Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug

Our tongue-in-chic rugs nod to the Gatsby era with tennis rackets and a line-up of bathing suits. From entryway to hallway to bedroom, they're likely to elicit a smile or three. Hand-hooked of long-wearing wool yarn. Neatly finished edges for strength and stability. Cotton backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 2" x 6' (runner) In addition to our regular shipping and processing charges, a Special Handling Charge will be applied to Size 2 ($10). This amount will show when you add the item to your Shopping Cart. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. They must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:September 21, 2013
So cute - great for the beach house.
Good deal when found on sale.
Review 2 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jordianna
Location:Clinton, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Whimsical and cheery
Date:September 17, 2013
I love the vintage suits rug. While I don't live near water, I take advantage of every opportunity I can to get there. In the meantime, I decorate my home to remind me of one of my favorite places. Love it. And, on sale, you can't beat the price.
Review 3 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
westcoaster
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Rug for my Daughter's Room
Date:August 28, 2013
I bought the swimsuit rug for my daughter's room -- helps her get up for early morning swim practices. Soft.
Review 4 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferMC
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Adorable Rug for Beach House
Date:August 13, 2013
I bought this as a thank you gift for my staying at my brother's Cape house. He has three teenage daughters and it is for their bathroom. It is so cute and the quality is fantastic. It really finishes the bathroom. The girls already picked out which suit is for which girl!
Review 5 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grcuevas
Location:Richmond. VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Rug!
Date:August 11, 2013
I bought this rug as a gift for my parent's beach house. They are not familiar with Garnet Hill ... and they just loved it! It brought a smile to their faces. And buying it with the sale price made it a superior value. This is my third Garnet Hill rug in the past year and a half!
Review 6 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveBling
Location:Richmond, VA
Great Quality!
Date:August 5, 2013
I love this runner. I have several others from Garnet Hill. They are soft underfoot, the quality is excellent and they add an extra touch to any room! I highly recommend this runner.
Review 7 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nana2
Location:dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun rug
Date:August 4, 2013
Cute addition to our boat! Quality and price were both as advertised.
Review 8 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuburnGirl
Location:Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
vintage suits rug
Date:August 4, 2013
Bought this rug for my lake house. Looks great! Good quality, bright colors. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Review 9 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gave as a gift.
Date:February 10, 2013
I've given these as a gift a couple of times because they can highlight a certain interest that connects with what I know of someone. they are very well made, better to get on sale, but can be very appreciated. One gift was sooo loved, the other returned, so if you really are sure of the pattern (I was sure on the former, but not on the latter), then get it!
Review 10 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvysenior
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Quality
Date:September 19, 2012
The golf runner is very plush and is even better than pictured. For the price, it is the best runner that I have ever purchased and it is a great addition to "the man cave!" If I had a place to put it, I would also have purchased the smaller size.
Review 11 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jillygirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous Rug
Date:September 15, 2012
This is my 4th Hooked Wool Rug from Garnet Hill. They are so beautifully made, I change them with the seasons. Even better when I snag one on sale!
Review 12 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookiegirl
Location:Fairfax, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this rug!
Date:September 12, 2012
I bought this rug for my 21 year old son who plays golf, and he loves it! Very well made, and the colors are beautiful.
Review 13 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitHYoung
Location:Hopkinsville, ky
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Obsessed
Date:September 10, 2012
Just purchased this for my sons room (his new big boy room) and I'm OBSESSED with these golf rugs! The quality is even better than I imagined....I feel like he has the best rugs in the house!
Review 14 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
runner2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Golf Lover's Throw Down
Date:March 6, 2012
Not only do these rugs have a fun style but they are great quality and are a comfort to walk on! We have received many compliments on these rugs that are in our back hallway--leading to the golf bathroom. Yikes!
Review 15 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miata1
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exactly what I hoped for
Date:February 24, 2012
The golf themed hooked wool rug was the exact colors as pictured. The rug is thick and obviously well made. I am so pleased with my purchase and the sale price makes for an overall excellent buy. The item was delivered in 3 days of my order. WOW!
Always very pleased with my purchases from Garnet Hill.
Review 16 for For the Sport of It Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Parkside
Location:NJ
Beautiful rug
Date:February 24, 2012
Not sure who likes it better, my husband or my dog!