Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite Italian leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. Full inside zipper. 14" shaft; 1 5/8" rubber heel. Cushioned sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 14"; 1 5/8" stacked wood heel These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (266 reviews)
5 stars
184
4 stars
48
3 stars
22
2 stars
7
1 star
5
244 of 26692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 46 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctrlqueen
Location:North Wales, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Walked 9 miles on cobblestones!!
Date:December 16, 2014
Right out of the box...wore on a test run for a day trip in Philadelphia...cashmere socks...and a wonderful day...No feet issues...Round 2...10 day trip through Germany...via London, Munich, Nuremberg, Isen and back...Numerous Christmas markets and castle steps...These boots are awesome...Enough said...
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgirlc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 14, 2014
These boots are so comfortable. I have them in grey and my daughter has them in black.
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerlinMia
Location:San Francisco area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boots
Date:December 11, 2014
nice grey, fit true to size, good quality leather. Affordable grey boots are hard to find.
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BekiBee
Location:Granby, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
::Best Boot::
Date:December 11, 2014
I love the Asbee boot. They are extremely comfortable, versatile, and true to size. They look fantastic dressed up or down. I teach 3rd grade, and I find myself wearing these boots almost DAILY, so it was definately a good investment for me. Additionally, the leather is of good quality and takes on a gorgeous "worn in" look over time. I ordered the graphite.....this grey/taupe hue provides many wardrobe options, as it can be worn with practically every color combination.
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Fan of Born Boots
Date:December 10, 2014
I admit to owning several pairs of Born boots, but here's the thing....you can wear them right out of the box. Extremely comfortable footwear. All Born boots have classic lines and you are guaranteed to get compliments the first (and every time) you wear them. The graphite color was just different enough to catch my eye and is a different shade than last years grey.
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalNana7
Location:So California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Comfy Boots!!!!
Date:December 4, 2014
My very first purchase from Born, and I am very pleased. Perfect around my calf area, although made my foot appear longer, but very comfortable boot. Purchased the graphite color and love it!!! This was the Sale of the Day so the price was right. Just love them!!!
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WenikiM
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
2nd pair
Date:November 30, 2014
I loved these so much in the gray color that I bought a second pair in black. They are comfortable for walking and also warm enough for winter.
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaz
Location:Stafford, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my fav boot!
Date:November 28, 2014
Love these boots... just ordered the black after purchasing the graphite last year... feel like I need to order another graphite to "save" for later and the walnut just because these are the best boots ever! I hate to even share this review because I'm afraid they will sell out before I can afford to buy more! <sigh>
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macon2112
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Born
Date:November 27, 2014
Beautiful boots. The black leather is glazed and shiny. The foot bed is quite comfortable and roomy. I had no problem except that on me zippered boots often cave in near the ankle and hurt. This was true with this one also but the remedy was to fold my socks down twice in that area of my foot. When I did that I was quite happy with my purchase.
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caliugirl
Location:San Francisco
Classic, perfect for office and the city
Date:November 26, 2014
These are simple (no hardware or buckles) and hit a few inches under my knee, which I wanted for the office. They are wide enough for my biggish calves and jeans tucked in. These definitely run about a half size larger than "normal" to accommodate socks, but I mistakenly followed the advice of reviewers and bough my usual size and my heel is swimming on day 1 with average socks. If you plan to wear tights or thinner socks, size down; I learned from last year born boots stretch out after a season's heavy wear. Note that the graphite is more taupe than gray. I'm disappointed by the description not matching the actual color but since I got them on sale, I'll keep them just to keep my coworkers from complaining about my all-black wardrobe.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTBbr
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable Boots
Date:November 26, 2014
These boot are comfortable...roomy enought to wear with smart wool socks, and look sharp. My only issue is that the leather edge near the zipper will easily get caught in zipper on the right boot...not happening on the left one...not sure what up with that...having to be careful when zipping the right boot!
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
funny toe
Date:November 26, 2014
These are great quality boots, but not what I would call a riding boot due to the odd shape of the toe -it is like a squared off western toe, kind of like a Mariachi boot. If you're going for more of a western look, these were extremely comfortable. Wish Garnet Hill would restock the Mariella boots - they were sold out in my size and look perfect. Alas, the hunt for the perfect boot continues.
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddieandKatiesmom
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SUPERB!
Date:November 25, 2014
Ladies, do yourself a favor and order the GRAPHITE boots. OMG, they are gorgeous!!! I ordered black and graphite and while the black are nice they are nothing compared to the graphite. The graphite really could pass for grey or brown, depending on what you're wearing. Super versatile! Seriously, black boots are a dime a dozen. But graphite? You must order these to see for yourself!
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makala
Location:San Francisco East Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish comfort
Date:November 24, 2014
I wear a 7M and have a low instep and slender calves. These boots were still a tad big for me when I wore them with moderately thick crew socks and OTC insoles-- no problems with pinched toes. I was surprised at just how comfortable they were: With just a couple hours of in-house break in, I wore them on a two-mile walk with no blisters, no discomfort at. The black leather is shiny and supple and looks luxurious. Keepers!
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JJ373
Location:Stow, OH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too tight
Date:November 21, 2014
I am a size 6 with a high instep and a 14 1/2 inch calf. These were 14 inches in circumference, so too tight to zip all the way and too tight across the top of my foot. So I'll be returning. Apparently these vary in circumference according to size, so if you have a small foot and average size calves be aware that these boots may be too tight. Also the gray is more of a warm taupe; while a nice color, not what I was expecting.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 5, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope when you returned these boots you remembered to take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our other great boots.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pghshopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boot!
Date:November 10, 2014
I just got these boots in the graphite and I LOVE them. They fit great, seem very comfortable and have plenty of room to tuck in jeans, etc. I've wanted a gray pair of boots for awhile and these seem to be perfect!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superfancy
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic
Date:October 26, 2014
These were comfortable right out of the box. I can wear them all day without a problem. My calf is 14" in circumference and these boots are wide enough to for me to wear over skinny jeans and boot socks. I've gotten lots of compliments on them and am very happy with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrayWolff
Location:Hilton Head, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Boots (just not for me)
Date:October 26, 2014
I am on the search for a great pair of knee high leather boots and these caught my eye. Arrived promptly.. leather quality felt good.. looked good. Alas---I could tell immediately that there was not enough cushioning for my right foot where I seem to have a (self diagnosed) mortons neuroma. Unfortunately I had to return them... which is always easy with GH!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carenhh
Location:Southern Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boot!
Date:October 25, 2014
I Just rec'd my ASBEE boots today and LOVE them. Perfect clean lines, No buckles no extra zippers or stitching. Just clean and classic.Yes, they are roomy in the calf .My calf measures 13.5" at the thickest part and I can fit 3 fingers width behind them. Not an issue for me though as they are close fitting in my foot and heal. Not too close though. I would not call these tight. I think that they are very true to size. They are a boot not a shoe so they will fit a bit more snug. No brainer boot for anyone looking for a classic boot. My only complaint is the liner. It makes the boot look cheap. We'll see how they hold up. All the other reviews say that they have a great life-can't wait to wear them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ak2014
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 25, 2014
Love them! Boots are beautiful color and comfortable!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>