Product Reviews

Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too loose, these are the just-right slim jeans you'll reach for every day, especially in new rich hues and prints (florals and solids and spots, oh my!). Designed to skim the leg, with a touch of spandex for a conforming yet comfortable fit — roll up and cuff, or tuck into boots, as the look or your mood dictates. Zip fly. Classic five-pocket styling. Low rise. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) SKINNY, BUT NOT TOO SKINNY We've taken a popular denim trend and made it exceptionally wearable, with just a touch of spandex for comfort. As with all dark-washed denim, please wash before wearing to avoid any color transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.944 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (320 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
102
3 stars
50
2 stars
32
1 star
10
240 of 32075%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrioso
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best jeans i have found so far!
Date:April 15, 2014
I originally was not sure about these as I have trouble getting jeans to fit this mature figure, but i loved the pale floral...and since they were on clearance... Usually the top of the thigh is tight making the stomach pooch more than usual. these are loose enough through the thigh and hip area not too create a massive muffin top and pregnant looking tummy but the legs are slim enough to look stylish and current. I liked them enough I bought 2 more! The grey dot (love--a great neutral), and the key lime. As one reader mentioned these are heavier denim which I happened to like better than then thinner denim.
Review 2 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbzer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Size varies greatly with color
Date:April 15, 2014
I liked the blue jean color so much that I ordered 2 pairs! That said, sizing was ridiculously OFF. I am 5'2, 112", 27 waist, 34 hip. Normally wear 2 or 4 petite.
Had to size up to a 6petite as the legs were so tight in 4 that I could not get them on.
So then I ordered a pair of white ones in a 6p but they were so incredibly big they were falling off without unbuttoning. Crazy sizing discrepancies!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit, and will certainly share your comments with our team to review. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 3 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
just right
Date:March 28, 2014
Tru-fit sugested a size 8. I bought petite. I am 128 lbs. 5'5". Wider at the hips and thighs. The fit is very comfortable. They are a slight bit long, but will be just right if they shrink a little, if not, they will be rolled once. I expect shrinkage since they are 99% cotton.
Review 4 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamamari
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Substantial jean
Date:March 5, 2014
My favorite part of these jeans is the cool blue color, that sets them apart. However, for me living in So. CA I prefer thinner jeans, these from GH are very thick denim, not that soft. I bet with a little spandex they'd work better for me. I purchased the 8, my usual, and they fit fine, although at least 2+ inches long, I could cuff them twice to be at my ankle and I'm 5'8"! So add some stretch, less thick denim, adjust the length and 5 star for me!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome!
Date:February 22, 2014
Love these jeans! They fit true to size (I am 5'6, 142lb) and ordered my usual GH size 8. The surf blue is a nice color for spring and summer, the denim is medium weight. And it goes with so many tops and sweaters from GH. Will buy another color.
Review 6 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
borntoshop2
Location:Emmaus PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great looking pants
Date:February 9, 2014
they look great they but I ordered the regular length and they were a good 2 inches too long :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We appreciate your feedback! Keep in mind, we list measurements, including the inseam under the 'Measurements' tab. If you need help with an exchange for a petite size, we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EveEve
Location:Fredericksburg VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OK, not great
Date:February 8, 2014
Nice selection of colors, but the quality of the fabric and the cut are not great. OK, since we got them on sale, but a little disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns.
Review 8 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Snowmeg
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Buy a size down
Date:February 5, 2014
Great jeans but they stretch out a lot through the course of the day. On first try they fit well, but by the end of the day a belt was required. They are very comfortable at least. Otherwise the cut is nice if you want a slim leg that does not wear like a legging.
Review 9 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K2CA
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit!
Date:February 4, 2014
I have a hard time finding jeans that fit, but these did! Nice fabric with just the right amount of stretch and the burnt sienna is a fun color! Hope they have cropped versions of these for summer!
Review 10 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
casualgal
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great basic pants
Date:February 4, 2014
These are wonderful pants--good fit, not too tight or too loose, look good with ballet flats or boots, can be dressed up or down. I have them in denim and in colors. The sale price made them all the more attractive!
Review 11 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
preciouspearl
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I own 3 pair.
Date:February 3, 2014
These jeans are very current. The colors are great and the fit is not too skinny.
Review 12 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arle
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Value at Clearance Price
Date:January 31, 2014
This are very nice except they are made a bit strangely. At the outer thigh seam area there is a portion of the seam that curves outwards. It makes them very loose in the butt and thighs. It's like they were cut for huge saddlebags. I'm going to have them taken in in this area and I think it will work. Nice material and colors and waist band and lower leg area fits normally.
Review 13 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hiker
Location:North Bend, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable Fit
Date:January 29, 2014
These jeans run a little big, but because I bought them in the bright pink color I want them loose. Something different, and I did get them on sale so they work for me!
Review 14 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MainelyMom
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Jeans!
Date:January 26, 2014
Love, love, love these jeans. Bought the Terra Cotta ones on sale and wish there were more left in my size!
Review 15 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CKH62753
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Jeans!
Date:January 24, 2014
I love the way these jeans fit and I now have 4 pairs! I am able to wear these jeans all year long-you've got to have more than one pair.
Review 16 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUEENOFTHENILE
Location:west newton, ma
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
looking forward to spring
Date:January 15, 2014
I bought these pants on sale and I am very happy with the fit. i am 5'5' and 135 lbs.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Citydweller
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Color does not match product display
Date:January 11, 2014
I ordered these in 'soft coral'. I was expecting the color featured in the picture provided but they are not even close. That was a big disappointment. Other than the color, the quality and style seem to be good.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer LiaisonJanuary 14, 2014
Thanks for your note. We can help with exchanges and they are always freight free.
Review 18 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sagittaria
Location:Northampton, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fun,colorful jeans
Date:January 2, 2014
I have lots of pairs of these jeans in denim, but wanted something colorful and a bit more fun this season. I bought two pairs, the first in lilac mist and most recently in the peacock color which was back ordered. They fit well, are comfortable and the fabric is medium heavy. They are not stretchy jeans, however. Ordered them in a 4 and a 6, the 6 being the more comfortable fit. Color is true to the photographs. I enjoy having something jean-like, but different and I'm happy I have them. Also got them on sale, so the price was very reasonable.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
thill
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Color was not what I expected
Date:January 2, 2014
I do like the quality and fit of these jeans, but the color was not what I was expecting. I was looking for a tobacco color and these seem to be orange. Unfortunately, I will return them.
Review 20 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
willowsong
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just one reservation
Date:January 1, 2014
These jeans are perfect in every respect except one: on me, at least, their "low rise" is absurdly low. I have to wear a belt, and even then it's a struggle to keep them above the--ahem--embarrassing level.. I am keeping them because they are so comfortable and stylish, but can only wear them with long shirts and sweaters, so as to avoid unfortunate exposure! If only GH would make the same style with a little higher waist...
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>