Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular

For denim devotees, our flattering low-rise jeans instantly slim with just enough spandex for a conforming (yet still incredibly comfortable) fit. Flared legs. Zip fly. Traditional five-pocket styling. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam (after wash): 32" Petite inseam (after wash): 30" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) THE BOOTCUT REBOOT Lower-rise, authentic five-pocket styling and flared legs, all in comfy stretch denim that's wearable every day (not just weekends). The Petite has a slim fit. If you are between sizes or desire a more comfortable fit, order the larger size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 of 3694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmar
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Garnet Hill brand Boot cut Jeans
Date:August 25, 2014
FINALLY JEANS TO LOVE!!!!
I have been searching for months for a comfortable but stylish pair of jeans. I found them! I am 5'5" and weigh 130. The size 6 is perfect, the fabric has body and the fading flatters all the right parts.The pockets sit on the butt cheeks instead of hanging down the back of my lower butt. Try these if you have a figure and want jeans that offer some casual to dress up style. These are the jeans! I'm ordering a second pair as soon as I write this review! Grandma's have nice figures and want age appropriate style too. But these jeans are for everyone that seeks comfort and style. Yes, I had to hem them but at this price it was a still a value purchase.
Review 2 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriesPlusSargx2
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans!
Date:April 8, 2013
These are the best jean I have worn in a while. I am always a bit doubtful ordering jeans online, but I went for it and now I love them. The fit is great, the weight of the jean is more substantial and at the same time soft like I have been wearing them for a long time.
I wish they came in more colors!
Review 3 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Izzieshops
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great fitting jeans
Date:March 2, 2013
I love these jeans, and hope GH continues to carry them. (I tried to buy another pair during a recent sale and they weren't on the website?!) I am tall and thin (5'9' 120lbs) but have a waist, and I have the hardest time finding jeans that fit - that don't gap at the back of the waist band, or have too long a rise like other brand's "slightly curvy" fit jeans. And the regulars are usually too short while longs or talls are too long in length or rise. These are perfect. I have 3 pairs. They do stretch out a bit in the butt after several wearings, but tighten up after every wash. And I wash in cold water and dry on delicate. Please GH continue to carry these jeans!!
Review 4 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love 'em!
Date:February 11, 2013
These jeans fit great and I can get the regular length for high clogs and the petite for flip flops! Order down a size, as usual for jeans. Great price for the look and quality!
Review 5 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBoots
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Jeans, Just Didn't Work for Me
Date:February 11, 2013
What I like: The denim is a nice solid weight. The cut is comfortable. The waist is low enough to be cute, but high enough in back for coverage. The long length: I am over 5'7" and I could wear these - after washing - with a low heel. I purchased the Indigo color, and I like it for a good casual jean. The placement of fading adds shaping. Good quality!
Why I'm sending them back: They didn't look good on me from behind. I think this is due to the pocket size, shape &/or placement. The back pockets are square, where I generally prefer a bit of taper in the pocket. This is just so dependent on each person's particular shape. Also, three "worn-in" accents fall on the outer seems on each side of the jeans - right at the broadest part of my hips. This would be great if I needed to accentuate these curves, but I don't.
Sizing: I wear size 4 jeans from most brands, occasionally 6. I ordered a 6, because that is what was available. The 6 fit fine.
Even though these didn't work for me, I would still recommend others try them. They are good jeans with some great features.
Review 6 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rireland
Location:Central Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit Great
Date:January 23, 2013
Read other review before purchasing and they were what led me to order jean by mail. Great fit.
Review 7 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soleil
Location:upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Fit
Date:January 11, 2013
Perfect fit for my 5ft. 10in. frame. These were both comfortable and stylish. The price was also affordable. So glad that I purchased these.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildorchid199
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great jeans
Date:December 31, 2012
I like these for everyday jeans I'm 5'5 and 125 lbs. orderd a size 4. great fit. Very comfortable, nice length.
Review 9 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apbp
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
bp
Date:December 3, 2012
Great buy, fit is perfect, lots of compliments. My new favorites!
Review 10 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sonett
Location:Mo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too Short
Date:November 27, 2012
I am 5'7" the jeans in size 4 fit just fine and are good basic jeans,
They are pretty weathered so casual. The problem is that they were too short for "boot cut" jeans and I am not that tall. So had to go back.Not nearly as long as in the pictures.
Review 11 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fateachermom
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent product
Date:November 25, 2012
These jeans are just as advertised: low rise, comfortable (yay, hint of spandex), attractive. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 12 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeansgirl
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice jeans
Date:November 11, 2012
I really like these jeans! I have only worn them once, and they didn't seem to stretch out too much, like so many other jeans do. Thinking of ordering them in the darker wash too. Good value buying them on sale! I normally wear a 4 and these fit just right in the 4.
Review 13 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bluesky47
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 15, 2012
Both the most flattering and the most comfortable jeans I've bought in years! I'm often on the line between a 4 and a 6 and was happy I bought the size 4 in these. They may still require hemming, but I'm giving them a couple of weeks to see how they wear.
Review 14 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmsinnyc
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit
Date:October 13, 2012
I had trepidation about buying jeans online because I have a terrible time finding pants that fit. I have narrow hips but average belly. These jeans are wonderful. They have a touch of stretch and fit like a glove. The look great and are well made. Am considering buying a few more pair.
Review 15 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midwestgal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 9, 2012
The jeans fit great! But the belt loop fell off first time I had them on
and the pocket frayed after the first washing. I'm sending them back and buying another pair. I think I just got a lemon. But liked the jeans.
Review 16 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
secrippen
Location:Bath, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sizing on Petite Needs Work
Date:October 8, 2012
I hate to be the lone dissenter here, but I hated these jeans. I wear an 8 in everything, and a 6 in a lot of pants, so I ordered an 8P in these jeans. I could barely breathe! So I sent them back for a 10P, Too tight again, straight out of the package, and waaaaay too long as with the 8P. What is the point of ordering a petite if I still have to pay someone to alter them? I'm 5'4.5", by the way. So I'm not super short. After I wore the 10P for a day, they were loose. Not good, either. And the other issue with the petite sizing in these is that they made them tighter through the legs. I just want them shorter, not tighter! My only other option was to order the 8 regular, which undoubtedly would have to be shortened, and probably so much that much of the flare would be cut off.
They went back. Which is too bad, because I still need a nice pair of dark wash boot cut jeans.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danna
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good fit!
Date:September 24, 2012
I like these jeans. They are low, but not too low. And they have an inside button and an outside button at the waist like dress pants -- which make them feel more secure when it comes to that gap at the back when you bend over!
Review 18 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RP927
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Plain-frumpy
Date:September 6, 2012
I understand why other reviewers stated these jeans were comfortable - they are. They have a lot of stretch. I typically like plain clothes. These were too plain for me. I also typically prefer dark denim. I ordered these in the dark color. The color looked old to me. I took my usual size 6 (5' 4" 125 lbs) and they fit fine. I would have felt comfortable both washing and drying. The waist was not tight at all which is typically an issue for me (so thank you Garnet Hill!) as I have a large waist for my size (28.5). I also have larger thighs and the thigh area on these jeans were very comfortable - not tight on me at all. I did feel that these may have gotten too loose with wear but maybe not after laundering. I would have needed to get these hemmed or have worn heels with them as they were slightly long (but who wants jeans that are too short so this is not a complaint). I felt I looked very boxey in these hence my return and overall low rating. I do feel the quality and comfort are good - 5 stars for both. 1 star for the price as I think all jeans are over priced now a days. For as plain as these are they are not worth the price in my opinion (and I do not like blingy clothing so for me to say they are plain - they are really plain.). If you are looking for a plain, dark, non-distressed pair of very comfortable (bordering frumpy) CASUAL jeans these may be the jeans for you.
Review 19 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute, but petite length is too long
Date:September 2, 2012
Cute jeans. I like bootcut jeans because they balance out my pear-shaped hips. My other GH jeans are size 4P, but I needed to exchange these for 6P. The 4P did fit but I thought they looked a little too tight.
Unfortunately, the waist gapes a bit in the back, making a belt a near-necessity. The other thing I'm disappointed in is that these are longer than my other GH petite jeans - doable with my Dansko clog type of shoes but definitely too long to wear with flats or low soled shoes. I'm hoping that over time, if I wash them in hot water and dry them, the length will gradually shorten a little bit more. (For reference, I'm a 5'1" ~110 lb. pear.)
These jeans are very flattering to the hips, butt, and legs. Because of the waist gaping and length, I probably wouldn't keep them if I had paid full price, but I got them at the intro price and they're worth that price to me.
Review 20 for Denim Bootcut Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hones
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best jeans ever... seriously.
Date:August 19, 2012
I have been thinking about buying these jeans for ages, and finally did it - my only regret is not getting them sooner. These jeans are so comfortable and so flattering, I almost can't believe it. I am pear shaped and have a less than perfect post-baby figure, but I love the way these make me look and feel. My husband even said, "Those are the best jeans you've ever owned." Enough said!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>