Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER A sublimely soft robe in slubbed certified organic pima cotton. Patch pockets. Removable tie belt. Calf length. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 2983%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lyner
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not so great!
Date:March 28, 2014
Well...this is my first disappointment with Eileen Fisher. The robe is thin, rather flimsy fabric. It has a see-thru quality. When washed the edging/piping and belt (cut on the bias but not cut well) puckered up ALOT and I had a heck of a time ironing them. Normally ironing my robe is not something I do! I would not buy it again.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 31, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd like to work with you to find the perfect robe. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu123
Location:Portland,OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
nice comfy robe
Date:March 22, 2014
I bought this robe in windflower along with its matching gown. The color is lovely. It is very comfy and light, but substantial enough for a warm weather robe. It would be good for travel. I like the calf length and pockets. Like all Eileen fisher, it has an unconstructed style, so if you like that comfortable simplicity, you will enjoy it.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vermont4
Location:No. Ferrisburg, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Will be a Returning Customer!!
Date:February 4, 2014
I am a new customer to Garnet Hill! I purchased cotton sleepwear and a robe and love them. The cotton material is cozy and light. I love how the material feels on my body and am very comfortable sleeping and lounging in them.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Agatha65
Location:Madison, CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Pleased!
Date:June 27, 2013
Eileen Fisher's lightweight robe has delighted me in many ways, including quality of fabric, length, fit, color and weight for packing for travel. I like that I can easily cuff the sleeve length, enjoy the two hip pockets and the inner tie as well as outer tie sash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antydi
Please reorder garnet hill
Date:June 3, 2013
Love the gown & pjs. But robe is sold out in rosewater GH please order more!
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mangotango
Location:Coral Gables, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Please bring back in Rosewater!
Date:May 26, 2013
I bought this robe as a present for my niece earlier this year. She **loves** it!!
Thought I would treat myself and buy one for myself, but the gorgeous rosewater color is sold out ... oh no! ... Pls GH, consider re-ordering from manufacturer!
Thanks for all of your lovely merchandise over the years.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MAgardener
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely but pricey
Date:May 14, 2013
I ordered this robe after previously ordering the matching pajamas. I love the rosewater color and the set goes together nicely. It is extremely light weight, which makes it good for traveling. However the fabric borders on flimsy and is really only suited for summertime. Overall it feels pricey for such a lightweight material. I don't know yet how well it will do in the wash. I hope Eileen Fisher comes out with warm winter robe/PJs as well - might give them a try.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
meghank
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a fan
Date:April 22, 2013
I have never owned any clothing by Eileen Fisher and was looking forward to this robe. Unfortunately I found the ultra-thin tee shirt fabric a bit too sheer to fall in love with. The robe also requires VERY careful ironing after every wash, which is not one of my favorite ways to spend time.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ishophere
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted
Date:April 9, 2013
I really like this robe and it was just what I wanted. It is lightweight and soft to the touch---the perfect summer robe.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunni
Like it
Date:March 27, 2013
There seems to be a severe deficiency of decent robes on the market. In that light, this robe is one of the better ones. I appreciate that its not super thick (and therefore, uncomfortable). I like the belt loops where they are, if they were any lower the ladies would be falling out of the top. I will buy Eileen Fisher over other brands as long as she continues to make in the USA.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DannyRabbit
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 25, 2013
The robe did nothing for the gown underneath, it should either be shorter to show of the hem of the gown, or much longer and at least it would be warming to the ankles and cover the angled hem.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NanaV
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect for travel
Date:March 23, 2013
This is perfect with the gown as shown. The two will be perfect for travel, and are both comfortable and beautiful. A bit pricy, but worth it.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lucylulu
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just beautiful!
Date:March 22, 2013
I love the quality of Eileen Fisher and the sleepwear is simply elegant. I feel very fortunate to be able to indulge in such a luxury!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeeb
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
worth waiting for
Date:February 21, 2013
ordered the Rosewater robe with matching nightgown for a Hawaiian cruise-the fabric and color looked light & airy in the picture. Beautiful style ! Not sheer or revealing, and so comfortable. True to size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlewingnut
Location:Heartland, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ordinary, yet extraordinary...
Date:February 6, 2013
It's simple in style, which is what I want, but the fabric is so soft, it turns this otherwise ordinary robe into something extraordinary. I'm looking forward to warmer mornings so I can start wearing it. I got the earthenware color, and it's a little lighter than it appears on the website, but I still like it, and am keeping it. I'd maybe go for another were it not for the price, and were there additional "earthy" colors offered.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoolmarm
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Everyday Robe
Date:February 5, 2013
I have two EF robes - a cashmere one and this cotton one. I have to say I reach for this one most every morning. It's silky soft and feels warm enough year round. My only complaint is the tie belt loops are above the waist. I prefer at the waist placement to the more current higher waistline. Otherwise a useful, comfortable, pretty purchase!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conneroni
Location:glendale az
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very satisfied
Date:June 14, 2012
it was exactly what i expected. very comfortable, and very attractive as well.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP
Location:Portland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely dreamy
Date:June 4, 2012
What a find! A beautiful robe that is comfortable, fetching, and not polyester! Cozy over a tank/PJ combo or a light gown, compact and light for travel. Just long enough, with that beautiful Eileen Fisher tailoring quality. Love the Milkwood color. I will spring for the pajamas if they go on sale . . .
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cmrcmr
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
luxury
Date:June 4, 2012
Love the Eileen Fisher robe and night gown....very soft, very pretty,,,a little pricey for the style, but love it anyhow....great for travel too...easy, light weight and lovely luxury!
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Slubbed Knit Robe
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Eileenfisherwoman
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great robe
Date:June 4, 2012
The perfect weight for summer mornings, with understated elegance as its hallmark.
1 2 next>>