Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Cotton Cardigan

Boyfriend cachet in a slimmer, feminine fit (plus you don't have to steal it from him!). Crafted from lightweight pure cotton, with two thoroughly modern color-block options, the cardigan looks great buttoned up and gorgeous belted. Long sleeves. Patch pockets. Tunic length. Ribbed hem. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
78 of 8691%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Review 1 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toffy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Quality, Many Uses Cardigan
Date:November 1, 2014
I love this cardigan, especially for transitions from summer to fall, spring to summer. I chose the mint green and love it. Material is soft, delightful. A wonderful addition to your wardrobe. Runs a little small. Even though I'm 5'2 and quite petite, I liked the S rather than the XS.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
You're right, this lightweight pure cotton cardigan is perfect during the change of seasons. Since it does have a slimmer, feminine fit we do provide actual garment measurements to assist with sizing.
Review 2 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kellymi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great cardigan
Date:October 2, 2014
this is a great light-weight cardigan that I know I will get a lot of use out of! I throw it on over my workout top to go grocery shopping or to take the dog out for a walk on cool mornings. Great length and nice fit.I was so lucky to find this cardigan on sale :)
Review 3 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kekert
Location:Troy, michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value
Date:September 19, 2014
I purchased this cardigan in black. It's great if you are looking for a plain very Lightweight cardigan.
Review 4 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pianomusic
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice cardigan
Date:August 30, 2014
This cardigan has a flattering fit. The buttons are rather large and cumbersome but also pretty. I had to exchange for a different color (mint) because the yellow combination, although cute, was way too neon yellow for me. Might also order another in black if available. I am 5'3", 110 pounds, thin, small frame, small chest and the size small was just right for me. I like the length for my long torso.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
siubak
Location:Dallas, TX
Good quality
Date:May 25, 2014
Agreed with other viewers that buttons are old style. Very soft cardigan and it's a bit thin. I can't tell if it would hold up after several wears.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 27, 2014
This cardigan is crafted from lightweight pure cotton. Please know if you are not completely satisfied, you can return or do a freight free exchange at anytime.
Review 6 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immigrant
Location:Saint Paul, Mn
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cardigan
Date:April 25, 2014
Nice sweater for summer. Very thin and confortable.
Review 7 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gladas
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Disappointed
Date:March 24, 2014
I purchased this color-block sweater....its a beautiful sweater....the problem is I keep loosing buttons...I have lost 4 buttons so far...they seem to be poorly sown on..... very disappointed. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 26, 2014
We're so sorry to hear that some of the buttons are coming off. We'd like to work with you to find a solution. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 8 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hyacinth
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Welcome, Spring!
Date:March 10, 2014
A pretty spring sweater that is soft and versatile! The longer length is great with skinny jeans!
Review 9 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debcapecod
Location:cape cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
exactly as pictured
Date:February 10, 2014
no surprises here. ordered up as other reviewers suggested. material is thin but perfect for warmer weather. wasn't crazy about the buttons( old fashioned looking) but ordered anyway. a good bargain on sale. for reference i am 5'5" and weigh 160. ordered a large and it fits fine layered over a blouse..
Review 10 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TGG1
Location:California, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft, warm, good fit, but.....
Date:February 1, 2014
soft, warm, good fit but pilled after 2 wearings. Quickly looked too natty to wear to work, but still fine and comfy with jeans/casual wear.
Review 11 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fingerlakesgirl
Location:Seneca Falls,NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I was looking for
Date:March 3, 2013
This cardigan will be a favorite especially in the spring and summer season. I bought to take on a trip to California and it was the perfect lightweight layering piece. It is very lightweight - almost tissue like. I did go up a size based on another reviewers tip and was glad I did, as I think if I had not it would have been too slim around the hip area for my liking. I got the dusty rose color and surprisingly it really is quite neutral and goes with anything!
The sale price was outstanding - I would not have paid the full price though...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Light wrapper
Date:March 1, 2013
I love the neutral olive gray color of this cardigan. It is soft and comfortable and a great extra layer for over a tank. It was a great value on sale; however, I only gave it an average rating because it is extra slim fitting through the hips and I'm concerned that it is so light that it might not be durable.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rara
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sweater
Date:March 1, 2013
I love the color. Fit. Quality. GH does it again. I love their sweaters.
Review 14 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vinc
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Definitely will be a favorite
Date:February 15, 2013
The weather has turned warmer and the weight of sweater is perfect for layering. Super comfortable, flattering fit and length and love the dusty mauve color. I think it will be durable, too.
Review 15 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildgentian
Location:midwest college town
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice summer weight sweater
Date:February 12, 2013
This sweater is very lightweight, so it will be perfect for summer. The color is a lovely silvery sage gray green and the cotton has a silky sheen. It is so light that I have not worn it yet but it should be perfect for summer nights and air conditioning.
If you want to belt or layer, you should probably buy up a size. In general I find Garnet Hill clothes run big, but this did not.
I got it on sale so it was a good value.
Review 16 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
All wrong
Date:February 11, 2013
The mauve color was just not flattering. Very blah. I normally wear an extra small but the small was tight in the arms. Not a keeper!
Review 17 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperJ
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice lightweight cardigan
Date:February 9, 2013
Lovely dusty rose color, nice light layer, tunic length.
Review 18 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chocolaholic
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!
Date:February 9, 2013
This is a very soft sweater and I liked the length. It is cold now in Buffalo so I am wearing wool sweaters, but I am looking forward to the warmer weather so I can wear this sweater! I usually wear a small with Garnet Hill, but I ordered one size up - a medium - and am happy with the fit. It is a slim fitted sweater.
Review 19 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size up!
Date:February 7, 2013
I usually take a medium in cardigans, but the way this ribbing hit on my backside was not flattering, seeming to accentuate the rear! I loved the unusual colors (both olive and mauve) and the super soft feel for a not too heavy sweater, so I sized up and it is great!
Review 20 for Favorite Cotton Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylecrow
Location:Yakima, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great value
Date:January 26, 2013
great comfortable fit, and feel. love the color as well.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>