Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow

A POPULAR BED-PILLOW STYLE FOR SIDE SLEEPERS — NOW OFFERED IN DUAL-CHAMBER DOWN Based on the bestselling gusseted design of our down-alternative Primaloft® Comfort Pillow. Our down side-sleeper pillow offers a comforting balance of softness and support created by its distinctive dual chamber system. Inner chamber of down mixed with feathers for density; outer chamber of pure 525-fill-power down for added loft Medium firmness, perfect support for the head, neck and back Smooth 312 thread count pure cotton sateen shell 2" gusseted side panels to support the head, neck and back Durable double-stitched seams for long-lasting wear USA/Imported Standard: 18" x 24", 26 oz. fill Queen: 18" x 28", 30 oz. fill King: 18" x 34", 36 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. "The softness of down, the firmness of feathers... We worked hard to re-create the supportive cradling design of our Comfort Pillow with this dual-chamber bed pillow. Our customers wanted a down version of this popular side-sleeper pillow — so here it is, flaunting two fabulous materials in one!" — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
3.984 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
9
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
47 of 6375%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sleepy head
Date:January 30, 2016
Best pillow ever. Will be purchasing more for sure.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxery!
Date:November 29, 2015
These pillows are wonderful. I feel so pampered. I will definitely order more.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most Comfortable Pillow Ever
Date:November 29, 2015
This pillow supports my head and neck, while sinking just the right amount. It's the perfect combination of softness and firmness. It's comfortable for both side sleeping and back sleeping.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
side sleeper pillow
Date:November 8, 2015
I like this down pillow-I sleep on my side and back. It does go down some when I sleep on it but it fluffs back up easily. It makes me feel cozy and relaxed.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Duxbury, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
outstanding
Date:November 7, 2015
As a side sleeper, I have struggled to find comfortable pillows. The Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper pillow is comfortable and luxurious. The down makes it especially nice. Excellent pillow!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Enjoying the new pillows
Date:August 28, 2015
I've been doing that thing that you're not supposed to do: buy cheap things over and over instead of investing in expensive things that will last over time. I've been buying brand-name pillows at a discount store, washing them once using the care instructions, and finding them so lumpy that no one could possibly sleep on them again, prompting a new purchase. Forget that. I've upgraded to these and have slept beautifully for the first few nights. What I'd forgotten about down is that with a medium fill, you can make them as supportive or as flat as you need *in your sleep*. Amazing. I do find it annoying that good pillows are so expensive, so I gave a lower mark on value. It's not that these aren't good, just that they're just made of *feathers*, not *platinum*, pillow-makers. This is not something that is unique to Garnet Hill. Also I noticed some discoloration on the corner of one pillow, which wasn't a dealbreaker, but I felt did affect my perception of the quality control.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MN.
Gender:Female
My best pillow option yet
Date:March 30, 2015
Having a weird problem with my former pillow where I would sleep into pillow suction with my ear, like creating a vacuum effect. Happened as the night wore on. Painful ear,neck, jaw,etc. Tried both the down and the Primaloft side sleeper. Found the same painful scenario recreated with the Primaloft . Staying with the down. If careful to center myself on down pillow, this is working out. Thank you. Also I am amazed and hopeful to find out this is machin washable !
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not Firm Enough
Date:February 6, 2015
I agree with the other reviewers that this is a nice, well-constructed pillow. However, my neck problems require a very firm pillow, and this wasn't firm enough for me. The "sweet spot" that one reviewer described is a perfect description of how the pillow cradles your head, but my head sunk too much to support my neck. It's too bad as it's a lovely pillow, but if you need something extremely firm without as much give (like the SensorPedic Cool, also sold by GH), this pillow may not meet your needs.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable pillow
Date:January 21, 2015
While replacing worn linens and bedding I noticed the construction of these pillows. They seem to support my neck better than my traditional pillow. My husband stated he could tell a difference too. I have never paid this much for pillows before. However, I have been very very pleased with them and feel they were a good investment.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
awesome pillow
Date:October 24, 2014
I bought 2 of these then got 2 more. They are great!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:October 8, 2014
I have 2-3 pillows for each of my 10 beds in this house. I have a painful shoulder (torn rotator cuff) and hoped a different pillow might help.It hasn't!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We're sorry to hear that this pillow did not help to ease your pain. Please remember exchanges are always freight free.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent
Date:September 26, 2014
Best pillow ever that I've had, glad to have found something that works.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Dublin, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Big feathers poke out
Date:July 6, 2014
No more support than any other cheap down pillow, and big, sharp ends of feathers poke out at you from them.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Side Sleeper Pillow. We'd love to discuss other options and help with a freight free exchange. Give us a call any time, 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 25, 2014
It was not as firm as I expected, as it was advertised for a side sleeper. I also expected it to be fluffier since the inside is down. I would not recommend it for a side sleeper. It's a bit lumpy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks for trying our side sleeper pillow and giving us your input! We are glad to help with an exchange or return. Call us at 1.800.870.3513 if needed.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great basic pillow
Date:November 2, 2013
The pillow is high quality and a great value. Not too soft and not too hard, said the three Bears.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best pillow ever
Date:November 1, 2013
I have got this pillow on sale but so perfect. I sleep like a bear in a winter time. I am so happy even in a full price.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great comfy pillow
Date:July 29, 2013
My husband actually picked this out for himself--he wanted a pillow of this type and then said this one looked good. (This is pretty much unheard of). Well, he was right--it's super comfy, does everything he wanted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointed Side-Sleeper
Date:July 7, 2013
I am a side sleeper and was obviously hoping these would support my neck. I gave them a good try--three months--thinking I might just need to adjust. I wish I had returned these after my initial impression instead of holding out hope. Lesson learned. There is very little neck support and my head ends up at a weird angle. I can shift the pillow around under my neck but it does not stay this way for long. I wish I could return these, as I bought 4 for my king-sized bed. My husband who sleeps on his back thinks these pillows are nice.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJuly 8, 2013
Thanks for trying our Down Side-Sleeper Pillow, we're sorry to hear it didn't work for you! Keep in mind, we're happy to accept a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call if we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stinky pillow
Date:June 30, 2013
If I had the huge box, I'd return this pillow.
It has a smell like old shoes.
Very disappointed with Garnet Hill!
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2013
Customer feedback is very valuable to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Our team has worked to resolve this issue, and would love to work with you to improve your experience. A Customer Supervisor will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Side-Sleeper Pillow
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bad smell from the down
Date:June 28, 2013
I wanted to love this pillow, but there's a strong duck- or cheese-like smell coming from the down, and I just can't imagine being able to tolerate having my nose resting anywhere near it. Since a reviewer below said that washing and airing didn't get rid of the smell, sadly, I'm going to have to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonAugust 8, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback! We’re happy to share that we’ve resolved this issue as a result of customer feedback! We’d love to work with you to help you find the perfect pillow. A Customer Service Supervisor will be reaching out to help.
1 2 3 4 next>>