Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Asbee Riding Boots

Made by Børn for Garnet Hill, this is one of our favorite riding boots. An understated, go-anywhere pair hand-sewn in exquisite Italian leather using Børn's patented Opanka construction. Subtle cuff detail. These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks. Børn Full inside zipper 14" shaft 1 5/8" rubber heel Cushioned sole Italian leather Imported/Italy These boots are generously sized to allow jeans to be tucked in. They are meant to be worn with warm weight socks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.502 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (273 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
49
3 stars
23
2 stars
7
1 star
5
251 of 27392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Review 1 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Leg room
Date:March 23, 2015
Love these boots with tights and short wool skirt. Fit over my athletic calves!
Review 2 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pajamalu
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these boots!
Date:March 18, 2015
I wear these boots all the time with jeans and skirts. Very versatile and they still look great.
Review 3 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdsl
Best.Boot.Ever.
Date:March 18, 2015
So comfortable! Able to tuck jeans in or wear along with a skirt of dress (not too wide for me in calf.) I can't recommend enough!
Review 4 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
columbia39
Location:Columbia, KY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Born Asbee Riding Boots
Date:January 9, 2015
BEST boots EVER!!!! I LOVE these and I'm wanting them in Black. Please get these in black!!!!! I can't say enough about these, they are great! You all need to get them. So comfortable and look great on your feet.
Review 5 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milgon
Location:Stratford CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best riding boots
Date:December 28, 2014
I have thick calves, pretty much I have never worrn riding boots because of that. These boots not only do the fit well, they look great and they are excellent quality. They are worth the price.
Love them and I am very happy with the purchase.
Review 6 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whynot2
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good quality boots
Date:December 21, 2014
The boots were good quality, but the shaft height given online was wrong. It said 14 inches on the web site, but mine was about 15.5 inches. I am petite, so the boots hit at the back of my knee. Otherwise, it was comfortable and good looking.
Review 7 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bay51
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Complicated review!
Date:December 18, 2014
I have these boots in the red color from last year and I LOVE them. In fact, I am wearing them as I write this review. So, when I saw them this year and needed a pair of black boots, I ordered them. The fact that there was a sale was an added bonus. I was so excited to get them. BUT, the black are smaller than the red!! I could not zip them over my calves (no problem at all with the red). Sadly, they are going back. So, 5 stars for the red, 3 stars for the black. I have trouble with boots and my calves although I'm not heavy. These boots are really nice. I just couldn't get the black ones on. ( I often wear the red ones with tights and the Oversized T Neck sweater #29757 and love the look. So sad the black ones didn't work.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad we were able to speak to you regarding this and were able reach a resolution!
Review 8 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ctrlqueen
Location:North Wales, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Walked 9 miles on cobblestones!!
Date:December 16, 2014
Right out of the box...wore on a test run for a day trip in Philadelphia...cashmere socks...and a wonderful day...No feet issues...Round 2...10 day trip through Germany...via London, Munich, Nuremberg, Isen and back...Numerous Christmas markets and castle steps...These boots are awesome...Enough said...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kgirlc
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:December 14, 2014
These boots are so comfortable. I have them in grey and my daughter has them in black.
Review 10 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MerlinMia
Location:San Francisco area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great boots
Date:December 11, 2014
nice grey, fit true to size, good quality leather. Affordable grey boots are hard to find.
Review 11 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BekiBee
Location:Granby, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
::Best Boot::
Date:December 11, 2014
I love the Asbee boot. They are extremely comfortable, versatile, and true to size. They look fantastic dressed up or down. I teach 3rd grade, and I find myself wearing these boots almost DAILY, so it was definately a good investment for me. Additionally, the leather is of good quality and takes on a gorgeous "worn in" look over time. I ordered the graphite.....this grey/taupe hue provides many wardrobe options, as it can be worn with practically every color combination.
Review 12 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Fan of Born Boots
Date:December 10, 2014
I admit to owning several pairs of Born boots, but here's the thing....you can wear them right out of the box. Extremely comfortable footwear. All Born boots have classic lines and you are guaranteed to get compliments the first (and every time) you wear them. The graphite color was just different enough to catch my eye and is a different shade than last years grey.
Review 13 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalNana7
Location:So California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Comfy Boots!!!!
Date:December 4, 2014
My very first purchase from Born, and I am very pleased. Perfect around my calf area, although made my foot appear longer, but very comfortable boot. Purchased the graphite color and love it!!! This was the Sale of the Day so the price was right. Just love them!!!
Review 14 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WenikiM
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
2nd pair
Date:November 30, 2014
I loved these so much in the gray color that I bought a second pair in black. They are comfortable for walking and also warm enough for winter.
Review 15 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaz
Location:Stafford, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
my fav boot!
Date:November 28, 2014
Love these boots... just ordered the black after purchasing the graphite last year... feel like I need to order another graphite to "save" for later and the walnut just because these are the best boots ever! I hate to even share this review because I'm afraid they will sell out before I can afford to buy more! <sigh>
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macon2112
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Born
Date:November 27, 2014
Beautiful boots. The black leather is glazed and shiny. The foot bed is quite comfortable and roomy. I had no problem except that on me zippered boots often cave in near the ankle and hurt. This was true with this one also but the remedy was to fold my socks down twice in that area of my foot. When I did that I was quite happy with my purchase.
Review 17 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caliugirl
Location:San Francisco
Classic, perfect for office and the city
Date:November 26, 2014
These are simple (no hardware or buckles) and hit a few inches under my knee, which I wanted for the office. They are wide enough for my biggish calves and jeans tucked in. These definitely run about a half size larger than "normal" to accommodate socks, but I mistakenly followed the advice of reviewers and bough my usual size and my heel is swimming on day 1 with average socks. If you plan to wear tights or thinner socks, size down; I learned from last year born boots stretch out after a season's heavy wear. Note that the graphite is more taupe than gray. I'm disappointed by the description not matching the actual color but since I got them on sale, I'll keep them just to keep my coworkers from complaining about my all-black wardrobe.
Review 18 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JTBbr
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable Boots
Date:November 26, 2014
These boot are comfortable...roomy enought to wear with smart wool socks, and look sharp. My only issue is that the leather edge near the zipper will easily get caught in zipper on the right boot...not happening on the left one...not sure what up with that...having to be careful when zipping the right boot!
Review 19 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
acleen
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
funny toe
Date:November 26, 2014
These are great quality boots, but not what I would call a riding boot due to the odd shape of the toe -it is like a squared off western toe, kind of like a Mariachi boot. If you're going for more of a western look, these were extremely comfortable. Wish Garnet Hill would restock the Mariella boots - they were sold out in my size and look perfect. Alas, the hunt for the perfect boot continues.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 19, 2014
Thanks for your note!
Review 20 for Børn Asbee Riding Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaddieandKatiesmom
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SUPERB!
Date:November 25, 2014
Ladies, do yourself a favor and order the GRAPHITE boots. OMG, they are gorgeous!!! I ordered black and graphite and while the black are nice they are nothing compared to the graphite. The graphite really could pass for grey or brown, depending on what you're wearing. Super versatile! Seriously, black boots are a dime a dozen. But graphite? You must order these to see for yourself!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>