Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4

Our traditional European slipper boots by Haflinger for Garnet Hill highlight an imaginative menagerie of whimsical designs. Breathable boiled wool keeps little feet warm and comfy, while a knit cuff makes them a breeze to get on and off. Soles are finished with latex dots. Wool. Imported. Also available: Baby Boiled Wool Slippers . If your child wears a half size, order down to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (346 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
36
3 stars
17
2 stars
7
1 star
5
325 of 34694%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Review 1 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToniTallyho
Location:Chatham, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent slippers
Date:December 13, 2014
I am extremely satisfied with these slippers as my 2 y.o. will not take them off! Great quality!
Review 2 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crickett
Location:Atlanta, GA
We LOVE these slippers….
Date:December 10, 2014
bought them 2 years ago and am back again buying another round of sizes for kids and all the cousins.
Review 3 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynnW4604
For My Granddaughter
Date:December 8, 2014
Can't wait to give these to her for Hanukkah! They are so cute! Very well made and the attached "sock" will keep them on her feet. Hard to find house slippers for 14 month olds that don't fall off. Looks like I found some!
Review 4 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
78balmoral
Location:Naples, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Made 2 little boys very happy
Date:December 6, 2014
One was received ahead of predicted time but the other got delayed from the manufacturer therefore wouldn't be there for the birthday, Garnet Hill was very nice and rushed the order so my second grandson could get his slippers on time. I have only seen them in pictures but the two boys refuse to take them off for sleeping….they must really really like them!
Review 5 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Floey
Location:Bluffton, SC, San Fran, Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 5, 2014
I tried to buy these slippers last year, they were sold out so when I saw them this year I ordered them right away! The thing I like most about them is these 1 1/2 year old twins love them and put them on as soon as they get in the house and their feet are always warm. Thank you!
Review 6 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
newtoyou
Location:New York City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just darling
Date:December 4, 2014
And besides being darling, the sock top keeps them on children's feet. These make wonderful gifts.
Review 7 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
younggran
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:December 1, 2014
This is the 4th pair of these slippers which I have bought. A little expensive, especially when kids feet grow so fast but irresistable.
Review 8 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancy09
Location:Potsdam, ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well made!
Date:November 29, 2014
Cute as heck! My fourth pair! I bought two pair that were discontinued with free shipping, so they were a very good deal.
Review 9 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lpete117
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these - just not durable
Date:November 26, 2014
I agree with a previous comment that these slippers are extremely cute. My son has two pairs (monster and dragon)already. However, both pairs have come apart at the soles and one pair has a hole. They have never been worn outside of the home and only during the winter months. It is very unfortunate because he would absolutely love to have a pair of the Fox design.
I would love to hear from customer service on whether they have done anything to address the durability of these slippers this year.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
Thank you for your note! We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 10 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely and warm!
Date:November 20, 2014
I bought the Fish and the Dragon for my 3 and 1.5 year old. It is hard to figure out the sizing, but you'll get there eventually. I guess for the older ones it is easier to use that sizing device GH offers.
Quality of these slippers is awesome. They keep the feet warm, stay on, and don't slide on hardwood floors.
Now I just wish GH offered more items for boys - clothes- and shoewise!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MicC
Location:ID
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
cute but not durable
Date:November 11, 2014
Let me preface this review by saying that because these slippers are so cute and comfy I continue to buy them despite their lack of durability. I have a boy who to date has owned 3 pairs of these slippers. He only wears them in the colder months and only inside. He loves them. That being said every pair we have owned has come unsewed around the bottom where the shoe part meets the soles. Additionally our last pair had a hole worn in the toe. If this happened on one pair I'd call it a fluke but it has happened on all 3 pairs. I feel for the price, these slippers should be much, much more durable. With the amount of wear we have given them, these things shouldn't be happening. However, guess I am a sucker for the cool animal designs and overall comfort because I keep buying them.
Review 12 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hinds
Great for kids
Date:November 9, 2014
The styles of these slippers make them great for kids. Each of my grandchild have received a pair and each has enjoyed wearing them. Because of the varied styles each child has had an individual character that express their individual style. Cute slippers that are warm and stay on the feet. Enjoyable.
Review 13 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BASH54
Dragon boots are a reliable hit
Date:October 29, 2014
I have purchased the dragon version of these slippers 3 times now - twice for my own daughter and again for my grand-niece. They are adorable, well-made, and a huge hit w/ little ones. I have been able to save the smallest ones my daughter wore, because she grew so fast - for an imaginary future grandaughter. But the larger ones are gone - worn so often (e.g. to preschool because they could not be taken off) they wore out.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 3, 2014
The adorable designs make these slippers a big hit for many little ones. We appreciate your kind comments and are glad to hear you've been satisfied with your slippers.
Review 14 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny7
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:September 22, 2014
Veeeeery good quality slippers! I've been buying these for few years already for my kids and as a present. Will buy next year again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lisabe
Location:Darien, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun booties
Date:September 18, 2014
The size was bigger than I expected but bigger is better than too small.
Review 16 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShopSmart
Location:Grand Junction, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Kids Love These Slippers!
Date:September 3, 2014
I have bought these super cute slippers for my nieces over the past several years. They are great quality, super warm, and they love them!
Review 17 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jmuller
Location:Oregon
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
scratchy and uncomfortable
Date:September 1, 2014
My daughter and I fell in love with the look of these in the catalogue, but they are very uncomfortable. The wool scratches her feet and the footbed is hard and unforgiving. At these prices, cute is just not enough.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these cute slippers did not work for your daughter. Some people have very sensitive skin.
Review 18 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Mom and Daughter both love them!
Date:August 25, 2014
My mom bought these for my daughter and we are ALL big fans. They're beautiful and bright, warm and cozy, and they stay on her feet - terrific!
Review 19 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EmilyNorthwest
Date:August 20, 2014
Love these slippers. I buy them every year for my kids. A little pricey unless you get them on sale.
Review 20 for Boiled Wool Slipper Boots, Sizes 04-4
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
buyquality
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flawed beautiful item
Date:August 19, 2014
I have purchased three pairs of these slippers and have been disappointed by the quality. The slippers are extremely cute, comfortable and warm, however, they fall apart very quickly. I have tried to sew them back up numerous times...but there is a basic construction flaw (the stitching is along the sole). Unfortunately, I would only recommend these slippers if they are not going to be used often
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 5, 2014
This is unusual, we will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>