Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Motor Boots

Focused on comfort and ease, these understated motor boots by Eileen Fisher top our list of the season's go-to styles. In rich Italian leather with subtle strap and gunmetal tab detailing on the 9 1/2" shaft. Full inside zipper. Cushioned footbed. Stacked leather sole finished in crêpe. Imported. Shaft: 9 1/2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.413 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
52
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
64 of 7585%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish, comfortable Boot
Date:April 11, 2015
i ordered these boots in black. They are not a traditional motorcycle boot, but are very stylish for this 50 something professional. They are made from quality texturized leather. I have high arches, and they were tight across my the top of my feet at first, but upon wearing, quickly stretched enough for comfort. I bought these on sale and they are a good value at the sale price. I would not have ordered at full price.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KBaby
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
go everywhere boots
Date:March 27, 2015
I love these boots - they're comfortable, sophisticated looking with a bit of edginess, and reasonably priced for the level of quality. I can where them to work or in more casual settings, with skirts, leggings, jeans etc. SO glad I bought them!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
All time favorite boot!
Date:March 27, 2015
Love these boots. The leather is gorgeous and soft. They are streamlined and not too slouchy, and I love the lower height. I wear them year round, with little black dresses, jeans, anything! They have worn extremely well, and are very well made.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vick210
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable and soft
Date:January 4, 2015
I purchased this boot and loved it…however it ripped in the back seam. I contacted Garnet Hill and they sent me a new pair. I love these boots because they are soft and comfortable. I hope these hold up because I do really like them.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WickerParker
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazing style, questionable rivets
Date:January 3, 2015
I bought these boots last year and waited to review them. I have worn them EVERYWHERE. I love the style, the fit, the overall comfort when walking through cities, hopping in the car for errands, and heading for a day-to-night adventure. They really do look cute with skinny jeans, with skirts & tights, almost anything. I can't travel without them! They are the perfect moto boot. But here's the rub. After a year of wear, all the rivets (little screws, 6 in total on the side of each boot) have come loose and unscrew every time I wear them! I literally have had to stop at a park bench, take off the boot and re-fasten the screw tops so that I wouldn't lose them. My husband is going to use some Loc-Tite to fasten them permanently. Why didn't the EF team do this in the first place? It's the only complaint I have with these boots, and I would buy them again in a heartbeat. Get them, and after wearing for a while make sure you watch the rivets so you don't lose any!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lv1509
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Boots
Date:November 12, 2014
I had looked for over 6 months for the right mid-height boots. I am definitely glad that I bought these boots. Two warnings: I bought the 6 1/2 which is my regular size but I had to return them for a size 7 because the entrance to the boot is on the small side. When I was arranging to return them, the Garnet Hill employee told me that she had the boots and loved them but you need to tighten the brads with a screwdriver every so often. I put these boots on immediately and never had to break them in they were/are so comfortable. I have walked 15,000 steps with no problem.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DoctorJL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not a good purchase
Date:November 2, 2014
I loved these boots when they first arrived. I wore them often. I took good care of them. After owning them for about 1-year they are now squeaky with every step. This is due to internal construction pieces rubbing together that really should not be on a boot priced this high. The stitching also started to come undone on the lowest strap and I had that repaired. Overall I am disappointed because I like the look of these boots and they are comfortable. I would have expected much better quality for the price. I suspect they are priced accordingly due to the designer not the quality. I cannot recommend these boots.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brg1
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and great look!
Date:October 9, 2014
i am a long time eileen fisher fan. i did wait for a sale before making my purchase -- but not too long. last year i missed getting to purchase these boots! great with casual skirts and dresses and pants/jeans!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msureka307
Location:casper, wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Couldn't be happier.
Date:October 9, 2014
Feel like I'm stylin' with comfort when I wear them. Snagged them when the price seemed right - so yes - I am doubly pleased. I have a high instep, and I ordered a half size up because of a review that said they were somewhat difficult to get your foot into. .
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfyversuscute
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy and cute
Date:October 9, 2014
The brown is an unusual color but nice. Kinda like coco. I have a high arch and always order a half size up, and this worked for me in this boot. When I first put them on I thought "uh-oh" because they seemed quite tight, however after wearing them around the house for 15 minutes, they were perfect.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these boots!
Date:October 1, 2014
So excited when I opened the box and saw these beautiful boots. They did not disappoint. They are the Eileen Fisher classic style that I love. They are difficult to get on but it does become easier after they are worn a few times.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JacqueineZ
Location:New Milford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Perect Mid-Height Boot!
Date:September 30, 2014
Definitely great with any dress or skirt, these boots hit mid-calf - a great height for any legs. You could wear them with pants, but underneath only; you couldn't tuck anything in. Super-stylish, and not slouchy at all; I have fairly slim legs, and they fit quite closely on me. They're amazingly comfortable; real go-all-day boots. These will see a ton of wear this year. They run slightly large though, as I usually wear an 8 but took a 7.5 in these. Thumbs up!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cccoco
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Date:August 24, 2014
Have wanted these boots for 3 years and were sold out each year. This year I watched for the minute they went on sale.
They might run a little big but they are great looking and comfortable. So happy I finally got them!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have two pair
Date:August 22, 2014
Beautiful boot.Leather is soft and gets better with age. They start out narrow, but stretch nicely. I have muscular calves and they are wide enough to be comfortable (a rare thing).
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Betty1234
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't believe these got any good reviews
Date:January 14, 2014
I paid the sale price for these, and they are not worth half of what I paid. Extremely low quality leather (it looks like pleather) and not even remotely edgy/cool for what's described as a "motor boot." The toe box shape is very old fashioned. My son takes horse back riding lessons, and these look like the boots his instructors wear to haul horse manure out of stalls. Going back!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with these motor boots, but glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Care Specialist to find a solution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true love
Date:January 5, 2014
I am so glad I finally got these boots this year. I have a hard time getting shoes that fit (narrow heel) but hooray for Eileen Fisher! Love these boots--they go under or over pants legs easily, look great either way, also with skirts, show no wear and are SUPER comfy. I've given all my other similar boots away--these are the only ones I want to wear!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverSpringMom
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:January 2, 2014
Excellent boots and I got them on sale so the value was perfect too!
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:portland oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
painful but cute
Date:December 27, 2013
I wanted these to work - they are so very cute. but alas. There is an internal structure that cuts deep into my ankles. I've tried extra socks, etc, but the result is the same. Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trebleclef
Location:Rochester, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun boots!
Date:December 22, 2013
Other reviewers mentioned the difficulty in putting on these boots-and I have the same problem. But once they are on, they feel great and wear beautifully! The leather is very nice and I like the hardware, since it's different than buckles usually found on this style. I have worn these boots for hours and they feel great. I hope the process of putting them on gets easier as time goes on. They slip off quite easily.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonShoeLover
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as gorgeous as they look
Date:December 7, 2013
These are fabulous boots. I'm short & thought this length would be a better proportion on me than a knee-high boot, and it's true! They look fab with narrow jeans or my favorite winter-weight wool leggings tucked in. And the leather is very soft & supple, right out of the box. Fit is just right, in my usual size. I couldn't be happier.
1 2 3 4 next>>