Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boyfriend Denim Shorts

There's nothing like a pair of easygoing denim shorts. Ours fit the bill in stretch denim with authentic five-pocket styling, a lower rise, and cuffs you can roll up or down. And with a bunch of happy hues (and two prints) to choose from, you may want more than one pair. Above-knee length, unrolled. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Inseam (unrolled): 11 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (155 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
37
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
2
139 of 15590%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Review 1 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mija
Location:central mid texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute
Date:August 13, 2014
Purchased a size 8 - they really run large but all's good. Good quality material. Wash and dry well.
Review 2 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scimmia
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shorts, bought second pair
Date:August 4, 2014
Like them, good length and price. Just know they are a boyfriend cut - a little wide at the knee.
Review 3 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
winddance
Location:Anchorage AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Denim Shorts
Date:August 2, 2014
Ordered 3, and I did not really like them all.I wanted to wear without roll up, but they are too wide. Also it is less cost then send them back from Alaska.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
Remember, we offer freight free exchanges! Give us a call at 800.870.3513 and we'd be glad to assist you.
Review 4 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit.
Date:July 24, 2014
Bought them in yellow also. Great length and very comfortable
Review 5 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like on the picture!
Date:July 22, 2014
I have these in multiple colors and they fit true to size. For reference I ordered them in size 8 for my 143lb, 5'6 body. They are meant to be worn folded and reach mid thigh. The fabric is medium to thick weight. All the colors (between my daughters and myself we have 4 different colors) are beautiful, even the yellow is not too bright. Nice looking and well fitting!
Review 6 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great walking shorts
Date:July 21, 2014
I ordered the pineapple shorts great length great fit in an 18. I have a curvy body and it fits in the waist and in the hips! nice fit and should last for years as the fabric is thick! a little warm for summer although.
Review 7 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roygirl
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
boyfriend shorts
Date:July 18, 2014
Love the fit, Love the Price and every lady should have a pair.
Review 8 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glitr7
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boyfriend denim shorts
Date:July 13, 2014
I got the striped in size 8- and they are a bit too baggy. Normally I wear a size 10, but I think I could have gotten a size 6! Even so, they generally fit well and I love the black/white stripe
Review 9 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sailorette
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 4, 2014
Well fitting, fun and versatile shorts! I wear these with a variety of different tops in colors and length.
Review 10 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waulie
Location:Collegeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great shorts!
Date:July 1, 2014
I bought htese shorts in the distressed indigo. I normally wear a 6-8 so I got an 8 and I'm glad I did. They are a bit big in the waist, but I needed the room in my thighs. very comfy and go with ay top!
Review 11 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Acceptably Cute
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: a bit of stretch, and the ability to cuff 1-2x's gives the length versatility.
Cons: the length when rolled once is about 1" longer than the pic; I personally didn't care for the way they looked rolled twice. I am 5'9", and a slim weight, but I feel like my thighs are a bit of a problem area. These hit nicely, so I'm satisfied with the fit. The "tangerine" color is much brighter pink than the picture depicts.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
Thanks for the specific comments regarding the length/fit of these shorts! We'll pass those along and agree they are cute.
Review 12 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starfish58
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Meh
Date:June 23, 2014
I agree with another reviewer that the cut of these is not very flattering. When rolled up, the shorts were too short, when unrolled they made a strange bell-shape (curving out at the bottom). I had ordered the mint and it was a bit too bright for my taste...was hoping for more of a soft mint. I really wanted to like these, but I returned them.
Review 13 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fabric, poor fit
Date:June 18, 2014
I ordered these striped boyfriend denim shorts on sale. They look really cute -- B&W stripes are great! But the fit is terrible -- huge waist, too short a rise in the back -- it gaps and pulls downward -- and huge leg openings Not much stretchiness in the fabric either. Looks like a skort! Oh well. I'll return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. These shorts do have a lower rise. The actual garment measurements including leg opening and waist are provided under the measurements tab. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 14 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preciouspearl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
They fit great!
Date:June 11, 2014
I usually wear petite pants, but the regular size 6 fits perfectly and the length of the shorts is modern but modest.
Review 15 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hemisk
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun shorts, run large
Date:May 25, 2014
These are cute shorts. I got the black and white stripe, and am looking forward to coming up with outfits with them for casual summer events. If you are considering them, make sure you check the measurements section online. I usually wear a 4 or 6 petite in pants, and for these, I got a 2.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nancyonline
Location:seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boyfriend denim
Date:May 17, 2014
I bought on sale so the value was good. quality very good. style maybe too youthful for me. I look a little frumpy being only 5'-3".
I will keep and work in the garden in these.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 19, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return these short, or exchange for a different pair we'd be happy to help! We accept returns or exchange at any time!
Review 17 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEM28
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
good basic, but have to wear rolled up
Date:May 8, 2014
After reading other reviews, I ordered these in a size 8 instead of my normal GH 10. They were too small in the waist so I had to exchange for my normal size. They do stretch out a lot in the seat/leg so a smaller size would be helpful if you have small waist for your size. Also, they cannot be worn uncuffed (which I had hoped to do) because they are designed with a flare at the bottom, to accomodate rolling them up, that makes them look odd left down. Overall good quality though, and still a good basic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RoseArborMom
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute shorts, if.....
Date:May 6, 2014
These shorts could be so cute. If you are tall, skinny with straight hips and very thin thighs then these are for you. But, if you are short and curvy don't waste your time or $$$. Nice weight denim
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear these shorts did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 19 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTandNM
Location:New Mexico/Montana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed in the sizing
Date:May 5, 2014
I ordered a 6 and an 8 as I wasn't sure which size I needed. The 6 was a little too big around the waist, gapping in the back. What I did not like however was how wide the legs were, I thought they looked sloppy. Perhaps if i had gone down to a 4 that might have been different, but I didn't love them enough to try the smaller size. I sent both pair back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments on the fit of our Boyfriend Denim Shorts. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vineyardgirl
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great all around
Date:April 29, 2014
I bought these shorts last summer and lived in them. So I needed a refresher pair for this summer. Highly recommended for comfort and good looks. I wear them rolled but not as much as the way they come out of the package. Fits true to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>