Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls

So much joy in one little dress! A slightly swingy A-line shape, a choice of bold dots or paintbrush stripes, and a wide shoelace bow at the gathered neckline give this cotton jersey dress its spot-on style. Three-quarter sleeves with elastic cuffs. Above-knee length. Slubbed cotton. By Morgan & Milo. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
37 of 4190%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Review 1 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
motheroftwogirls
Location:Cary, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed
Date:January 16, 2014
I thought this dress was super cute online with the shoestring tie, but beware that the tie does not actually adjust anything. There was no elastic on one side of the dress which makes it look awkward and big around the neck. It did not look like it does in the picture. I guess I got a dud. Gift gone bad!
Review 2 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raleighgal
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this Dress!!!
Date:January 16, 2014
My daughter is almost 7 and she is in that stage where she doesn't want to wear anything 'too cute'. This dress is perfect - it is fun and stylish but not too young. I got the pink with lime green tie. She looks adorable in it - wish they made it for mamas like me!
Review 3 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
upper arms too fitted
Date:November 20, 2013
My slim 9 year old feels like the top of the arms are too confining. (We ordered the size 10.) It's an adorable print, but back it goes...
Review 4 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
migwins
Location:huntsville, al
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fit
Date:October 8, 2013
I bought in 2 sizes for big & lil sis. Size 5 fit true to size. In size 10, neck opening and arm opening didn't seem quite large enough. I bought a size 12 also but neck and arm openings didn't seem to increase proportional to length increase. Fit on the larger dress is a bit snug as mentioned, but we were able to keep and make do with it.
Review 5 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
momoffour77
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable dress but regret buying
Date:October 4, 2013
I ordered two of these dresses because I thought they were so cute. Unfortunately, after one wear and wash, the shoestrings became unraveled. Now it is unwearable. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 28, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo did not wear well for you. We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 6 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mgrace
Cute and Comfortable
Date:October 2, 2013
This is such a great fall dress - it's stylish and comfortable. Both my seven year old and I love it.
Review 7 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hermann90
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Cute!
Date:September 30, 2013
This dress is adorable on and very comfortable. My daughter wore it to church this past weekend and had at least 10 compliments on it. Love the hot pink contract to the navy and cream polk a dots.
Review 8 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JandRMom
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Smaller than last year's version
Date:September 24, 2013
If you bought this dress last year, plan to size up on this year's model. I bought two of these dresses last year in sizes 5 and 6. My daughters wore them almost weekly September - April. The size 6 now fits my younger daughter perfectly, so I ordered my older one a size 8 thinking there would be room to grow, but its barely bigger then last year's 6 (that has been washed over and over). In fact, the length is the exactly same; the sleeves are a bit longer and there is a little more width. Of course, my younger daughter wants to keep it ... not my original intention, but it works I guess.
Review 9 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDeSofia
Location:Falls Church in Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sorta Good
Date:September 20, 2013
My daughter wore it once to school and the elastic around both wrists snapped, so I had to open up the wrist stitching to connect the ends of elastic and sew it back closed. That was a pain for me. Other than that, the cloth is beautiful. The background color for the polka dot multi is navy blue. I couldn't tell if it was grey or navy. It really is a gorgeous dress. It's something you'd find in a boutique.
Review 10 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PMC89
Location:bristil,ri
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
shoelace dress
Date:September 10, 2013
Easy dress, Easy to put on. Always looks good and my daughter feels good in it
. Material thinner then I expected
Review 11 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninnie
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 31, 2013
My daughter suggested that I give my granddaughter some new dresses for her 7th birthday which coincided with the start of school. No sooner had she suggested that than I saw the sale on the Shoelace Dresses. They looked great online and the price was certainly right. I immediately selected two and felt really good about the purchases. And my daughter and granddaughter both were really pleased.
Review 12 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
serendipty
Location:Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun, Fun, Fun
Date:August 30, 2013
This dress is super cute and will wear through multiple seasons. It is roomy and looks great as is, or cute with a pair of leggings.
Review 13 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Somethingsweet
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too cute for words!
Date:August 29, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this dress. It's a great transition dress for those little young women who no longer want to wear the frills but do not need to wear teen wear.
Review 14 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dressyinalaska
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress1
Date:August 28, 2013
Super cute dress, fit is true to size, love it with the silver morgan & milo boots
Review 15 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
motherinpa
Location:Bucks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
such a cute dress!
Date:August 23, 2013
So cute!! Quality is excellent. So stylish and unique!! Love!!
Review 16 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimberlyd
Cute dress, shoelace end came apart
Date:August 11, 2013
The blue-dot dress is super cute on my two-year-old daughter, but after one wash, one of the plastic ends came off the shoelace and frayed in the laundry.
Review 17 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute stripes!
Date:February 10, 2013
This dress has really cute stripes, such great colors and great quality. fit is TTS.
Review 18 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frischy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable
Date:February 7, 2013
Absolutely adorable. Fits my slim 5 year old niece perfectly. Highly recommend (particularly with the coordinating polka dot tights)!
Review 19 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kate822
cute dress
Date:February 5, 2013
I love the looks of this dress but the shoelace part frayed on the first wearing. I tried to fix it but it doesn't look that great. My only complaint -- it really is cute.
Review 20 for Shoelace Dress by Morgan & Milo - Baby Girls & Girls
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JLBT
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and fun!
Date:February 5, 2013
Cute dress, generously sized and different from everything else out there for girls! We got the blue/green w/chartreuse tie and she's gotten tons of compliments on it.
1 2 3 next>>