Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite Italian leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. Full inside zipper. 14" shaft; 1 5/8" rubber heel. Cushioned sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 14"; 1 5/8" stacked wood heel These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (246 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
45
3 stars
21
2 stars
7
1 star
4
225 of 24691%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomInMichigan
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shaft too big
Date:October 14, 2014
Ordered the Black leather boots, size 11 but the shaft size/shape is too big and they look a little too much like a rain boot. I need to return and will keep looking.
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MBBM
Location:Northern Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfy AND Stylish
Date:October 12, 2014
I purchased the graphite last year and am back for the black pair this year. These boots are so comfortable and look great in jeans and skirts. I have received many compliments and am often asked where I purchased them. I don't think they'll ever go out of style either.
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCMomtoC
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Boots!!
Date:October 10, 2014
Beautiful boots! Great quality and fit. I got the black and considering ordering the brown too!
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bridemum
Nice boots
Date:October 10, 2014
These are a well made, nice quality, fabulously styled boot, and getting them on sale made them a great value. I have slim calves and the top of the boot was too wide for my taste, so unfortunately I am returning them. I would have loved to have kept them though.
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shasta15
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect...but runs large!
Date:October 8, 2014
I was prepared (and pleased) for the wide calves, which is perfect for me. I didn't expect that the boot itself would also run as large. I ordered my usual 7.5 and the footbed was huge. I'm exchanging for size 7 and hope the fit is good because the boots are really nice.
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MunsonMom
Location:southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I wanted to love these!
Date:October 7, 2014
The graphite color is great (even better in person) and I wanted to love these boots. However, I do not feel that they are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They seem to be about the same as every other pair of riding boots that I have tried and do not fit muscular calves. Also, for the price I definitely would have liked to see better quality from Born. The leather felt soft but was very thin. I do not feel that the soles will hold up nor do I like how cheap and flimsy the zippers are. Sadly, I will have to pay to return these to GH.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 9, 2014
We're sad too, that you have to return this boots! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and you can exchange for any other item.
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shelley
Location:STL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for larger calves
Date:October 2, 2014
I have athletic calves from cycling and have a hard time finding boots to fit. I bought both the black and brown and scored a great deal with the Sale of the day plus additional 25% off. The boots are well made and a flattering style. I am 5'10" and they come to just below my knee which I am happy with but some may feel these are too tall. My calves measure 16.5" and they fit with no room to spare and with no inserts for extra stretch. I will keep both pair but I 'm not sure I will be able to fit pants into them. I would have given them 5 stars if they had at least one elastic stretch insert.
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnnH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My go-to boots year after year
Date:September 15, 2014
These are my favorite boots. I have them in black and just ordered a new brown pair. I have a very high arch and boots (and many shoes) tend to be tight across the top of my foot. These fit perfectly!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hger
Date:August 31, 2014
These are great boots--I bought them a few years ago and wear them constantly throughout the winter with dresses. Though they aren't waterproof, they hold up well in the winter weather.
They are definitely a full knee-height boot--which can be problematic for those of us with short legs, but these hit just below the knee and accommodate muscular calves.
As commented before, the interior lining isn't the nicest material I've seen in a boot, but it wouldn't prevent me from buying another pair.
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak
Location:Montara, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just not perfect
Date:August 30, 2014
Fit perfectly in the foot - very comfortable. But the calf was huge (even with jeans tucked in) and the height of the boot was too high (uncomfortable behind the back of the knee). Had to return them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
We're sad to hear the fit of our Born Asbee Riding boots didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different boot that may offer a better fit. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muscbks
Location:Mobile, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Value Received
Date:August 28, 2014
The Bjorn boots are constructed of beautiful leather. They are comfortable and are an excellent value because they will wear well for a very long time.
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LongDistancer
Location:Connecticut & Ireland
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Boot, wide around calf
Date:August 27, 2014
Excellent quality boot- will last me many years! I don't have big calves to begin with, but even with a pair of heavy jeans tucked in, I'm still swimming in these around the calf... They are so classy looking though that I wear them all the time anyway. Perfect for my cool damp climate! Born shoes are always a favorite of mine.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love these boots!
Date:August 25, 2014
I've been a huge BORN fan for years, and these boots do not disappoint. While they took a little bit to break in, they're very comfortable, even when standing all night long for a concert and walking around Washington DC for days on end. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone who needs a comfortable pair that will last (I've had them a year so far, and worn them at every opportunity).
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boot
Date:August 24, 2014
I love these boots! They are very comfortable, easy to put on and take off and to tuck your jeans into. The heel height is just right too. I love the grey/taupe ones because they go with everything...so versatile. I will wear these for years!
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bbob
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE these boots
Date:August 21, 2014
i always have trouble with shoes/boots fitting. These are the BEST fitting boots, they run true to size, fit in the leg and are most comfy. i wear them all winter. i have them in red, black and grey/taupe. I get complimentsI I don't have to wear thick socks, just regular socks, i tuck my pants in them or wear them with skirts and tights. You can tell, I LOVE them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Yes! But...!
Date:August 10, 2014
I got the grey ones - and loved how they look! Really, the leather is exquisite and phantastic and everything. But WHY such an awful material on the inside? Feels cheap and like plastic. So sorry, but I had to return these.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Getting Another Pair :)
Date:April 25, 2014
I love my red pair so much I just ordered another pair in gray... Beautiful leather and totally comfortable! I already own too many boots and didn't plan on getting another pair but had to make an exception for these ~ :-p
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments! These are one of our favorite riding boots so we can see why you ordered another pair! The exquisite leather and comfort makes these a favorite for many!
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tresbellesenorita
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Giddy
Date:April 9, 2014
Love them. Feel so happy every time I wear them. Just what I was looking for - a classic brown boot, but simple and high quality. For the sale price much more reasonable - but I'm also kind of tight with spending. Regardless, absolutely love them. A little thinner in the sole than expected from Born, but still really comfortable and just absolutely gorgeous.
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:January 4, 2014
I ordered these in two different sizes, bc from the review it sounds like they could run a tiny big big, but they were true to size. Unfortunately when I tried to exchange the smaller size for a larger one, there were none left. Not surprising -- these are gorgeous and comfortable and for the sale price, really reasonable.
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellafitz
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable comfortable!!
Date:January 4, 2014
The color and fit of these boots is exceptional!! I love the lower heel for all day walking and I could not be happier with the spunky red color!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>