Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Heirloom-inspired in every way and woven of the finest American-grown long-staple Supima cotton, our 300 thread count cotton bedding possesses the soft yet crisp hand craved by enthusiasts of classic percale. Made of 300 thread count combed long-staple Supima cotton Adorned with authentic hemstitched details on the pillowcases, flat sheet, and bedskirt Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit Deep-pocket Queen, King, and California King fitted sheets will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Offered in extra-long Twin for use on college dorm beds Easy three-panel Supima® Cotton Hemstitched Bedskirt is offered in three drop lengths — 14", 18" and 21" Imported Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.281 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
5 stars
136
4 stars
30
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
10
166 of 21079%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
excellent sheets
Date:August 19, 2015
this sheet is comfortable and the ivory color is ideal for summer.
Review 2 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Very pleased with my purchase. The sheets were exactly what I had hoped for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bemidji, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too stiff-ish
Date:August 6, 2015
These became relatively stiff once they were washed and dried. Perhaps after the 20th wash/dry cycle they will be soft.
I am so disappointed as the colors and patterns are lovely!
Review 4 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best summer sheets ever!
Date:August 5, 2015
These sheets are higher quality than I expected for the price and generous in size (will fit a deep mattress) and luxurious to the touch. They are both soft and crisp to the touch. I purchased two top sheets and use the top sheet to enclose a lightweight down quilt..just like a luxury hotel does. I absolutely LOVE them!
Review 5 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dissapointed
Date:August 3, 2015
Way too slick--slides all over bed. Washing does not help.
Review 6 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing Purchase
Date:July 21, 2015
This was my first Garnet Hill bedding purchase and I am very disappointed. I was looking for heavy, crisp, cool percale sheets. These sheets are thin with a plastic finish- very similar to my waterproof mattress pad. I, too was fooled by the reviews sorted by high to low ratings. These sheets were not at all what I was searching for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2015
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is our guarantee. Feel free to contact us at 800-870-3513 with assistance on a return or freight free exchange.
Review 7 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Returned
Date:July 12, 2015
Felt more like a mattress cover. I washed and rewashed these sheets (at least 6 times) hoping for a change. Had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 25, 2015
We have several other options you may prefer. Give us a call and we'd be happy to assist you to find the perfect bedding. We appreciate your feedback!
Review 8 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Outside of philadelphia
Feels like percale
Date:July 10, 2015
This is s very nice sheet. It really feels like percale. It had thin crispness yet soft too.
I am a sheet snob, but definitely felt it was the real deal . A bit pricey though
Review 9 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent Quality
Date:July 9, 2015
These sheets & cases have the texture and feel of the finest of 100% cotton sheets. I only buy 100% cotton sheets and I do not care for the weight of the extremely high thread count sheets. They are simply too heavy for the hot summers in Southern Idaho. These are perfect, not flimsy in the least, and have a very luxurious feel. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Review 10 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Pleased
Date:June 27, 2015
a few years ago I bought some percale sheets from Garnet Hill that I really love. They are heavier than any other high quality sheets I've seen. Since they are no longer available, I decided to try these. I prefer percale because I like a cool, crisp feel. These are not as heavy as the ones I liked but they are very good quality and I am very pleased. I also prefer colored sheets and bought aqua hoping they wouldn't look like institutional sheets. They do not and I would like to buy more of this line, wish they had even more colors.
Review 11 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like these
Date:June 20, 2015
The sheets feel great and have a wonderful hemstitched hem. Love them!
Review 12 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marion, Il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Purchase!
Date:June 15, 2015
These are amazing sheets, they feel wonderful! Will def buy in more colors!
Review 13 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Iowa City, IA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice, not mind blowing
Date:June 11, 2015
These sheets have a nice, soft hand but they are not drapey at all and wrinkled quite a bit when I washed them, especially at the edges. I would've preferred them to be a bit heavier and less wrinkly but overall they are nice.
Review 14 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vero Beach, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:June 10, 2015
I ordered these sheets after reading so many positive reviews but am so disappointed. After about three days the fitted sheet stretches out so badly I end up washing them again. Even though I take the sheets out of the dryer immediately the top of the flat sheet is so wrinkled and the wrinkles won't come out unless you iron them (which I refuse to do).
Review 15 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Denver, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:May 31, 2015
They don't wash well. The sheets came out of the dryer stiff and very wrinkled. Maybe they will soften with more washings, but this first wash was very disappointing. I am referring to the sheets, as well as the pillowcases.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 6, 2015
These sheets will soften with wear. If you are not completely satisfied, our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 16 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sheets
Date:May 31, 2015
The queen sized sheets are very generously sized. They have a great feel. The color is lovely.
What I don't like or understand is the "plastic" sound they make when rustling.
Review 17 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Hemstitched Supima Percale matching cases
Date:May 30, 2015
I love the matching pillow cases. I am purchasing another set in the same color.
Review 18 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I am very pleased
Date:May 30, 2015
I recently purchased a set of these sheets after experiencing "smooth, cool and crisp" cotton sheets in a high-end hotel in Spain last month. Those sheets reminded me of my grandmother's bed and I enjoyed it so much that I decided to try to find something similar for my bed back home in Florida.
After doing some research, I came upon these sheets. When I initially read the reviews, I didn't realize they were arranged in order of the best reviews first, so I was incredibly impressed by all the positive reviews. It wasn't until after I ordered a set that I realized this and then read the bad reviews. I was skeptical and disappointed, but still hopeful (the overall rating was high after all). I decided to accept the delivery and decide for myself.
Upon receiving the sheets, I invested time in breaking them in before sleeping on them for the first time. I washed them TWICE in hot water ONLY using one cup of baking soda in the wash (to remove any chemical residue in the cotton) and one cup of white vinegar in the rinse cycle (each time). I tried to let it soak during the wash cycle for a little while each time as well. After the second wash, I added one more rinse cycle and some fabric softener to the water. Once in the dryer, I added a "softening sheet" and a wet washcloth during the last 20 minutes.
Upon taking the sheets out of the dryer, they were a bit crisper than I was hoping for but I continued with my effort. I put both the fitted sheet and the flat sheet on my bed and took out my iron and gave the bed a "light" ironing to smooth out "some" of the wrinkles (I never iron sheets BTW). It wasn't too difficult since the sheets were already on the bed. I also ironed only one pillow case to use for my test. I returned my down comforter to the bed as the final component.
A little while later, I got into bed and I have to say that I was very happy. They do not feel like plastic or rubber sheeting to me at all. The sheets are not silky, but they are smooth. However, I specifically didn't want a silky or sateen consistency. They make a slight rustling sound when I move around, but definitely not loud enough to wake me up or unpleasant (it's a comforting old-fashioned sound). They are cool and crisp and are exactly what I was hoping for.
I just purchased some "wool dryer balls" and will see if they are sufficient to use in the dryer in replacement of the fabric softeners which I want to try to eliminate.
I expect that the sheets will continue to get softer over time.
Negatives: I do think they are somewhat overpriced, especially if not on sale. If I can purchase these on another sale, I will get another set simply because they are not easy to find in the stores and I place a high priority on comfortable bedding.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Expectations Exceeded
Date:May 30, 2015
Beautiful sheets, just perfect for me. My husband said they felt like the Fairmont Pacific Rim sheets, which we loved. I had been concerned about them being too crunchy and noisy but they are not. The pocket is surprisingly deep even for our brand new deep mattress. Will easily accommodate an additional topper. I have already ordered more. Oh, and they are less wrinkled than I thought they might be after reading reviews. I am delighted!
Review 20 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I was looking for
Date:May 23, 2015
Exactly what I expected from percale sheets - cool, comfortable, wrinkle factor very acceptable. A bit pricey, but worth it for the quality. I'll be buying another set.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>