Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sequined Knit Tank

We love to put a little glitter on a tank. This season's iteration is Deco-inspired, with architectural lines and mixed-metal sequins. Rock it solo or under a blazer — either way, the look is easygoing glamour. Slight A-line silhouette. Scoop neck. Sleeveless. Sequin embellishment on front only. Low-hip length. Cotton/modal jersey. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 of 5090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sequined Knit Tank
Review 1 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shiny!
Date:March 19, 2015
This black tank fits well (I'm a B cup) and looks lovely with jeans or black dress pants. It is a little long for me, though, by style and not body--I'm 5'6" and just don't like tops that wear long, so it's not the top's fault. The inside is soft, not scratchy.
Review 2 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DallasLass
Gender:Female
Silver Glam
Date:January 12, 2015
This piece is a glam add to jeans, and a no-brainer when paired with the similar skirt. Easy, comfy little splash of glam!
Review 3 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BigCheez
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this Sparkly Tank!
Date:January 12, 2015
Fits great, fabric is soft on the inside and the sequins are not over the top too glitzy. It looks great with jeans and of course the matching skirt which I also received and love!
Review 4 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgana
Location:Virginia Beach
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glitter in Comfort
Date:January 1, 2015
Slip this on and dress it up or down. So thrilled Garnet Hill "gets" that style and comfort can fit together. Wore this several times during the holidays, even with comfortable pants to physical therapy for stretches - both worked and compliments came my way. Thank you for being my go to site for fashion on the go!
Review 5 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great green
Date:February 8, 2014
Seems like it is hard to find a good green and with the sequins on this, it matches several shades. It's really beautiful, seems of very high quality, lined in front, but is just a little pricey, even on sale.
Review 6 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ginnyk
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
only sequined on one side!
Date:February 5, 2014
I got it (on sale) with the skirt but don't think you could really wear it together. Looks strange to turn around and have the back be plain fabric! But it looks nice with a cardigan over it, so I will use it that way.
Review 7 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Room106
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy and pretty.
Date:February 4, 2014
I have worn this with the matching sequined skirt, but also with jeans. I love it both ways. I ordered my usual medium- 5'10", 140#, and it is a good fit. Nice and long.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzieQ
Location:Edmonds, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great from the front
Date:January 25, 2014
Love this outfit, but didn't realize from the description that the sequins are on the front of the blouse only. (all over the skirt)
I'll still enjoy it, but with a jacket of some kind to cover the back.
It was helpful to know the sizing from other reader comments; I ordered with that information in mind, and it fits perfectly.
Review 9 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jashia
Location:Hampton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great TOP
Date:January 25, 2014
Love this top! Goes great with jeans or black dress pants and heels. Going to wear it for Valentines Day dinner.
Review 10 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xandra
Location:Sparks, NV
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sequin top
Date:January 25, 2014
This top was unfinished on one of the arm wholes Very disappointed .
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
We passed along your comments, thanks so much! This style does have raw edges. We do want you happy with any GH purchase, we can assist with an exchange or return.
Review 11 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carzinka
Location:Huntington, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
sparkly treasure
Date:January 24, 2014
Very happy to have this lovely top for special occasions.
Review 12 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DCFashionista
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun and Festive
Date:January 24, 2014
Bought this tank at the end of year clearance. Definitely a great buy for the money. Had to have the underarms taken in as they bowed out in an odd fashion. Other than that, the detail on the front is really nicely done. Unlike most sequined items where they use one size sequin, this has three or four different sizes and in combination on the blouse make for an almost mirrored look. Really cool. Can't wait to have an occasion to wear it.
Review 13 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
countrymouse
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
low key sparkle
Date:January 14, 2014
This fit me well (small breasted, thin) and the neck was not too low, although the scoops often are for me in GH shirts.Pewter is a versatile color and I can see wearing casually as well as more formally. Because of the raw edges and non-sequined back, the look is not entirely polished and less formal than one might expect for the price. Nonetheless I expect to get a lot of wear out of it! (I bought on sale..)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit!
Date:January 10, 2014
It runs TTS. I got S(6-8) for my 142lb, 36C and 5'6 body. It fits close to skin but is not tight. I love that.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MarieP
Location:Long Valley, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Added just the right sparkle...
Date:January 4, 2014
...for Christmas Day, although I was surprised the back was without sequins. I wore the tank with a sparkly black sweater so no one was the wiser!
Love it!
Review 16 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
loveflannel
Location:Durango, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Color
Date:December 14, 2013
The color (pewter) is really nice. The sequins are great, the fabric is awesome, the fit is creepy. It is baggy and way too long. The neck and straps are fine, the bodice is huge. Sending it back, drat.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildthingsmom
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs generous, but love it!
Date:December 12, 2013
I am 5'8, 34C, and usually wear a size 4. Not a 2, not a 6. I sturggled between getting the S vs. XS in this top (and skirt). CS told me to get both, and they would treat whichever I didn't keep as an exchange vs. having to pay for a return. SO glad I did. The S looked fine in both. the XS looked fantastic! Not too tight. Not too shirt (I'm 43… and again 5'8 and it hit me mid thigh) Great with opaque tights. I do wish the back of the top was sequined… I got the red and pewter (couldn't decide between color or size) I think I'm keeping the XS in both!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
musiclady
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this tank!
Date:December 8, 2013
I wore this to a party last night and got compliments all night. It is pricey and I'm glad I got it on sale. But I am happy with my pewter tank and look forward to wearing it both alone and with cardigans.
Review 19 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pghshopper
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Tank
Date:December 3, 2013
I really do like this tank and am looking forward to wearing it. I wish it had been a little less expensive, though!
Review 20 for Sequined Knit Tank
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nrhgal
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice, sparkly tank.
Date:April 9, 2013
I received the tank and was surprised to see that there were no sequins on the back side. I don't mind too much because I normally wear a cardigan or light jacket over the tank, however for the price, I expected sequins on both the front and the back. The fit is good and I like the longer length. It looks great with jeans.
1 2 3 next>>