Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boyfriend Denim Shorts

There's nothing like a pair of easygoing denim shorts. Ours fit the bill in stretch denim with authentic five-pocket styling, a lower rise, and cuffs you can roll up or down. And with a bunch of happy hues (and two prints) to choose from, you may want more than one pair. Above-knee length, unrolled. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Inseam (unrolled): 11 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.519 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
87
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
121 of 13192%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Review 1 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalGarnetGal
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
they fit! they fit!
Date:April 15, 2014
True to GH sizing. The 2 fits me great - I'm 5'6" and 128#, narrower hips. At full price these are out of my budget, but at the sale price they're FAB-U-LOUS. How they managed to hide cellulite and still make 'em cute I'll never know.
Review 2 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jdmc
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute but expensive for shorts
Date:April 6, 2014
The overall fit is questionable, but I am hoping that a run through the washer and dryer will take care of any bulkiness in these shorts. They seem pretty cute, but I must admit the price is a bit steep for this pair of shorts. Only time will tell if these were worth the money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your item. Our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 3 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
denimshortlover
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Denim Shorts
Date:March 31, 2014
The sizes run true to size and are generous so if you are between two sizes, go for the smaller size. The only thing I didn't like is the gap on the waist. I have noticed several Garnet Hill pants/shorts have this gap. It would be great if they could contour the waist a bit. That being said, I really like these shorts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10SGal
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit not good
Date:March 29, 2014
I think these shorts are great looking and look to be of good quality. (I bought the Indigo). But the fit is just not good on me. I am usually a size 8 and these were tight in the waist but loose elsewhere. And they were lower than I expected. I am afraid the sz 10 will be too big. Sad to send them back.
Review 5 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfort & style
Date:March 29, 2014
Nice comfortable style, but definitely boy friend, not mom denim look. I used the True Fit tool and it was accurate, providing the fit I wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NDno1
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I had no idea that I look good in shorts!
Date:March 26, 2014
I was skeptical about ordering these, because I usually just don't wear shorts anymore because the lengths feel awkward, but these are flattering both rolled and down. Very versatile and of course, that fabulous GH fit that keeps me ordering every time there's a new denim.
Review 7 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lilysmom
Location:Palm Desert
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Run Big
Date:March 25, 2014
Great shorts for summer. Good length for those of us in our early 60s. They do run very large, partly because they stretch out and they ride low. I would suggest ordering down one or even two sizes from your normal size.
Review 8 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mimishka
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wear them a lot
Date:February 6, 2014
I have these in denim and wear them a lot throughout the summer. They are quite long and have to be rolled (in my opinion) otherwise they would cover my knees. The waist sits slightly low so to keep them from looking slouchy I do tend to wear a belt with them. They are practical shorts. I get a lot of use out of them.
Review 9 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bethy
Location:Princeton NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
still mulling it over
Date:January 20, 2014
I got this for a steal of a price, but still not sure if I'll keep it - no fault of the shorts, but at 53, I'm not used to floral patterns on my bottom half.
The quality is good, very sturdy jeans material.
Review 10 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good pair of shorts
Date:January 19, 2014
These shorts are stiff. Need to be washed and softened. I like contrast color on reverse side, looks good rolled up. Excellent deal on clearance. Run true to size.
Review 11 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
liana565
Location:Eastern TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good purchase.
Date:January 15, 2014
sale price, nice fit, comfy - I think I am going to wear them alot (when it get warmer lol)
Review 12 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bobbi45
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Bothered by cuff
Date:November 23, 2013
I like these but the large cuff annoys me. They are a nice weight material and the print is attractive.
Review 13 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradess2009
Location:Cedar Park, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Surprise Look
Date:September 22, 2013
Nice shorts, except I should have bought them 1 size smaller, and in denim, but I love the look of the light peach color with flowers....nice length as well.....will look for a denim one in the future.
Review 14 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hatrack
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality but run big
Date:August 28, 2013
Initially bought these in size 6, which is my usual size but they were way too big. Returned for size 4 and they fit better as a loose fit short.
Review 15 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
overfifty
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
boyfriend shorts
Date:August 11, 2013
I bought these in the floral print which is even prettier in person. I'm 5'3" and under 100 lbs, so the size 2s are large on me, but they're comfortable and the smallest size available, and I just had to have that print.
Review 16 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rcolson
Location:OKLAHOMA
BF Shorts
Date:August 4, 2013
Very cute - perfect fit. Love them! They are dressy enough to wear out with a nice top or with a tee shirt and dress them down. Perfect either way!
Review 17 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
texangirl
Location:Virginia Beach, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the Fit!
Date:August 2, 2013
I bought these based on previous reviews. I wanted the blue shorts but they were sold out so cautiously ordered the floral! Wow! They fit and look great. I wear a size 2 and have an athletic build. They just hug my body comfortably and are true to size. The floral pattern is not too overwhelming so you can match it with a solid color t. I can't wait to order another pair, hopefully in denim blue.
Review 18 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow1
Location:Gordonsville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful shorts
Date:July 31, 2013
These shorts are great!!!! I love them. A little pricey but their still great and comfortable, too.
Review 19 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuckerbell
Gray Dots are great!
Date:July 30, 2013
I love these for leisurely days! Fit well. May order another pair!
Review 20 for Boyfriend Denim Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPMP
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 27, 2013
Great shorts. I ordered the 8 in denim and white. They run a little big -- stretch as you wear them. Very comfortable and nice looking.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>