles and certainly could not zip them up! I could have exchanged for a bigger size but they just did not seem worth the high price in the end
so I just returned them. I have others just as cute that cost half as much.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of these jeans didn't work for you. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange. We're available at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtosix
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love jeans--Hate rise
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the way these jeans fit--got a 27 and I am 5'9 127 lbs. LOVE that I got them on sale too! However, I hate the rise in the back. Even with a belt they fall too low when I bend over. Wish they would make the back rise higher (not the front rise). Now I'm stuck either tucking in a shirt or wearing with a long tunic. If you look at the average age of the shoppers here at Garnet Hill, you would think the designers would recognize we are not into showing off plumber's parts. Please keep that in mind and make your pant rises accordingly.
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiP
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made in the USA
Date:February 13, 2015
I love these jeans. They are made here in the US and I don't mind paying more for supporting a "local" business. The jeans are well made and super comfortable. I have narrow hips and a small backside. The size 25 fits perfectly and the back pockets are well positioned to flatter me. I have these jeans in 3 different colors.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shop1
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:February 7, 2015
i bought the buttercup on sale. This is my first pair of Red Engine. I LOVE the stretch. They fit great- I am 5'3" and 130 lbs they do run VERY long so I will need to get them altered. The color is great for spring.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Embellish
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite jeans ever
Date:February 6, 2015
I buy these once or twice a year. They are definitely staples for me. They are comfortable and flattering.
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lulu2
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:January 16, 2015
Love these jeans but be wary that sizing is inconsistent and runs small. Brown ones run small, nickel runs large. If you get the right fit, they are awesome. Brown and prints are wonderful stretchy fabric, nickel fabric was heavier and not stretchy and did not like. But brown waxed May be my favorite jeans ever.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raf102
Location:metro NJ/NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite jeans
Date:January 1, 2015
This was my first pair of Red Engines, but not my last. They are super soft and incredibly comfy for skinny jeans. They remind me of a pair of broken-in Levi's. They are true to size, although I wish there were shorter inseam choices available. I bought the dark denim pair and went back for a pair in grey denim. So glad I bought these jeans.
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikeyt
Location:Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very skinny
Date:November 6, 2014
I really, really wanted these jeans to work for me. They didn't. Good-looking jeans, they just were too small all over. I wear GH size 6 in pants - 28 equivalent for these, but based on reviews ordered a 29. Nope - too small. The waist worked but the legs were too toothpick-y for my normal size legs. I didn't even try size 30, I just think they aren't meant for me and since that is my only point of reference I couldn't give them lots of stars.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>