Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist; falls easily to above-knee length. Front pockets. Lined bodice. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (628 reviews)
5 stars
444
4 stars
123
3 stars
46
2 stars
12
1 star
3
577 of 62892%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Star!
Date:November 2, 2014
This past summer, I decided to take my Starlet knit dress on vacation to Yellowstone National Park & the Grand Tetons. I thought the pockets would come in handy and it is so comfortable. The night temperatures in late June were in the low 40s, so I also packed warm weather clothes. Well, I NEVER wore the warm clothes as it was too hot. I wore the startlet dress more than half of the days except when I went hiking. It was perfect.
In early October, I had to go to a conference in Dallas, so I ordered another startlet dress and wore it. Its a great travel piece. I hope you have more patterns next year!
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominNY
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:September 27, 2014
Just got this on sale and I am in love! I'm 5' 1" and110 pounds and I was afraid that this dress might show every imperfection and extra pound but it's perfect in size XS. Not too clingy, falls nicely and a nice length. Crossover neckline is modest too. Very flattering dress.
Garnet hill - pls offer more solid color options - castle rock? Fuschia? Black? I'd get them all.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmart
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too conservative
Date:September 18, 2014
Nice quality dress but the fit was a little more conservative than I expected (longer hem and wider skirt)
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaCKB
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this dress!
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 3 of these dresses. The reason I love it is because the pocket placement is very slimming and the waist line is in the perfect spot. Sometimes the empire waist just makes me look pregnant, but this is in the right spot for a great look. This dress can be worn very casual or dress it up. I missed the sale dress this season, but I will buy another one next year.
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megaelim
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute summer dress.
Date:August 22, 2014
This is super comfortable dress, and I love the pockets. (Probably shouldn't, but oh well.) It is a little on the loose side - I'm not particularly slim, so that works for me, but I can see where others might find it to be too baggy.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hknight614
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
AWESOME anywhere, anytime dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought this dress for a vacation and it is amazing. I threw it in a backpack with a pair of flip flops, a pair of dressier shoes, a cardigan, and some jewelry. I wore it all the time! It was pretty casual or dressed up, I pulled it right out of the backpack and wore it -- no wrinkles! I am 5'2" and 120 lbs and it was incredibly flattering in a size XS. LOVE the pockets, LOVE the neckline, not clingy - Pure awesome. Going to buy a few every year in different colors and patterns. LOVE IT! Such a deal!!
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChrissieH
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great little dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I reach for this dress often during warm weather. So cute and can be dressed up or down.
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
atxKaren
Date:July 19, 2014
The waist is a bit of an empire waist. Then there is a bit of gathering. Wound up looking like I was pregnant or trying to hide a big tummy. Not flattering. Will be returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
You're right, this dress does have an empire waist. We'd love to help you take advantage of our freight free exchanges by trying a different dress. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance. 800.870.3513.
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annamae
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Simply flattering
Date:July 17, 2014
I've bought this dress in 3 different prints/colors. The fabric is soft, comfortable and washes well. It's a dress that can easily be dressed up or down. Most importantly the cut is very flattering -- a staple of my summer wardrobe.
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ny4agirl
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed
Date:July 16, 2014
Had hoped this would fit like the Garden Party dress, which unfortunately has no bright colors remaining. This dress, unlined, has more similarity with a house dress and the excess crossover material bunches in the middle. At 5' 4" and 130, the S was plenty big enough and it did not make me feel pretty, which is the goal of any dress. Exchanging for something completely different!
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deviltiger
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so, so pretty
Date:July 13, 2014
This is a very beautifully made dress. Loved it so much that I ordered another. An excellent dress in every way.
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raf102
Location:metro NJ/NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best dress purchase all year
Date:July 9, 2014
Wow, I love this dress. It is stylish, easy to dress up or down, and so comfortable. I wore it on a recent trip and I was amazed at how wonderful it was for the plane ride. It's long enough to cover your upper legs, and with a cardigan, it was perfect. I am 5'3, wear a size 6-8 dress and the small was perfect for me. I bought it in 3 prints: the rose, kaleidoscope, and ocean paisley when they were on sale. I had gone back to the site for the orchid print but sadly it was out of stock in my size. I plan to wear these dresses all summer and hope it comes back in more prints next year.
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reeeeeeeta
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not What I Thought
Date:July 7, 2014
From the pictures in the catalogue, I thought this dress would have more shape to it. But when I put it on, it hung like a sheet. I am usually a medium, but this medium was very loose and I imagine even if I got an XS it would still drape off of me. So...if you want something fitted to show some curves, look elsewhere.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, since this dress style did not work for you. We have many other dress styles to choose from. If you need assistance please let us know. 1.800.870.3513
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great travel dress
Date:July 4, 2014
Bought the ocean paisley in a Medium. I'm 5-6" and about 150lbs. Fit is great. Material is cool for summer days, with good swing, but sturdy enough that it isn't too clingy. Packs great for summer weekend trips - no iron necessary. Chest opens a bit, but used a bit of fashion tape for more conservative wear and was good to go.
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopstoomuch
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice dress but could be better
Date:July 2, 2014
This is an ok dress. Definitely runs bigger although I find that with all GH dresses. I always size down. Material is thin and the kaleidoscope dot does not have any black in it. It's dark purple. I am very surprised that more reviews didn't comment on the strange plastic running on the empire waist seam. Very surprising and uncomfortable. I noticed 2 previous GH dresses I own have the same thing BUT the plastic is on the inside not the part that touches you. Very disappointed that this was made this way. I am still undecided as to whether I am keeping because of this. I just don't know if I would wear this all the time because it's uncomfortable.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your dress. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waulie
Location:Collegeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very comfortable and flattering
Date:July 1, 2014
I love this dress- it is soft and flowing and vey flattering. I bought the ocean paisley and I love the colors. I have a small chest and the neckline was a little low cut for my liking but I stilllov ethe dress.
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
levans
Location:St. Petersburg, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best dress ever
Date:June 30, 2014
Only problem with this dress is that I want to wear it every day. It's incredibly comfortable, fit is ideal. After 12 months of wear (Florida) the fabric from last year's dress is showing a bit of pilling but that is after almost weekly washings. I bought it when it was on sale.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
We love to hear when customers find an item, that is so comfortable, that they want to wear it every day! Thank you so much for your great feedback!
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chsumpter
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Dress
Date:June 28, 2014
This is an absolutely beautiful dress. It fits me perfectly and the rose pattern is even prettier in person. It fits perfectly and the pockets are convenient without adding bulk.
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sportsgirl59
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
PERFECT Dress
Date:June 28, 2014
This is the dress that, when I find it, I will buy 3 or 4 in different prints if I like that many. It's flattering, comfortable, and inexpensive.The length is good, because I can wear it to work, but it's not too long. I am over 50, so I can't wear the shorter dresses.Please continue to offer this dress and make more prints! I LOVE it!
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlliV
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super thin fabric...
Date:June 27, 2014
The menthe color was beautiful. But the quality of this fabric was so thin, it showed every lump-bump-bra line-panty line...I had to return it. A patterned version of this dress may hide some of this a little bit but the solid color showed everything!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fabric of this dress didn't meet your expectations. We have several other options and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call at any time, 800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>