Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert

Micro-hooked by hand, this wool rug reinterprets the elegant patterning of a Victorian tin ceiling for the floor. Classic design and a modern color sense come together to translate beautifully to all decors. Refined, low-pile hooks are ideal for high-traffic areas. Cotton backing. By Dash & Albert. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 5" x 8' (runner) Size 3: 4' x 6' Size 4: 5' x 8' Size 5: 8' x 10' Please allow 2-3 weeks to ship. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Review 1 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brownshingle
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely rug
Date:November 1, 2013
Very pretty, soft underfoot, and seems really durable. Very happy with this rug.
Review 2 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dbra
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:October 22, 2013
Beautiful rug. Soft feel but tightly woven. Great buy.
Review 3 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightNurse1990
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Makes the room!
Date:August 30, 2013
I looked at this rug for a long time! Finally I made the purchase and I am so happy that I did! We remodeled our living room in a beautiful blue with white trim and a nautical touch. This rug was the finally piece that was needed. I got the slate color and it goes perfect! Not matchy matchy, but a subtle design that goes with everything. Vacuums easily and hides dirt well. I used a rug pad underneath for stability and it does not move at all! It was delivered way before the estimated 3-4 weeks which I was thrilled with!
Review 4 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
punkin
Location:Newark, DE & Willsboro, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just the right warm gray rug with pizazz!
Date:May 14, 2013
I had been looking for a stylish warm gray colored rug that would go well with the new warm gray & yellow Ikat print that I had put on a sofa, that I had recently restored. I think that I finally found it with this fantastic rug from Garnet Hill. I thank the Garnet Hill buyers once again for their outstanding taste in finding just the right rug for my home. The wool is very soft under foot and will be just the right finishing touch for this eclectic room. I had been searching high & low for just the right rug with some pizazz to complete this room. It does look great with the Ikat print, so kudos again to Garnet Hill!
Review 5 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KTK8
Location:Kuna, ID
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 23, 2013
Really like the rug and goes well with my decor. Plus my senior dog likes the traction the rug provides instead of slipping on the wood floor.
Review 6 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
honeycrow8
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lots of off gassing
Date:April 1, 2013
For a wool product with cotton backing, this rug is sure off gassing a lot (smells like chemical fumes). I wanted an all natural product for my baby to play on. I can't hardly stand to do yoga on it because of the fumes.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2013
Some manufacturing processes can leave a strong scent on items. We encourage you to place this rug in a well ventilated area to air out, and reach out to us if you have any additional feedback or questions!
Review 7 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
oregonhousewife
Location:Salem, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love this rug
Date:February 5, 2013
This isn't a cheap rug, but I did a lot of rug research and for what we wanted it was in the same range as other rugs of similar quality. And we love the rug...we purchased it in ivory, and I was afraid it might show too much dirt, but something about the texture sort of hides it. It's soft without being super plush. We get lots of compliments and it looks great in our living room.
Review 8 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeowner
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very nice
Date:February 5, 2013
I ordered this in Slate, size 5x8. I think it very nice quality and looks great with a dark grey sofa. I don't think it is scratchy, although it is not super soft. This is the second rug I've ordered from Garnet Hill and both have been great.
Review 9 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJKW
Location:Queenstown, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The Perfect Rug for Any Space
Date:February 5, 2013
I purchased this rug in slate about a year ago for my newly renovated den. The subtle colors go well with any wall color and compliment both wood and stone flooring nicely. The geometric design is pleasing to the eye and works well with any style from modern to traditional. Not only is it beautiful and warm but it has held up to the high traffic of my family's gathering room. Highly recommend!
Review 10 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TFrancis
Location:Seattle, Wa.
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:January 16, 2013
I recently purchased this rug in the Slate color and couldn't be happier. The color is perfect, no surprises when I opened the package! It's great in the kitchen, easy to vacuum, great quality. I'm thinking of buying another one for my living room. You won't be disappointed!
Review 11 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Favorite!
Date:January 11, 2013
Bought this rug and a bunch of others during the holiday sale and this is by far my favorite. Not only is the pattern and colors cool (I bought the dark gray) , does not shed like other wood rugs and I like the tight weave for my hallway. It will hold up well to traffic.
Review 12 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carly0316
Location:Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
crisp lines
Date:October 9, 2012
The cool grey geometric rug is a perfect addition to my foyer. This is a nice cool grey not warm grey.
Review 13 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WisShopper
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What I was looking for
Date:October 1, 2012
I purchased the small size to put at my front door. I wanted a pattern but something subtle. I'm very happy with how this looks and the quality of the rug. I would buy this pattern/rug again.
Review 14 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this rug...
Date:September 27, 2012
Just received this rug. I purchased it for my back door entrance; it looks beautiful, is well made & matches everything, LOVE it!
Review 15 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sundancer
Location:SE, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
alright
Date:August 7, 2012
Color on my computer wasn't exactly correct alittle to green grey for me. It was just o.k.
Review 16 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gbby
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
tin tile hooked rug
Date:July 14, 2012
Garnet Hill rugs are the best.I have purchsed several through the years and have never been disappointed. The "tin tile hooked rug" is exactly what I ordered. The colors are true and the quality is excellent.
Review 17 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BargainQueen
Location:Reston, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Georgeous, High quality Rug;
Date:June 2, 2012
I ordered this rug in a small size as a rug for a small foyer. I am thrilled with it! It is very high quality and beautiful. I am a designer and this little jewel would work well with both traditional and contemporary interiors. It is classic yet kicky; very chic. The price is reasonable but not a bargain bargain. But this rug will be around for a long, long time.
Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Review 18 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Southern Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:April 17, 2012
Love this runner! Great quality, fits my upstairs hallway perfectly!
Review 19 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nycmomof1
Like it, but...
Date:April 17, 2012
Pattern is great. There are pattern imperfections which I find appealing because it tells me that it is handmade. My complaints: smell which lingered for a week and material is rough on my feet. I have it in the bedroom and it is not the right material. But I am keeping it because it matches my decor perfectly, just wish it was softer.
Review 20 for Tin Tile Hooked Wool Rug by Dash & Albert
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sophia88
Location:Chicago,IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 26, 2012
Love, love,love this rug!! It goes perfectly in my living room, very happy with the look just wish it wasn't so scratchy.
1 2 next>>