Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection

From clutter control to effortless entertaining and decorating, our collection of powder-coated iron storage accents does it! Made to last, they're up for any challenge in glossy, on-trend colors and hand-painted soft-white spots. The catchall canister, with a lid and side handles, rounds up the stuff of life — bath toys, balls, firewood, dog food, etc. The coordinating food-safe oval tub has two pivoting handles and is perfect for holding ice and drinks at a party. The solid tray is ideal for serving drinks or breakfast in bed; not intended for direct food contact. Large tub size is a festive solution for holding all your bigger items (even a plant or Christmas tree). Imported. Canister: 17 3/4" H x 12 3/4" W Oval Tub: 8" H x 18 1/2" W x 11" D Oval Tray: 2" H x 18" W x 11" D Large Round Tub: 11" H x 24" W
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 1788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
magnifique
Location:columbus, ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty recycling
Date:January 28, 2014
Since my canister came I have it in my kitchen looking good and ready for what I am recycling. It has been working very well and with the cold weather it's nice to have this receptacle. In the kitchen which is nice and warm.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brownlily
Location:Princeton, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Container
Date:January 25, 2014
I like the quality, color and decoration of the container. It is bigger than I had anticipated but it looks very cute in the room. I purchased this container at a very discounted price.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SHPJJ
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good but not great
Date:January 25, 2014
I purchased this on sale and was impressed by the size and appearance for the price. However the lid is not secure and as a result I am not able to use it for the purpose I intended.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachtofu
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cutest storage
Date:January 25, 2014
Bought both the green and blue to store 15 pound bags of dog food. The bags fit perfectly in the tins.bought these on sale. They are sturdy well made tins. Hope Garnet Hill comes out with other colors or patterns. Would buy again!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lotus82
Sturdy, stylish tray
Date:January 22, 2014
This tray is a bit larger, but also sturdier than I was expecting. I purchased it when it was on sale and thought it was a great value. My only issue is that it wasn't obvious from the photos that each of the colored trays comes in a solid color and not the polka dot pattern. The polka dots definitely would make the tray more showy and fun, but in terms of function, it's still a steal.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great attractive storage
Date:January 17, 2014
I ordered the green dot canister for pet food, liked it so much, I ordered a 2nd. Both while on sale. The canister was much taller than I anticipated (OK tho) and very solid. Lid fits on snugly too.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catperson
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good for storage
Date:January 13, 2014
I bought the oval tub and canister for my mother and she loves them. When she has visitors she hides newspapers and all the stuff she can't throw out in them.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TNMSAR
Cutest Dog Food Bag Hider
Date:January 7, 2014
I put this in our laundry room and hid the dog food bag in it. No more going out in the garage for more food. It's the perfect size for a 16# bag and super cute!
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Girlblacksmith
Location:Glen Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Well Worth the Money
Date:January 7, 2014
In a world of plastic storage boxes, this is much appreciated. The canister looks great. Perfect for pet food. This is the second one I have bought!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
babyrue
Location:Decatur, GA
Turquoise is More of a Baby Blue
Date:December 30, 2013
Disappointed in the turquoise color. These are great storage, but the turquoise color is definitely more of a baby blue color. I would send them back, but it would be a huge hassle since I don't have the boxes anymore. I love Garnet Hill products and these would have been great if they were turquoise as described.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deah
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
AWESOME TUBS!!!
Date:December 29, 2013
I bought a smaller tub in turquoise and the big red tub in red!!! I LOVE THEM! They are both used for my sons room! The big red tub houses all my 2yr olds trucks! It,s really a great product. Thank You Garnet Hill!!!
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loveofdesign
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great XMAS Gift
Date:November 3, 2013
Love this tin, nice quality, and fun to fill for gift giving for the holidays, I do this sort of gift every year at Xmas for my daughter and always look for the special container to hold all of the stuff, this is a winner, very fun to fill.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bunzetti
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Large Red Polka Dot Tub
Date:November 1, 2013
This tub is great. Can't wait for Christmas. The photo is exactly representative of color and size.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whimsy780
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:October 25, 2013
Adorable canister! Wonderful quality, purchased the green metal storage container for storing dog food, and it looks so cute in my kitchen! Love it!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thundercat
Location:WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
nice!
Date:September 10, 2013
It is larger than I expected, despite reading the measurements. But that is not a complaint! I got the red canister for holding pet food and it looks great in my kitchen. It's pricey for a storage canister, but it is unique and seems to be very well made.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rorismom
Location:Deerfield, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super Cute Container
Date:May 7, 2013
I have been searching for a good looking storage solution for my dogs' food and finally found it with this container. It is great quality and looks fabulous in my laundry room.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Metal Storage Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TnT273
Location:Springfield, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice Storage
Date:January 21, 2013
I purchase this to hold dog food. Unlike other storage this has a handle on the lid to make it easier to open. The color on the computer is a little brighter but that could just be my monitor. I enjoy the product for the purpose I purchased it for. I wish it came in more colors since I have two dogs but would also use it in my sewing room if it came in lavender! The price is a little steep, but it was worth it for the handled top.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.