Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Chrysanthemum blossoms unfurl across this luscious 300 thread count cotton percale bedding, woven from the finest American-grown extra-long-staple Supima cotton. Soft and serene, the pattern mixes easily with other styles, but is striking enough to stand on its own. Delicate heirloom-quality hemstitching accents the flat sheet and cases. 300 thread count extra-long-staple Supima cotton is American grown and combed to remove impurities Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit Deep-pocket Queen, and King fitted sheets will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Imported Twin set includes 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 1 standard case. Double and Queen sets include 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 2 standard cases. King Sets include 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 2 king cases. Additional cases may be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
6
59 of 7876%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these
Date:February 9, 2016
These sheets have a crispness to them that I love. I've read complaints that some people don't like that characteristic, but I do. The quality seems to be great, but I've only laundered them 6 or 7 times.
Some may feel these are on the expensive side, but I'm okay considering that finding Supima cotton sheets is not the easiest thing to accomplish.
Review 2 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crunchiest sheets ever
Date:February 4, 2016
Maybe I just don't understand 'percale', but I splurged on these sheets, thinking I would love them. They are so stiff (even after several washings) that my husband and I wake each other up with the crunching! I have climbed on doctor's exam tables--with the paper covering--that were less noisy than these! They are headed back. So sad. I have loved other purchases from GH.
Review 3 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfectly crisp and comfortable
Date:November 27, 2015
These are my favorite sheets I have bought from GH. I love percale, and these are absolutely top of the line. Pretty and smooth, and the crispness is not something easy to come by.
Review 4 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awful
Date:November 19, 2015
These sheets are so stiff - not crisp like the percale of old. It's almost as if they were treated with some kind of starch. Unfortunately, washing and drying them did not make them any softer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonFebruary 1, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We’d be happy to offer a return or freight free exchange. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely
Date:October 10, 2015
I waited and waited until these went on sale and I was so happy I did. Very crisp, cool and smooth - it does make it hard to get out of bed. They do wrinkle out of the dryer and they are quite oversized. The fitted sheet is much bigger than my pillow topped mattress and the queen flat sheet is almost as big as my king size comforter. But I love them so much, I went back and bought another set. My last set of GH sheets lasted 10 years - and I'm confident that these will have just as long a life. Well worth the expense.
Review 6 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
soft sheets, gentle pattern
Date:September 25, 2015
These sheets are soft and the pattern/colors are subdued so they work with other colors and patterns (for instance a different comforter). They do wrinkle a bit out of the dryer, but stretched on the bed, not a big deal. I haven't used them for very long so I don't know how they will wear.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Searched high and low
Date:September 10, 2015
I searched everywhere for a percale 100% cotton duvet cover, twin size. I am very fussy about softness and I do not like sateen sheeting. I was thrilled to find this product. I like it. I am waiting to love it. It is a rather stiff duvet cover and it's "noisy" meaning it "crinkles" a lot when you roll over and pull it up. That said, I am hoping that it softens with washings.
Review 8 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, Mass.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful percale sheets
Date:September 8, 2015
Love GH linens!!!! Absolutely wonderful. These percale sheets are so crisp & cool it's not easy getting out of bed!
Review 9 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago suburbs
Gender:Female
Polished cotton, crinkle and do not breathe
Date:August 21, 2015
I should have read reviews. I love all my other Garnet Hill sheets. These are like polished cotton. They crinkle when you turn and do not breathe. I love the pattern and the fit is great. I thought that they would be better after washing several times, but they have not improved. No idea what type of finish in on these sheets.
Review 10 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wrinkles -Plastic feel
Date:August 16, 2015
First washing the sheets came out wrinkled I thought I had forgotten the fabric softener!! The second washing they were the same. I checked to see the fabric content because they have a strange feel like plastic. I waited for these sheets in this color I wish I had spent my money on the non wrinkle ones I purchased previously, they sre silky and no not wrinkle
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2015
The sheets are made from 100% X-Long staple combed American Supima® Cotton and should soften in the initial wash. Wrinkling should be minimal also. Please contact us for to arrange a return or freight free exchange at 800-870-3513. We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase
Review 11 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sheets
Date:August 15, 2015
Cool. Soft color. Feel wonderful. Exactly what I was looking for
Review 12 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Value
Date:August 15, 2015
Great quality sheets. Generous size, top sheet doesn't shrink up and shorten when laundered. So pleased that I bought another set for summer. Haven't been disappointed by Garnet Hill yet!
Review 13 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
I am learning
Date:August 14, 2015
Good quality, I do not like the design but for the price it is acceptable, and the sheets are becoming softer after 2 washings.
I am looking forward to future purchases for the quality & the prices.
Review 14 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NOISY SHEETS
Date:August 12, 2015
I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPY WITH YOUR PRODUCTS, BUT THIS ONE I AM UNHAPPY WITH. THE SHEETS ARE BEAUTIFUL BUT NOISY, MUST BE THE PERCALE. WHEN ONE OF US MOVES IN THE BED IT SOUNDS LIKE WE ARE SLEEPING ON PAPER. NOT COMFY! I AM HOPING AFTER MORE WASHES THEY WILL SOFTEN AND RELAX A BIT.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 7, 2015
After the first initial washings, the bedding should soften and provide a great nights sleep. If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase, please contact us at 800-870-3513 to arrange a return of freight free exchange.
Review 15 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great deal of the day
Date:August 10, 2015
Quality is very good. Crisp and summer weight. Color matches color on website.
Review 16 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bozeman, Montana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I found it!
Date:August 9, 2015
I have been searching for the perfect crisp percale sheet and I think I have found it. Fits bed well, stays put, and such a great feel. They seem very high quality and something I can use for a long time. Loved the color and print. I have never been let down by garnet hill. Thank you!
Review 17 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington Island WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and lovely
Date:August 9, 2015
Yes this sheet set delights . Soft in feel and the color is soft and pretty! They are Supreme Supima! Thank you!
Review 18 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Percale Sheets
Date:August 9, 2015
These are absolutely beautiful sheets,
They are crisp and wash very nicely. It was great that I found these on sale. GH rocks!
Review 19 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Disappointed
Date:July 31, 2015
I am not happy with these sheets at all. Very thin, poor quality and they do not fit the bed. I don't know what is the problem, but I have purchased 2 sets of sheets recently (only one from Garnet Hill) but they are way too big for my king size bed. I never had this problem before but no one seems to make a fitted sheet that fits the bed correctly. Will be returning these ASAP
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 1, 2015
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! The standard size for a King bed is 78" wide x 80” length, which is the after wash measurements for the sheets. The pocket depth for this item is15". You can find this information by clicking on the "Measurements" tab. Please contact us to arrange for a return or freight free exchange 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, Wa
Beautiful finish, excellent quality
Date:May 18, 2015
I love these new sheets and duvet cover. The finish is crisp yet light, and the color is beautiful. I saw on an earlier review that said the sheets became softer with multiple washings, so I washed and dried them twice the first time so they weren't quite so stiff. Love them!
1 2 3 4 next>>