Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Chrysanthemum blossoms unfurl across this luscious 300 thread count cotton percale bedding, woven from the finest American-grown extra-long-staple Supima cotton. Soft and serene, the pattern mixes easily with other styles, but is striking enough to stand on its own. Delicate heirloom-quality hemstitching accents the flat sheet and cases. 300 thread count extra-long-staple Supima cotton is American grown and combed to remove impurities Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit Deep-pocket Queen, and King fitted sheets will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Imported Twin set includes 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 1 standard case. Double and Queen sets include 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 2 standard cases. King Sets include 1 flat sheet, 1 fitted sheet and 2 king cases. Additional cases may be purchased separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
46 of 5978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ilovequality
Location:Bellingham, Wa
Beautiful finish, excellent quality
Date:May 18, 2015
I love these new sheets and duvet cover. The finish is crisp yet light, and the color is beautiful. I saw on an earlier review that said the sheets became softer with multiple washings, so I washed and dried them twice the first time so they weren't quite so stiff. Love them!
Review 2 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kfehr
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Way too big!!!
Date:April 26, 2015
I had been scouting the internet for some lovely yellow sheets. I was SO excited to find these! I washed them right away, and when I went to put them on our king size bed....they were WAY TOO big! Now the bed just looks sloppy. I didn't even think of them not fitting! The color/pattern is beautiful. The texture is different than other sheets I've bought but no complaints with that...just too big!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 11, 2015
Perhaps a different style sheet with a smaller pocket depth would offer a better fit. If we can help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call. 800-870-3513.
Review 3 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nordichic
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Delicious sheets!
Date:February 27, 2015
Simply put, these sheets are just wonderful! High quality crisp percale, just what I was looking for. These are a bit tarp-y at first, but after 3 washes they are perfect, which I knew would be the case as these sheets are similar in quality to a set I bought elsewhere 15 years ago and loved, (yes, they lasted that long and these are replacing them, and will no doubt do the same). Beautiful warm yellow color (haystack) and the print is subtle and classy...my husband likes them!
Review 4 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MilleeM99
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mums Hemstitched Sheets
Date:February 7, 2015
Beautiful design and quality of material.
I love the subtle floral look, without being too obtrusive. Goes with any decor!
Review 5 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bittermint
Location:Monterey CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the fabric!
Date:January 28, 2015
I have a complete set in the aqua mist color, and I love them! Crisp and cool for spring and summer.
I did have to return the duvet cover. I ordered the full/queen size and it was HUGE! Way too big to be a F/Q. I suspect they sent me a mislabeled king size by mistake.
Review 6 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Husband noticed
Date:August 22, 2014
You will feel like you are at a luxury hotel.
I did iron the pillow cases.
Review 7 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VaBarnOwl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy
Date:August 22, 2014
Finally, great percale sheets! These sheets are crisp, cool, & soft. The best percale sounds like a plastic tarp, when you pull them wet out of the washing machine. They are thicker than others I have purchased from GH. I sleep like a baby in these wonderful sheets. To help prevent wrinkles: wash separately, dry 45 mins. on medium heat, and remove immdiately.
Review 8 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juggler
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Crisp bedding
Date:August 18, 2014
This bedding is the best quality I have ever had.very crisp and fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
So happy to hear you're pleased with the quality of our Hemstitched Supima Percale bedding!
Review 9 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbD
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Luvly Cases
Date:August 14, 2014
Fabric and workmanship are excellent. Subtle pattern blends very well with other colors and patterns.
Review 10 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBR1
Location:Kent Island Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
percale sheets
Date:August 10, 2014
Loved them. I been looking for cool CRISP percale sheets for a double bed and they are hard to find. Plus finding crisp percales sheets is hard. I had to send back other to a different company and was very happy to find what I was looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJan
Location:Mendocino County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:August 2, 2014
These sheets and pillowcases were exactly what I was looking for! Crisp percale, beautiful and subtle pattern, at a good price. Thanks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishMam
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome sheets
Date:July 30, 2014
Crisp and cool like the percale of my childhood. Himself and I love these sheets and own 2 pair. It helps that they are deep pocketed. Most of Garnet Hill's fabulous sheets have pockets not deep enough for our 3 month old new mattress. But these? Heaven!
Review 13 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alandra
Location:BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Feel like Paper before washing!
Date:June 19, 2014
I was shocked at how these items felt prior to washing them! They felt just like paper! Had never felt sheets like that in my life before!
After washing once, the paper feeling has lessened, thank goodness! The items feel like good quality cotton.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Thanks for your note. These sheets do have a crisp feel and will soften after washing. We want you to be satisfied and are here to help with a freight free exchange at any time if you're not.
Review 14 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islandtime
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!
Date:June 15, 2014
Very compfy. I washed the sheets twice before using as suggested by a previous comment. The color is perfect for our room.
Review 15 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cappy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks pretty but not happy with the quality
Date:June 9, 2014
The pattern and hemstitch on these sheets are very pretty. But the comfort isn't what I expected. They feel stiff even after washing and I noticed what appears to be a defect. The fitted sheet is over-sized for the mattress, making it look baggy. For the price, I would have expected more.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but glad to see you've contacted our Customer Service Center to find a solution. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to call 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jendilma
Location:upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect...
Date:June 3, 2014
The product description says it: 'Exquisitely smooth, yet crisp.' These sheets soothe me back to sleep when I wake in the night. They remind me of my grandmother's bed linens. I don't want to sleep on anything else, ever!
Review 17 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElleNicole
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:May 31, 2014
I received this bedding set as a wedding present. My husband and I loved the way that this set looked online so we added it to our Garnett Hill wedding registry. We were so happy to get the entire set as a gift; however, we couldn't be more disappointed. Everything from the duvet to the pillowcases comes out incredibly wrinkly from the dryer and we don't have the time nor patience to spend hours ironing.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Mums Hemstitched Supima Percale bedding. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 18 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mawg
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sheets!
Date:May 30, 2014
Purchased the mums hemstitched sheets in aqua and just love them! Yes, they do wrinkle a bit when washed, but with the wrinkle removing option on my dryer, they come out ok. And what wrinkles remain don't affect the comfort of sleeping between these quality sheets. I suspect, over time, they will just get better and better!
Review 19 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Olros
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 28, 2014
The sheets have a starchy, slick, plastic-like texture. After the first wash there was a petroleum or petrochemical - like odor to them. I dried them with a lavendar sachet but they still had the odor. I washed them again and hung them outside on the line. The odor is no longer obvious but the "feel" of the sheets is still not soft or fabric - like. They do not feel good against skin and I am unable to sleep in them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
We're so glad we were able to speak to you to reach a resolution! Please know we are always here to help.
Review 20 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timeforbed2013
Location:New York, NY
still deciding
Date:May 12, 2014
Like the soft colored print but wish the fabric felt softer, it's too stiff/papery, hope washings remedy that!
1 2 3 next>>