Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequined Skirt

Sparkling sequins turn a basic short skirt into the ultimate partygoer, just right for special nights. Smocked waistband sits high on the waist or low on the hips. Try it with your favorite cardigan. Garment-washed cotton/modal jersey. Fully lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
48 of 5391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequined Skirt
Review 1 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tigersmom
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
An amazing sequined skirt!
Date:February 9, 2014
I bought this skirt in both colors, the red and the dark green, planning to wear one on Valentine's Day and one on St. Patrick's Day, but I have worn them both several times already. I have several other sequined skirts from other retailers that were a good bit more expensive than these, and these are my favorites. I did purchase both on sale, which amounted to a tremendous bargain! The lining to these skirts is soft and comfortable--not scratchy at all. The wide elastic waistband is amazing. It is wider than the waistband on all of my other skirts, and I love it because the skirt will stay right where you put it--will not ride up or down! I initially was not sure what I thought of the fact that the sequins are larger and spaced wider apart than on other skirts that I own, but from afar they have every bit as much sparkle but are way more comfortable than others. Also, this skirt is the perfect length for me--not too long, not too short for my 5'1" frame. You will LOVE this skirt, and the shades of red and green are so bright and pretty.
Review 2 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyQ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fun!
Date:February 5, 2014
Love this skirt. It's surprisingly comfortable and super festive. I have worn it several times this winter and always get compliments.
Review 3 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
nice skirt
Date:February 5, 2014
t is fun, but I ordered it as pictured with the top. Beware that the top is not sequined on the back, so it looks strange with the skirt unless you wear a cardigan over it. The skirt is nice and stretchy.
Review 4 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Room106
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome skirt
Date:February 4, 2014
This skirt is perfect for pretty much the whole month of December. I coveted it, and grabbed it when it went on sale. I ordered a black medium, my usual size, and it is a good fit- 5'10", 140 #. I wore it with the matching black tank but also with a bright tank/cardigan combo. Love it and plan to love it for years.
Review 5 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
avandam
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Just fun!
Date:February 4, 2014
This was fun to wear but more importantly I was happy that is very well made and lined nicely. It did snag a little on my nylons but not much I think you can do about that!
Review 6 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A touch of bling!
Date:January 25, 2014
Ever since this skirt came out I wanted it. Last year I got a black one at the end of the season when there was a sale. It did not disappoint. I like how the sequins are applied in an all over seemingly random pattern. You can actually dress it up or down and I like that it is just an easy pull on so getting ready is a snap yet you look put together. I got the silver/grey and the green this year. I'd definitely get the red too if I got the chance!
Review 7 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JennyA
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute skirt
Date:January 20, 2014
Bought this on sale to wear next holiday season. Can't wait! Looks cute and now I need to find some awesome boots to go with it!
Review 8 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neets
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this basic skirt with sparkle!
Date:January 18, 2014
I wore it the day it arrived and It was fun! Love the fit, the easy waist band. Can be dressy or casual fun.
Review 9 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Micu
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful but not for me
Date:January 18, 2014
I loved the skirt, but it was way too short for me.
Review 10 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poodlelover
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 13, 2014
I like this skirt a lot. It's fun and comfortable and perfect for a party. I wore it to dinner on New Year's Eve and felt very festive.it is quite short so I wore it with black tights and a skinny sweater.i went for the extra small after reading some of the other reviews and I am glad I did.
Review 11 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyPetal
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun and flirty
Date:January 8, 2014
I did not miss on this one. It is classy anytime wear and the quality superb! I recommend this one. I am glad I went down a size because I am pretty straight in the hip and thigh so the skirt flares out just enough so that it fits perfectly. I am going to get one of the matching tops as I like material they used on the skirt.
Review 12 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nnan
Location:ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
cute but
Date:January 3, 2014
way too short
great style and value
runs very small
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 21, 2014
This is a short skirt. To ensure best fit, check out our measurements tab. Remember our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 13 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
domangi
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great little skirt
Date:December 31, 2013
Love this skirt. Not to short, not too long. It is slightly A-line, flattering, comfortable, and just sparkly enough. I got the black - great with black tights, plain black sweater and black suede heels. The sale price is a terrific value.
A timeless and ageless style!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondefire
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect party skirt
Date:December 29, 2013
I bought the sequin skirt in green and I have had complements every time I have worn it. I will buy it in another color!
Review 15 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely skirt
Date:December 22, 2013
I purchased the red skirt and love it! I wore it with a black velvet cami and a long black glittery sweater, black tights and short boots to our company Christmas party. I got lots of compliments. The fit is excellent, I bought a small. I plan to wear it again for New Year's Eve. Love it and glad that I got it on sale. I know I will wear this skirt a lot. Thanks, GH!
Review 16 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Britne
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
SEQUIN SKIRT
Date:December 20, 2013
I really like this skirt -- it is not too short and not too long -- just right. You can also wear it at your waist or lower. I bought it on sale and thought the value was good -- on sale. I plan to wear it New Year's Eve with a sweater, tights and shooties --you know those shoes that are more than shoes and kind of like boots.
Review 17 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RWB48
Location:Menlo Park, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sequin Skirt
Date:December 18, 2013
I have been looking for a nice sequin skirt. I love the material and the color, pewter, but the fit is very young, say 20 something. The elastic waist befits a young person and combine that with a short skirt and it's not too flattering. I actually like short but this A-line isn't flattering. I returned it and am waiting for the credit.
Review 18 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sheamofinnmom
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!!
Date:December 16, 2013
Perfect skirt for dressing up!! Have worn it to 3 holiday parties with various tops and have gotten a ton of compliments!! Short, but not too short on my 5'9" frame
Review 19 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JAW1251
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Holiday Staple
Date:December 16, 2013
I have looked for several years for a good basic sequined skirt and this one is great. It's an elastic waist and short but not too short (I'm 5'3). Perfect with a velvet jacket or black sweater.
Review 20 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SusanVa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 12, 2013
Slightly too big and not enough time to exchange. Would have liked the skirt to have been a little shorter
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
1 2 3 next>>