Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases

Heirloom-inspired in every way and woven of the finest American-grown long-staple Supima cotton, our 300 thread count cotton bedding possesses the soft yet crisp hand craved by enthusiasts of classic percale. Made of 300 thread count combed long-staple Supima cotton Adorned with authentic hemstitched details on the pillowcases, flat sheet, and bedskirt Fitted sheet is fully elasticized for a better fit Deep-pocket Queen, King, and California King fitted sheets will fit mattresses up to 15" deep Offered in extra-long Twin for use on college dorm beds Easy three-panel Supima® Cotton Hemstitched Bedskirt is offered in three drop lengths — 14", 18" and 21" Imported Monogramming Size and Placement To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
31
3 stars
22
2 stars
14
1 star
18
171 of 22576%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer Reviews for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Review 1 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wrinkled crumpled & rough
Date:February 3, 2016
I researched new sheets as I don't get them often so like to buy very nice high quality ones that will last.
These sheets crumple and wrinkle worse than any I have ever seen. They are crisp feeling which I was looking for, but are far from smooth, much less soft. A huge disappointment and mistake. Avoid these.
The gray color is also much more washed out and bland than expected.
Review 2 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Oversized fitted sheet
Date:January 7, 2016
Like many, I am eternally in search of a crisp sheet. This sheet comes the closest. But the queen fitted has 15" corners, making for a very messy bed with my 8" deep mattress. The flat is also oversized for me, but that problem could be solved by ordering a double size. I understand that many people need the deep pockets, but why not offer an option for a 12" pocket too? And, to top it off, the fitted sheet did not last a year because it acquired some discolorations (nothing spilled on it) that just won't come out.
Review 3 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rough sheets that don't soften with washing
Date:December 31, 2015
I am someone who likes crisp sheets that don't get too hot but are still somewhat soft. I hate sateen sheets so got these hoping they would be cool and crisp but not rough. No matter how much I wash them they are very rough. I really hate them but am sure I can't return them as I already washed them. Not to mention had to pay a fairly high shipping fee to get them and don't want to be asked to pay another high shipping fee to return them. I really hope they soften with time. Very disappointing.
Review 4 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Saint Simons Island, GA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Incredibly Frustrated
Date:December 13, 2015
I bought two sets of these sheets (one Silver and one Blue) based on the reviews and I'm so angry I did I'm kind of at a loss for words. After laundering them per the care instructions the color has faded from both sets so they just look beige and nasty and they've completely stretched out and no longer fit our bed which means they just bunch up under us while we're sleeping. The final straw though was I just got them out of the dryer and there are numerous tears and holes in them. Sorry but they should last longer than six months. Incredibly, incredibly annoyed. Such a waste of money.
Review 5 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Does not feel like fabric...
Date:November 19, 2015
I had such high hopes for these sheets. I purchased them based on the many positive reviews and unfortunately, didn't look at the negatives. I put the sheets in the wash as soon as I received them, and when I took them out of the machine, they were stiff (not crisp). I thought they would soften up in the dryer, but they didn't. They make a noise like plastic picnic tables covers. They're awful. I can't believe these are really 100% cotton - they don't feel like a natural material at all. What happened to them? In contrast, I purchased the Lyon Floral Sateen sheets, and those turned out to be a dream.
Review 6 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NE iowa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disappointed
Date:November 14, 2015
In speaking with a rep about wanting percale sheets with some weight to them, these sheets were recommended. They are very thin. The label does not mention percale; it says supima cotton, which has a shiny look and a slippery texture. I tried the fitted sheet on my bed over my regular sheets. The corners did not fit tightly. The fitted queen was about two inches too wide on each corner. I returned the sheets.
Review 7 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
not your mother's percale
Date:October 25, 2015
I love percale sheets and was excited when I ordered these. I made the mistake of not reading any reviews. The fabric must be treated with something that makes them feel like plastic. I would have returned them but They were monogrammed so I will try the processes described by others to remove the chemical that is making these sheets feel so stiff. It seems like a lots of work that has never before been necessary
Review 8 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome awesome awesome
Date:October 23, 2015
I am a sheet snob! I have been looking and looking for the old fashion, grandmas sheets that are CRISP, cool, and wrinkle. Yes wrinkle.... These are the best sheets that I have found. Love love love these sheets. If you want the old fashion percale sheets these are awesome. If you don't like cool crisp and wrinkle these aren't for you! At last!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portsmouth NH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great bedding
Date:October 16, 2015
long wearing, comfortable and high quality, have purchased for many years
Review 10 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shieets to mix and match.
Date:October 11, 2015
I love to use a king flat sheet on my queen bed. It gives me extra to tuck in. Finding sheets that are not in a set is not easy.After looking many places I found just what I needed on Garnet Hill. The fitted sheet has nice deep pockets and after the first washing the sheets have softened up. They are a little thinner than I would like, so we'll see how well they last. If they continue to wash well I plan to order another set. Love the soft color, I went with the green.
Review 11 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stiff & Wrinkled
Date:October 8, 2015
For the price I was hoping for more. I've washed the sheets three times now and they are still rough and they dry very wrinkled. Have yet to put them on my bed because of their present state. We are in a drought here in CA. but will try another washing or two and hope they soften up ... I'm displeased and disappointed with these sheets.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 17, 2015
Thanks for letting us know! We accept returns or exchanges at any time, even if an item has been washed. Give us a call if you need any help, at 800-870-3513
Review 12 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The percale lovers percale
Date:October 7, 2015
Warning: these sheets are not for just anybody. If you don't love, and I mean LOVE, the crispness of percale, then go find you something in a nice sateen. But if you do, then stop looking, and buy these immediately. These sheets were so crisp, they were almost crunchy! The surface texture has gotten softer with only two washes (as one expects with a quality percale) but they are still nice and crispy. The fitted sheet is really deep, and I was afraid it would move around on my mattress, but it did not. The oversized top sheet is perfection, as I tend to rearrange covers in my sleep. I love slipping into the cool, crisp softness of these sheets. So worth the money!!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Milton, DE
Did NOT enjoy--was hoping for better
Date:September 25, 2015
I was hoping for crisp sheets -- these are crisp, but with an artificial feel ---feels as though they have plastic in them, as in a plastic sheet protector.
Despite laundering, per suggestion, still not crisp and comfortable--they are 'crunchy'!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 30, 2015
We are reviewing your comments with our team and appreciate you taking the time to share them with us. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see what we can do to help!
Review 14 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's like sleeping on paper
Date:September 5, 2015
I do not like or recommend these sheets. They are way too big for the bed. Worse, it's like sleeping on paper they are so rough and make a crinkling sound when I move.
Review 15 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ashburn Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sheeets
Date:August 30, 2015
They are just what I wanted. Also, very comfortable to sleep on. I love their colors and they look good with my comforter.
Review 16 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
excellent sheets
Date:August 19, 2015
this sheet is comfortable and the ivory color is ideal for summer.
Review 17 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2015
Very pleased with my purchase. The sheets were exactly what I had hoped for.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bemidji, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too stiff-ish
Date:August 6, 2015
These became relatively stiff once they were washed and dried. Perhaps after the 20th wash/dry cycle they will be soft.
I am so disappointed as the colors and patterns are lovely!
Review 19 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best summer sheets ever!
Date:August 5, 2015
These sheets are higher quality than I expected for the price and generous in size (will fit a deep mattress) and luxurious to the touch. They are both soft and crisp to the touch. I purchased two top sheets and use the top sheet to enclose a lightweight down quilt..just like a luxury hotel does. I absolutely LOVE them!
Review 20 for Solid Hemstitched Supima® Percale Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dissapointed
Date:August 3, 2015
Way too slick--slides all over bed. Washing does not help.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>