Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cotton Cardigan

Boyfriend cachet in a slimmer, feminine fit (plus you don't have to steal it from him!). Crafted from lightweight pure cotton, with two thoroughly modern color-block options, the cardigan looks great buttoned up and gorgeous belted. Long sleeves. Patch pockets. Tunic length. Ribbed hem. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
74 of 8290%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siubak
Location:Dallas, TX
Good quality
Date:May 25, 2014
Agreed with other viewers that buttons are old style. Very soft cardigan and it's a bit thin. I can't tell if it would hold up after several wears.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 27, 2014
This cardigan is crafted from lightweight pure cotton. Please know if you are not completely satisfied, you can return or do a freight free exchange at anytime.
Review 2 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immigrant
Location:Saint Paul, Mn
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cardigan
Date:April 25, 2014
Nice sweater for summer. Very thin and confortable.
Review 3 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gladas
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Disappointed
Date:March 24, 2014
I purchased this color-block sweater....its a beautiful sweater....the problem is I keep loosing buttons...I have lost 4 buttons so far...they seem to be poorly sown on..... very disappointed. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 26, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that some of the buttons are coming off. We'd like to work with you to find a solution. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 4 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hyacinth
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Welcome, Spring!
Date:March 10, 2014
A pretty spring sweater that is soft and versatile! The longer length is great with skinny jeans!
Review 5 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exactly as pictured
Date:February 10, 2014
no surprises here. ordered up as other reviewers suggested. material is thin but perfect for warmer weather. wasn't crazy about the buttons( old fashioned looking) but ordered anyway. a good bargain on sale. for reference i am 5'5" and weigh 160. ordered a large and it fits fine layered over a blouse..
Review 6 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TGG1
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft, warm, good fit, but.....
Date:February 1, 2014
soft, warm, good fit but pilled after 2 wearings. Quickly looked too natty to wear to work, but still fine and comfy with jeans/casual wear.
Review 7 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fingerlakesgirl
Location:Seneca Falls,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I was looking for
Date:March 3, 2013
This cardigan will be a favorite especially in the spring and summer season. I bought to take on a trip to California and it was the perfect lightweight layering piece. It is very lightweight - almost tissue like. I did go up a size based on another reviewers tip and was glad I did, as I think if I had not it would have been too slim around the hip area for my liking. I got the dusty rose color and surprisingly it really is quite neutral and goes with anything!
The sale price was outstanding - I would not have paid the full price though...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light wrapper
Date:March 1, 2013
I love the neutral olive gray color of this cardigan. It is soft and comfortable and a great extra layer for over a tank. It was a great value on sale; however, I only gave it an average rating because it is extra slim fitting through the hips and I'm concerned that it is so light that it might not be durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rara
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:March 1, 2013
I love the color. Fit. Quality. GH does it again. I love their sweaters.
Review 10 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinc
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Definitely will be a favorite
Date:February 15, 2013
The weather has turned warmer and the weight of sweater is perfect for layering. Super comfortable, flattering fit and length and love the dusty mauve color. I think it will be durable, too.
Review 11 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildgentian
Location:midwest college town
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice summer weight sweater
Date:February 12, 2013
This sweater is very lightweight, so it will be perfect for summer. The color is a lovely silvery sage gray green and the cotton has a silky sheen. It is so light that I have not worn it yet but it should be perfect for summer nights and air conditioning.
If you want to belt or layer, you should probably buy up a size. In general I find Garnet Hill clothes run big, but this did not.
I got it on sale so it was a good value.
Review 12 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
All wrong
Date:February 11, 2013
The mauve color was just not flattering. Very blah. I normally wear an extra small but the small was tight in the arms. Not a keeper!
Review 13 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperJ
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice lightweight cardigan
Date:February 9, 2013
Lovely dusty rose color, nice light layer, tunic length.
Review 14 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolaholic
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!
Date:February 9, 2013
This is a very soft sweater and I liked the length. It is cold now in Buffalo so I am wearing wool sweaters, but I am looking forward to the warmer weather so I can wear this sweater! I usually wear a small with Garnet Hill, but I ordered one size up - a medium - and am happy with the fit. It is a slim fitted sweater.
Review 15 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size up!
Date:February 7, 2013
I usually take a medium in cardigans, but the way this ribbing hit on my backside was not flattering, seeming to accentuate the rear! I loved the unusual colors (both olive and mauve) and the super soft feel for a not too heavy sweater, so I sized up and it is great!
Review 16 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylecrow
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great value
Date:January 26, 2013
great comfortable fit, and feel. love the color as well.
Review 17 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridgette3
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
great for overheated buildings in winter
Date:January 14, 2013
I have had a wonderful time wearing the dusty mauve color this winter. It is a great neutral. It is also the perfect weight for my overheated working environment - I get to wear the long sleeves of winter without sweating buckets.
That being said, my one real criticism is that I think it looks awkward when it is buttoned (I'm a busty woman). I wear it open.
Review 18 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowbird
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater for travel or cool evenings
Date:December 24, 2012
I have this sweater in dusty mauve, which turned out to be a great neutral color to wear with anything. Casual yet nicer. Took it on a trip to Bermuda and Florida in the Fall. Great for the cooler evenings that time of year. Soft and packs down to nothing. Travels very well for cotton, which can be so prone to wrinkles, and washes well, too. Just ordered a second in the gray.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
101Bird
Location:Memphis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice layer
Date:December 20, 2012
This is a thin cotton sweater. It fits slim and is about hip length. I think it looks good over another light layer, such as a tank, thin turtle neck or over a cotton dress, or thin cotton shirt. I wouldn't wear it over the type shirt shown unless the fabric is very light weight. That said, it is pretty and soft and I like it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOMof3njboys
Location:Voorhees, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
pretty
Date:December 19, 2012
fits great. love the pink/mauve color. I expect to wear it a lot.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>