Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequined Skirt

Sparkling sequins turn a basic short skirt into the ultimate partygoer, just right for special nights. Smocked waistband sits high on the waist or low on the hips. Try it with your favorite cardigan. Garment-washed cotton/modal jersey. Fully lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
58 of 6491%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequined Skirt
Review 1 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvcloz
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Skirt
Date:February 23, 2015
Looks as it does in the picture. Seems well-made with no loose sequins. I can wear a 4-6 in a skirt, and the S fit perfect.
Review 2 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UrbanShopper
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun skirt
Date:February 5, 2015
I never would have paid full price for this skirt but when it was deeply discounted, I decided to give it a try. I figured that if it didn't work out for me, by teenage niece might like it someday. She's going to miss out, though, because I'm going to keep it :) It's VERY short, so I wear it pulled down so it sits on my hips. Even so, the length is only about an inch longer than shown on the model (I'm 5'7"). I'll wear it with black tights and a slouchy black sweater when I'm going for a festive dinner out or a party.
Review 3 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clothesaddix
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love at first shimmer
Date:February 2, 2015
I had been eyeing this skirt for awhile and finally went for it upon it going on sale. I love the elastic waist, it's wide and comfortable and it allows you to wear it where you like. Easy care and comfort all in one fabulously sparkle-y package. You can't go wrong at any price really!
Review 4 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasLass
Gender:Female
Silver Glam skirt
Date:January 12, 2015
Fab! Elastic waist, comfy, casual, wow factor when paired with the matching tank and a heather grey cashmere sweater.
Review 5 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelcox
Location:Brentwood, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this skirt!
Date:January 8, 2015
This skirt looks great and is very comfortable to wear.
Review 6 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSTVT
Location:Brattleboro, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it! Sparkly but not over-the-top
Date:January 8, 2015
I bought this one on the "sale of the day", and was thrilled with the price. I wore it on New Year's Day for our brunch, and received many compliments on it. It's comfortable--and classy. I figured it might be the type of thing to only wear out at night, but it seems to be low-key enough to also have general use--which is just another bonus for the price I paid!
By the way, other sequined products I have bought elsewhere hurt me. This one does a great job of keeping the pokey sequins away from skin.
Medium fit perfectly; I am typically a solid size 8 at other stores. Length was just above knee for me, at 5 '4".
Review 7 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettsy
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Special Occasions
Date:January 5, 2015
I bought this on sale for a Christmas Eve Mass. I wore it with black hose and a light weight cashmere boatneck sweater. It was warm this year but I also tried it on with a cashmere turtleneck- both looked amazing. I received so many compliments. I also tried it on New Year's with a black lace belted tunic. I was hesitant at first but it isn't flashy as sequins imply. Very comfortable and diverse- doesn't scream holiday-wear.
Review 8 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boston2714
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A fluke?
Date:January 4, 2015
I was really surprised at how disappointing this skirt is after reading all of the positive reviews. I can't tell if its a defect in mine, but it flares out in a weird way at the seam on both sides. I'm also 5'2, and this is really short even on me! It will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
We're sad to hear that this skirt did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 9 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nanci
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasantly surprised
Date:December 8, 2014
I was pretty sure this would be too short for my taste but decided to take a chance. So glad I did. I got the green sequins, so pretty. The beauty of it is that the rest of the outfit can (and probably should) be basic black so it's easy, fast, and fun. Opaque black tights avoid showing too much leg even though it's several inches above the knee (I am 5'4"). Making the skirt longer would be too much acreage of sequins. Can't wait to wear it to the next holiday party.
Review 10 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
madwomen
Location:Iowa City , Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute!
Date:November 27, 2014
Have not worn this skirt yet but plan to this weekend in Chicago. Will wear it fairly casual with a chunky sweater, boots,and tights. Well made and due to lining should be very comfy. Tasteful not gaudy. Maybe need to order a Garnet Hill cashmere sweater- would be very nice! ;) Order before it's gone-
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
designergirl
Location:Westchester New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Took A Chance!
Date:October 14, 2014
I took a chance on this because it was on sale. I took a chance because at my age I probably should not be wearing cute sparkly short skirts. I took a chance and I'm glad I did. Although I am over 50 I still have nice legs and with dark tights, black boots or heals this skirt will look so FuN for the Holidays! I do wish it were a bit narrower but the flare still works. Took a chance and it paid off!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
An amazing sequined skirt!
Date:February 9, 2014
I bought this skirt in both colors, the red and the dark green, planning to wear one on Valentine's Day and one on St. Patrick's Day, but I have worn them both several times already. I have several other sequined skirts from other retailers that were a good bit more expensive than these, and these are my favorites. I did purchase both on sale, which amounted to a tremendous bargain! The lining to these skirts is soft and comfortable--not scratchy at all. The wide elastic waistband is amazing. It is wider than the waistband on all of my other skirts, and I love it because the skirt will stay right where you put it--will not ride up or down! I initially was not sure what I thought of the fact that the sequins are larger and spaced wider apart than on other skirts that I own, but from afar they have every bit as much sparkle but are way more comfortable than others. Also, this skirt is the perfect length for me--not too long, not too short for my 5'1" frame. You will LOVE this skirt, and the shades of red and green are so bright and pretty.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyQ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun!
Date:February 5, 2014
Love this skirt. It's surprisingly comfortable and super festive. I have worn it several times this winter and always get compliments.
Review 14 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
nice skirt
Date:February 5, 2014
t is fun, but I ordered it as pictured with the top. Beware that the top is not sequined on the back, so it looks strange with the skirt unless you wear a cardigan over it. The skirt is nice and stretchy.
Review 15 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Room106
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
This skirt is perfect for pretty much the whole month of December. I coveted it, and grabbed it when it went on sale. I ordered a black medium, my usual size, and it is a good fit- 5'10", 140 #. I wore it with the matching black tank but also with a bright tank/cardigan combo. Love it and plan to love it for years.
Review 16 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avandam
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Just fun!
Date:February 4, 2014
This was fun to wear but more importantly I was happy that is very well made and lined nicely. It did snag a little on my nylons but not much I think you can do about that!
Review 17 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A touch of bling!
Date:January 25, 2014
Ever since this skirt came out I wanted it. Last year I got a black one at the end of the season when there was a sale. It did not disappoint. I like how the sequins are applied in an all over seemingly random pattern. You can actually dress it up or down and I like that it is just an easy pull on so getting ready is a snap yet you look put together. I got the silver/grey and the green this year. I'd definitely get the red too if I got the chance!
Review 18 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyA
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute skirt
Date:January 20, 2014
Bought this on sale to wear next holiday season. Can't wait! Looks cute and now I need to find some awesome boots to go with it!
Review 19 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neets
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this basic skirt with sparkle!
Date:January 18, 2014
I wore it the day it arrived and It was fun! Love the fit, the easy waist band. Can be dressy or casual fun.
Review 20 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micu
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful but not for me
Date:January 18, 2014
I loved the skirt, but it was way too short for me.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>