Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats

These chic flats raise the barre for comfort. Elastic ankle straps enhance the dancer-inspired look and overall fit. Shock-absorbing flaxseed-pillow footbed. Patent leather or suede with supple deerskin lining. Convenient back zip. Leather sole with rubber insets. Imported. This shoe runs large; we recommend you order down a half size. If you have a fuller foot, order your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.963 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 27100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazing!
Date:October 3, 2013
I was really reluctant about how I would feel about these. I wasn't sure about the straps and was afraid they would make my ankles seem big but they didn't at all. They are so wonderfully comfortable and they look amazing. So glad I read other reviews because that is what made me want to try them. You won't be disappointed in this shoe. It does run big and I ordered a half size down and I'm so glad I did.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TreeHouseSleeper
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exceptional workmanship and comfort
Date:September 10, 2013
I ordered the black suede ballet flats. They are not only comfortable, they are lovely. The insides have a soft leather in a warm color with cushioned support. The shoe opens in the back with a zipper to allow you to slip into a footbed of comfort. The straps gently wrap around your ankle and hold it for support. I plan to order other colors... love this shoe!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zebrat
Location:denver,co.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable
Date:August 31, 2013
great for travel/lot's of walking- look great with dresses and capris
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OmBaby
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Genius!
Date:August 29, 2013
Wasn't having much luck buying flats. They always end up slipping at the heel, or just plain slopping around. These shoes solve those problems...the elastic keeps the shoe secure. Order your usual size, except in the "Taupe" which is a stiffer shoe...order 1/2 size up. The Taupe is actually not Taupe, but a green color. Had to return those. But the softer black and grey are really fun, and go with everything!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tripleM
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfort and elegance
Date:August 29, 2013
Bought these shoes to wear at a job that requires lots of time on my feet! No regrets on this purchase. I own the black. With the criss-cross ankle straps, they're a slightly funky spin on a classic ballet flat. And, for a flat, the foot bed definitely gives above-average support.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShoeloverDiva
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Beautiful shoes
Date:August 29, 2013
If you want a beautiful and feminine‎ pair of ballet flats, look no further. The only question is if I order more colors! The inside soles for these shoes are amazing and comfortable. The outside elastics are unique and pretty.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kansas2
Location:Lawrence, Ks
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very comfortable
Date:October 9, 2012
These shoes have great arch support and are so soft. They do run a bit big.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AthensGal
Date:October 9, 2012
Very comfy and stylish. Have several pairs Gentle Soul shoes/ boots and think they are the most comfortable shoes!
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greer
Location:Barrington, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dance Ballerina Dance
Date:October 8, 2012
Love, love, love these shoes. The comfort is incredible and the styling makes me feel like a real Ballerina. I have them in both black and grey. Perfect flats to go with anything. The size does run large. If you are on the narrow side...size down. If you have a wide foot stick with your regular sizing.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EETF
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super comfortable!
Date:October 8, 2012
I have both colors and these are extremely comfortable. I'm a big fan of Gentle Souls shoes. Their sandals are great too. My foot is wide and Gentle Souls actually fit my feet comfortably - unlike most other brands. Plus the lining is soft and comfortable (deerskin I think).
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
congarose
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like walking on air
Date:October 6, 2012
I love my new Gentle Souls Ankile-Wrap Flats. I was lucky enough to buy them during a great Garnet HIll special sale event but now that I know how unbelievably comfortable and sexy they are, I probably would pay full price for them. They are made really well and they were unbelievably comfortable from the first time I put them on.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cydny
Location:Savannah, GA
Date:September 27, 2012
They are great. My ankles are a little skinny for the strips but I don't care. Everything else is perfect and beautiful!
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeping1simple
Location:Westfield MA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Comfy Shoes
Date:September 27, 2012
I love these flats! Knowing they run large, I thought about going down a half size to an 8. But I ordered the 8 1/2 and was glad I did. Yes, they are a little long, but I have toes that overlap. That little extra length and the wide toe box give those toes plenty of room. The straps keep the shoes secure. I'm going to try to get the gray ones as well. Warning: these shoes will get compliments!
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bettygc
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Style with Comfort!
Date:September 25, 2012
I followed the suggested advice of sizing down a 1/2 size and when I received the shoe thought they were going to be way too tight. I am in heaven with these shoes and they are adorable. Have gotten lots of compliments. I just wish you had them in more colors!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moteacher
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful with any outfit
Date:September 24, 2012
These are a great addition to any wardrobe! They look amazing with skirts, dresses, and ankle pants. Compliiments every time I wear them. I always say I got them at Garnet Hill. Thanks for carrying such cute and comfortable shoes. Wore them all day right out of the box! The gray go with black, khaki, gray and the colored pants this fall
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
harriette
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Shoes
Date:September 16, 2012
I followed the advise of other reviewers and ordered a half size down. Sad to report that these beautiful shoes didn't fit. I usually wear a 6 and that's exactly what I should have ordered. Hopefully I'll be able to exchange them.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ettaj
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful shoes
Date:September 15, 2012
I have this shoe in black and when I got a chance to order in grey PLUS they were on sale, I grabbed it........they are fabulous!! So unique....VERY comfortable and very feminine. Gentle Souls is a great brand.....I have boots by Gentle Souls and they are favorites too....I recommend any shoe made by them.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadisonAvenue
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
ILoveTheseShoes
Date:September 15, 2012
I purchased both the black & grey ballet flats & love them. They ran true to size, are very comfortable & are great for fall. Thanks again Garnet Hill for another quality product.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lrb13
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super comfortable!
Date:September 6, 2012
Gentle Souls shoes are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn and these are no exception. My normal size fit perfectly - no need to order down a size.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Bay Unique Ankle-Wrap Ballet Flats
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoequeen
Location:Florence, AL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gentle Souls does it again
Date:November 14, 2011
For several years now I have been purchasing Gentle Souls shoes from a local boutique and I have loved every pair. They are stylish, made extremely well but most importantly are so comfortable and supportive that I can wear them for my 12 hour shifts as an ER doctor. This style was no exception. They are beautiful (I have the grey ones) and soft and comfortable and everyone comments on my shoes! I just know my feet are happy.
1 2 next>>