Product Reviews

Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular

We've added classic five-pocket styling to a must-have skirt in everyday stretch denim. Slim silhouette sits slightly lower on the hips. Knee length. Back vent for ease. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular length: 22" Petite length: approx. 21" This pencil skirt has a straight, slim fit through the hips. If you are between sizes or desire a more relaxed fit, order one size up.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
56 of 7476%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Presentable
Wish I bought more
Date:July 21, 2014
Great fit. Looks smart. Wanted to wear it days at a time on trip. It made everything I wore on top look great.
Review 2 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hones
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt!
Date:July 17, 2014
I got this on sale and am thrilled! I did order a size up according to the recommendation and am glad I did. It fits really nicely and has enough stretch to make it comfortable even for sitting at my desk all day. Aqua color is bright without being gaudy.
Review 3 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karen4
Location:Putnam, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Fit
Date:July 17, 2014
Very happy with the nice weight, slight stretch and bright color of this skirt. Great addition to my summer wardrobe!
Review 4 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mudl
Location:WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice piece
Date:July 12, 2014
I am 5'9, 130 lbs. I ordered size 4 and it fits perfectly. Seems very nice, hope it keeps the promises after washing. Ends just above the knee, right length for me since I want to wear it to work.
Review 5 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
byrd
Location:maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 6, 2014
thought I would replace a current denim skirt with this b/c I thought the length would be better. Not much longer than the current skirt I own. Above the knee a little higher than the picture and I'm 5'5"
it does run tight, but I haven't worn it for a long period to see if it stretches at all.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
You're right, this skirt does have a straight, slim fit through the hips. Measurements, including length, waist, and hips are provided under the "Measurements" tab to assist with sizing. We appreciate your comments and if you decide you'd like to exchange for a different skirt, we're here to help.
Review 6 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatchyNickname
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:July 3, 2014
I am not a petite (I'm 5'7", 125 lbs) but I ordered a petite to have a less frumpy length. I got an 8P and have exchanged for a 6P - hope it works. The citon color is terrific - the skirt looked yellow on my screen but in real life it is a true, bright citron. It looks great with navy or black tops. On sale it is a good buy.
Review 7 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyJewell
Location:Vancouver, WA
My favorite!
Date:June 27, 2014
I purchased the denim and white in size 6 and they fit perfectly. This skirt is very versatile, it can be dressed up for work or worn just running around, but still look put together. I am 5'7 and weigh 139 and the size 6 is comfortable. Now that it is on sale I am buying the other two colors.
Review 8 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TwinJennifer
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute Skirt!
Date:June 14, 2014
I love this skirt. It goes anywhere. Very comfortable and looks great!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Di1955
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great go to skirt
Date:June 13, 2014
It's hard for me to find a jean skirt that actually fits. This one did and I know I'll wear it often.
Review 10 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love it!
Date:June 13, 2014
stretchy denim skirt, a great find at sale price and citron color for me, straight cut, size up advice for looser fit is accurate.
Review 11 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Belsee
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Truly Ugly Fit!
Date:June 13, 2014
It was greatly marked down & I needed a few extra $$ to get free shipping. This skirt does not fit well. I'm 5'6", 135# . This skirt is large at the waist - can be pulled to the hips comfortably, but the worse part is that it hugs my tush tightly. Not the look I was going for. After reading the reviews, I ordered a size 8 (although my perfect size is a 6) and it still hugs me tightly. Not bothering to return it....
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 16, 2014
This pencil skirt has a straight, slim fit through the hips and we're sorry to hear it didn't work for you. We'd love to help with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help.
Review 12 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bapound
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 10, 2014
Absolutely love it! The fit was perfect and I wish I could buy all the colors.
Review 13 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Schotis
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute skirt
Date:May 10, 2014
Cute skirt I bought the yellow. True to size, just wish it came in petite because it is a bit longer, higher waisted on me since I am short
Review 14 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great casual skirt
Date:May 9, 2014
I love pencil skirts and so this one works well for me. Got the green color; super for Spring and Summer. Fit was TTS. Needed the petite to make sure it was above the knee. Good buy.
Review 15 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BMMQ
Location:High Falls, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Xtra Long Pencil
Date:May 4, 2014
This skirt fit true to sze in the hips, however, it was too long for me. Even though it says knee length,when I tried it on it hit below the knee and I am very leggy. I am avg height (5'5" and ordered a sze. 6)
I chose to just have it altered rather than fiddle w/ returning for a petite sze.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 6, 2014
Thanks for your comments! We offer actual garment measurements including length under the measurements tab to assist in getting the best fit. Perhaps the petite would have been a better length for you.
Review 16 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nicsim2
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not what I was hoping for..
Date:May 2, 2014
The skirt is cute, but it is too high waisted for me. When I walk it rides up and I have to pull it down constantly and when I sit it gathers and bunches at the waist. Other than that it looks ok. Have not decided if I will send it back or not.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback! If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different skirt we'd be happy to help!
Review 17 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vieja
FIVE POCKET PENCIL SKIRT
Date:April 25, 2014
This skirt is bright, colorful and well made. The price is right!
Review 18 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BJTSF
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute skirt
Date:April 25, 2014
bought this in white last year and decided to get the green as well. Flattering as hold you in and good length. I'm 5'3" and curvy and I feel good in this skirt
Review 19 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Abc234
Location:Sammamish, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Darling skirt!
Date:April 21, 2014
This skirt is exactly what I wanted for spring and summer weather. The fit is perfect. I am 5'8" and 160lbs; I have slim athletic legs and carry my weight around my middle and upper torso, so I was a little skeptical that the skirt would fit me around the waist area and still look slim in the thigh area. Again, it's perfect! There is a wee bit of stretch, so it does not bunch up and fits all my "curves". Of course getting it on sale is a bonus; Garnet Hill quality is solid (good) as well. Definitely would recommend this skirt.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Five-Pocket Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feather1
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt!
Date:April 12, 2014
This skirt is true to size and fits well. It's flattering and I like the length. Comfortable and goes with just about any top.
1 2 3 4 next>>