Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Chrysanthemum blossoms unfurl across our luscious 300 thread count cotton percale bedding. Soft and serene, the pattern mixes easily with other styles but is striking enough to stand on its own. Hemstitching accents the flat sheet and cases. Woven of pure American-grown Supima cotton combed to remove all but the finest long-staple fibers. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
3
42 of 5478%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choosymom
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Husband noticed
Date:August 22, 2014
You will feel like you are at a luxury hotel.
I did iron the pillow cases.
Review 2 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VaBarnOwl
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dreamy
Date:August 22, 2014
Finally, great percale sheets! These sheets are crisp, cool, & soft. The best percale sounds like a plastic tarp, when you pull them wet out of the washing machine. They are thicker than others I have purchased from GH. I sleep like a baby in these wonderful sheets. To help prevent wrinkles: wash separately, dry 45 mins. on medium heat, and remove immdiately.
Review 3 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juggler
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Crisp bedding
Date:August 18, 2014
This bedding is the best quality I have ever had.very crisp and fresh
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison August 19, 2014
So happy to hear you're pleased with the quality of our Hemstitched Supima Percale bedding!
Review 4 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarbD
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Female
Luvly Cases
Date:August 14, 2014
Fabric and workmanship are excellent. Subtle pattern blends very well with other colors and patterns.
Review 5 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBR1
Location:Kent Island Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
percale sheets
Date:August 10, 2014
Loved them. I been looking for cool CRISP percale sheets for a double bed and they are hard to find. Plus finding crisp percales sheets is hard. I had to send back other to a different company and was very happy to find what I was looking for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaJan
Location:Mendocino County, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very pleased
Date:August 2, 2014
These sheets and pillowcases were exactly what I was looking for! Crisp percale, beautiful and subtle pattern, at a good price. Thanks!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishMam
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome sheets
Date:July 30, 2014
Crisp and cool like the percale of my childhood. Himself and I love these sheets and own 2 pair. It helps that they are deep pocketed. Most of Garnet Hill's fabulous sheets have pockets not deep enough for our 3 month old new mattress. But these? Heaven!
Review 8 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alandra
Location:BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Feel like Paper before washing!
Date:June 19, 2014
I was shocked at how these items felt prior to washing them! They felt just like paper! Had never felt sheets like that in my life before!
After washing once, the paper feeling has lessened, thank goodness! The items feel like good quality cotton.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Thanks for your note. These sheets do have a crisp feel and will soften after washing. We want you to be satisfied and are here to help with a freight free exchange at any time if you're not.
Review 9 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islandtime
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!
Date:June 15, 2014
Very compfy. I washed the sheets twice before using as suggested by a previous comment. The color is perfect for our room.
Review 10 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cappy
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looks pretty but not happy with the quality
Date:June 9, 2014
The pattern and hemstitch on these sheets are very pretty. But the comfort isn't what I expected. They feel stiff even after washing and I noticed what appears to be a defect. The fitted sheet is over-sized for the mattress, making it look baggy. For the price, I would have expected more.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
We're very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but glad to see you've contacted our Customer Service Center to find a solution. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to call 800-870-3513.
Review 11 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jendilma
Location:upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect...
Date:June 3, 2014
The product description says it: 'Exquisitely smooth, yet crisp.' These sheets soothe me back to sleep when I wake in the night. They remind me of my grandmother's bed linens. I don't want to sleep on anything else, ever!
Review 12 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ElleNicole
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:May 31, 2014
I received this bedding set as a wedding present. My husband and I loved the way that this set looked online so we added it to our Garnett Hill wedding registry. We were so happy to get the entire set as a gift; however, we couldn't be more disappointed. Everything from the duvet to the pillowcases comes out incredibly wrinkly from the dryer and we don't have the time nor patience to spend hours ironing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're so sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Mums Hemstitched Supima Percale bedding. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if we can help.
Review 13 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mawg
Location:SoCal
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these sheets!
Date:May 30, 2014
Purchased the mums hemstitched sheets in aqua and just love them! Yes, they do wrinkle a bit when washed, but with the wrinkle removing option on my dryer, they come out ok. And what wrinkles remain don't affect the comfort of sleeping between these quality sheets. I suspect, over time, they will just get better and better!
Review 14 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Olros
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:May 28, 2014
The sheets have a starchy, slick, plastic-like texture. After the first wash there was a petroleum or petrochemical - like odor to them. I dried them with a lavendar sachet but they still had the odor. I washed them again and hung them outside on the line. The odor is no longer obvious but the "feel" of the sheets is still not soft or fabric - like. They do not feel good against skin and I am unable to sleep in them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 30, 2014
We're so glad we were able to speak to you to reach a resolution! Please know we are always here to help.
Review 15 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
timeforbed2013
Location:New York, NY
still deciding
Date:May 12, 2014
Like the soft colored print but wish the fabric felt softer, it's too stiff/papery, hope washings remedy that!
Review 16 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farmor
Location:Geneva, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very nice percale sheets.
Date:April 25, 2014
The Aqua Mist supima percale sheets and pillowcases I recently order are great. I have washed them a couple times per directions, and I have noticed no shrinkage. The color is lovely. The fitted sheet is certainly deep enough for the mattress. They are a bit crisp at first, but I only see them getting better and better with each washing.
Review 17 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avatar
Location:Milw WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 19, 2014
The print and color are quite lovely. I did not find the material to be hard or scratchy, and the pillow cases fit just fine. It does wrinkle but that's not a big deal. I iron the pillow cases and no one else is the wiser.
Review 18 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pphou
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality and beautify, calm color
Date:March 29, 2014
Before buying these sheets, I purchased a set of high-end cotton/poly blend sheets because I did not want wrinkles. After washing them and finding that they, too have some wrinkles, I decided to give these 100% cotton sheets a try. I knew from other reviews that they would wrinkle, but the mint color was just right for my bedroom, and I liked the pattern. I tried the suggestion of other readers to removed them from the dryer before they were completely dry, smooth them out and let them air-dry to finish--and this works well. They show slightly more wrinkles than the poly-cotton blend, but nothing that requires ironing, and the fabric is of fine quality and the colors are beautiful. I am very happy with them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharyet
Location:San Diego, Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mums Hemstitched Supima Percale Cases
Date:February 9, 2014
I carefully read the reviews prior to my purchase and was a bit hesitant but so glad I moved forward, I absolutely love this set. I purchased the duvet cover, sheets and shams as well. Although they do wrinkle out of the dryer it's an easy fix by just drying on low, removing right away and smoothing the wrinkles while lying flat. Super soft, lovely print and color (Haystack) - and now...difficult to get out of bed - so cozy. You won't be disappointed.
Review 20 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous pattern
Date:February 5, 2014
I absolutely love this pattern--I own it in flannel and this percale. I will say that the percale wrinkles a little bit more in the dryer than I would like, but hopefully that will lessen as the cotton softens over time.
1 2 3 next>>