Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boyfriend Denim Shorts

There's nothing like a pair of easygoing denim shorts. Ours fit the bill in stretch denim with authentic five-pocket styling, a lower rise, and cuffs you can roll up or down. We rebooted the palette with softly muted neutrals that go with every single thing you pair their way. Fly front. Belt loops. Favorite rise. Above-knee length unrolled. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Inseam (unrolled): 11 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (161 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
3
142 of 16188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Review 1 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasant Surprise
Date:February 24, 2015
I have never ordered pants or shorts from Garnet Hill simply because I didn't know my sizing with this company. I have ordered dresses, tops and coats only. I took a chance when this was on sale of the day. Sure glad I did. I ordered correctly using the TrueFit. By entering in my size in other brand clothing it helped me determine my size in Garnet Hill clothing. The TrueFit really does work. I am five foot 3 inch and 126 pounds. I have a rather slim build and the size 4 fit perfect. I like that these shorts can be worn longer which some may prefer or rolled up for a casual and shorter style. The material is very soft and comfortable. I got the floral which was on the sale of the day. I would order more colors especially the white and / or denim. So happy with this purchase.
Review 2 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lighthouselady
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
perfect length
Date:February 11, 2015
I ordered the mint green on sale and I'm pleased that it wasn't as bright a color as in the picture. I'm 5'6, 114 lbs with slim hips and the 4 fits well, but is a tiny bit tight. A lot of the reviewers said they run large but I don't think these run large at all, and will order another pair in a 6.
Review 3 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andeels
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Weird legs
Date:January 27, 2015
While the waist and butt fit are great, as well as the material, the legs are all wrong unless you have super skinny legs. The shorts flare out when up or down. Too much material. I am 5'5", 145 athletic build (more booty and legs) and I bought the 10.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 21, 2015
We provide the garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 4 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good fit with a little stretch
Date:September 2, 2014
These are tight when you first put them on, but they stretch out. I am 130 lbs and the 6 fits me. I have the white and blue denim. They wash well and still look good after a year
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leesee
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Poor Fit for Curvier Figures
Date:August 22, 2014
I am always looking for pants/shorts/skirts that fit my body type. I have a smallish waist but a "bubble butt". It is very difficult to find bottoms that have enough room in the rear end, but are not too big everywhere else. I ordered the correct size, but I ran into this problem with these shorts. The rear fit, but there was way too much fabric in the front, by the fly. Boyfriend cuts are usually right for my body type, but this one didn't work. Also,since I bought it from the Clearance section, color choices were limited. it wasn't available in solid colors, so I tried the print. Not pretty nor flattering.
Review 6 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zapatos
Location:Fort Worth
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Uh, these were so wrong!
Date:August 21, 2014
While I loved that these shorts were on sale and I read the reviews and ordered them anyway. These shorts were awful on my 5.0" body. I bought the stripped ones and the legs went down to my knee caps and when rolled up they made me look even shorter and really stumpy! One must really be tall to pull these off. Something I am not. :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
Thank you for your note! We have shared your comments with our Design team for further review. Remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mija
Location:central mid texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute
Date:August 13, 2014
Purchased a size 8 - they really run large but all's good. Good quality material. Wash and dry well.
Review 8 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scimmia
Location:FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shorts, bought second pair
Date:August 4, 2014
Like them, good length and price. Just know they are a boyfriend cut - a little wide at the knee.
Review 9 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
winddance
Location:Anchorage AK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Denim Shorts
Date:August 2, 2014
Ordered 3, and I did not really like them all.I wanted to wear without roll up, but they are too wide. Also it is less cost then send them back from Alaska.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 6, 2014
Remember, we offer freight free exchanges! Give us a call at 800.870.3513 and we'd be glad to assist you.
Review 10 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amcd
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fit.
Date:July 24, 2014
Bought them in yellow also. Great length and very comfortable
Review 11 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just like on the picture!
Date:July 22, 2014
I have these in multiple colors and they fit true to size. For reference I ordered them in size 8 for my 143lb, 5'6 body. They are meant to be worn folded and reach mid thigh. The fabric is medium to thick weight. All the colors (between my daughters and myself we have 4 different colors) are beautiful, even the yellow is not too bright. Nice looking and well fitting!
Review 12 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great walking shorts
Date:July 21, 2014
I ordered the pineapple shorts great length great fit in an 18. I have a curvy body and it fits in the waist and in the hips! nice fit and should last for years as the fabric is thick! a little warm for summer although.
Review 13 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roygirl
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
boyfriend shorts
Date:July 18, 2014
Love the fit, Love the Price and every lady should have a pair.
Review 14 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glitr7
Location:Eugene, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boyfriend denim shorts
Date:July 13, 2014
I got the striped in size 8- and they are a bit too baggy. Normally I wear a size 10, but I think I could have gotten a size 6! Even so, they generally fit well and I love the black/white stripe
Review 15 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sailorette
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 4, 2014
Well fitting, fun and versatile shorts! I wear these with a variety of different tops in colors and length.
Review 16 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waulie
Location:Collegeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great shorts!
Date:July 1, 2014
I bought htese shorts in the distressed indigo. I normally wear a 6-8 so I got an 8 and I'm glad I did. They are a bit big in the waist, but I needed the room in my thighs. very comfy and go with ay top!
Review 17 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TomboyAtHeart
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Acceptably Cute
Date:June 25, 2014
Pros: a bit of stretch, and the ability to cuff 1-2x's gives the length versatility.
Cons: the length when rolled once is about 1" longer than the pic; I personally didn't care for the way they looked rolled twice. I am 5'9", and a slim weight, but I feel like my thighs are a bit of a problem area. These hit nicely, so I'm satisfied with the fit. The "tangerine" color is much brighter pink than the picture depicts.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2014
Thanks for the specific comments regarding the length/fit of these shorts! We'll pass those along and agree they are cute.
Review 18 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Starfish58
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Meh
Date:June 23, 2014
I agree with another reviewer that the cut of these is not very flattering. When rolled up, the shorts were too short, when unrolled they made a strange bell-shape (curving out at the bottom). I had ordered the mint and it was a bit too bright for my taste...was hoping for more of a soft mint. I really wanted to like these, but I returned them.
Review 19 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fabric, poor fit
Date:June 18, 2014
I ordered these striped boyfriend denim shorts on sale. They look really cute -- B&W stripes are great! But the fit is terrible -- huge waist, too short a rise in the back -- it gaps and pulls downward -- and huge leg openings Not much stretchiness in the fabric either. Looks like a skort! Oh well. I'll return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
Thanks for the feedback. These shorts do have a lower rise. The actual garment measurements including leg opening and waist are provided under the measurements tab. If you need assistance with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 20 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preciouspearl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
They fit great!
Date:June 11, 2014
I usually wear petite pants, but the regular size 6 fits perfectly and the length of the shorts is modern but modest.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>