Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER Wonderfully comfortable — and eco-friendly. In purely natural, undyed cashmere, simply styled with long sleeves and slightly dropped shoulders. Side on-seam pockets. Calf length. Tie belt. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a very generous fit
Date:December 17, 2014
I purchased a large and wanted to be able to wrap this robe around myself while in winter loungewear. It closed in front, but didn't wrap around like I hoped. I'm 5'2, so the length was fine. I'm a med/lg size. I'm going to try an extra-large and hopefully, it will wrap.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Short robe
Date:November 7, 2014
I guess I was expecting it to be a bit longer. I'm tall, but wow - it's a lot shorter than I hoped.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Itchy and slouchy
Date:October 29, 2014
I was trying to replace a cashmere robe that finally wore out after 10 years. The Garnet Hill robe was very ill fitting, even by Eileen Fisher standards, thin and SO itchy. I sent it back.
Had similar problem from other vendors. Don't know where cashmere is coming from, but it is very different than what used to be used.
Found a replacement at a specialty store in NYC.
Did expect more from Garnet Hill- the quality just wasn't there.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your robe.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marion, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Softest Robe Ever
Date:October 16, 2014
I LOVE this robe. It is perfect. It is soft, beautiful and comfortable. I look forward to putting it on in the morning.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So fine
Date:August 29, 2014
Delish, you never want to take it off. Fit is wonderful!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Love IT
Date:August 23, 2014
I just love the feeling and softness of this robe. I am petite and it fits me perfectly - I somehow lost the robe tie! I am sure it will show up again but I still wear it and it still feels great! I would say that this will be treasured and make you feel elegant while laying around watching TV.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pure luxury
Date:January 2, 2012
This robe is so soft & feels incredibly luxurious against your skin. I am 5'5", @ 128 lbs., and usually wear a size 6-8, depending on the maker. I purchased this robe in a M and the fit is perfect. It wraps completely. I got the darker color & it is gorgeous. Guarantee you will not be the only one who appreciates the softness of this robe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury!
Date:December 24, 2011
I love this robe. It is cut narrow but wraps just enough for me when I need it. It's very warm so being open like the photo is also comfortable. I LOVE how it feels on and I will enjoy is forever. It's my reason not to gain any weight too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too skimpy
Date:December 15, 2011
This is not the usual oversized EF product. I bought my regular size and the sleeves are trim, but too long. The pockets are shallow and look bad if you pull the robe closed together in front. The robe doesn't even meet in the front unless you are standing upright. It would work best with the sleeveless silk nightgown. It doesn't fit over anything bulky - like flannel. That said, I love the soft fabric and the fact that I can hand wash it. I don't do dry cleaning : ) I really don't like to return things.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the picture is accurate, but...
Date:December 9, 2011
I am a size 10 and I ordered a Medium. The shoulders, armholes and sleeve length were great, but there was not enough robe to sufficiently cross over in the front. When I sat down my entire lap was exposed. I am returning it for a size Large, hoping that there will be more fabric to cross over, but that the armholes, shoulders and sleeves will not be too big. If you plan to wear it as in the picture, it is a beautiful piece. But I want my robe to envelop me!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonDecember 9, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this robe. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!