Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist Front pockets Above-knee length Viscose/elastane; lined bodice Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (686 reviews)
5 stars
480
4 stars
137
3 stars
50
2 stars
14
1 star
5
628 of 68692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 21, 2015
I love this dress so much I ordered it in Navy and Tulip
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:August 20, 2015
I like the style, fabric, and fit. I would have given 5 stars if it came in petite.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Empire Waist
Date:August 14, 2015
This dress is beautiful, but sadly, it's going back today. I ordered the tulip and vintage flowers in my size, but unfortunately the empire waist just does NOT flatter my boyish figure. I came out looking pregnant. I'm 5'2" and 118lbs with broad shoulders, 30DD chest, no waistline and slightly narrower hips #basically I'm straight all the way down with no figure#. I'm a tricky body to dress, and with empire waistlines, it's always either hit or miss. The dress itself is BEAUTIFUL though. No complaints there. The quality of the fabric and workmanship are excellent as always. :-) I would recommend this dress to anyone with smaller boobs and a VERY flat tummy, but it can also double as an adorable maternity dress as well because of the stretch and extra gathering below the waist.
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Did not work for me
Date:August 13, 2015
This product did not work for me. I am sure on someone thinner, this would be a great buy.
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Summer Dress
Date:August 12, 2015
I love this dress. It is flattering, comfortable and cool. I purchased at the sale price, and have three of them. Would be willing to purchase full price - it is that nice.
The only issue I have is that it gaps a bit at the chest for me. The medium is a comfortable fit except for that. I might try going down a size, but a safety pin has taken care of all potential mishaps.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute!
Date:August 9, 2015
I had to find a lower priced item for an exchange and noticed this dress. I wasn't sure about the fit since I am short-waisted and have a small bust. Well, it arrived tonight, and it's just gorgeous - very flattering. I wanted a print, and the only one available was the Vintage Rose in XS, so I took a chance. Usually I order small in dresses. I'm 5'3", 114 lbs. Well, both look fabulous. The print in XS allows a more form-fitting fit, so it really accentuates my waist. The S in Tulip looks wonderful as well. Both sizes/colors purchased help to fill out a small bust - Yay! I really can't wait to wear the Vintage Rose with pumps and a string of pearl for a very retro look!
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynchburg, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Everyday Summer Dress
Date:August 8, 2015
I have two of these dresses. I have worn them all summer. Great everyday casual dress.
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
PERFECT!
Date:August 8, 2015
I bought this on sale but after having worn the 1st one today I would have paid full price too and I will since I intend to get them in every single color when they are available. Glad I listened to reviewers I usually am a 6 petite but a XS was perfect. I am 118 lbs, 5'1, 34B & pear shaped. Fabric is divine so soft. This will be perfect for the super hot humid climate in Asia for our upcoming trip.
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute comfy dress
Date:August 8, 2015
Very soft and comfortable dress! Fit true to size. No negatives. Glad I purchased!!
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun dress
Date:August 4, 2015
I love this dress, I love the pockets , tho i have not really used them. I bought 3 more of this dress in different colors. I had intended on sending one back, but I have kept and love and wear them all!! For dress up or casual, or just around the house or yard.
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute but disappointing quality
Date:August 2, 2015
This dress looks great on and I get compliments whenever I wear it. (5'4", 112 #s, size XS). I love, love, love having pockets in a dress. BUT the dress pilled after only two washings. And I followed the washing instructions to the letter. I've only worn it a handful of times and now it looks old and worn out. I can't wear it to work any more. I'd give this 5 dress 5 stars if not for the poor quality.
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect summer dress
Date:August 1, 2015
I love this dress. The fit is so flattering. I bought it in two colors at the sale price and would have bought more had they been available.
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
A little big
Date:July 30, 2015
I have gotten complements on the pink color and style, although the small seems a bit big. Wish I would have gotten the smaller size. The material is nice, but I wish it was a little thicker. Still a good value since I got it on sale and hopefully will shrink a little if I wash it.
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
weird gathering at upper back
Date:July 27, 2015
I am 5'8", 150#, I wanted to love this dress, because I love the Juliet dress and it looked similar but without sleeves. I ordered a small and a medium and neither size fit correctly because of the weird gathering on the back of the dress, which by the way, there is no back view of the dress to be able to see it. Anyway, the material was beautiful, but sadly I sent them both back because of the gathering.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 28, 2015
Thank you for sharing this with us. We will pass your suggestion along to our Design Team about alternate views. We're glad you took advantage of our freight free exchanges.
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy & breezy
Date:July 20, 2015
- My first Garnet Hill purchase -
easy dress to wear...good quality. if you're more than well endowed, this should fit perfectly.... I need to pin to avoid a gap.
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
It's a cute dress, but I'm really bummed it went to half price within a week of buying it.
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute, comfortable and cool!
Date:June 30, 2015
I agree with so many other reviewers, this is a great dress to be casual or dressed up. I just hope the weather gets warm enough to enjoy wearing it soon!
I was concerned about the empire waist as I am 'well endowed' but it looks just fine, love the lines, length and pockets!
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Love it
Date:June 28, 2015
Nice fabric, nice drape...great little summer dress...even has pockets. Fits well.
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boulder,CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect summer dress!
Date:June 26, 2015
The fabric is beautiful. It fits perfectly and drapes well. It's not too clingy, not too loose. The armholes don't gap nor is the front too revealing. It feels heavenly!
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I was looking for.
Date:June 24, 2015
I use the summer dress foras day off and doing errands, gardening and household chores. I also use the dress for lunch dates. It is comfortable with style
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>