Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4

Our traditional European slipper boots by Haflinger for Garnet Hill highlight an imaginative menagerie of whimsical designs. Breathable boiled wool keeps little feet warm and comfy, while a knit cuff makes them a breeze to get on and off. Soles are finished with latex dots. Wool. Imported. Also available: Baby Boiled Wool Slippers . If your child wears a half size, order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (331 reviews)
5 stars
269
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 star
5
311 of 33194%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Review 1 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopSmart
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Kids Love These Slippers!
Date:September 3, 2014
I have bought these super cute slippers for my nieces over the past several years. They are great quality, super warm, and they love them!
Review 2 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmuller
Location:Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
scratchy and uncomfortable
Date:September 1, 2014
My daughter and I fell in love with the look of these in the catalogue, but they are very uncomfortable. The wool scratches her feet and the footbed is hard and unforgiving. At these prices, cute is just not enough.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these cute slippers did not work for your daughter. Some people have very sensitive skin.
Review 3 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Mom and Daughter both love them!
Date:August 25, 2014
My mom bought these for my daughter and we are ALL big fans. They're beautiful and bright, warm and cozy, and they stay on her feet - terrific!
Review 4 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmilyNorthwest
Date:August 20, 2014
Love these slippers. I buy them every year for my kids. A little pricey unless you get them on sale.
Review 5 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buyquality
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flawed beautiful item
Date:August 19, 2014
I have purchased three pairs of these slippers and have been disappointed by the quality. The slippers are extremely cute, comfortable and warm, however, they fall apart very quickly. I have tried to sew them back up numerous times...but there is a basic construction flaw (the stitching is along the sole). Unfortunately, I would only recommend these slippers if they are not going to be used often
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
This is unusual, we will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
Review 6 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carol58
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boiled Slippers
Date:July 24, 2014
My Granddaughter is 5 and she loves the animal slippers! We bought the unicorns and the kittens over the years.
This Xmas she will receive the ladybugs! The slippers, although a bit pricy, are warm and they hold up well.
Our Bella wears them at home and out on the town!
Review 7 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jolanta
Location:rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
we Love these!
Date:February 8, 2014
We are so sad that this item is no longer available!!!!! The only slipper boots other than the baby boiled wool slippers, that actually stay on the baby/toddler's feet!!!! And they are super cute!! PLEASE LET US KNOW WHEN THEY ARE COMING BACK!!!!!!!!!!!
Review 8 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rose15
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute and cozy
Date:February 5, 2014
These slippers are adorable! They are warm and fun. Run pretty true to size. Great Christmas gift!
Review 9 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigi5798
Location:Fernandina Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super-cute slippers.
Date:February 4, 2014
I bought these slippers for my granddaughters and they both absolutely adored them. They are warm, cozy, and are guaranteed (by me) to stay on the little ones feet. Girls can stay active while having warm feet.
Review 10 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lmichelle
Gender:Female
Runs very large
Date:February 4, 2014
These are very cute & warm. My son loves the look of them, but they run very large so he has to wear them with socks & has to be" in the mood." He has a size 10 to 10 1/2 foot & has ample room in the 10 slipper & will likely fit in them next winter too. I would not round up a size for a half size. In reality I think a size 9 would fit him perfectly.
Review 11 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feetofclay
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:February 4, 2014
love these slippers...or house shoes as my kiddos call them! we keep our house on the cool side in the winter and my kids were asking for house shoes for Christmas. Got them these and they love them! the cute characters and warm wool are wonderful. will definitely be buying more as my kids grow out of theirs. Good quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CTmumstheword
Location:Connectictu
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Christmas Eve Slippers
Date:February 4, 2014
We got these for our 3 girls to put on Christmas Eve and they loved them. Great quality, bright colors, and I bought large so they should work through next winter, too!
Review 13 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RocksNoSalt1
Location:Bel Air, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these Slippers and so do the Kids
Date:February 4, 2014
So love these adorable slippers. I bought two pairs. One for my g-daughter and one for my g-son. They are the cutest thing ever. They love them so much they never want to take them off. I hope you get them back in stock. I will buy these every year. They are non-slip which is great for their hardwood floors and stairs.
Review 14 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawrencegirl
Location:Lawrence, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy Cozy
Date:February 4, 2014
These character slippers are great! They are just what the doctor ordered for my 8-year old daughter.
Review 15 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Juniverse
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute!
Date:February 4, 2014
My daughter has a pair of the cat slippers and we love them. They're cute, easy to put on and pull off, and nice and warm. My only complaints are that the little grips glued on the bottoms have all fallen off--we keep finding them all over the house--and that these slippers are a mite expensive. I bought them onsale and with free shipping, but otherwise, I would've passed these by....
Review 16 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maz1234
Location:South Orange, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like no other
Date:February 4, 2014
These slippers are great for staying on my infant twin girls, offering warmth and protection while not interferring with their process of learning how to walk/crawl.
Only issue is that from rubbing on the floor, a hole formed on the toe. Reinforced toe would have been awesome,
Review 17 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Motherm
Location:Omaha, NE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Slippers
Date:February 2, 2014
They are super cute and very comfortable.a great gift from nana at Christmas to all the little ones.
Review 18 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
discerningmom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
boiled wool slippers
Date:February 1, 2014
These are completely gorgeous. The design is whimsical but they are made to last a long time, be very comfortable and warm, and bring smiles to faces! An amazing buy!
Review 19 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelsue
Location:Rochester, MI.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such a unique slipper
Date:January 29, 2014
I adore these slippers! I ordered 3 pair of the orange kitty slippers when they were on "Sale of the day", and they were such a GREAT price. I'm saving them for gifts, and can't wait to give them to the kids. They're a sturdy wool slipper with great coloring and detail. I think they will keep their feet really warm during the cold winter months.
Review 20 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MinnesotaE
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super cute kids slippers
Date:January 26, 2014
Have eyed these for some time but felt they were over priced. When they went way down on clearance I snatched up a pair. Ordered the cat for my granddaughter. Ordered size 13 as she's wearing a 12 with space right now. I am confident they'll be perfect next Christmas as they run large. Measured against her feet and at least an inch of room to grow before then. Very cute!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>