Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Mallory Heeled Boots

Available only at Garnet Hill, these flirty boots are hand-sewn in rich Italian leather with a beautiful cuff, center seam, and on-trend slightly elongated toe. Cushioned footbed. Man-made lining. Full inside zipper. 14 3/4" shaft; 2 1/4" stacked wooden heel. Rubber sole. Imported/Italy. Shaft: 14 3/4"; 2 1/3" stacked wood heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.53 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
2
110 of 11794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Review 1 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimberLeigh
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
favorite boots
Date:February 17, 2014
I have these in both the brown and black. I can wear them all day comfortably. The leather and style are beautiful. The Mallory boot is a perfect boot for both casual and dressier attire. I wear a size 7 and found these fit true to size.
Review 2 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AuntieM2
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great boots!
Date:January 13, 2014
Loved these boots! I purchased the brown color last year and liked them so much I came back for the black ones this season. They are so comfortable, have a nice height heel and should last for years with moderate care since they are real leather. They are a bit pricey, but I waited for them to go on sale and figured they are worth a bit more than low-quality boots anyway. Besides they are a nice classic design that won't go out of style any time soon. Love em!
Review 3 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMom
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful
Date:January 11, 2014
I love these boots. I shouldn't have bought them, but I couldn't resist. They're comfortable and beautiful.
Review 4 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleGrandma
Date:December 30, 2013
I am sold on Born. Got the boots as a great price. LOVE the color.
Review 5 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cleoeliz
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Didn't work out
Date:December 28, 2013
I loved the look of these boots online. Loved the toe shape (not too pointy, not too rounded) and really loved the heel height. I typically get boots 1/2 size larger and did so with these as well. Unfortunately, the 8 1/2 I ordered did fit in the foot, but the calf width was ridiculously wide. I don't have shapeless calves, and these boots swallowed them whole. Even with pants tucked in, there was just too much room and they looked gargantuan. I got these in black, and was a bit shocked at how the black color leeched all over my hands when I put the boots on. I've never had black boots do that before. While the boots were almost perfect, I have to return them because of the calf width.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Puggles
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous boots!
Date:December 28, 2013
I love these boots! I've had them in brown for 2 years and I just purchased them in black. They are extremely comfortable! The heel height is practical yet a bit sassy. Would highly recommend them! I normally wear size 10.5 and I purchased these in an 11.
Review 7 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lazydaisy
Location:LA, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best boots
Date:December 20, 2013
The most comfortable boots ever! And received tons of compliments. May need to get another pair.
Review 8 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kas11
not sure about the fit
Date:December 4, 2013
Great looking boots- excellent leather quality and workmanship. And I love the color. I just cannot get comfortable with the fit. I haven't worn them out yet. I put them on inside the house to convince myself they feel right because I like them so much, but they are loose- all over, foot and shaft- and I'm not sure if I should have ordered a smaller size than what I usually wear ?? do they run big or true to size? has anybody else experienced this?
Review 9 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Finally found my pair
Date:December 2, 2013
I have been on the hunt for a pair of boots for a while now. I have rather muscular calves. Most boots I have liked don't have the calf circumference I need which is at least 15. This pair fit, shaft height is about 14 and the heel is a lovely 2 1/2. Not too high but just an ample lift just the same. Thanks, GH!
Review 10 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophy
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Posh, Classic, Practical AND Pretty!
Date:November 29, 2013
Beautiful leather, great fit, and very reasonably priced, these boots are an investment purchase at a far less than investment price. The stacked heel offers some lift without being a stratospheric risk on ice and snow.
Review 11 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacisurfsMaui
Location:Maui, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best boots ever
Date:November 26, 2013
These boots are amazing! I took them out of the box & was stunned by the quality. They scream 'classy'! Not only are they extremely sexy, these boots are super comfy. The first time I wore them I went to a concert & couldn't even tell I had boots on. I have the brown ones & considering on buying the black too!
Review 12 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annielove
Location:Doylestown, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:November 26, 2013
I bought these boots in the brown shade and they go with everything - dress up with a skirt or casual with jeans.
Review 13 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliDesigns
Location:Costa Mesa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Eh
Date:November 20, 2013
The boots look better in the picture than in person. Also, the shaft is not as wide as everyone would lead you to believe, I couldn't get it to zip all the way.
Review 14 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimmythequeenbee
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
SO COMFY!
Date:November 19, 2013
Gorgeous boots, great fit and super versatile. These will be a staple in my winter wardrobe. It's like wearing slippers around town but slippers that look awesome!
Review 15 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azerin
Disappointing fit
Date:November 11, 2013
I finally bought these boots after looking at them for the past year and am really disappointed. The boots look really nice and are reasonably good quality However, the shaft of is really wide- very noticeable even with jeans tucked in. My calves are not big, but these boots make my calves look freakishly small. If you have a hard time finding boots with a wide enough shaft, then these are the ones for you. These are going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 29, 2013
Thank you for your note! The calf circumference varies from 14.5" to 16" depending on the size. If you need assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 16 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phip
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love Born!
Date:November 10, 2013
As always, Born never disappoints. These boots are beautiful, comfy and stylish. I'll wear them for years to come! They are true to size and great quality leather.
Review 17 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Randa
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great boots
Date:November 2, 2013
I liked that these looked to be a rich brown colour and I was not disappointed. The leather is very nice quality and the boot looks stylish. The heel is just the right height to look a little dressy yet super comfortable.
Review 18 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thsb74
Most comfy boots EVER
Date:October 31, 2013
I have never found a pair of boots that I am so comfy on from the first try on! Born is awesome quality and while pricey, I did stalk these until they went on sale. Great investment!
Review 19 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ishopfor4
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these boots!
Date:October 29, 2013
These are seriously the best boots I've ever owned. Very soft leather, a comfortable zipper & large enough in the calf to feel like you can actually move your legs. Plus a very cushy footbed. As comfy as sneakers & more comfy than my Danskos. Hoping to buy another color
Review 20 for Børn Mallory Heeled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EKBUNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Find!
Date:October 25, 2013
Just got these boots and can't wait to wear them.Very true to size, the leather is beautiful and I could tell immediately that they are really comfortable- no need to break in, as with so many boots. I may need to order the black ones....Thanks again, GH
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>