Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist Front pockets Above-knee length Viscose/elastane; lined bodice Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (640 reviews)
5 stars
453
4 stars
124
3 stars
46
2 stars
12
1 star
5
587 of 64092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldage
Location:Del Mar, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect fit!
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought this as a gift for my daughter. A perfect compliment to a pear shape. She can wear it at the beach or with some strappy heels it can be worn out to dinner.
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carriagedriver
Location:southern pines nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfort/Great travel wear
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought this dress last year and was sorry I did not purchase more. I am so glad to see this dress again. I am ordering several this time. This is a very comfortable dress. It can be worn to the beach or dress it up for a casual night out. This is a great travel piece too.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DotsCrazy8
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Summer wardrobe
Date:March 21, 2015
This dress (to be accurate, six of them) are my summer uniform. Always comfortable, dressy enough for all occasions and flattering make it perfect. One request: love the designs, but would buy another if it came in black!
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pbsl
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not a fan
Date:March 19, 2015
This dress is a favorite with many readers but not with me. I ordered an extra small gray dot, as per the new "find your fit" feature, which was extremely small. And the grey was more a tan color, not my favorite. I reordered the blue tile in a medium, but the style just did not suit me and did not fit properly. I found the material to be a bit flimsy and the crossed bust did not work on my side 34 D frame. The length wasn't very flattering either. I am 5'5", 136 pounds, with a somewhat large bust. I returned the dress and will start over with another style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
We're sad to hear that this dress style did not work for you. If you need any assistance with finding a style that will work for you, contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLynne
Location:St Louis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and Flattering
Date:March 18, 2015
I have this dress in two colors, pink and a print from last year. It fits well and it travels well. I can dress it up with heels and a statement necklace or wear it with sandals and a scarf. I plan on getting another this year.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4shopping
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Dress!!
Date:March 18, 2015
So happy with this purchase, it'll be my go to dress this spring and summer. I've learned to read the reviews prior to a purchase on GH. They're invaluable! I sized down to an XS, normally wear a small and it fits perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annayl
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looooove this dress!
Date:March 18, 2015
I cannot wait to wear this dress. The fabric is so soft and it hangs beautifully. I'm a 36A cup so I thought the deep cleavage would gape but the slightly stretchy material conforms nicely yet I can see this being beautiful on larger breasted women as well.
I just wish the "blue tile" fabric was available!!
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rlc4usc
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
it's a winner
Date:March 8, 2015
I now own 3 colors of this dress - I love it! It is so comfortable and it looks so good! I wear them all spring & summer long!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 9, 2015
Thanks for your wonderful comments!
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lawyer
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Starlet dress never disappoints
Date:March 1, 2015
I now have five of these, purchased over the last 3-4 years. Can't ever go wrong--fabric is easy, comfy, flattering ... and these are my summer staples for work. Perfect length--not too long or short. I ordinarily wear a size 6, and I always get the size small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktleyed
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's true! This is a great dress!
Date:February 22, 2015
I just purchased this online after reading all the fabulous reviews and it's true - it's a great dress! I love the material, the style, sexy yet not too much, just the right length (I'm 5'4) comes to just above my knee. This will be my go to vacation and summer dress, perfect with a white sweater or short jacket - so glad I ordered it! Can be dressed up with jewelry and heels and dressed down with flat sandals and a sweater.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arock
Awful pockets
Date:February 7, 2015
The pockets in the front of this dress are simply awful. They are not flattering and make it look like my hips have funny bulges even when nothing is in the pockets. This was returned immediately.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items!
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonsnana
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute Dress but no petite
Date:January 31, 2015
I would love to have this dress, but since Garnet Hill does not offer dresses in petite sizes I cannot wear them. While they offer "tall" sizes, those of us with shorter bodies must make do with ill fitting dresses. Not an option for me. Petite sized dresses not only are shorter, but the bust darts and arm holes and hips are also placed higher up on the garment. Too bad.
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Star!
Date:November 2, 2014
This past summer, I decided to take my Starlet knit dress on vacation to Yellowstone National Park & the Grand Tetons. I thought the pockets would come in handy and it is so comfortable. The night temperatures in late June were in the low 40s, so I also packed warm weather clothes. Well, I NEVER wore the warm clothes as it was too hot. I wore the startlet dress more than half of the days except when I went hiking. It was perfect.
In early October, I had to go to a conference in Dallas, so I ordered another startlet dress and wore it. Its a great travel piece. I hope you have more patterns next year!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominNY
Location:New York suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:September 27, 2014
Just got this on sale and I am in love! I'm 5' 1" and110 pounds and I was afraid that this dress might show every imperfection and extra pound but it's perfect in size XS. Not too clingy, falls nicely and a nice length. Crossover neckline is modest too. Very flattering dress.
Garnet hill - pls offer more solid color options - castle rock? Fuschia? Black? I'd get them all.
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmart
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too conservative
Date:September 18, 2014
Nice quality dress but the fit was a little more conservative than I expected (longer hem and wider skirt)
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnitaCKB
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love this dress!
Date:August 22, 2014
I have 3 of these dresses. The reason I love it is because the pocket placement is very slimming and the waist line is in the perfect spot. Sometimes the empire waist just makes me look pregnant, but this is in the right spot for a great look. This dress can be worn very casual or dress it up. I missed the sale dress this season, but I will buy another one next year.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megaelim
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute summer dress.
Date:August 22, 2014
This is super comfortable dress, and I love the pockets. (Probably shouldn't, but oh well.) It is a little on the loose side - I'm not particularly slim, so that works for me, but I can see where others might find it to be too baggy.
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hknight614
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
AWESOME anywhere, anytime dress
Date:August 22, 2014
I bought this dress for a vacation and it is amazing. I threw it in a backpack with a pair of flip flops, a pair of dressier shoes, a cardigan, and some jewelry. I wore it all the time! It was pretty casual or dressed up, I pulled it right out of the backpack and wore it -- no wrinkles! I am 5'2" and 120 lbs and it was incredibly flattering in a size XS. LOVE the pockets, LOVE the neckline, not clingy - Pure awesome. Going to buy a few every year in different colors and patterns. LOVE IT! Such a deal!!
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChrissieH
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great little dress
Date:August 21, 2014
I reach for this dress often during warm weather. So cute and can be dressed up or down.
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
atxKaren
Date:July 19, 2014
The waist is a bit of an empire waist. Then there is a bit of gathering. Wound up looking like I was pregnant or trying to hide a big tummy. Not flattering. Will be returning it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
You're right, this dress does have an empire waist. We'd love to help you take advantage of our freight free exchanges by trying a different dress. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance. 800.870.3513.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>