Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Enjoy SPECIAL SAVINGS on Aqua Mist and Haystack Duvet Cover. SALE price is valid through April 20, 2014. Prices as marked. Other offers and discounts do not apply. Not redeemable on prior purchases. Haystack is on clearance. Sizes, colors, and quantities are limited. Chrysanthemum blossoms unfurl across our luscious 300 thread count cotton percale bedding. Soft and serene, the pattern mixes easily with other styles but is striking enough to stand on its own. Hemstitching accents the flat sheet and cases. Woven of pure American-grown Supima cotton combed to remove all but the finest long-staple fibers. Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen and King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.237 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
30 of 3879%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avatar
Location:Milw WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 19, 2014
The print and color are quite lovely. I did not find the material to be hard or scratchy, and the pillow cases fit just fine. It does wrinkle but that's not a big deal. I iron the pillow cases and no one else is the wiser.
Review 2 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pphou
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great quality and beautify, calm color
Date:March 29, 2014
Before buying these sheets, I purchased a set of high-end cotton/poly blend sheets because I did not want wrinkles. After washing them and finding that they, too have some wrinkles, I decided to give these 100% cotton sheets a try. I knew from other reviews that they would wrinkle, but the mint color was just right for my bedroom, and I liked the pattern. I tried the suggestion of other readers to removed them from the dryer before they were completely dry, smooth them out and let them air-dry to finish--and this works well. They show slightly more wrinkles than the poly-cotton blend, but nothing that requires ironing, and the fabric is of fine quality and the colors are beautiful. I am very happy with them.
Review 3 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharyet
Location:San Diego, Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mums Hemstitched Supima Percale Cases
Date:February 9, 2014
I carefully read the reviews prior to my purchase and was a bit hesitant but so glad I moved forward, I absolutely love this set. I purchased the duvet cover, sheets and shams as well. Although they do wrinkle out of the dryer it's an easy fix by just drying on low, removing right away and smoothing the wrinkles while lying flat. Super soft, lovely print and color (Haystack) - and now...difficult to get out of bed - so cozy. You won't be disappointed.
Review 4 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous pattern
Date:February 5, 2014
I absolutely love this pattern--I own it in flannel and this percale. I will say that the percale wrinkles a little bit more in the dryer than I would like, but hopefully that will lessen as the cotton softens over time.
Review 5 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GENE
Location:ST PAUL, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Sheets Made
Date:February 4, 2014
I am in the process of buying a set of these sheets and duvet cover for every one of our beds. It's wonderful to have crisp bedding every night.
Review 6 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tessin
nice pattern but...
Date:February 4, 2014
These sheets were the first set of GH bedding that I did not love. The pattern is great (I have it in flannel and love them!) but the sheets have remained stiff and not very soft even after repeated washings. i'm not sure what is different but I do not like this cotton's texture. It sort of slides off of you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nustuf
Date:January 21, 2014
Wonderful, durable but very comfortable sheets! Love the feel and color.
Review 8 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely pattern & quality
Date:January 18, 2014
I know when I buy sheets from Garnet Hill they will always be high quality!
Review 9 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Afwick
Location:Pewaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So soft!
Date:December 25, 2013
This was so much better than I expected! The cotton is so soft and warm, makes me never want to get out of bed!
Review 10 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eam5z
Location:Kaneohe, HI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice sheets, but wrinkly!
Date:December 18, 2013
I was a little unsure about these sheets after I bought them. Once I received them, I put them in the washing machine and washed them per the instructions. Once they were done washing, however, they came out feeling very plastic-y and smelling like petroleum, but I put them in the dryer and hoped for the best. They came out feeling a little starchy but didn't smell as bad, so I put them on the bed and hoped for the best. The good news is that the sheets have turned out to be quite cool temperature-wise and are pretty soft. The weird petroleum smell has also gone away. My only problem is that they're very wrinkly (more than normal sheets) and I'm not the type to get an iron out for bedsheets. But it doesn't bother me too much, so I'm happy overall.
Review 11 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
benbear
So disappointed!
Date:October 20, 2013
I wanted to love these sheets. I am the type of person who has a hard time spending this much money on sheets. I hoped they would be worth it. They are beautiful in color and design, but are by far the most uncomfortable sheets I've ever owned. I really tried to be fair and give them some time, washed them several times and hoped after each washing they'd finally be soft. Sadly, they are like sleeping in between two pieces of paper. They are so uncomfortable that I finally got up in the middle of the night and changed them, vowing never to put them on my bed again. What a bummer, especially for the price paid.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 12, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Bedding did not work for you. Please know that you can exchange or return even if the item has been washed.
Review 12 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Daytona Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cool and Crisp
Date:September 2, 2013
Good for those who need cool sheets, these are comfortable on the hottest summer nights. Made well with ample room around the corners with pretty hemstitch detail.
Review 13 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maryostle
Location:Pittsburgh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sheets
Date:August 29, 2013
These sheets are smooth and well-made. I've used them all summer, and they seem like they'll never wear out. The color happens to go perfectly with an old Garnet Hill quilt that I got years ago. The design is subtle and lovely.
Review 14 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terrabella
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Outstanding Quality
Date:July 13, 2013
These sheets are incredibly comfortable. They wash perfectly and do not wrinkle.
Review 15 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Basque
Location:Connecticut
Disappointed
Date:July 12, 2013
I'm very disappointed with this bedding. It is quite pretty (I bought the yellow set), and the hem-stitching is a lovely feature, but apart from that, there's very little to like. I've just washed the sheets and pillow-cases according to the instructions, prior to putting them on the bed for the first time. I took them all out of the dryer promptly, but they felt stiff and rather rough and badly needed ironing. Even after ironing, they still don't look as smooth as they should. I had to wrestle my pillows into the skimpy pillow cases. They're long enough, but way too narrow to accommodate a plump down pillow. Consequently, the pillows don't lie flat and have a buckled look inside the cases. Really frustrating. An extra inch or two of width would have made all the difference. Overall, a very disappointing purchase. I haven't slept in them yet, so can't comment about how these sheets feel overnight.
Review 16 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winelover
Location:Sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very pleased!
Date:July 10, 2013
I am very happy with these sheets! Perfect for summer. I ordered the pale yellow print...it's cheerful and subtle (not too bright). The fitted sheet is plenty big to fit over the mattress, and the king pillow cases have plenty of wiggle room so I do not have to struggle to get them on the pillows.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jenk362
Location:weston ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Coated with something disgusting
Date:July 6, 2013
These are going back. I love the look - the thread count is super, the hem-stitching is lovely. The fabric was finished with some sort of chemical that makes them smell like petroleum and feel like soap. After washing them the wrinkles from the package would not budge - they are staying. They will not breathe. Such a shame. I am going to get another set of the plain percale instead.
Review 18 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathpiano
Location:Saginaw, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mums very comfortable
Date:June 22, 2013
When I first put the sheets on, they were crisp and smooth. After washing, they're not wrinkle free, but they still feel cool and smooth. I ironed the pillowcases and top hem of the sheet, more for appearance than anything else. I really like these sheets. They were my reward for the huge paint job on the master bedroom.
Review 19 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pinkycat
Location:Massachusetts
Slightly different from photo
Date:June 9, 2013
The yellow and white comforter cover appeared to have less contrast than in the photos on the site. On the end of the bed, it appeared nearly off-white rather than clearly patterned. I reluctantly returned it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mums Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
denverdiva
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sheets feel inexpensive
Date:June 9, 2013
I found these sheets to be really pretty, but I was surprised when washing that they didn't feel softer. When you slip into bed, they feel crisp, thin and certainly don't feel expensive (which even on sale, I found the price to be quite high). I hope after a few more washings that they soften up a bit and become more comfortable to sleep on. They are really pretty and soft looking, so I'd like to enjoy them as much as I like looking at them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 10, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Mums Hemstitched Percale isn't meeting your expectations. We have many other styles that may work better for you, and are happy to send swatches as well. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513 if we can be of assistance.
1 2 next>>