Product Reviews

Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too loose, these are the just-right slim jeans you'll reach for every day, especially in new rich hues and prints (florals and solids and spots, oh my!). Designed to skim the leg, with a touch of spandex for a conforming yet comfortable fit — roll up and cuff, or tuck into boots, as the look or your mood dictates. Zip fly. Classic five-pocket styling. Low rise. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) SKINNY, BUT NOT TOO SKINNY We've taken a popular denim trend and made it exceptionally wearable, with just a touch of spandex for comfort. As with all dark-washed denim, please wash before wearing to avoid any color transfer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (337 reviews)
5 stars
134
4 stars
109
3 stars
51
2 stars
33
1 star
10
255 of 33776%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ophelia
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best jeans I own
Date:November 11, 2014
And they come in awesome prints, too! I've gotten a lot of compliments when i wear these jeans (I got them in the dark floral print and the snow leopard print) - and they are fantastically comfortable. Most comfortable and flattering jeans I've ever owned!
Review 2 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable pants!
Date:November 9, 2014
These pants in sienna color look so good with glacier color of ribbed-detail lambswool sweater! The right part of pant is twisting, which is unusual for GH quality, but I decided to live with that since I got these pants for peanuts price. It's OK when tucked in boots. My usual size with GH 10 long works here too.
Review 3 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
K2Paris
Location:Northern Va
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Slim stretch jeans
Date:October 29, 2014
Love the pattern (leopard) & the quality however they seem to run big.
Ordered a 4R which I normally wear but these seem a big baggy & very long.
Next time would buy a 4P which I normally never wear.
Great value as I bought these on sale.
Review 4 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rezhoney
Location:Brandon, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
great sale item
Date:October 26, 2014
Found these jeans on sale at Garnet Hill in an unusual color--- sienna. They look great with the Leighton unit top.
Review 5 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
beautiful in dark floral
Date:October 22, 2014
i got SZ 4 , (my size is : XS in GH , S in others, 26-27 in jeans). the rise is not too law which i like.
very sliming yet comfortable.
the dark flowers print is somewhat Old-fashioned but not dowdy.
very stylish pants
Review 6 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
alas too small
Date:October 19, 2014
I think I wanted the pink floral so badly that I chanced that the 6 would fit. It was too small and even though I want to lose 15# that is not happening fast enough. Wanted to exchange but the color was gone so I returned it
Review 7 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenniferRN
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Weird fit
Date:October 15, 2014
I was curious about these jeans and really wanted them in the snow leopard print. I was nervous to order "slim" jeans over the internet, but I put my faith in the TruFit system and ordered away. The price was right, let's just say.
I've had two kids, and the youngest is almost 2. I'm 5'7, 137 lbs and pretty muscular, although I've got a little belly from the kids and I'm fuller in the seat and thighs. The Trufit system told me I'm a size 10, for the first time in my life. Well, OK. I ordered two in the size 10. Way too big, and an awkward fit- like it was baggy in the lower belly area. The fabric is also rough and heavy feeling. It was a relief to take these off.
Due to the kids and my job, I won't be returning these- I'll see if my 63 year old mom likes them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 1, 2014
We're so glad we were able to speak with you and assist with an exchange. Remember we are always here to assist. 1.800.870.3513
Review 8 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cute jean!
Date:October 15, 2014
Fit is very true to size. I ordered an 8 and am 5'8" and 132 weight. Very pleased with the quality and the fun flowers.
Review 9 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marvalane
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute jeans!
Date:August 16, 2014
Bought for my daughter and she loved them. I thought she looked darling.
Review 10 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mich56
Location:Bowie, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Slim Stretch Jeans
Date:August 1, 2014
I ordered these jeans, and truthfully, didn't expect them to fit. I thought they would be a low rise fit, and therefore not complementary to my somewhat plus size shape (reg size 16), but they fit great!! I ordered two colors and I am very satisfied. The colors that I ordered are as pictured. The quality per usual, with Garnet Hill, is great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gr8lakesgirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
These are great jeans
Date:July 30, 2014
I really like these jeans. They gap a little in the waist on me but I like the wash and overall fit. These are slim but not super tight which is exactly what I was looking for. I rolled the up the bottom and am wearing them with flip flops now b/c it's a warm day. I will wear these all the time in fall and winter. My boots will fit nicely over them too.
Review 12 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SusiQ
Location:Weehawken, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sale purchase
Date:June 18, 2014
I was happy with the color as soon as they arrived, but until I tried them on I thought so skinny will they fit? Yes and so comfortable too.
Review 13 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
msrgirls
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work
Date:June 17, 2014
I ordered the white and the fabric was too transparent. I hate seeing pockets through white pants, and these were that thin. I'll have to keep looking for a great pair of white pants that isn't see-through.
Review 14 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brookmarie
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
stylish
Date:May 4, 2014
good fit; I am 5'1 118..a little long, but I can roll them up and still look good.
Review 15 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mushcala
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice pants good quality
Date:April 29, 2014
I like these pants and think they are up to garnet hill standards. I have been having trouble with some of the shirts that I have recently purchased though. the fabric seems to thin and flimsy and they usually are too large. Keep the sales coming, that is the only way many of us can afford things. You are a great company, excellent customer service and overall wonderful items. I almost bought one of the leather backpacks when they were $100 off but missed the deadline. thanks for being a great company and encouraging green cotton enterprises
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
62Maine
Location:Bath, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great color and length
Date:April 27, 2014
Really like these jeans - rhubarb is a great color and the leg width is good, not too tight or loose. My only complaint is that the waistband is too big for someone with any curve to their figure. These would be perfect for someone with a straight-waisted figure.
Review 17 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dangirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Skinny but not too skinny
Date:April 26, 2014
These are cute and modern and have a great fit without being too low in the waist like so many other skinny jeans. They were only available in coral in my size and I wanted blue so I hesitated to order but it's I nice color. A woman stopped me in the parking lot at the grocery store and wanted to know where I got them.
Review 18 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terrioso
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best jeans i have found so far!
Date:April 15, 2014
I originally was not sure about these as I have trouble getting jeans to fit this mature figure, but i loved the pale floral...and since they were on clearance... Usually the top of the thigh is tight making the stomach pooch more than usual. these are loose enough through the thigh and hip area not too create a massive muffin top and pregnant looking tummy but the legs are slim enough to look stylish and current. I liked them enough I bought 2 more! The grey dot (love--a great neutral), and the key lime. As one reader mentioned these are heavier denim which I happened to like better than then thinner denim.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mbzer
Location:Cleveland, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Size varies greatly with color
Date:April 15, 2014
I liked the blue jean color so much that I ordered 2 pairs! That said, sizing was ridiculously OFF. I am 5'2, 112", 27 waist, 34 hip. Normally wear 2 or 4 petite.
Had to size up to a 6petite as the legs were so tight in 4 that I could not get them on.
So then I ordered a pair of white ones in a 6p but they were so incredibly big they were falling off without unbuttoning. Crazy sizing discrepancies!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit, and will certainly share your comments with our team to review. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 20 for Slim Stretch Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomomma
Location:chicago, burbs
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
just right
Date:March 28, 2014
Tru-fit sugested a size 8. I bought petite. I am 128 lbs. 5'5". Wider at the hips and thighs. The fit is very comfortable. They are a slight bit long, but will be just right if they shrink a little, if not, they will be rolled once. I expect shrinkage since they are 99% cotton.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>