Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Motor Boots

Focused on comfort and ease, these understated motor boots by Eileen Fisher top our list of the season's go-to styles. In rich Italian leather with subtle strap and gunmetal tab detailing on the 9 1/2" shaft. Full inside zipper. Cushioned footbed. Stacked leather sole finished in crêpe. Imported. Shaft: 9 1/2"
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
2
59 of 7084%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lv1509
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful Boots
Date:November 12, 2014
I had looked for over 6 months for the right mid-height boots. I am definitely glad that I bought these boots. Two warnings: I bought the 6 1/2 which is my regular size but I had to return them for a size 7 because the entrance to the boot is on the small side. When I was arranging to return them, the Garnet Hill employee told me that she had the boots and loved them but you need to tighten the brads with a screwdriver every so often. I put these boots on immediately and never had to break them in they were/are so comfortable. I have walked 15,000 steps with no problem.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DoctorJL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not a good purchase
Date:November 2, 2014
I loved these boots when they first arrived. I wore them often. I took good care of them. After owning them for about 1-year they are now squeaky with every step. This is due to internal construction pieces rubbing together that really should not be on a boot priced this high. The stitching also started to come undone on the lowest strap and I had that repaired. Overall I am disappointed because I like the look of these boots and they are comfortable. I would have expected much better quality for the price. I suspect they are priced accordingly due to the designer not the quality. I cannot recommend these boots.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brg1
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and great look!
Date:October 9, 2014
i am a long time eileen fisher fan. i did wait for a sale before making my purchase -- but not too long. last year i missed getting to purchase these boots! great with casual skirts and dresses and pants/jeans!
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
msureka307
Location:casper, wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Couldn't be happier.
Date:October 9, 2014
Feel like I'm stylin' with comfort when I wear them. Snagged them when the price seemed right - so yes - I am doubly pleased. I have a high instep, and I ordered a half size up because of a review that said they were somewhat difficult to get your foot into. .
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfyversuscute
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfy and cute
Date:October 9, 2014
The brown is an unusual color but nice. Kinda like coco. I have a high arch and always order a half size up, and this worked for me in this boot. When I first put them on I thought "uh-oh" because they seemed quite tight, however after wearing them around the house for 15 minutes, they were perfect.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katron
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these boots!
Date:October 1, 2014
So excited when I opened the box and saw these beautiful boots. They did not disappoint. They are the Eileen Fisher classic style that I love. They are difficult to get on but it does become easier after they are worn a few times.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JacqueineZ
Location:New Milford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Perect Mid-Height Boot!
Date:September 30, 2014
Definitely great with any dress or skirt, these boots hit mid-calf - a great height for any legs. You could wear them with pants, but underneath only; you couldn't tuck anything in. Super-stylish, and not slouchy at all; I have fairly slim legs, and they fit quite closely on me. They're amazingly comfortable; real go-all-day boots. These will see a ton of wear this year. They run slightly large though, as I usually wear an 8 but took a 7.5 in these. Thumbs up!
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cccoco
Location:El Paso, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Date:August 24, 2014
Have wanted these boots for 3 years and were sold out each year. This year I watched for the minute they went on sale.
They might run a little big but they are great looking and comfortable. So happy I finally got them!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I have two pair
Date:August 22, 2014
Beautiful boot.Leather is soft and gets better with age. They start out narrow, but stretch nicely. I have muscular calves and they are wide enough to be comfortable (a rare thing).
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Betty1234
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Can't believe these got any good reviews
Date:January 14, 2014
I paid the sale price for these, and they are not worth half of what I paid. Extremely low quality leather (it looks like pleather) and not even remotely edgy/cool for what's described as a "motor boot." The toe box shape is very old fashioned. My son takes horse back riding lessons, and these look like the boots his instructors wear to haul horse manure out of stalls. Going back!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 20, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with these motor boots, but glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Care Specialist to find a solution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true love
Date:January 5, 2014
I am so glad I finally got these boots this year. I have a hard time getting shoes that fit (narrow heel) but hooray for Eileen Fisher! Love these boots--they go under or over pants legs easily, look great either way, also with skirts, show no wear and are SUPER comfy. I've given all my other similar boots away--these are the only ones I want to wear!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverSpringMom
Location:Silver Spring, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:January 2, 2014
Excellent boots and I got them on sale so the value was perfect too!
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:portland oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
painful but cute
Date:December 27, 2013
I wanted these to work - they are so very cute. but alas. There is an internal structure that cuts deep into my ankles. I've tried extra socks, etc, but the result is the same. Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trebleclef
Location:Rochester, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun boots!
Date:December 22, 2013
Other reviewers mentioned the difficulty in putting on these boots-and I have the same problem. But once they are on, they feel great and wear beautifully! The leather is very nice and I like the hardware, since it's different than buckles usually found on this style. I have worn these boots for hours and they feel great. I hope the process of putting them on gets easier as time goes on. They slip off quite easily.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonShoeLover
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just as gorgeous as they look
Date:December 7, 2013
These are fabulous boots. I'm short & thought this length would be a better proportion on me than a knee-high boot, and it's true! They look fab with narrow jeans or my favorite winter-weight wool leggings tucked in. And the leather is very soft & supple, right out of the box. Fit is just right, in my usual size. I couldn't be happier.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CarolSedona
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Motor Boots by Eileen Fisher
Date:November 20, 2013
Very attractive, high quality leather and craftsmanship, true to size (comfortable with socks.) I got the brown; they have a nice even finish. The medium calf height is perfect with jeans or nice pants. Pricey, but worth it…the sale price helps!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PerkyCM
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Boots Ever!
Date:November 9, 2013
The boots arrived right on time and so excited to put them on. Excellent design, perfect fit and extremely stylish! Best pair of boots ever.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starrykick
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful boots
Date:October 30, 2013
I haven't had these long, but they are lovely and very comfortable. The leather is wonderful quality--I don't understand other reviewers who say that it's not. It's great. Nice and soft and supple in the uppers, but sturdy enough around the sole that I will wear them in bad weather. Feminine, yet a little edgy. I'm happy, although I was nervous because of the high price.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thefirstlucy
Location:Marin, CA
Don't Even Try These
Date:October 28, 2013
You would expect at this price and for this brand that these boots would be nice, but they aren't. Not even worth a sale price. The leather is mediocre and the ankle seam rubs. I would say try them for yourself, but Garnet Hill charges for shipping AND returns. Nothing worse than dropping a lot of money, opening the package, being disappointed, and then having to pay return shipping.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 14, 2013
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. If you are not please call us and we can certainly assist you with your exchange or return. Remember our exchanges are always freight free and it does not need to be for the same item.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Motor Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Melania
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous and stylish and comfortable!
Date:October 21, 2013
I love these boots!I am an 8 and they fit perfectly to size. The leather is supple and also strong...not delicate. They fit nicely to my thin calves without flapping and black is perfect to go with leggings for a sleek, slightly motorcycle, look! I had a promo gift card for these and paid a bit less than the asking price but I can see that the quality is top quality even if the original price is high..as is usual for Eileen FIsher.
1 2 3 4 next>>