Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Red Engine Low rise; slightly higher in back for coverage Classic five-pocket styling Inseam: 32 1/2" Fly front; button closure Cotton/elastane USA Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
117
4 stars
27
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
3
150 of 16790%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Nice jeans
Date:January 11, 2016
This is the my first experience with this brand, but initially I am very pleased. Really snug going on, but they do give a bit after you've had them on for awhile. The fit seems to vary depending on the color...gray ones a little smaller than the waxed blue ones. Fabric is nice quality. 5'7" 150# and the 30 is just right.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome
Date:January 11, 2016
Just what I was looking for -- comfortable super hot jeans. Found 'em!
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great purchase!
Date:December 5, 2015
I've been watching these and read many reviews trying to decide on sizing. I like to include stats when leaving a review...so for reference I'm 5'8" and around 138 pounds. I usually wear a 28 (6) in most pants. After reading other reviews, I decided to order a 29. They fit and are so soft! I think I might have been safe with a 28, but I figure this way I don't have to worry about accidentally throwing them in the dryer, which happens to me all the time! The waist might be a tad looser than I'd like, but nothing a belt can't fix. Loved the length as well, skinny jeans are usually a little shorter than I'd like them to be but these are right on for my height! If you're on the fence, just order them, paying more for a pair of jeans you love and know you will wear over and over is so worth it!!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lower cut than I expected
Date:December 4, 2015
Pants fit but the cut through the hips was lower than expected...it was not complimentary for my figure and I am quite slim.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Poor quality
Date:November 24, 2015
I like the fit and stretchy denim. BUT: after wearing them for less than 3 months as my go to jeans, they ripped over one knee. Garnet Hill replaced them (good service) but I checked the fabric on the new pair and it is thin, almost translucent. I can see my fingers through the fabric. I don't hold out high hopes that this pair will be any more durable. And I am not hard on them, I use them as fashion jeans! Why has no one else commented on this? VERY expensive for such poor quality, lot's of other fancy jeans out there.
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these!
Date:November 24, 2015
I am 50, with an athletic meets pre-menopause body (sigh). I ordered these in a 28, pondering if I should order the 29. I am glad that I did not size up, sort of wondering if I should have gone with the 27. I would definitely order these pants, the coated denim is sexy and polished. Can easily be dressed up. Don't size up, for a snugger fit consider sizing down. I am 38.5 hip - hope that helps!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
so close but....
Date:November 19, 2015
The navy waxed coated jeans have a wonderfully soft and stretchy feel to them.(although they do not look like the picture, which looks almost leather like) They hug the body without feeling tight. I'm usually a 2-4 with yoga thighs and tush so I bought the 28s based on hear say that Red Engine ran small. So mine are a bit loose but pleasantly so. There are two issues that keep me from loving them and have me on the fence as to keeping them. 1. 34" inseam-I have longer than ave legs (32 1/2") and will have to hem unless I wear heels. 2. the stitching and seam right at the crotch has too much material so unless I wear them low on the hips, they are not as comfy as I'd like (ladies- you know what i mean?) Expensive to have altered.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nyc
Make me look good
Date:November 11, 2015
I am very happy with the purchase however, i am not sure about the others but the waxed jeans are handwash line dry only and I worry about the stretch out factor... I hope they will be ok after washing.
They look fabulous now.
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virgina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Size 29 or 30?
Date:November 8, 2015
After pondering this for nearly 2 weeks and reading every review, I decided to take the plunge and order a size 30, even though the size was not in stock. I am 5'7 and weigh 138 lbs. I wear a size 6-8 depending on the make. Size 30 is the perfect fit and they arrived before the quoted in-stock date. Now I understand all the hype. They hug in all the right places, even the booty, and are extremely comfortable. The calves are very skinny, so beware if you have muscular legs. I bought the Skye color denim, and I simply love them! Well worth the wait, although expensive, even with the GH discount.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth it
Date:November 6, 2015
This is my 7th pair of Red Engine jeans. They fit better than any other brand. I'm typically a 6 but went to an 8 on these, but I have both 6's and 8's that I wear frequently. They may be pricey, but I simply LIVE in these.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Great fit and feel
Date:October 18, 2015
Buying jeans is one of the hardest thing to do these days but these jeans really work for my athletic/curvy frame. The feel of the pants is great but you have to be very careful about the way they are washed (I have the waxed pair).
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Trust me, I own 4 pair!
Date:October 10, 2015
I just can't get enough of these jeans! I own 3 pair of the coated or waxed denim and one pair of the regular denim. I've had the waxed denim for 3 years and they're still going strong! the fit is perfect and they don't sag or lose their shape.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
AMAZING JEANS
Date:September 3, 2015
After reading the reviews about fit, I guessed that a size 29 would be best. I am 5'6, 140 lbs. I couldn't be happier with the fit, the fabric is soft and the jeans feel like loungewear and make me look like a rock star. I get compliments from girls half my age (I'm 45) and even though I got these on the cheap in the end of season clearance sale, I do believe I'd pay full price for them. Worth every penny.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not as appears or descibed
Date:July 2, 2015
these are not skinny jeans, they are jeggings (aka pajama jeans). I have many pairs of skinny jeans, including premium so I know how skinnies should fit. these are super thin and clingy in weird places, like back of knees. The material is pajama like. If you buy these, they should be work with a long tunic as they are very like tights. This is 2nd jeans purchase I have had to return to GH because of poor description. Unlike other retailers you do not have free return. I will stick to only ordering bedding from GH...no more clothing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2015
We sad to hear that these Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bend OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
skinny jeans
Date:June 30, 2015
I have a pair of Red Engine boyfriend style jeans and love them, so took a chance on these. I went up a size just in case. The first pair came and I could not get them over my leg. I suspected they were mislabeled so called customer service and they sent out a new pair. These I could get on! I have never worn real skinnies before and these are form fitting. Before I changed my mind and sent them back I asked husband's opinion. He loves them. He said to keep them. They are low rise. They stretch to fit. I am 5'10" and wear size 12 and got the 32.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
best jeans ever
Date:June 20, 2015
Ok, this one already got very many glowing reviews. Still, here's one more. I love this jeans! Wish I had waited just a few days longer to get the bigger discount, but whatever - the pedal color is great, not too pink, not too old-timey, but just sweet and powdery-pink. The fit and the fabric - these to f's will win your heart! They feel like a comfortable glove, and I could wear them all day (if it wasn't over a 100 degrees right now). I am even considering to buy them in other colors, but I think I should wait until they are on sale again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My uniform
Date:June 19, 2015
These are my first skinny jeans. They are as comfortable as leggings. I was afraid I would have to struggle to get them on but they slipped on to my amazement. All the hype is merited.
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love these jeans!
Date:June 15, 2015
I now have eight pairs of these jeans, nearly every color offered. They are by far my favorite brand. The fit is slightly variable from color to color, but they all work exceptionally well. I especially like the longer inseam length, as I have longer legs. Size 31 (12) is my size. I am 5' 11". 165 lbs. I try to buy them on sale if I can, but the red ones I paid full price.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to love them
Date:May 23, 2015
I really liked that they weren't super low cut, not to high, not too low. Fabric is nice and soft and the length was perfect. Unfortunately, I didn't like how they fit through the hips, and I'm not big in the hips but also not super straight. They were also a bit see through in the front pocket area. Love the fabric, just not the fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 3, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! White is one of those colors that can be see through, depending on the weight of the fabric.
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Honolulu, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Skinny Jeans Around
Date:April 27, 2015
Okay, these jeans already have a ton of 5-star reviews, but here's another to throw on to the heap.
As a lover of jeans, I love-love these jeans. These have become a part of the "permanent collection", as I call the 10 or so pairs of jeans that I have that are perfect or near-perfect. I've tried on a ton of skinny jeans (from high to low end, designer to generic) and these are the best I have come across.
They look GREAT. They feel GREAT (so, so, so soft and well-made). I think they actually look BETTER in person than they do in the picture.
Me: I am 5'5" and about 133-142 lbs (depending on my discipline level!!) and built sort of like a soccer player with a bit of a booty. My waist is about 28 after a big meal. So, not a small, tall or leggy girl -- just average and a tad "athletic". I got these in a 27. They do not become loose or baggy at all (so far) but they do stretch. So I took a chance and went down an inch (to get that real form-fitting look) and the risk really paid off. It is the perfect fit (quite tight for the first hour but then perfect the rest of the day). I feel that the cut and wash of these jeans visually take about 5-10 lbs off of my frame. LOVE THEM! Getting a second pair in a light wash (first pair was the dark indigo).
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>