Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist; falls easily to above-knee length. Front pockets. Lined bodice. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (573 reviews)
5 stars
413
4 stars
111
3 stars
36
2 stars
12
1 star
1
532 of 57393%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pradamary
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wow! What a great deal.
Date:April 11, 2014
I bought two of these on sale, size large fits me perfectly. 62 years old, 5'6" and 180 pounds. The two prints are vibrant and very different from one another. I think this will be a great summer casual dress. I love that Garnet Hill knows how to correctly size women.
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdls
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not the same as past runs of this dress
Date:April 7, 2014
I have a couple of these dresses from years past. This dress has the same wonderful material - and I love the two patterns I chose - but the cut is off. The bodice is much more empire (much shorter) than my others. I like them for around the house, so I kept them, but they are not nearly as flattering as my old ones. They wear a bit like a sack :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your dresses. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meb30
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable
Date:April 6, 2014
I love these dresses. I live in them in the summer. The dress feels so comfortable and doesn't wrinkle. I now have 5 of them. That is how much I love the dress. I recently purchased the Blue Paisley and the Vintage Rose. I love the Blue Paisley but am not as thrilled with the Vintage Rose. That's just my personal preference. I wear these dresses casually with sandals or even flip flops. I think the dresses would be nice to wear for wedding and baby showers etc. in the warm weather. I would recommend this dress to everyone.
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bel64
Location:Plymouth, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just Ok
Date:April 2, 2014
I like the dress. It is easy to wear and comfortable. However is runs large and is a bit on the long side. I am 5'4 and 134lbs. I ordered a small. It would fit better in a petite size if it were available. I am still keeping it though.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 3, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We provide garment measurements including length under the Measurements tab to assist in getting the best fit. We will share your request for a petite version with our Design Team!
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DarkwingDuck
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, needed it taken up at shoulders
Date:March 31, 2014
The weight and drape of this dress are lovely, and I appreciate that the cross-over doesn't require a camisole under it. I also like that the pockets don't break up the line of the front of the dress. (I haven't put anything heavy in them, but sometimes just their presence makes things hang strangely.) Like a lot of sleeveless dresses, though, I needed this one taken up a bit at the shoulders to avoid any gaping at the armholes. This is consistently a problem for me with other brands, so I don't think it's really the fault of the dress.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SimpleClassic
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Comfortable
Date:March 30, 2014
I really like this dress. It's really comfortable and simple. You can throw it on to go shopping or dress it up with some accessories. I am 5'5 1/2" and 132 lbs. and carry most of my weight in my hips and thighs. I bought a small and it fit fine. I'm afraid if it shrinks at all it will be tight around my bum. I don't really care for that much, I like when a dress hangs without clinging. That's a common problem for me though the dress itself is cut fine for most people. The crossover top is a bit revealing, I may add a clasp so I don't have to fuss with it. I bought the kaleidoscope dot and like it better in person than I did online. Really cute. Can't wait for the weather to get a little warmer so I can wear it.
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcubed11
Great dress
Date:March 30, 2014
Great dress to bring on vacation! No wrinkles. Bought a solid & a print . Your sizing is always consistent. Mediums always fit.
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginia
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer dress
Date:March 30, 2014
I confess I got 3 of these. Easy fit & very feminine & love the pockets. Will wear these a lot this summer!
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCAM
Location:Mexico, NY 13114, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress
Date:March 29, 2014
This misses sized dress fits perfectly-even on a 5'1" woman. Dress length is to the knee, arm holes don't gape, and the neckline is very flattering but not revealing. Perfect for travel as it doesn't wrinkle. GH should make this in a dozen colors/prints each season.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geewee
Nice dress
Date:March 28, 2014
The dress drapes well. The color is nice and the quality is good.
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chloesmom
Location:Sacramento CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ideal summer dress
Date:March 28, 2014
This is my fourth time ordering the Starlet dress. Still wearing the one I got 3 summers ago. Definetly my go-to summer dress! I love the fit and the style. Very flattering for those of us without a defined waist. Truely an all occasion dress, depending on shoes and accessories. Great for travel. Machine wash, hang to dry no need for an iron. Perfect for hot California valley summers!
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCMO1
Location:Kansas City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Vintage Roses is a beautiful classic print
Date:March 26, 2014
I bought two of these dresses last year, This year I bought the vintage roses which is a keeper.
The dress is very comfortable.
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emmalu
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect dress
Date:March 25, 2014
This is my third starlet dress. Super comfortable and flattering. My only complaint is that the fabric is a good deal thinner than the previous version. (I got the turquoise print) Not a deal breaker though. It's still a great dress.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CatsCatsCats
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice dress!
Date:March 19, 2014
This is a beautiful dress. The neckline is high enough that you don't need a camisole. I just wish the bottom was lined.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fortheloveofjack
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great go-to dresses for work and play
Date:March 16, 2014
I have two of these dresses from last year--they both get lots of compliments. I love the print, the material is super soft and thick enough for me (I hate thin material-it shows too much). ALERT for petites: I have to alter the dresses--I am short waisted and high breasted--about 38 C and 5'3. So, I take them up at the top of the shoulder--just fold over and sew and immediately I have a petite dress. :) There is enough room in the arms holes for altering this wayt. So, for those of you who are petite and want this dress--with a little effort (and cost if you don't sew) you can have a great summer dress. I am ordering another one. I would love for GH to start offering this dress in petite sizes so I could give it a five star rating.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mum2girls
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
where has the quality gone?
Date:March 14, 2014
The fabric was OK but the fit is off. The armholes are far too low and not flattering. Almost all of my GH purchases have been disappointments lately. Where has the quality and size control gone?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandympd
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS DRESS
Date:February 28, 2014
Fits great! I bought one last summer, and just bought 3 more!! Perfect for any occasion! Looks great, perfect fit, good quality for the money!! Love it!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scubagirl
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Little Dress
Date:February 28, 2014
This dress is comfortable and cute. It will be a great sundress for my trips to the carribean. It runs true to size. It is loose enough around the waist to hide my middle age tummy, but not too loose to make me look fat! It also has hidden side pockets which I love. I wouldn't have paid full price, but for the sale price I'd order another in a different color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crunchyatheart
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs large
Date:February 26, 2014
Have this dress from last year and wear it all the time. The sizing still runs large. I am a true medium (5'5, 140 lbs, 38B bust), and the small fits best. Not as thrilled with the kaleidoscope print as I had hoped - I may swap it out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bajababe60
Location:Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit nicely but...
Date:February 23, 2014
This knit dress fit nicely, true to size but material was a tad too flimsy & clingy for me. I ordered dress in Kaleidoscope Dot; I think I would have liked it better in a solid color. Definitely had potential - would have been great for travel.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonFebruary 26, 2014
Thank you for the comments on fit and material, we'll let our design team know! If we can assist with freight free exchange or return please call 1.800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>