Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequined Skirt

Sparkling sequins turn a basic short skirt into the ultimate partygoer, just right for special nights. Smocked waistband sits high on the waist or low on the hips. Try it with your favorite cardigan. Garment-washed cotton/modal jersey. Fully lined. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
51
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
0
66 of 7292%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequined Skirt
Review 1 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:December 14, 2015
I loved this skirt and would have kept it BUT it was way too short. If it was a couple of inches longer it would have been awesome for the holidays!!! The skirt was really comfortable but even with tights I felt it was too short.
Review 2 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Adorable but short
Date:December 13, 2015
This is easy pull on skirt is absolutely adorable and as comfortable as can be. My only concern is the length. I'm 5'5 and could use about 2 more inches to be confident. I contemplated sending it back, but I love it so much that it's staying in my wardrobe. I played around a bit to see what I can wear it with and found that an opaque pair of tights did the trick (though I still would never wear it to church!). My favorite top with it? A red plaid flannel shirt! A little fancy, a little casual....perfect combo!
Review 3 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
J'adore!
Date:December 3, 2015
Faboo! Love this little skirt! 5'3", 130 lbs, ordered a M and it's perfect! Really, a super-special item that I can wear with different tops for different vibes (black & white plaid button-down; long sweater; black velvet cami and jacket; etc). Satisfies my craving for a bit of sparkle this holiday season. Very happy with my purchase!
Review 4 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for the holidays
Date:November 29, 2015
Love it, nice quality. The only thing I would change would be the length, wish it was a little longer. So anyone with curves beware!
Review 5 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Madison, MS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't wait to wear it!
Date:November 29, 2015
This skirt is very pretty and comfortable too. I was concerned about the length since my legs are really long and I'm 55 years old but my boyfriend said it's perfect!
Review 6 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Shaker Heights, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WOW!
Date:November 20, 2015
This is a gorgeous skirt! Simple fit, quality sequins, and soft rather than stiff as some sequined items can be. I'm 5'4", 130 & the small is perfect. Can't wait to wear it!
Review 7 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very comfortable sequined skirt!
Date:November 6, 2015
True to the description this is a basic short knit skirt with the added bonus of sequins! I feel that it is very casual but will look good with tights and boots or flats. It is well made and fits true to size. I am just under 5ft 4 in and it hits right at my knees. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is the price. It's a bit high for this product.
Review 8 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
not too dressy
Date:March 6, 2015
I ordered this in the gold. It's definitely more a burnished gold/bronze than the gold photo. Overall, this skirt is very casual with an elastic waist, and not much more design. I think this alone makes the skirt super casual. Not loving it, and I'm returning it. That being said, it's an excellent value (if on super sale!) if you want a casual sequined skirt.
Review 9 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun Skirt
Date:February 23, 2015
Looks as it does in the picture. Seems well-made with no loose sequins. I can wear a 4-6 in a skirt, and the S fit perfect.
Review 10 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun skirt
Date:February 5, 2015
I never would have paid full price for this skirt but when it was deeply discounted, I decided to give it a try. I figured that if it didn't work out for me, by teenage niece might like it someday. She's going to miss out, though, because I'm going to keep it :) It's VERY short, so I wear it pulled down so it sits on my hips. Even so, the length is only about an inch longer than shown on the model (I'm 5'7"). I'll wear it with black tights and a slouchy black sweater when I'm going for a festive dinner out or a party.
Review 11 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love at first shimmer
Date:February 2, 2015
I had been eyeing this skirt for awhile and finally went for it upon it going on sale. I love the elastic waist, it's wide and comfortable and it allows you to wear it where you like. Easy care and comfort all in one fabulously sparkle-y package. You can't go wrong at any price really!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Silver Glam skirt
Date:January 12, 2015
Fab! Elastic waist, comfy, casual, wow factor when paired with the matching tank and a heather grey cashmere sweater.
Review 13 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this skirt!
Date:January 8, 2015
This skirt looks great and is very comfortable to wear.
Review 14 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brattleboro, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it! Sparkly but not over-the-top
Date:January 8, 2015
I bought this one on the "sale of the day", and was thrilled with the price. I wore it on New Year's Day for our brunch, and received many compliments on it. It's comfortable--and classy. I figured it might be the type of thing to only wear out at night, but it seems to be low-key enough to also have general use--which is just another bonus for the price I paid!
By the way, other sequined products I have bought elsewhere hurt me. This one does a great job of keeping the pokey sequins away from skin.
Medium fit perfectly; I am typically a solid size 8 at other stores. Length was just above knee for me, at 5 '4".
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for Special Occasions
Date:January 5, 2015
I bought this on sale for a Christmas Eve Mass. I wore it with black hose and a light weight cashmere boatneck sweater. It was warm this year but I also tried it on with a cashmere turtleneck- both looked amazing. I received so many compliments. I also tried it on New Year's with a black lace belted tunic. I was hesitant at first but it isn't flashy as sequins imply. Very comfortable and diverse- doesn't scream holiday-wear.
Review 16 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A fluke?
Date:January 4, 2015
I was really surprised at how disappointing this skirt is after reading all of the positive reviews. I can't tell if its a defect in mine, but it flares out in a weird way at the seam on both sides. I'm also 5'2, and this is really short even on me! It will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 11, 2015
We're sad to hear that this skirt did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, ME
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pleasantly surprised
Date:December 8, 2014
I was pretty sure this would be too short for my taste but decided to take a chance. So glad I did. I got the green sequins, so pretty. The beauty of it is that the rest of the outfit can (and probably should) be basic black so it's easy, fast, and fun. Opaque black tights avoid showing too much leg even though it's several inches above the knee (I am 5'4"). Making the skirt longer would be too much acreage of sequins. Can't wait to wear it to the next holiday party.
Review 18 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Iowa City , Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute!
Date:November 27, 2014
Have not worn this skirt yet but plan to this weekend in Chicago. Will wear it fairly casual with a chunky sweater, boots,and tights. Well made and due to lining should be very comfy. Tasteful not gaudy. Maybe need to order a Garnet Hill cashmere sweater- would be very nice! ;) Order before it's gone-
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Took A Chance!
Date:October 14, 2014
I took a chance on this because it was on sale. I took a chance because at my age I probably should not be wearing cute sparkly short skirts. I took a chance and I'm glad I did. Although I am over 50 I still have nice legs and with dark tights, black boots or heals this skirt will look so FuN for the Holidays! I do wish it were a bit narrower but the flare still works. Took a chance and it paid off!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequined Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
An amazing sequined skirt!
Date:February 9, 2014
I bought this skirt in both colors, the red and the dark green, planning to wear one on Valentine's Day and one on St. Patrick's Day, but I have worn them both several times already. I have several other sequined skirts from other retailers that were a good bit more expensive than these, and these are my favorites. I did purchase both on sale, which amounted to a tremendous bargain! The lining to these skirts is soft and comfortable--not scratchy at all. The wide elastic waistband is amazing. It is wider than the waistband on all of my other skirts, and I love it because the skirt will stay right where you put it--will not ride up or down! I initially was not sure what I thought of the fact that the sequins are larger and spaced wider apart than on other skirts that I own, but from afar they have every bit as much sparkle but are way more comfortable than others. Also, this skirt is the perfect length for me--not too long, not too short for my 5'1" frame. You will LOVE this skirt, and the shades of red and green are so bright and pretty.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>