Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4

Our traditional European slipper boots by Haflinger for Garnet Hill highlight an imaginative menagerie of whimsical designs. Breathable boiled wool keeps little feet warm and comfy, while a knit cuff makes them a breeze to get on and off. Soles are finished with latex dots Wool Imported from Europe Also available: Baby Boiled Wool Slippers . If your child wears a half size, order down to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (387 reviews)
5 stars
318
4 stars
39
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
5
366 of 38795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Review 1 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:January 11, 2016
Adorable and cute. Well made the fit was perfect for my grandkids they loved them
Review 2 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
slipper boots
Date:December 26, 2015
I just ordered a second set for my grandsons, who have grown out of the slippers I bought for them two years ago. They love them. Warm, sturdy, comfortable and cute. Will keep ordering as long as they are available!
Review 3 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great choice
Date:December 26, 2015
My son loves his slippers, they are so easy for him to put them on...
Review 4 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:December 26, 2015
Grandson won't take dragon slippers off! Cozy and very cute.
Review 5 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BEST MONSTER SLIPPERS!
Date:December 20, 2015
This is the first pair I bought for my youngest granddaughter and she loves them! Have been buying for my other grandchildren for years! They LOVE them and wear them all the time! Designs are cute and colorful and the slippers warm and comfortable.
Review 6 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boiled children animal slippers
Date:December 19, 2015
Excellent product...I think the ribbed cuff could be more giving so easier to pull on..
Otherwise they are adorable!!
Review 7 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these Monsters
Date:December 18, 2015
So cute, so much fun. Great quality materials and well made. Traction pads on the soles are a great idea - especially if you have wood floors. Ankle cuff insures that they stay on child's foot!
Review 8 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
adorable for my grandson
Date:December 13, 2015
Very cute slippers; excellent quality; grandson loves them!
Review 9 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Branch, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Toasty toes
Date:December 4, 2015
I had purchased a pair of these for my Great Granddaughter a few years ago and she wore them constantly so I decided to purchase them again for her, her sister, and their brother this year. Can't wait to see them on all three of them. They are warm, comfy, and so cute.
Review 10 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:salt lake city, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Unique, adorable and fun
Date:December 4, 2015
These slippers are ADORABLE. Bought the fox set for a newborn, can not wait for Christmas to see them on the little man. Also bought these in a size 12 for a 5 year old, so she can match her baby brother. Excellent quality, so very cute. Highly recommend. :) I wish they came in adult sizes, I would totally wear these.
Review 11 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Holiday Boiled Wool Slippers
Date:December 3, 2015
Not the first time I have purchased these slippers! My granddaughters and their mother absolutely love them!
Review 12 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Toronto ON
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Yes, need bigger sizes!
Date:December 3, 2015
I am writing to second the reviewer "pamplemousse" who wrote that Garnet Hill should offer these slippers in bigger sizes. My oldest has grown out of her beloved "owl" version, and I came online hoping to order her a size 6 for Christmas. It doesn't exist - and the only style my tween would wear is sold out anyway (the fox). So yes, please, bigger sizes - more, more! (And how about some nice boiled wool slipper socks for mum?)
Review 13 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:rochester, ny
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Run Large
Date:October 19, 2015
Very cute slippers, however, in our case, sizing is a problem. I ordered the size my grandson currently wears (toddler 7) and they are much too large for him to wear, even with growth in mind. My concern is the size 6 will be too small and not last through the winter. Half sizes would be a nice option
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonDecember 22, 2015
The slipper boots run slightly oversized. There is a 1/4" difference between the size 6 and 7 and that may be the amount he needs for the best fit. Should you decide to do a return or exchange, please contact us at 800-870-3513. We would be happy to assist you.
Review 14 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy these slippers
Date:October 16, 2015
My daughter received the baby/infant boiled wool slippers as a gift last year and really loved them so I thought I would give these a try. They are even better than pictured. Great soles, cute style, comfortable for a toddler, and she can walk in them safely. She wears them every day so they are worth the money.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
FAVORITE SLIPPERS
Date:October 13, 2015
These cozy wool slippers are my daughters favorite! She normally wears a 2.5 and a size 3 was a perfect fit! The quality is outstanding and will soon be purchasing a pair for my son!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mom in suburbia
Solid construction, super cute slippers
Date:October 12, 2015
My daughter absolutely loves her slipper socks which are essential for our East Coast winters. They are durable and washable. My only problem is that she is about to size out of these slipper socks. Garnet Hill, please offer bigger sizes too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great slippers
Date:October 12, 2015
Bought these slippers for my 2 year old and I'm very pleased with the quality, durability, and style. The boiled wool is thick and the cuff is cozy. These are expensive but look like they'll last through more than one child.
Review 18 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best slippers
Date:August 15, 2015
Have purchased these slippers throughout the years for the grandchildren. They love them!
Just bought 22month old grandson a pair of Monster slippers. He wants to wear them all the time! His parents are delighted. They run true to size. Measured his foot with the handy foot chart.
Review 19 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Unique & special
Date:March 28, 2015
Purchased for my 2 year old granddaughter as a gift. Wanted something colorful she would enjoy but comfortable and easy to walk in. Living in Connecticut in a house with many hardwood floors, these slippers keep her feet cozy & she loves to wear them. The latex dots on the soles make them skid free for a toddler.
Review 20 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Am TOTALY in love with these slippers
Date:March 21, 2015
This is the third year in a row I have purchased these slippers for my grand children. Two of the kids wore them every single day through the winter months and they still looked good. They are so fun and well made.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>