Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Motor Boots

Focused on comfort and ease, these understated motor boots by Eileen Fisher top our list of the season's go-to styles. In rich Italian leather with subtle strap and gunmetal tab detailing on the 9 1/2" shaft. Full inside zipper. Cushioned footbed. Stacked leather sole finished in crêpe. Imported. Shaft: 9 1/2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.41 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
1
51 of 6184%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Betty1234
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't believe these got any good reviews
Date:January 14, 2014
I paid the sale price for these, and they are not worth half of what I paid. Extremely low quality leather (it looks like pleather) and not even remotely edgy/cool for what's described as a "motor boot." The toe box shape is very old fashioned. My son takes horse back riding lessons, and these look like the boots his instructors wear to haul horse manure out of stalls. Going back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with these motor boots, but glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Care Specialist to find a solution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true love
Date:January 5, 2014
I am so glad I finally got these boots this year. I have a hard time getting shoes that fit (narrow heel) but hooray for Eileen Fisher! Love these boots--they go under or over pants legs easily, look great either way, also with skirts, show no wear and are SUPER comfy. I've given all my other similar boots away--these are the only ones I want to wear!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverSpringMom
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:January 2, 2014
Excellent boots and I got them on sale so the value was perfect too!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:portland oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
painful but cute
Date:December 27, 2013
I wanted these to work - they are so very cute. but alas. There is an internal structure that cuts deep into my ankles. I've tried extra socks, etc, but the result is the same. Disappointed.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trebleclef
Location:Rochester, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun boots!
Date:December 22, 2013
Other reviewers mentioned the difficulty in putting on these boots-and I have the same problem. But once they are on, they feel great and wear beautifully! The leather is very nice and I like the hardware, since it's different than buckles usually found on this style. I have worn these boots for hours and they feel great. I hope the process of putting them on gets easier as time goes on. They slip off quite easily.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonShoeLover
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as gorgeous as they look
Date:December 7, 2013
These are fabulous boots. I'm short & thought this length would be a better proportion on me than a knee-high boot, and it's true! They look fab with narrow jeans or my favorite winter-weight wool leggings tucked in. And the leather is very soft & supple, right out of the box. Fit is just right, in my usual size. I couldn't be happier.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolSedona
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Motor Boots by Eileen Fisher
Date:November 20, 2013
Very attractive, high quality leather and craftsmanship, true to size (comfortable with socks.) I got the brown; they have a nice even finish. The medium calf height is perfect with jeans or nice pants. Pricey, but worth it…the sale price helps!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PerkyCM
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Boots Ever!
Date:November 9, 2013
The boots arrived right on time and so excited to put them on. Excellent design, perfect fit and extremely stylish! Best pair of boots ever.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starrykick
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful boots
Date:October 30, 2013
I haven't had these long, but they are lovely and very comfortable. The leather is wonderful quality--I don't understand other reviewers who say that it's not. It's great. Nice and soft and supple in the uppers, but sturdy enough around the sole that I will wear them in bad weather. Feminine, yet a little edgy. I'm happy, although I was nervous because of the high price.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thefirstlucy
Location:Marin, CA
Don't Even Try These
Date:October 28, 2013
You would expect at this price and for this brand that these boots would be nice, but they aren't. Not even worth a sale price. The leather is mediocre and the ankle seam rubs. I would say try them for yourself, but Garnet Hill charges for shipping AND returns. Nothing worse than dropping a lot of money, opening the package, being disappointed, and then having to pay return shipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 14, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you are not please call us and we can certainly assist you with your exchange or return. Remember our exchanges are always freight free and it does not need to be for the same item.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous and stylish and comfortable!
Date:October 21, 2013
I love these boots!I am an 8 and they fit perfectly to size. The leather is supple and also strong...not delicate. They fit nicely to my thin calves without flapping and black is perfect to go with leggings for a sleek, slightly motorcycle, look! I had a promo gift card for these and paid a bit less than the asking price but I can see that the quality is top quality even if the original price is high..as is usual for Eileen FIsher.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
talker
Location:Los Angeles, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Boots
Date:October 20, 2013
These boots are beautiful and fit true to size. The leather is soft and comfortable and the style looks great with pants, skirts and dresses. I do agree with one reviewer who said that they are not really meant for extreme weather however they sure look and feel great for everyday wear! Although they are a bit pricey, I highly recommend them because of their style, comfort and versatility.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CACoastal
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great style but terrible fit
Date:October 9, 2013
I was really looking forward to receiving these boots (I ordered size 8, black) - I saw them last year and loved the style but missed out on them. Was very happy to get them with the $75 discount - but when they arrived and I tried them on, I was quite disappointed by the fit. I have a somewhat thin foot, but don't wear narrow sizes. Typically wear size 7.5 to 8, probably more often the 8. I put on a lightweight wool sock (not thick at all) and could barely get my foot in the boot. Once I did, they felt kind of tight, not only over the top of the foot, but also at the heel (and I have a thin heel that usually slips in most shoes!) The shaft also felt somewhat tight, though not too bad - if that had been the only issue I would have kept them. Sadly, I will have to return them as they just were not the comfortable boots I was hoping for. Wish I had not paid the large shipping charge!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
school
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 7, 2013
Loved the boots, looked great on, but I knew that they would not be comfortable on me so I sent them back. I felt a bit of pressure on my big toe and didn't want to take the chance.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShaktivedaYoga
Location:Grass Valley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Boots
Date:October 6, 2013
These are beautiful boots - and made with the quality that we expect from Eileen Fisher. However, they do not fit me well, so I am going to return them. I ordered my normal size of 7 1/2 - but they are too small and feel narrow.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anda
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Perfect Boot!
Date:October 6, 2013
I have never spent this much on a pair of boots but it was my birthday so I bought myself a present! SO happy I did. These boots are so well made, so comfortable, so cute, and fit right out of the box. Also good for those of us with skinnier legs. They retain their shape and they fit right around the calf. Recommend highly. I will be wearing these for years.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyO
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Stylish and comfortable
Date:October 1, 2013
I have been looking for lower cut boots and these fit the description. The hard wear is top quality as is the soft leather. They are comfortable and I found them true to size.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryEllen
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful, but not for me
Date:September 30, 2013
I recently purchased these boots on sale and when they arrived, I was impressed with how soft the leather was and loved the style of these boots. However, I had to send them back. First of all, they were extremely difficult to get them on my feet. After struggling to get them on, I realized immediately that my legs are just too muscular for these boots. They made my legs look short and stumpy. I was very disappointed but have decided to go with the Jemma Suede boots instead.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CAMD
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:September 30, 2013
I purchased the EF Motor Boots in Black and like the way they look and fit my feet (always challenging because I have bunions). They look great with slim jeans and have a nice silhouette under regular pants/jeans. The price is on the high side, so I'm glad that I got them on sale. I also ordered the boots in brown, however, didn't think the leather looked as nice so returned them.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jujifruit
Location:Nevada City, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:September 30, 2013
These boots are the perfect length for wearing with pants and skirts. They are quite comfortable( I wore them 8 hours the first time without any discomfort), true to size and stylish.
1 2 3 4 next>>