Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boyfriend Denim Shorts

There's nothing like a pair of easygoing denim shorts. Ours fit the bill in stretch denim with authentic five-pocket styling, a lower rise, and cuffs you can roll up or down. We rebooted the palette with softly muted neutrals that go with every single thing you pair their way. Fly front Belt loops Above-knee length unrolled Inseam (unrolled): 11 1/2" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.341 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
102
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
5
145 of 16787%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Review 1 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EvaD
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Denim too thin
Date:March 25, 2015
Unfortunately, these shorts aren't made like the denim shorts I purchased last year. This year, I bought the white and pale pink in a size 4. The pink pair fit but the white pair fit like a size 2. Also, the material is very thin and reveals underwear as well as the interior pockets. Sadly, these must be returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
You do have to be careful with what colors you wear under light colored clothing, as they can show through.
Review 2 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
freetobe
Location:Ky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 19, 2015
Nothing has ever looked as bad on me as these shorts did. Wide legs and short rise made me look short and fat. Need I say more?
Review 3 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very comfy, nice fitting
Date:March 19, 2015
Got these in parchment, a great go-with-everything color. These shorts will be great early spring and fall shorts due to the longer length and heavier weight jean material. Love how they are not tight on the thighs due to the design made to accommodate rolling (they don;t look good unrolled, the legs look bell-shaped when you do that) but not grandmotherly looking either.
Review 4 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kzoo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lived in these last summer!
Date:March 18, 2015
I got the regular denim color last year and lived in them all summer. I love the longer length and the relaxed fit through the hips and thighs. I'm 5"5" and 125 with pretty straight hips, and the 4 fits very comfortably. Got the gray this year- very pretty neutral gray, and same fit as last year's pair.
Review 5 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great shorts!
Date:March 18, 2015
They are a little long on me even when rolled up, I'm about 5'3. I had them altered and they are great. I love the blue floral so summery. I'm normally a 12 and the 12 fit well.
Review 6 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ShannonT
Location:Hillsborough, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sizing Off
Date:March 13, 2015
I ordered a size 6, as recommended by the TrueFit. The rise was too short, so I am exchanging for my regular size, 8, in hopes that will work better. I don't mind a looser overall fit if the waist is comfortable, and for that I need a higher rise. I also ordered the Parchment, which looks tan in the picture but is really more of an ecru, much brighter and whiter than pictured. I am exchanging for a denim pair.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2015
We're glad to hear you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another size. If you need any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasant Surprise
Date:February 24, 2015
I have never ordered pants or shorts from Garnet Hill simply because I didn't know my sizing with this company. I have ordered dresses, tops and coats only. I took a chance when this was on sale of the day. Sure glad I did. I ordered correctly using the TrueFit. By entering in my size in other brand clothing it helped me determine my size in Garnet Hill clothing. The TrueFit really does work. I am five foot 3 inch and 126 pounds. I have a rather slim build and the size 4 fit perfect. I like that these shorts can be worn longer which some may prefer or rolled up for a casual and shorter style. The material is very soft and comfortable. I got the floral which was on the sale of the day. I would order more colors especially the white and / or denim. So happy with this purchase.
Review 8 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lighthouselady
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
perfect length
Date:February 11, 2015
I ordered the mint green on sale and I'm pleased that it wasn't as bright a color as in the picture. I'm 5'6, 114 lbs with slim hips and the 4 fits well, but is a tiny bit tight. A lot of the reviewers said they run large but I don't think these run large at all, and will order another pair in a 6.
Review 9 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andeels
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Weird legs
Date:January 27, 2015
While the waist and butt fit are great, as well as the material, the legs are all wrong unless you have super skinny legs. The shorts flare out when up or down. Too much material. I am 5'5", 145 athletic build (more booty and legs) and I bought the 10.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 10 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good fit with a little stretch
Date:September 2, 2014
These are tight when you first put them on, but they stretch out. I am 130 lbs and the 6 fits me. I have the white and blue denim. They wash well and still look good after a year
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leesee
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Fit for Curvier Figures
Date:August 22, 2014
I am always looking for pants/shorts/skirts that fit my body type. I have a smallish waist but a "bubble butt". It is very difficult to find bottoms that have enough room in the rear end, but are not too big everywhere else. I ordered the correct size, but I ran into this problem with these shorts. The rear fit, but there was way too much fabric in the front, by the fly. Boyfriend cuts are usually right for my body type, but this one didn't work. Also,since I bought it from the Clearance section, color choices were limited. it wasn't available in solid colors, so I tried the print. Not pretty nor flattering.
Review 12 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Fort Worth
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Uh, these were so wrong!
Date:August 21, 2014
While I loved that these shorts were on sale and I read the reviews and ordered them anyway. These shorts were awful on my 5.0" body. I bought the stripped ones and the legs went down to my knee caps and when rolled up they made me look even shorter and really stumpy! One must really be tall to pull these off. Something I am not. :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for your note! We have shared your comments with our Design team for further review. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mija
Location:central mid texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute
Date:August 13, 2014
Purchased a size 8 - they really run large but all's good. Good quality material. Wash and dry well.
Review 14 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scimmia
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shorts, bought second pair
Date:August 4, 2014
Like them, good length and price. Just know they are a boyfriend cut - a little wide at the knee.
Review 15 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
winddance
Location:Anchorage AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Denim Shorts
Date:August 2, 2014
Ordered 3, and I did not really like them all.I wanted to wear without roll up, but they are too wide. Also it is less cost then send them back from Alaska.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
Remember, we offer freight free exchanges! Give us a call at 800.870.3513 and we'd be glad to assist you.
Review 16 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit.
Date:July 24, 2014
Bought them in yellow also. Great length and very comfortable
Review 17 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like on the picture!
Date:July 22, 2014
I have these in multiple colors and they fit true to size. For reference I ordered them in size 8 for my 143lb, 5'6 body. They are meant to be worn folded and reach mid thigh. The fabric is medium to thick weight. All the colors (between my daughters and myself we have 4 different colors) are beautiful, even the yellow is not too bright. Nice looking and well fitting!
Review 18 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great walking shorts
Date:July 21, 2014
I ordered the pineapple shorts great length great fit in an 18. I have a curvy body and it fits in the waist and in the hips! nice fit and should last for years as the fabric is thick! a little warm for summer although.
Review 19 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roygirl
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
boyfriend shorts
Date:July 18, 2014
Love the fit, Love the Price and every lady should have a pair.
Review 20 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glitr7
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boyfriend denim shorts
Date:July 13, 2014
I got the striped in size 8- and they are a bit too baggy. Normally I wear a size 10, but I think I could have gotten a size 6! Even so, they generally fit well and I love the black/white stripe
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>