Product Reviews

Hooded Anorak

We love the dramatic, oversized look of this hooded anorak — and how the detachable poly Sherpa fleece liner makes it an all-season piece. Drawcords at the hood, neck, waist and hem for a custom fit. Hidden zipper with snaps. Front snap pockets. Long sleeves. Three-quarter length. Water-resistant cotton twill. Cotton lined. Imported. Runs large, with relaxed styling. For best fit, order one size smaller than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.61 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
5
32 of 5954%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hooded Anorak
Review 1 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cluck
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me.
Date:February 21, 2014
the colour was not really what I expected.. ordered a size smaller as suggested, but still felt like I was being swallowed up by this coat.. style did not work for me. sent back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We strive to accurately present our colors online and we're sorry to hear the color wasn't what you were expecting. Our Hooded Anorak does run large with a relaxed style. Please note we offer actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 2 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EMEPG
Location:Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Odd fit
Date:January 26, 2014
I am pear shaped and this did not work for me. The coat was too big in some places, too small in others. Also it did not seem very warm, so I sent it back.
Review 3 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
QueenLadyBug
Location:Sunny State, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Anorak
Date:January 25, 2014
Unless you are a Big girl, just settle for s'thing else, This item run BIG.
Review 4 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catran
Location:western North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great coat
Date:January 24, 2014
I love the roomy fit of this coat. I am an artist, and I love to experiment with the fit of clothes, so for me, the proportions are a lot of fun to work with. I am 5'5" and a bit of a pear shape, but the coat works for me with the casual way I dress.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jeddi
Location:WNC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Buyer Beware!
Date:January 19, 2014
The cut was all wrong for me. Shoulders too narrow, waist drawstring hit higher than my waist, but plenty of room in hips. (I am a pear shape)That fleece liner that I thought would be so nice, NOT! It is a very bulky, cheap-looking, lint producing aggravation with cotton sleeves that do not allow your shirts to "slip" easily into coat. Product not worthy of Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 22, 2014
One of our lighter weight anoraks may work as we head toward warmer weather. We hope you take advantage of exchange or return, if we can help please call.
Review 6 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Micu
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not becoming and not too practical
Date:January 18, 2014
I was surprised how heavy this anorak was. Besides, the fit was not good at all, too narrow on top and too wide at bottom.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 20, 2014
Thank you for the fit comments, we have passed along to our design team! We're here to help with exchange or return.
Review 7 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willow12
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Quality, Unusual Shape
Date:January 17, 2014
The quality of this jacket is beautiful. The lining is soft and cozy and the color is perfect. The reason I gave an average overall rating is because the shape of the jacket is unusual. The bottom flares out and is not flattering on me. Unfortunately, I have to send it back.
Review 8 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Threekittiesandme
Location:Huul, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great everyday coat
Date:January 17, 2014
Great fit for me. You can easily wear it over sweaters and not feel constricted. Wish the gray were a bit darker. It's fashionable and functional. Would definitely recommend it.
Review 9 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emmakate
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 17, 2014
.A great coat for cold upstate winters- I sized down from a small to x-small thanks to advice from Garnet Hill. Loved the sale price!
Review 10 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
madgomez
Location:just outside NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
how badly I wanted to love this coat
Date:January 14, 2014
Pros: very soft comfy material, cozy warm removable lining
Cons: oddest fit in the world, color was washed out
I purchased the teal, which is a color I love and wear often, but this was a muddy, greyish teal which was not at all flattering. I think the color added to the "around the house" look it had. I liked the feel so much, I asked hubby for a second opinion. Hubby said it was fine for the supermarket, since it was warm, but he didn't think it looked good for work except maybe in a bad storm. He thought it was too frumpy. And we both thought the bottom half of the coat looked mis-shapen rather than oversized. Both inside and out FELT divine, so I gave it a big hug of regret before returning it.
Review 11 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weene
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:December 28, 2013
I'm 5'5, 130 lbs....ordered a medium. This jacket is so oversized it would have fit a 6 ft. man who weighs 200 lbs...not kidding -- that oversized - not just in width -- but length. Also, the jacket is UGLY -- hated it the minute I opened package -- also, way overpriced...I would not recommend ordering this jacket -- no matter what your size -- you will be extremely disappointed.
Review 12 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
OmaM
Forgiving fit
Date:December 18, 2013
I am not young, nor slender and it fits my round body well. Nice length. Great color.
Review 13 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kitchensrus
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So sad
Date:December 4, 2013
Beautiful teal color and super-soft lining, but as other reviewers have noted, the fit is really strange. I am pear-shaped and the cut of this coat made my bottom half look even more gigantic than usual. The upper half of the coat fit beautifully, but the empire waist and the cut of the bottom half of the coat was very unflattering. I am so sad to have to send this back because I love the color, the fabric, the weight -- everything, except how if looks on me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thanks for your note! We do provide actual garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. If you ever need assistance with sizing please call us at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
whitetidelinedesigns
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quality anorak, just not the right fit on me...
Date:November 26, 2013
Right out of the bag, this anorak speaks of quality and attention to detail. The zipper and button combination is lovely, the fleece lining the coziest I've felt and the light weight of the fabric is perfect. But the fit on me was most unflattering and made me look like a moose. The bottom half of the jacket is too voluminous and the waist falls too high and so even adjusting with the ample drawstrings cannot compensate for some shapes. I really, really wanted to love this jacket. A superb value and a gorgeous piece on someone who can pull it off - taller, slimmer and with a waist that is almost on par with size of hips. Sadly, it goes back in tomorrow's mail. But...not to worry! I will be back on your website soon to check out alternatives or...something entirely new, edgy & chic to start the New Year! P.S. I love how easy you make the return process. Thank you.
Review 15 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
livingartfully
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Ugh - I should have listened
Date:November 24, 2013
The other reviewers were right - this is such an unflattering anorak. I got it in green and because of the way it is cut at the bottom, I looked like a Christmas tree! It is going right back.
Review 16 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zimzala14
Location:Nevada
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Anorak
Date:October 22, 2013
I just love this anorak! The color is just what I thought, very neutral. The thing I love the most is the length and "oversized" design of it. Perfect for throwing over jeans, traveling clothes, or even for a walk down the beach. With the removable liner, any weather is fine. Throw on a complimentary infinity scarf, and voila! Great look!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzaphoner
Location:Bloomfield Hills, MI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Awesome
Date:April 1, 2013
Bought this item on a lark because I liked the color. It is now my go to outerwear. With the lining it is really warm. Without it, perfect for the wind. Now I can go shopping without a shoulder bag. The pockets are deep enough to carry my credit cards, cell phone and car keys.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
persuasion
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
this may be a winner, too soon to know
Date:March 31, 2013
I have the pewter, nice color, the drawstrings work fine to adjust the fit. it seems to be cotton duck or twill on the outside - really excellent fleece lining - which I doubt will be water resistant, and it's wrinkly. however, warm, cozy and just may capture my fancy in cold weather.
Review 19 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CoGirl
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Jacket
Date:March 30, 2013
I love this jacket it is cozy and comfortable. I bought the size that I usually buy - but I always like them a bit big, as I have wide shoulders. It is long. I am 5'8" and it hangs down to mid-thigh, but I like that length. The inside lining is soft and cozy, and extra buttons are provided for if you lose some that hold in the removable lining .
Review 20 for Hooded Anorak
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joey41
Location:Phoenix,Az
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Jacket
Date:March 11, 2013
Love the jacket, not too heavy with lining but just enough to keep you warm, I like the fact the lining is removable!
1 2 3 next>>