Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow

A POPULAR BED-PILLOW STYLE FOR SIDE SLEEPERS — NOW OFFERED IN DUAL-CHAMBER DOWN Based on the bestselling gusseted design of our down-alternative Primaloft® Comfort Pillow . Our down side-sleeper pillow offers a comforting balance of softness and support created by its distinctive dual chamber system. Inner chamber of down mixed with feathers for density; outer chamber of pure 525-fill-power down for added loft Medium firmness, perfect support for the head, neck and back Smooth 312 thread count pure cotton sateen shell 2" gusseted side panels to support the head, neck and back Durable double-stitched seams for long-lasting wear USA/Imported Standard: 20" x 26", 26 oz. fill Queen: 20" x 30", 30 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 36 oz. fill (Measurements include the 2" gusset.) Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "The softness of down, the firmness of feathers... We worked hard to re-create the supportive cradling design of our Comfort Pillow with this dual-chamber bed pillow. Our customers wanted a down version of this popular side-sleeper pillow — so here it is, flaunting two fabulous materials in one!" — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
7
36 of 5171%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VelvetHammer
Location:Dublin, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Big feathers poke out
Date:July 6, 2014
No more support than any other cheap down pillow, and big, sharp ends of feathers poke out at you from them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Side Sleeper Pillow. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call any time, 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyG
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 25, 2014
It was not as firm as I expected, as it was advertised for a side sleeper. I also expected it to be fluffier since the inside is down. I would not recommend it for a side sleeper. It's a bit lumpy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks for trying our side sleeper pillow and giving us your input! We are glad to help with an exchange or return. Call us at 1.800.870.3513 if needed.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
javamomma
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic pillow
Date:November 2, 2013
The pillow is high quality and a great value. Not too soft and not too hard, said the three Bears.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jimy
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best pillow ever
Date:November 1, 2013
I have got this pillow on sale but so perfect. I sleep like a bear in a winter time. I am so happy even in a full price.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
talbot
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great comfy pillow
Date:July 29, 2013
My husband actually picked this out for himself--he wanted a pillow of this type and then said this one looked good. (This is pretty much unheard of). Well, he was right--it's super comfy, does everything he wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
um31
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed Side-Sleeper
Date:July 7, 2013
I am a side sleeper and was obviously hoping these would support my neck. I gave them a good try--three months--thinking I might just need to adjust. I wish I had returned these after my initial impression instead of holding out hope. Lesson learned. There is very little neck support and my head ends up at a weird angle. I can shift the pillow around under my neck but it does not stay this way for long. I wish I could return these, as I bought 4 for my king-sized bed. My husband who sleeps on his back thinks these pillows are nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2013
Thanks for trying our Down Side-Sleeper Pillow, we're sorry to hear it didn't work for you! Keep in mind, we're happy to accept a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hailey
stinky pillow
Date:June 30, 2013
If I had the huge box, I'd return this pillow.
It has a smell like old shoes.
Very disappointed with Garnet Hill!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2013
Customer feedback is very valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our team has worked to resolve this issue, and would love to work with you to improve your experience. A Customer Supervisor will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flanders
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bad smell from the down
Date:June 28, 2013
I wanted to love this pillow, but there's a strong duck- or cheese-like smell coming from the down, and I just can't imagine being able to tolerate having my nose resting anywhere near it. Since a reviewer below said that washing and airing didn't get rid of the smell, sadly, I'm going to have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We’re happy to share that we’ve resolved this issue as a result of customer feedback! We’d love to work with you to help you find the perfect pillow. A Customer Service Supervisor will be reaching out to help.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lobstermansprincess
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
STINKY
Date:June 18, 2013
I was hoping to love this pillow. It is filled nicely with down and firm like I wanted, but the smell is TERRIBLE. I tried washing it and leaving it on the clothesline for a week of sunny days, but the odor is still very strong. I wish I had sent it back and not tried to get rid of the smell myself. Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2013
We truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us. We have now resolved this issue and will be reaching out to see how we can help!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
julieinco
Location:Broomfield, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not enough support
Date:April 15, 2013
This pillow was more comfortable than most, but I felt like it didn't prop my head up level with my spine, as a side sleeper. I ended up returning it. I'm considering the prima-loft version of this pillow. Normally I love down but maybe the other version doesn't compress as much.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 3, 2013
Thanks for your note! You may prefer one of our other side-sleeper styles. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513 and we can help you find the perfect pillow!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Artbin
Date:March 10, 2013
Good quality pillow. Pretty firm when it's first out of the package, it gets softer with more use.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sidesleeper
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Godsend
Date:February 23, 2013
I love this pillow. After much searching (and many pillow failures), here is the solution. At first, I was afraid it was going to be too firm and bounce me off. But no, the 'sweet spot' in the middle provides a comfortable nest for my tired head. Worth every penny.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
otangel
Location:Clearwater Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
To Sleep perchance to DREAM!
Date:January 11, 2013
This is a wonderful pillow for a side-sleeper, like me. Its gusseted construction plus just-right down and feather filling make it support my head regardless of how much I move around while maintaining enough softness. I sleep soundly and peacefully at last without waking repeatedly to rearrange and fluff-up the insides of my pillow !! Thank you Garnet Hill...another great product!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountaingal
Location:northern california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Neck & neck
Date:September 17, 2012
I love this pillow. I already have two and have used them for a couple years. I have not had neck pain upon awakening since! So I just bought two more. I am a side sleeper but can also use it for back sleeping. Love it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatalogShopperInBayonne
Location:Bayonne, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 17, 2012
I ordered 2 pillows last year during the buy one get one free offer and loved them. When the promotion came up again I bought 2 more pillows for my guest bedroom. Now my guests can enjoy the same comfort that I do when they come to visit.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AKSag
Location:Juneau, AK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not for this side sleeper
Date:September 7, 2012
Pillow is good quality and a good price. I'm disappointed it didn't work for me. I sleep on my side exclusively and I woke up every 45-60 minutes using this pillow due to discomfort and ended up with pain in my neck the next morning. Sent it back. Bummed.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RedHeadMomma
Location:Gonzales, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best pillow
Date:September 5, 2012
love, love love this pillow,!!! I would recommend to anyone who always wakes up with a stiff neck
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auctionlady
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great pillow
Date:August 21, 2012
I have been trying for a long time to find a pillow that works for me. This is it. It is comfortable for side,back and stomach positions. I will never own anything else!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
precious13
excellent quality for great price
Date:August 21, 2012
The pillows are wonderful for side sleepers
wonderful quality for a great price
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Down Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karanez
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Tied for First Place
Date:August 11, 2012
I already have and love a side-sleeper PermaLoft pillow from Garnet Hill, and wanted to try the down-filled version of the same pillow. It may be even better - for me - as it compresses slightly more. They are both outstandingly comfortable for this side sleeper and, when on sale, are a great bargain.
1 2 3 next>>