Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER Wonderfully comfortable — and eco-friendly. In purely natural, undyed cashmere, simply styled with long sleeves and slightly dropped shoulders. Side on-seam pockets. Calf length. Tie belt. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 786%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corinna
Location:Marion, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Softest Robe Ever
Date:October 16, 2014
I LOVE this robe. It is perfect. It is soft, beautiful and comfortable. I look forward to putting it on in the morning.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellakane
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So fine
Date:August 29, 2014
Delish, you never want to take it off. Fit is wonderful!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbleLove
Location:Sedona, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Love IT
Date:August 23, 2014
I just love the feeling and softness of this robe. I am petite and it fits me perfectly - I somehow lost the robe tie! I am sure it will show up again but I still wear it and it still feels great! I would say that this will be treasured and make you feel elegant while laying around watching TV.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freefallin
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pure luxury
Date:January 2, 2012
This robe is so soft & feels incredibly luxurious against your skin. I am 5'5", @ 128 lbs., and usually wear a size 6-8, depending on the maker. I purchased this robe in a M and the fit is perfect. It wraps completely. I got the darker color & it is gorgeous. Guarantee you will not be the only one who appreciates the softness of this robe.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiRod
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury!
Date:December 24, 2011
I love this robe. It is cut narrow but wraps just enough for me when I need it. It's very warm so being open like the photo is also comfortable. I LOVE how it feels on and I will enjoy is forever. It's my reason not to gain any weight too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
popart
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too skimpy
Date:December 15, 2011
This is not the usual oversized EF product. I bought my regular size and the sleeves are trim, but too long. The pockets are shallow and look bad if you pull the robe closed together in front. The robe doesn't even meet in the front unless you are standing upright. It would work best with the sleeveless silk nightgown. It doesn't fit over anything bulky - like flannel. That said, I love the soft fabric and the fact that I can hand wash it. I don't do dry cleaning : ) I really don't like to return things.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Long Eco-Cashmere Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pecandelight
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the picture is accurate, but...
Date:December 9, 2011
I am a size 10 and I ordered a Medium. The shoulders, armholes and sleeve length were great, but there was not enough robe to sufficiently cross over in the front. When I sat down my entire lap was exposed. I am returning it for a size Large, hoping that there will be more fabric to cross over, but that the armholes, shoulders and sleeves will not be too big. If you plan to wear it as in the picture, it is a beautiful piece. But I want my robe to envelop me!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonDecember 9, 2011
We’re sorry you’re disappointed with this robe. Thank you for sharing your feedback — we value the opportunity to learn from it. Please note that your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns at any time, for any reason!