Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. Full inside zipper. 14" shaft; 15/8" rubber heel. Cushioned sole. Imported. Shaft: 14" These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.504 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (230 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
41
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 star
4
212 of 23092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nuni
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Getting Another Pair :)
Date:April 25, 2014
I love my red pair so much I just ordered another pair in gray... Beautiful leather and totally comfortable! I already own too many boots and didn't plan on getting another pair but had to make an exception for these ~ :-p
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 28, 2014
Thank you for your comments! These are one of our favorite riding boots so we can see why you ordered another pair! The exquisite leather and comfort makes these a favorite for many!
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tresbellesenorita
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Giddy
Date:April 9, 2014
Love them. Feel so happy every time I wear them. Just what I was looking for - a classic brown boot, but simple and high quality. For the sale price much more reasonable - but I'm also kind of tight with spending. Regardless, absolutely love them. A little thinner in the sole than expected from Born, but still really comfortable and just absolutely gorgeous.
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
beautiful
Date:January 4, 2014
I ordered these in two different sizes, bc from the review it sounds like they could run a tiny big big, but they were true to size. Unfortunately when I tried to exchange the smaller size for a larger one, there were none left. Not surprising -- these are gorgeous and comfortable and for the sale price, really reasonable.
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellafitz
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable comfortable!!
Date:January 4, 2014
The color and fit of these boots is exceptional!! I love the lower heel for all day walking and I could not be happier with the spunky red color!!
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKPKC
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spectacular A+++
Date:January 3, 2014
Have been admiring these boots for months, finally jumped on them when they were put on sale. Received today and they are everything and more then I had hoped for. They run very true to size since I usually wear a 9 in "Born" shoes I order this size and the fit is perfect. I have an average to a little bit narrow foot the cut of this boot is wonderful. It is like wearing a pair of boots made of butter. Should these become available again I would highly recommend them to everyone, and the color -red- is stunning.
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missmaryp
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great boots
Date:January 3, 2014
I have these boots in the red. Love them.Top a little larger - typical riding boot.
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SFTeacher
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Delightfully warm and comfortable
Date:January 2, 2014
I ordered the black and the gray. The black are shiny and I did not like as much. The gray boots are BEAUTIFUL. A soft burnished gray. I normally wear a 10 -the 9.5 was perfect. I wore them out to dinner they were so warm and comfortable.
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
splendid
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
like Born boots, but...
Date:January 1, 2014
I love Born boots, but the shaft on these just seemed to tall to be comfortable for my legs. The quality of the leather is excellent, but do have others by this manufacturer that seem to be shorter and better for my legs, not catching me behind the bend of the back of my knees.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PinkSea
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:December 31, 2013
I first bought Black. They fit so well, I went back for seconds and bought Brown. My usual size 8 was perfect. They fit comfortably with either light or heavy weight socks. They feel great if worn all day either shopping or to work.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gretty
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't Go Wrong
Date:December 30, 2013
I bought these boots in Grey. They went on sale, and I bought them in Red. Enough said.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lilliebean
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
classic boot
Date:December 30, 2013
These boots are beautiful and well made. Unfortunately they were too big because they only come in whole sizes. My daughter 's size is no longer available. If you get these you can wear them for years...just a classic black boot.
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrden
Location:denver
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO Awsome!
Date:December 29, 2013
These boots are so comfortable and very true to size. I can wear them all day and go without any discomfort. Everyone tells me how nice they are! I love the brown - a nice deep and rich color!
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flamary
Location:naples
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
GIFT FOR GRANDDAUGHTER
Date:December 29, 2013
I hear that our 12 yr old granddaughter loves them. Even though they are riding boots, she wants to save them to wear to school.
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Clicking my heels!
Date:December 28, 2013
These boots were comfortable right out of the box. Perfect to dress up or down. The brown are a rich, deep color that goes with just about anything.
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zsmom
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfy & beautiful
Date:December 28, 2013
Great boots. I only wish they were other colors left to purchase besides the red.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nephreteri
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:December 28, 2013
These boots are awesome! I was sceptical about ordering boots online but these were just too hard to resist plus they were on sale. They fit and look great right out of the box.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BridgtonLover
Location:Bedford, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft and fit well
Date:December 28, 2013
I haven't worn these yet, but they fit beautifully. (I'm 5'1"). i ordered them in black. Very nice leather.
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Childstar
Location:Ashland, Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Riding with class
Date:December 27, 2013
Stylish, sleek yet unbelievably confortable! They make a 66 year old woman look like a "cougar". A classy cougar that is!
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dwolfe96
Location:Riverside, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these boots!
Date:December 21, 2013
The color is fabulous. I bought red! They go with everything. The sizing may be a bit large but I have foot problems and use innersoles so they fit fine. The have room to zip up over pants and jeans. And they are comfortable. The sales price was amazing. I thought I died and went to heaven.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stphint
Location:Leawood Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So comfortable!
Date:December 20, 2013
I love these boots! The description said the boot left plenty of room for jeans to be tucked, but it's not as much as I would have liked and I don't have big calves. But the leather is amazing and so soft! I also got these on sale so I I got a great value!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>