Product Reviews

Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow

FIRM, TEMPERATURE-REGULATING COMFORT — RECOMMENDED FOR BACK AND SIDE SLEEPERS Enjoy the unparalleled comfort of a pillow that conforms to your neck and head and maintains its supportive shape throughout the night. Latex with a layer of New Zealand wool, naturally regulates your temperature and wicks away moisture to keep you cool and dry. Molded core of Talalay latex, a high-quality latex with built-in breathable and cooling properties and optimal springy cushioning Outer layer of hypoallergenic New Zealand wool for naturally temperature-regulating comfort and moisture wicking Removable and washable cotton/poly terry-cloth cover that doubles as a pillow protector Canada/Imported Standard: 22" x 24" Queen: 24" x 28" King: 23" x 32" Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "This is the pillow to sleep on! It's not too lofty, comfortably cradling the head and neck. The latex is spongy, but you do not get lost in it. Wrapped in New Zealand wool and covered with a layer of cotton-rich terry — this pillow just can't be beat." — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. This item must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Review 1 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zimmchiro
Location:San Diego, CA
A quality pillow
Date:June 22, 2013
As a licensed chiropractor (for longer than I care to admit)!, I would like to take a moment to review this product. I purchased one for myself some months ago, and was suprised at it's immediate comfort. While not actually a cervical pillow, the suppleness of the latex and surrounding wool-lined cover gives it the same effect of one; namely, proper cervical alignment. Additionally, the ecopure wool lining mitigates any warmth of the latex.
I wonder if the negative reviewers really gave this pillow a chance, as often there is a break-in or adjustment period?
Despite the high price point of this pillow, I have recommended it to patients, and plan to buy another.
Review 2 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
wendyfr
Location:Boulder, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too stiff
Date:May 17, 2013
I sleep on my side and back, and feel like my pillows are never quite full or stiff enough, so I thought this would be the perfect solution. It turns out that it's actually too hard. I tried it one night, and was unable to sleep any longer than a few minutes at a time. The next day I had a headache and a sore neck. Months later I thought I should give it another shot -- same results. I suppose there may be people who like pillows harder and fluffier than me, but they've got to be pretty rare! On the up side, I think it's high quality and it seems like a really great idea.
Review 3 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pekke
Location:Arlington, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like this pillow!
Date:May 12, 2013
I wanted to try a latex pillow because they are firm and keep their shape. I don't like down pillows because I have to turn them over in the night and fluff them.
Well, this pillow is great for me. It took a few nights to fully get used to the "pressure" of the springiness. I think it would be too firm for people who always sleep on their back or stomach. I sleep sometimes on my back but usually on my side.
The pillow is not really a "wool" pillow. The wool is just a lining to the terrycloth covering. Perhaps someday I would like to try a real wool pillow (I couldn't find one that could easily be returned). But for now I am happy with the Ultimate Pillow.
Review 4 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zsazsa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Hopefully my son will like it.
Date:March 25, 2012
Got this pillow, hoping that it would be really great for my sore neck. It feels good as long as I'm not trying to go to sleep. I can't sleep well on it. Gives me insomnia. It felt like I was sleeping on a sandbag. So my husband tried it, and he could only stand it for fifteen minutes. Then my son tried it. He liked it and slept on it all night. The next morning he had a headache. But hopefully the headache wasn't from the pillow.
If nobody likes it, I will use it while I read in bed or sit on the couch. It is very comfortable for lounging. The wool cover is very, very nice.
Review 5 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tribeca
Location:New York, NY
Lovely Pillow
Date:March 12, 2012
I am very happy with my pillow. It has a nice bounce. It's soft with some support and the terry covering is lovely.
Review 6 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shoper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:March 4, 2012
If you are looking for a supportive pillow look elsewhere. This pillow is not supportive it is SPRINGY.
Review 7 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funinthesun
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Purchase
Date:January 24, 2012
just want to pass along how wonderful this pillow is. As the previous customer I needed a pillow that would support my neck and shoulders. This pillow tops them all and I have tried a ton before now. The combination of wool & latex is yummy! The pillow is springy to the touch and does not flatten out. It keeps my head cool and when I flip the pillow nothing changes - it's perfect. I have waited to write this review until I really tossed this pillow around. All I can say is the pillow is to die for! I'm buying more - I sleep like a log with little interruption except for the snoring husband.
Review 8 for Wool and Latex Ultimate Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oyester
Location:Vancouver, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love That Pillow
Date:November 27, 2011
I purchased the wool pillow and found it to be the best pillow I have ever had. I have been trying to find a pillow that was comfortable for many years, and have spent hundreds of dollars trying variious pillows. When a pillow from Garnet Hill was recommended by my physical therapist, I thought I would give it a try. I am delighted to finally find a pillow that is comfortably soft, conforms to my head and neck, and has enough spring to it to hold it's shape. I recommend this pillow to anyone who has neck or back pain, especially from sleeping. This pillow has eliminated my pain and has given me my best nights sleep in years!