Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Made of American-grown long-staple 300 thread count Supima cotton for an exquisitely smooth yet crisp hand Finished with authentic hemstitched details adorning the pillowcases, flat sheet and bedskirt Supima-certified to guarantee the quality as well as the eco-friendly manufacturing process Designed to coordinate beautifully with our Embroidered Supima Percale Bedding Offered in extra-long twin for use on college dorm beds Available in our easy three-panel Supima® Cotton Hemstitched Bedskirt styled with three drop lengths — 14", 18" and 21" Heirloom-inspired in every way and woven of pure Supima cotton combed to remove all but the finest long-staple fibers, our 300 thread count cotton bedding possesses the soft yet crisp hand craved by enthusiasts of classic percale. The flat sheet, cases and bedskirt are embellished with timeless hemstitch details. The fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit (deep-pocket Queen, King and California King sizes will fit mattresses up to 15"). Imported. Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S. EXACT-MATCH MONOGRAMMING We're all about attention to detail. That's why we monogram this signature bedding collection in precisely matched threads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
24
3 stars
16
2 stars
9
1 star
4
115 of 14480%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer Reviews for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rae56
Location:Central Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Would buy again, but some issues...
Date:June 24, 2014
I bought 2 complete king sized sets, 1 white & 1 ivory, of sheets + 2 extra standard pillow cases for each set about 18 months ago.
PROS: Fresh, crisp feel of dry sheets, still have nice body after many washings without any pilling. Minimal shrinkage. Over-sized flat sheet with plenty of room to tuck in at the foot without being short at the head. Pillowcase size is generous so pillows aren't squeezed & only have one side seam which I like. Most wrinkles smooth out when bed is made.
CONS: Weird plastic feel of wet sheets, like the plastic sheets used on baby cribs 50 yrs ago. Fitted sheet doesn't fit my 16" deep king mattress; not so much too much height as just an odd size that doesn't fit no matter which side of the sheet is put at the head, & I've tried them on both king mattresses we have; was really bad when the sheets were new without any shrinkage. Hemstitched edges of flat sheet and pillowcases wrinkle badly; I should iron, but you know how that goes. Ivory color isn't ivory at all, but a pale yellow instead; should've returned but kept and now disappointed as they stand out like a sore thumb. A small hole has developed on the fitted sheet of the white set I use daily underneath my pillow; I really expected these to hold up better.
Will probably buy again if I buy sheets online, but I am searching for good supima/pima percale sheets locally. If I purchase these again, will definitely only buy white and will try line drying to minimize wrinkles.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 27, 2014
Our exchanges are always freight free and can be done at anytime. Please know we are here to assist you at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Qbeach1954
Location:Quonnie, RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too Bad wrinkles spoil the effect
Date:June 3, 2014
These sheets are well made and feel comfortable however no matter what you do they come out of the dryer or from hanging to dry with hundreds of wrinkles that only 30 minutes or so of ironing will somewhat correct. Very disappointed
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 5, 2014
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. Your satisfaction is guaranteed and we'd like to work with you to find the perfect sheets. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513
Review 3 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zidane
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this percale!
Date:May 3, 2014
I have had these sheets for over a year and they all just wonderful as they keep me very cool. I get extremely hot at night and needed to have cotton sheets that were not too heavy. These fit the bill perfectly. Did not have the color of king pillow cases at the time of original purchase , so was extremely happy to finally be able to buy the cases, on sale, in the color I wanted. They wash and dry beautifully and feel like silk next to my sensitive skin. Just love them.
Review 4 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLMI
Location:San Antonio, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Pillowcases
Date:April 27, 2014
Beautiful monogram, love the hemstitch detailing and extremely soft.
Review 5 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BKNY11215
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 16, 2014
I love these sheet! I am very picky about what gets into bed with me, but these sheets can join me anytime.
Review 6 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JaxCA
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Stick with it...they get better with each wash
Date:March 3, 2014
Like some other reviewers, I bought these sheets to replace a set that were discontinued. When I first got them, I thought I had made a big mistake...they had the crispness I associate with percale but they were so rough! Since they had such high reviews and I was finding it harder to find percale sheet sets, I decided to keep on washing them and hope they softened up. After about 5 washings, I noticed they were softer and after about 3 months, they are great, although they do tend to wrinkle so need to be pulled from the dryer right away. I am very happy now and leaving this review as I purchase my next set.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Parsons
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Hopfully will get better
Date:February 13, 2014
I have been trying to find sheets to replace my Fieldcrest Charisma for years since they are no longer manufactured. They were the perfect sheet, so very soft and smooth, supima cotton. I don't know how I'll live without them when they start falling apart. I checked the reviews of the Hemstitched Supima and although I didn't really know how I felt about "crisp" sheets, they were highly recommended and supima cotton so I thought I'd give them a try. Well, crisp would not top my list for sheets. They are so crisp they "crackle," but that doesn't really bother me too much. So far I have washed them 3 times and they just aren't that soft and smooth. They are just ok. And I don't think I'd ever want the pillow cases because of that; I still have my lovely Charisma ones. Hopefully they will get softer with age and washing. And the wrinkling is out of control, but I'm not one to iron sheets. So all in all, I won't return them, but I really would want them to soften up. At least they haven't pilled, that has been the problem with all the other sheets that I have bought in pursuit of the perfect sheet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 17, 2014
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. We do offer free swatches to assist in getting the "Perfect' sheet you've been looking for without the hassle of multiple returns or exchanges.
Review 8 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lovessheets
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cool and crisp percale sheets
Date:February 10, 2014
I love the cool, crisp feel to these sheets! I have only been sleeping on them for a few weeks, so they are still a little scratchy, but are already starting to become smooth. They were very smooth coming out of the package, but once I washed them, they were scratchy and hopefully they will continue to smooth out as they get worn in. I agree with others that they are fairly thin, so I hope they last - my other fitted sheets are always wearing out. I didn't actually buy the flat sheet - just two fitted sheets to go with all of my lonely flat sheets!
Beware, these are 100% cotton and will be wrinkly so if you insist on wrinkle-free sheets out of the dryer, don't buy these. I personally don't mind the little wrinkles and they mostly smooth out when I make the bed. Also, the fitted sheet is too big for a standard mattress but I don't mind tucking it in.
I love getting into bed at night with these sheets - to me they are worth the issues because I know they will be smooth and awesome as time goes on. I have read a ton on sheets and 100% supima cotton is always recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reeseym
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wrinkle City
Date:February 5, 2014
I purchased these sheets in shell pink. I absolutely love the color and they match my paisley flannel duvet cover perfectly but for the price these sheets wrinkle terribly. I even tried breaking out the iron and that didn't help much. I am keeping them because I love the color and need sheets but would not purchase again.
Review 10 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genediger2
Location:Palm Beach Cty, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best Purchase Ever Hemstitch Percale sheets
Date:February 4, 2014
These sheets are the MOST wonderful sheets I have ever slept on. I have theme here at home for my husband (of 45 year) and me and have ordered and slept on them at my children's homes. They are crisp cool and so delightful.
Review 11 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LyndaS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love them!
Date:February 4, 2014
I LOVE these! Feel like I'm staying at a swanky hotel! :)
Review 12 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
petunias3
Location:pac nw
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
NICE AND CRISP
Date:January 30, 2014
I put fitted percale sheets with a flat sateen sheet I had, also from GH, and the difference was instantly noticeable. The percale sheets are lovely and crisp and, if they wrinkle, I have not noticed it! I am back to get the flat sheet and pillowcases. I took off a star because they are so expensive. But I also grew up with ironed sheets and, although I am not going to iron them (!), the percale feels better than the sateen.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
garnetreview2u
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 23, 2014
I was very disappointed to see how wrinkled the sheets were after washing them. This was the first time in my life I have ever ironed sheets, but I had to because they looked so awful. I have not used them yet because I use flannel sheets in the winter. I hope I will be happier about my purchase when I use them this spring. I should have paid better attention to the negative comments of previous buyers! My rating may not be totally fair since I haven't slept on them yet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By CherieCustomer LiaisonJanuary 28, 2014
This sheet is a pure finish, has a soft but crisp hand and will wrinkle. Please consider exchanging for one of our wrinkle resistant sheets.
Review 14 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tamar
Location:Providence
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 18, 2014
I shopped a long time for good percale sheets, and I finally decided to buy two sets of these in ivory. The workmanship is very good, and the fabric hand is much like the percale I remember growing up. They rustle and feel just as I had hoped. One wish: that they were slightly heavier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
californiaking
Date:January 17, 2014
After washing in hot water and drying at max, the fitted sheet fit the 8 inch drop mattress. I have only been able to find fitted sheets that are too large for the mattress. Not sure how it will hold up, but I plan to buy another.
Review 16 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oakland
Location:San Francisco Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Percale Sheet & Cases
Date:January 13, 2014
These are very comfortable and crisp cotton sheets which feel very good and will last for a long time. I was very happy to find these through Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachy1
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Great Zzzzzzzzz's
Date:January 10, 2014
Crisp, clean and cozy! Nothing better than looking forward to crawling into bed after a long day. Would definitely be a great gift either for yourself or someone special!
Review 18 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
summer1
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not good sheets
Date:January 6, 2014
These sheets feel like you are sleeping between 2 sheets of tissue paper. The first night I put them on the bed I had to take them off, I could not sleep with them! They are terribly wrinkled, very noisy to try to sleep on and not at all soft. I am surprised GH is selling this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Perhaps another one of our sheets would better suit you. We offer free swatches and exchanges are freight free.
Review 19 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peppersmom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice but wrinkled from dryer
Date:January 5, 2014
I bought these sheets after reading a recommendation for them in a magazine. I have washed them twice since purchasing and I like them, they fit my mattress well, and are soft enough for new sheets- but they wrinkle significantly in the dryer.
Review 20 for Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mamfw
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oversized sheeting
Date:January 4, 2014
The hemstitched supima percale bedding is silky smooth. However, it is way oversized with a good 20" extra width on the top sheet and 6" - 8" on the fitted bottom sheet. Not a big problem if one doesn't mind extra tucking in!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>