Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite Italian leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. Full inside zipper. 14" shaft; 1 5/8" rubber heel. Cushioned sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 14"; 1 5/8" stacked wood heel These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
5 stars
165
4 stars
43
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 star
4
218 of 23892%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hger
Date:August 31, 2014
These are great boots--I bought them a few years ago and wear them constantly throughout the winter with dresses. Though they aren't waterproof, they hold up well in the winter weather.
They are definitely a full knee-height boot--which can be problematic for those of us with short legs, but these hit just below the knee and accommodate muscular calves.
As commented before, the interior lining isn't the nicest material I've seen in a boot, but it wouldn't prevent me from buying another pair.
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak
Location:Montara, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just not perfect
Date:August 30, 2014
Fit perfectly in the foot - very comfortable. But the calf was huge (even with jeans tucked in) and the height of the boot was too high (uncomfortable behind the back of the knee). Had to return them.
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muscbks
Location:Mobile, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Value Received
Date:August 28, 2014
The Bjorn boots are constructed of beautiful leather. They are comfortable and are an excellent value because they will wear well for a very long time.
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LongDistancer
Location:Connecticut & Ireland
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Boot, wide around calf
Date:August 27, 2014
Excellent quality boot- will last me many years! I don't have big calves to begin with, but even with a pair of heavy jeans tucked in, I'm still swimming in these around the calf... They are so classy looking though that I wear them all the time anyway. Perfect for my cool damp climate! Born shoes are always a favorite of mine.
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckaB
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love these boots!
Date:August 25, 2014
I've been a huge BORN fan for years, and these boots do not disappoint. While they took a little bit to break in, they're very comfortable, even when standing all night long for a concert and walking around Washington DC for days on end. I would definitely recommend these boots to anyone who needs a comfortable pair that will last (I've had them a year so far, and worn them at every opportunity).
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boot
Date:August 24, 2014
I love these boots! They are very comfortable, easy to put on and take off and to tuck your jeans into. The heel height is just right too. I love the grey/taupe ones because they go with everything...so versatile. I will wear these for years!
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bbob
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
LOVE these boots
Date:August 21, 2014
i always have trouble with shoes/boots fitting. These are the BEST fitting boots, they run true to size, fit in the leg and are most comfy. i wear them all winter. i have them in red, black and grey/taupe. I get complimentsI I don't have to wear thick socks, just regular socks, i tuck my pants in them or wear them with skirts and tights. You can tell, I LOVE them.
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Yes! But...!
Date:August 10, 2014
I got the grey ones - and loved how they look! Really, the leather is exquisite and phantastic and everything. But WHY such an awful material on the inside? Feels cheap and like plastic. So sorry, but I had to return these.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Getting Another Pair :)
Date:April 25, 2014
I love my red pair so much I just ordered another pair in gray... Beautiful leather and totally comfortable! I already own too many boots and didn't plan on getting another pair but had to make an exception for these ~ :-p
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments! These are one of our favorite riding boots so we can see why you ordered another pair! The exquisite leather and comfort makes these a favorite for many!
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tresbellesenorita
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Giddy
Date:April 9, 2014
Love them. Feel so happy every time I wear them. Just what I was looking for - a classic brown boot, but simple and high quality. For the sale price much more reasonable - but I'm also kind of tight with spending. Regardless, absolutely love them. A little thinner in the sole than expected from Born, but still really comfortable and just absolutely gorgeous.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:January 4, 2014
I ordered these in two different sizes, bc from the review it sounds like they could run a tiny big big, but they were true to size. Unfortunately when I tried to exchange the smaller size for a larger one, there were none left. Not surprising -- these are gorgeous and comfortable and for the sale price, really reasonable.
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellafitz
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable comfortable!!
Date:January 4, 2014
The color and fit of these boots is exceptional!! I love the lower heel for all day walking and I could not be happier with the spunky red color!!
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKPKC
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spectacular A+++
Date:January 3, 2014
Have been admiring these boots for months, finally jumped on them when they were put on sale. Received today and they are everything and more then I had hoped for. They run very true to size since I usually wear a 9 in "Born" shoes I order this size and the fit is perfect. I have an average to a little bit narrow foot the cut of this boot is wonderful. It is like wearing a pair of boots made of butter. Should these become available again I would highly recommend them to everyone, and the color -red- is stunning.
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missmaryp
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great boots
Date:January 3, 2014
I have these boots in the red. Love them.Top a little larger - typical riding boot.
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Delightfully warm and comfortable
Date:January 2, 2014
I ordered the black and the gray. The black are shiny and I did not like as much. The gray boots are BEAUTIFUL. A soft burnished gray. I normally wear a 10 -the 9.5 was perfect. I wore them out to dinner they were so warm and comfortable.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
splendid
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
like Born boots, but...
Date:January 1, 2014
I love Born boots, but the shaft on these just seemed to tall to be comfortable for my legs. The quality of the leather is excellent, but do have others by this manufacturer that seem to be shorter and better for my legs, not catching me behind the bend of the back of my knees.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkSea
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:December 31, 2013
I first bought Black. They fit so well, I went back for seconds and bought Brown. My usual size 8 was perfect. They fit comfortably with either light or heavy weight socks. They feel great if worn all day either shopping or to work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gretty
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't Go Wrong
Date:December 30, 2013
I bought these boots in Grey. They went on sale, and I bought them in Red. Enough said.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilliebean
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
classic boot
Date:December 30, 2013
These boots are beautiful and well made. Unfortunately they were too big because they only come in whole sizes. My daughter 's size is no longer available. If you get these you can wear them for years...just a classic black boot.
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrden
Location:denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO Awsome!
Date:December 29, 2013
These boots are so comfortable and very true to size. I can wear them all day and go without any discomfort. Everyone tells me how nice they are! I love the brown - a nice deep and rich color!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>