Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite Italian leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks. By Børn Full inside zipper 14" shaft 1 5/8" rubber heel Cushioned sole Italian leather Imported/Italy These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (307 reviews)
5 stars
213
4 stars
54
3 stars
27
2 stars
8
1 star
5
282 of 30792%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 51 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great!
Date:January 24, 2016
Simply beautiful, and they fit!. I'm a size 4 but have extremely muscular calves. Ordinarily riding boots are an exercise in frustration. These are snug -- on me, there is no visual gap like on the model and I won't be tucking jeans in -- but for once I can wear these with tights and a dress and look and feel pulled together. No expansion cuts or panels like on wide-calf boots are a plus!
The grey is perfect. I wear an 8 in Paul Green but erred a little big to allow for socks and bought the 8.5. Exactly the hoped-for amount of extra room in the toe, but not too loose. They were comfortable on my feet right out of the box.
So glad to have found this boot!
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft, beautiful leather
Date:January 11, 2016
I love these boots. They're my favorite pair and I'm a boot junkie. I bought them in black in a size 6 they fit perfectly. There was no need to break them in. They are soooo comfortable and the leather is beautiful!
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:High Point, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These Boots Were Made For Walking!
Date:January 4, 2016
I have these boots on today and they couldn't be any more comfortable! I have worn them all day and now, 9 hours later, they feel and fit great! Very high quality and very functional. Love these boots! I was lucky enough to catch them on sale, but I would pay full price. Highly recommend!
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:U.P., MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not for my large calves
Date:December 31, 2015
I followed the reviews and thought these would fit my large calves...not even close. They are gorgeous boots, but I have to send them back. Boo :(
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Quality
Date:December 27, 2015
These boots are so soft and comfortable. They are made very well using quality materials. I was looking for a gray suede boot with a lower heel and these are perfect. I always get compliments. I wear a size 7.5 and these were comfortable from the minute I slipped them on. The overall length looked a little long at first, but the fit was so comfortable I kept them. After all, these are a riding style boot even though I do not ride or use them for that.
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pawleys Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Boot But...
Date:December 25, 2015
Got these on sale so a great value. In the description it stated these boots are roomy in the calf so you can wear with skinny jeans, however I found them tight when wearing with jeans tucked in. I don't feel I have big calves, so I was somewhat disappointed they we somewhat tight, but not so much to return. But buyer beware if your calves are not pencil thin.
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love them
Date:December 24, 2015
First tall boots I have bought in years. They fit perfectly with regular size. And are beautiful leather and style.
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Marin, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfortable and hot!
Date:December 20, 2015
Wore my new gray suede Born boots tonight for the first time. I bought my true size of 7.5. I have AA narrow feet and they fit pretty well with thick ski socks as mentioned in the description. I maybe could have gone for a 7 but not sure. The calf width is a loose and a little relaxed. These may not work for a wide footed person. I bought on sale so I am even more happy. They are wicked comfortable! Definitely nice to have a new boot this season.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots!
Date:December 20, 2015
Comfy and cute, these boots were made for walkin'! Dress em up or down, hit the town. I could wear them every day.
This is my second pair, they wear well, but consider ordering a half size smaller. I did and I'm glad.
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful classic style
Date:December 19, 2015
I have many Born boots and bought this black boot in my usual 6. I was pleased with the style as it fits nice around the ankle and is classic style and great leather. I only noticed that the length of the boot from the heel to toe ran longer than their other boots making my foot look like a size 7 but will keep them because they are beautiful and comfortable. I was surprised that no one else commented on this finding.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Londonderry, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Boots
Date:December 18, 2015
These boots looked great online and I'm pleased to say that they are beautiful in person. I purchased the brown leather and the color is very rich and the leather is very soft. The 7M seems to run true to size. They fit well. They're roomy enough to wear with skinny jeans tucked in. A great purchase.
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best boots ever
Date:December 9, 2015
I've purchased these for three years in a row - I wear them most days of the week to work in the winter and they are comfortable and beautiful (I'm wearing them now!). They fit my foot very well - my feet are slightly narrow. I've bought several colors and all are great. They look classy with skirts and jeans.
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boston, Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Look great and feel good.
Date:December 6, 2015
These boots are both stylish and comfortable. Very classic.
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Forever Boot
Date:December 1, 2015
Hands down the most comfortable boot I have ever worn. You can dress down or up. They are worth every penny as the boots are made well and will never go out of style.
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite boots ever
Date:December 1, 2015
Love these wonderful boots. Fit like a glove, are very stylish, and super comfortable. I look for excuses to wear them with everything.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not wide calf
Date:November 25, 2015
needed to list dimension in description - sized to fit of jeans and socks- NOT! These boots went back, cute or not. Return shipping a little pricey.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boots
Date:November 23, 2015
I love these smooth, simple perfect boots. I have them now in brown and black. I've been wearing the brown pair for 4 or 5 years, and they get better with age. The black pair is brand new. They seemed a bit too stiff at first, but after wearing them once they have quickly softened up. The boots are true to size, nice and long, and not too wide. (I am 5'4") Very comfortable even for a long day on my feet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marietta, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful boots, BUT...
Date:November 23, 2015
I couldn't wait to get these boots and was not disappointed in the look and quality of the boot, however; the description states they are "generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in." They also need to add to the description the shaft circumference. I do have somewhat large calves, but have never had to buy wide calf boots before but these Born Asbee boots do not fit on my calves. I can barely get them zipped and there is no way they would allow jeans to be tucked in which primarily would be the way I would want to wear them. Sorry, but I have to return!
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lakewood CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish and Comfortable
Date:November 22, 2015
Great boot, can be dressed up or down. Nice leather.I have somewhat wide calves and they are a little snug with my heavier weight jeans tucked in, but not enough to order the wide calf version.True to size, comfortable and good value.
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fitting boots!
Date:November 21, 2015
So happy with this purchase. Soft leather, great fit and comfortable enough to wear all day.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>