Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Mia Skinny Belt

The new beltway: our much-loved skinny Mia looks fresher than ever in vivacious shades or with fab cutouts. Multiple holes give you the option to wear the belt cinched at the waist or slung low over colorful jeans (more is more when it comes to color this season!). The price is pretty appealing too — you may need multiples. Leather or suede. Italy. Size: 1/2" W Designed to be worn at the hips. Order down one size if wearing at the waist.
Average Customer Rating:
4.441 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (68 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
1
62 of 6891%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mia Skinny Belt
Review 1 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orvin
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The perfect skinny belt
Date:August 29, 2013
I love this belt! It fits perfectly and the cutouts are a great accent!
Review 2 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dziegler
Location:Shelton, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice belt!
Date:August 29, 2013
Great fitting and versatile belt! Is very smart looking with business slacks, and can be relaxed looking with jeans. I had read the reviews before purchasing, and chose the XS (the reviews had mentioned to order 1 size up for a relaxed fit, which would have been too large for me). My waist size is approx. 29" and I found the XS to be perfect, as my purpose was to wear this belt with slacks and jeans.
Review 3 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpokaneCPT
Location:Spokane, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice belt
Date:August 6, 2013
I'm a little dubious purchasing belts online because I've received so many that are low quality or that do not fit. The Mia Skinny Belt shattered those thoughts! It is of good quality and the belt holes as part of the design eliminate the worry of too few options.
Review 4 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
4funnyfarm
Location:Blaine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Coral Skinny Belt
Date:June 18, 2013
This item was backordered but when I finally got it, it was nice but not the color I had imagined. I had ordered other "coral" items recently and thought it would be more like the others. The belt is more red than the picture. This is why I gave it an average rating, but will keep it to wear wtih other items.
Review 5 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IRISHGAL
Location:Brunswick, ME
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love skinny belts
Date:June 16, 2013
Skinny belts are my favorites to wear with most any type of pants and many skirts and dresses. I purchased this one in coral and love it! Adds a spark of color to many of my outfits. I will probably buy another one.
Review 6 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cynful
Location:MSP, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NIce pop of color
Date:June 9, 2013
I have 2-3 of these now and appreciate the soft and colorful leather. Got them all on sale and not sure I would pay full price for such a skinny belt. I especially like the pink perforated belt, which can look dark pink or red depending. FYI, I wear size 6 or 8 pants and the size small belt fits at the waist which is really hip (39"). So when I use the belt at my real waist, I have to wrap and tuck.
Review 7 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlingShopper
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good buy at the sale price
Date:April 8, 2013
I bought the dusty pink suede belt to wear with the skinny jeans in coral and the floral print. It looks great with both colors.
Review 8 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mombacita
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Exactly what I wanted
Date:March 29, 2013
This simple, tasteful skinny belt is just what I was looking for to update some of my tops and dresses. Also, the sizing advice was right on.
Review 9 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good Addition to Belt Collection
Date:March 9, 2013
I love belts and this one is simple, classy, and a really good color (pink-red). Great addition to my "collection"!
Review 10 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msmoo
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty color belts
Date:February 27, 2013
I bought two of these belts, one in yellow suede and one in the perforated bright pink. My first impression of the yellow suede belt is it looks like it is a bit dirty. Then I realized that it is probably because of the suede material not reflecting light as well. So I think it probably would have a cleaner, brighter and smoother look if it were made out of smooth leather, rather than suede. But I think this is most likely more of an issue only if you look at it up close. For all practical purpose when wearing the belt on your pants, it probably won't make that much of a difference. The perforated bright pink belt is a pretty color. The leather is a stiffer, smooth kind of leather. I am somewhat disappointed with the quality of these belts, but I suppose the quality of the belts is what is to be expected of belts around this price. They do bring a pop of bright color to the outfit, which seems to be in fashion this season. Hope this helps.
Review 11 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CLM11
Location:college town
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
fun little belt
Date:February 18, 2013
I never wear belts like this but decided on a lark to give this one a try. I love it. I get lots of compliments on it and find I can wear it with a number of outfits from dresses to jeans and a cardigan. Very cute.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freqentflyer
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite belt!
Date:February 15, 2013
I love this belt so much I bought it in three different colors! It is great around a cardigan or as a belt for jeans/pants.
Review 13 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaDill
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little belt!
Date:February 7, 2013
I really like this belt! I have it in four different colors, and it just adds a little something to the outfit. They are good quality and fun colors and prints. I will be looking for a few more this spring!
Review 14 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leisl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
For that extra panache ...
Date:February 5, 2013
this belt does the trick! I have purchased several colors (metallic silver, blue) and find that the belt pulls together an outfit quickly and easily. The length is a bit long, but this allows me to pull the end down through the belt which adds a certain casualness to the look.
Review 15 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharlyGirl
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great little belt!
Date:January 14, 2013
Purchased in brown and black. Usual GH size small. Versatile. Can wear at "true" waistline or around hips. Will purchase in other colors this spring!
Review 16 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RLR1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Skinny belt
Date:December 25, 2012
I got the metallic shade and it's the right festive touch for dressing up my clothes. A great value as I purchased it using a Garnet Hill gift card
Review 17 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aggie93
Location:College Station, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stylish belt
Date:December 19, 2012
Great belt. Very versatile and very cute at a great price.
Review 18 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dolomite
Date:December 18, 2012
Happy with the quality, width and basic black color. Had been looking for a narrow, (but not too narrow) no nonsense belt, and have found it!
Review 19 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robin75
Location:Phillipsburg, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Belt
Date:December 18, 2012
I really like this belt and it goes with everything. Now one of my favorites.
Review 20 for Mia Skinny Belt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScarletGray
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile belt!
Date:December 17, 2012
Color and quality is good value for red one. Sized to work well below waist, so order one size smaller if you plan to wear at waist.
1 2 3 4 next>>