Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Mallory Heeled Boots

Available only at Garnet Hill, these flirty boots are hand-sewn in rich Italian leather with a beautiful cuff, center seam, and on-trend slightly elongated toe. Cushioned footbed. Man-made lining. Full inside zipper. 14 3/4" shaft; 2 1/4" stacked wooden heel. Rubber sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 14 3/4"; 2 1/3" stacked wood heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
3
117 of 12792%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Review 1 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ksnyd07
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Blech!
Date:November 11, 2014
I've owned numerous pairs of Born boots over the years, including the Asbees I've been wearing since 2011, so I was excited at the potential of these boots. I was INCREDIBLY disappointed in the poor quality of the leather-although I know it to be genuine, the leather looked like something you could pick up at a discount shoe retailer. I also wasn't a fan of the color (far more yellow and lighter in color than in the picture of the brown boot). The heel was far too tiny at the base compared to where it connects to the heel of the boot in order to be practical for me to walk in; just trying them on in the house I rolled my ankle on carpet. All in all, I'm sad to say that Born places its name on this boot. I will be looking elsewhere for another pair.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned the boots. We have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 2 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these boots!
Date:October 23, 2014
I only bought them because other reviewers said the shaft was wide..... I always have the opposite problem. Can't get them zipped. Well these zip and fit beautifully. It hasn't been cool enough in CA to wear them yet so I can't speak to how comfortable they will be but they feel like they will be a dream to wear!
Review 3 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
turqgirl
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Calf Too Wide
Date:October 9, 2014
Really nice boot - color, style, comfort and quality. Wanted this boot to work! However, the width at the top was way too big - stuck out about 2" and looked silly. Wish Born would make it with a slimmer shaft.
Review 4 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momatty
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Definite Keepers - Versatile, Qauality
Date:October 8, 2014
Received mine yesterday. I run 32 miles a week. These are great in the calves alone, with wool tights, and with jeans! Leather is excellent quality [usual GH]. Comfortable the first time I put them on. Will wear them to the office with professional attire [trial attorney] as well as with dressy and casual wear.. A sound value well worth the $$.
Review 5 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluiis
Location:MI
Born Mallory Heeled Boots
Date:October 1, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
The fit is perfect, very comfortable from the first day. Others have mentioned that the shaft of the boot is too large, however I found it to be perfect as well. I do not have thick ankles or legs. The boots hit just below the start of the knee. Have received tons of compliments every time I wear them. Fabulous boots!!!!
Review 6 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cecily123
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Grey Color Misleading
Date:October 1, 2014
I really was excited about the graphite color to go with things that black and brown boots don't look as nice with such as cool tone colors and jewel tones. However the graphite color in the picture is not close to what they look like in person. At first I thought I was sent the wrong color as they are close to brown. I would say they are taupe. They look great with warm tones but terrible with grays. I love everything else about them. They are comfortable and well made. I wear between a 6.5 and a 7 in a boot and the 7 fit perfectly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sneak
Location:Montara, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very sad
Date:August 30, 2014
Fit perfectly in the foot - very comfortable. But the calf was huge (even with jeans tucked in) and the height of the boot was too high (uncomfortable behind the back of the knee). Had to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 4, 2014
We're sad to hear the fit of our Born Mallory Heeled boots didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different boot that may offer a better fit. If you have further feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Milopants
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What I was looking for
Date:August 29, 2014
I needed new tall black boots for business casual work wear. I like the heal height and shape (not too bulky, but still has a heal). I like the look (simple). I haven't worn them for a whole day yet, but think they will be fine.
Review 9 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wendizzle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Most Comfy Boots Ever
Date:August 22, 2014
These are by far the most comfortable boots I've ever purchased. I have healthy calves and these provide plenty of room. Appropriate for work or casual wear.
Review 10 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kasel
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Boots
Date:August 21, 2014
I bought these boots last winter and practically lived in them ! They are comfortable, warm (the two most important criteria) and fashionable! We have a lot of rain in the northwest and these boots really did the job of keeping my feet warm and dry. I work as a realtor so I am in and out of my car all day and on my feet quite a bit. My dogs never barked when I spent the day in these boots.
My feet are on the narrow side and I have a hard time finding something that fits, but these were just right.
Review 11 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberLeigh
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
favorite boots
Date:February 17, 2014
I have these in both the brown and black. I can wear them all day comfortably. The leather and style are beautiful. The Mallory boot is a perfect boot for both casual and dressier attire. I wear a size 7 and found these fit true to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 20, 2014
We agree, the Italian Leather is beautiful and the cushioned footbed helps add the comfort needed to wear these boots all day! Thank you for your kind comments!
Review 12 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieM2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great boots!
Date:January 13, 2014
Loved these boots! I purchased the brown color last year and liked them so much I came back for the black ones this season. They are so comfortable, have a nice height heel and should last for years with moderate care since they are real leather. They are a bit pricey, but I waited for them to go on sale and figured they are worth a bit more than low-quality boots anyway. Besides they are a nice classic design that won't go out of style any time soon. Love em!
Review 13 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMom
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:January 11, 2014
I love these boots. I shouldn't have bought them, but I couldn't resist. They're comfortable and beautiful.
Review 14 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleGrandma
Date:December 30, 2013
I am sold on Born. Got the boots as a great price. LOVE the color.
Review 15 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleoeliz
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't work out
Date:December 28, 2013
I loved the look of these boots online. Loved the toe shape (not too pointy, not too rounded) and really loved the heel height. I typically get boots 1/2 size larger and did so with these as well. Unfortunately, the 8 1/2 I ordered did fit in the foot, but the calf width was ridiculously wide. I don't have shapeless calves, and these boots swallowed them whole. Even with pants tucked in, there was just too much room and they looked gargantuan. I got these in black, and was a bit shocked at how the black color leeched all over my hands when I put the boots on. I've never had black boots do that before. While the boots were almost perfect, I have to return them because of the calf width.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puggles
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous boots!
Date:December 28, 2013
I love these boots! I've had them in brown for 2 years and I just purchased them in black. They are extremely comfortable! The heel height is practical yet a bit sassy. Would highly recommend them! I normally wear size 10.5 and I purchased these in an 11.
Review 17 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lazydaisy
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best boots
Date:December 20, 2013
The most comfortable boots ever! And received tons of compliments. May need to get another pair.
Review 18 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kas11
not sure about the fit
Date:December 4, 2013
Great looking boots- excellent leather quality and workmanship. And I love the color. I just cannot get comfortable with the fit. I haven't worn them out yet. I put them on inside the house to convince myself they feel right because I like them so much, but they are loose- all over, foot and shaft- and I'm not sure if I should have ordered a smaller size than what I usually wear ?? do they run big or true to size? has anybody else experienced this?
Review 19 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally found my pair
Date:December 2, 2013
I have been on the hunt for a pair of boots for a while now. I have rather muscular calves. Most boots I have liked don't have the calf circumference I need which is at least 15. This pair fit, shaft height is about 14 and the heel is a lovely 2 1/2. Not too high but just an ample lift just the same. Thanks, GH!
Review 20 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophy
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Posh, Classic, Practical AND Pretty!
Date:November 29, 2013
Beautiful leather, great fit, and very reasonably priced, these boots are an investment purchase at a far less than investment price. The stacked heel offers some lift without being a stratospheric risk on ice and snow.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>