Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist Front pockets Above-knee length Viscose/elastane; lined bodice Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (673 reviews)
5 stars
472
4 stars
135
3 stars
48
2 stars
13
1 star
5
617 of 67392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovemycats
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
weird gathering at upper back
Date:July 27, 2015
I am 5'8", 150#, I wanted to love this dress, because I love the Juliet dress and it looked similar but without sleeves. I ordered a small and a medium and neither size fit correctly because of the weird gathering on the back of the dress, which by the way, there is no back view of the dress to be able to see it. Anyway, the material was beautiful, but sadly I sent them both back because of the gathering.
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NadaT
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy & breezy
Date:July 20, 2015
- My first Garnet Hill purchase -
easy dress to wear...good quality. if you're more than well endowed, this should fit perfectly.... I need to pin to avoid a gap.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wittywoman
Date:July 13, 2015
It's a cute dress, but I'm really bummed it went to half price within a week of buying it.
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute, comfortable and cool!
Date:June 30, 2015
I agree with so many other reviewers, this is a great dress to be casual or dressed up. I just hope the weather gets warm enough to enjoy wearing it soon!
I was concerned about the empire waist as I am 'well endowed' but it looks just fine, love the lines, length and pockets!
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coquinas
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Love it
Date:June 28, 2015
Nice fabric, nice drape...great little summer dress...even has pockets. Fits well.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkle1
Location:Boulder,CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect summer dress!
Date:June 26, 2015
The fabric is beautiful. It fits perfectly and drapes well. It's not too clingy, not too loose. The armholes don't gap nor is the front too revealing. It feels heavenly!
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CRSC
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I was looking for.
Date:June 24, 2015
I use the summer dress foras day off and doing errands, gardening and household chores. I also use the dress for lunch dates. It is comfortable with style
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LeetLoo
Location:Methuen , Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very flattering
Date:May 31, 2015
I love this dress. Very flattering fit and such a lovely fabric. I purchased two patterns and may buy a third. :-) a great value on sale. I would not have gotten them at full price so very glad they were marked down.
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bchgirl
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
summer dress
Date:May 28, 2015
A little disappointed in the quality of the dress and the print is not as rich as the photo in the catalog and online. I do love the front pockets though, great for iPhone, money and keys
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 5, 2015
Thank you for your note!
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaM
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The cutest dress
Date:May 17, 2015
Love how this dress fits. So comfortable to wear and very flattering.
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meredith333
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy dress to wear
Date:May 10, 2015
I purchased this dress in the navy tile and really like the print. The material is as described: a great, soft jersey knit. It is not a form fitting dress that shows off the figure. It is looser and less structured, although easy and mostly flattering. So that it would be more slender in cut and have less excess material, I went with the 02/XS which was right on for me (5'4", 135lbs, 34B).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laralou88
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Cute
Date:May 6, 2015
It took a while to get here, but I do love this dress., The waist is higher than expected, but I still like it. And it has pockets! I can dress it down and wear it with canvas sneakers, or totally dress it up with silver, strappy heels. I'm thinking of buying another in a different color!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dressorama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
If only I had a magic, color-changing wand.
Date:May 5, 2015
This is an "I love this dress, but.." review. Garnet Hill just kills me with everything I want not being available in the color I want it in. (Namely, the color they show things in in their promotional pictures.) I thought the pink might -- just might! -- be a bright rosy pink and an acceptable second choice to the color I really wanted, which is unavailable. But the pink is hot pink. Like, really really hot pink. It's soft and airy and drapey and cute on, and the fit is flattering, but alas -- it has to go back due to the crazy color. Sad!
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEO23
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Dress
Date:May 4, 2015
This dress is very pretty, comfortable, and washes like a dream!
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemeadress
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and more!
Date:May 3, 2015
Amazingly velvety soft, drapes on skin beautifully. Perfect fit and gorgeous gray/putty color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrymcds
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!
Date:May 1, 2015
This dress can go anywhere. Dressed up or down it's comfortable and doesn't wrinkle - and it has pockets!
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoNicknameThankYou
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Fell weird on me
Date:May 1, 2015
In theory, this could be a go-to dress as it is simple (I like simple) and the fabric is a nice weight. But it fell oddly on my frame and accentuated some of my "problem" areas. If it were a quarter of the price, I may have kept it and wore it around the house. I would think this would work on either a skinny person or a curvy someone. For a "slightly bulgy" someone, this did not work.
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAJC
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this, it's my second one
Date:April 23, 2015
I first bought the navy and white version of this dress and loved it so much I got this one too. Love the colors. The dress fits me beautifully, no bagging under the arms or where it crosses over in front. The fabric has a lovely drape, not too light or too heavy. To top it off, it has pockets, which is a must for me.
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCRaker
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
RAVE!
Date:April 20, 2015
An ideal summer dress, sleek and simple. I'm petite on top and have had no trouble with gappy armholes in this dress. Amazingly, the hip fit is generous enough for my derriere, which is 10 inches bigger than bust. The knit is soft and lightweight, but not limp or too sheer. The construction is brilliant for keeping the cross-over vee from falling open. And the pockets are a bonus that makes life easier. Launders like a dream. I bought two last summer and plan to get another this year. Hope GH will make more prints - and maybe some solids.
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthske
Location:Madison
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fabulous dress but..
Date:April 15, 2015
fabulous dress-- However I did return it. This dress runs a size larger. So order a size down! I should have ordered the size XS. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, thought the Small would fit. I was wrong. Too big. I chose not to exchange it for a smaller size because I think I will hold out for a solid color. (GH: please make this in BLACK or NAVY!!) I will re-order if ever GH offers this in black.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>