Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Heirloom-inspired in every way and woven of the finest American-grown long-staple Supima cotton, our 300 thread count cotton bedding possesses the soft yet crisp hand craved by enthusiasts of classic percale. Made of 300 thread count combed long-staple Supima cotton Adorned with authentic hemstitched details on the pillowcases, flat sheet, and bedskirt Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit Deep-pocket Queen, King, and California King fitted sheets will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Offered in extra-long Twin for use on college dorm beds Easy three-panel Supima® Cotton Hemstitched Bedskirt is offered in three drop lengths — 14", 18" and 21" Imported Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (201 reviews)
5 stars
131
4 stars
30
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 star
8
161 of 20180%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cartmel
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Pleased
Date:June 27, 2015
a few years ago I bought some percale sheets from Garnet Hill that I really love. They are heavier than any other high quality sheets I've seen. Since they are no longer available, I decided to try these. I prefer percale because I like a cool, crisp feel. These are not as heavy as the ones I liked but they are very good quality and I am very pleased. I also prefer colored sheets and bought aqua hoping they wouldn't look like institutional sheets. They do not and I would like to buy more of this line, wish they had even more colors.
Review 2 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soring
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like these
Date:June 20, 2015
The sheets feel great and have a wonderful hemstitched hem. Love them!
Review 3 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leasa
Location:Marion, Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Purchase!
Date:June 15, 2015
These are amazing sheets, they feel wonderful! Will def buy in more colors!
Review 4 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iowabluebird
Location:Iowa City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice, not mind blowing
Date:June 11, 2015
These sheets have a nice, soft hand but they are not drapey at all and wrinkled quite a bit when I washed them, especially at the edges. I would've preferred them to be a bit heavier and less wrinkly but overall they are nice.
Review 5 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NancyClancy
Location:Vero Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:June 10, 2015
I ordered these sheets after reading so many positive reviews but am so disappointed. After about three days the fitted sheet stretches out so badly I end up washing them again. Even though I take the sheets out of the dryer immediately the top of the flat sheet is so wrinkled and the wrinkles won't come out unless you iron them (which I refuse to do).
Review 6 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Krunner
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:May 31, 2015
They don't wash well. The sheets came out of the dryer stiff and very wrinkled. Maybe they will soften with more washings, but this first wash was very disappointing. I am referring to the sheets, as well as the pillowcases.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
These sheets will soften with wear. If you are not completely satisfied, our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 7 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tekkie
Very nice sheets
Date:May 31, 2015
The queen sized sheets are very generously sized. They have a great feel. The color is lovely.
What I don't like or understand is the "plastic" sound they make when rustling.
Review 8 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hockeymominthedesert
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hemstitched Supima Percale matching cases
Date:May 30, 2015
I love the matching pillow cases. I am purchasing another set in the same color.
Review 9 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elizabethan
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I am very pleased
Date:May 30, 2015
I recently purchased a set of these sheets after experiencing "smooth, cool and crisp" cotton sheets in a high-end hotel in Spain last month. Those sheets reminded me of my grandmother's bed and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to try to find something similar for my bed back home in Florida.
After doing some research, I came upon these sheets. When I initially read the reviews, I didn't realize they were arranged in order of the best reviews first, so I was incredibly impressed by all the positive reviews. It wasn't until after I ordered a set that I realized this and then read the bad reviews. I was skeptical and disappointed, but still hopeful (the overall rating was high after all). I decided to accept the delivery and decide for myself.
Upon receiving the sheets, I invested time in breaking them in before sleeping on them for the first time. I washed them TWICE in hot water ONLY using one cup of baking soda in the wash (to remove any chemical residue in the cotton) and one cup of white vinegar in the rinse cycle (each time). I tried to let it soak during the wash cycle for a little while each time as well. After the second wash, I added one more rinse cycle and some fabric softener to the water. Once in the dryer, I added a "softening sheet" and a wet washcloth during the last 20 minutes.
Upon taking the sheets out of the dryer, they were a bit crisper than I was hoping for but I continued with my effort. I put both the fitted sheet and the flat sheet on my bed and took out my iron and gave the bed a "light" ironing to smooth out "some" of the wrinkles (I never iron sheets BTW). It wasn't too difficult since the sheets were already on the bed. I also ironed only one pillow case to use for my test. I returned my down comforter to the bed as the final component.
A little while later, I got into bed and I have to say that I was very happy. They do not feel like plastic or rubber sheeting to me at all. The sheets are not silky, but they are smooth. However, I specifically didn't want a silky or sateen consistency. They make a slight rustling sound when I move around, but definitely not loud enough to wake me up or unpleasant (it's a comforting old-fashioned sound). They are cool and crisp and are exactly what I was hoping for.
I just purchased some "wool dryer balls" and will see if they are sufficient to use in the dryer in replacement of the fabric softeners which I want to try to eliminate.
I expect that the sheets will continue to get softer over time.
Negatives: I do think they are somewhat overpriced, especially if not on sale. If I can purchase these on another sale, I will get another set simply because they are not easy to find in the stores and I place a high priority on comfortable bedding.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeattlePaige
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Expectations Exceeded
Date:May 30, 2015
Beautiful sheets, just perfect for me. My husband said they felt like the Fairmont Pacific Rim sheets, which we loved. I had been concerned about them being too crunchy and noisy but they are not. The pocket is surprisingly deep even for our brand new deep mattress. Will easily accommodate an additional topper. I have already ordered more. Oh, and they are less wrinkled than I thought they might be after reading reviews. I am delighted!
Review 11 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmh42
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I was looking for
Date:May 23, 2015
Exactly what I expected from percale sheets - cool, comfortable, wrinkle factor very acceptable. A bit pricey, but worth it for the quality. I'll be buying another set.
Review 12 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tlans
Location:Colorado Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and cool
Date:May 18, 2015
Luv these sheets, they feel great against your skin and the hem stitching is a very nice touch!
Review 13 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NJGRAM
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not happy
Date:May 14, 2015
These sheets felt so soft in the package, however after washing them they practically stood up by themselves. Felt horribly stiff. After drying they felt like plastic tarp. Washing and dried again, still the same so I decided to send them back. I don't consider them crisp, but crunchy. I wish I had noticed that the reviews were in high to low order. My mistake. Never would have been able to sleep on these.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're sorry to hear our Hemstitched Supima® Percale bedding didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to talk to you about other options, please give us a call so we can help! 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SNewc
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Crispier Than Expected
Date:May 13, 2015
I always buy percale sheets and frequently from Garnet Hill. This is the first time that after washing the sheets 3 times, they are not soft. They almost make a crunchy sound when moving around. Next time I will stick with the soft scalloped edged sheets. After a few washings, they are very soft.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We'd love to help with a return or freight free exchange even if you've already washed the sheets. Give us a call so we can help! 800-870-3513
Review 15 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Iamabby
Location:Woodstock N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Solving a size problem
Date:May 13, 2015
I purchased the king top sheet. I like the feel and the lightness of the sheet. I do not tuck in the sides and I have a pillow top mattress. The sheet is enormous. It hung down way below my king sized comforter and looked ridiculous on the bed. So I took a chance and exchanged for a queen sheet. Voila! Problem solved. Enough sheet to fit properly. Will purchase again.
Review 16 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BandaidBecky
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect
Date:May 10, 2015
Flat sheet is ample in size. Love the crisp feel, even after laundering. Yes, they may be a bit pricey, but it's hard to find supima cotton percale sheets that you can buy individually. My husband prefers a king size flat sheet to go with the queen size fitted sheet. Very hard to find. Have already purchased sheets in a second color.
Review 17 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hingeandbracket
Location:callicoon center,ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect
Date:May 9, 2015
I had the highest of hopes when I placed my order. I was excited when I opened the package and felt the material. wonderful. washed and dryer dried nicely....no wrinkles. sheets fit my super oversized thick mattress with room to spare. THANKYOU
Review 18 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
marvgal
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not my style
Date:May 6, 2015
I really wanted to like these sheets because I had read so many good reviews. Unfortunately, I realize that I like a softer and less firm (?) sheet. They are a good quality, but they are just too stiff for my tastes. I also find that the fitted mattress sheet is a bit too deep for my mattress, so I don't get a nice tight fit on the bottom. Oh well. If you have a deep mattress and like a crisp sheet, this would work for you.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2015
We're glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has contacted you to offer help with a return or freight free exchange. Perhaps different sheets would better suit you.
Review 19 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bismarck
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a fan: noisy sheets!
Date:May 6, 2015
I brought these based on the positive reviews -- guess I should have sorted by low to high reviews. While I love percale sheets, these are stiff and noisy. Yes, noisy. You feel like you are sleeping between two sheets of tissue paper. After one sleepless night, off the bed and back to GH. Kudos to GH for taking them back even after washing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2015
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns when items do not completely delight you! Give us a call 1-800-870-3513 if you have any additional feedback.
Review 20 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dancemom
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best sheets anywhere
Date:May 2, 2015
I love the percale sheets from Garnet Hill. This is the third set that I've bought, and it won't be the last. They get softer with every wash, and they have proven to be super durable. The soft gray color is a nice alternative to white.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>