Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite

Updated with a fresh new palette. Plush cotton corduroy gets a touch of spandex for shape and resiliency. Contoured waistband. Five-pocket design with our favorite lower rise. Cotton/spandex corduroy. Imported. Petite inseam (after wash): 30" Long inseam (after wash): 34" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) True to size. For a more updated slim fit, order one size smaller than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.074 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
48
3 stars
20
2 stars
18
1 star
5
139 of 17579%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Review 1 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
darby2325
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Gender:Female
Way too tight
Date:September 22, 2014
I've worn size 4 Garnet Hill pants for years. These are really tight and I'm sending them back.
Review 2 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peghaz
Location:Arizona
too tight!
Date:September 22, 2014
Aargh...every time I order pants from Garnet Hill in my regular size (8) they are too small/too tight in the waist. I don't like having to pay for return shipping and usually avoid ordering pants from this company, but based on the comments about this pair, I believed they would fit. I've learned my lesson. The softness of the fabric and the color are beautiful however.
Review 3 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieBernadette
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great cords
Date:September 19, 2014
I bought these cords in my usual size (8P) and find them true to size. I don't like a tight fit, and these are very comfortable. The Dusty Cedar color is a pretty almost-rose. Overall, I'm very happy with the pants as a sale purchase.
Review 4 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler97
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
So Soft & Comfy
Date:August 5, 2014
After reading other reviews on this product I was hesitant on purchasing this item, due to the sizing. I finally decided to go ahead and get my usual size 02 and it fits perfectly. These pants will be great to where when it's cooler weather out and the color pebble will go great with just about everything. I am so glad I purchased these cords!
Review 5 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jeanavie
Location:Idaho
cute, but they stretch out and then look frumpy
Date:April 25, 2014
loved them out of the box, the grey is a bit lighter than it looks in photo, they have a nice stretch to them, but then they kept stretching out and just looked frumpy. wish they would have worked. I ended up buying a pair of Eileen Fisher dark grey velvet cord and they just kept there shape.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 1, 2014
Thanks your comments! We're sorry to hear the Five-Pocket Cords didn't work for you. Remember, returns or freight free exchanges are always welcome!
Review 6 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbl5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE these pants
Date:March 17, 2014
perfect fit, comfortable fabric, extra soft cords. And FINALLY a long-length pant that hits the spot.
Review 7 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful fit
Date:February 27, 2014
This is my second pair of these cords. I don't have a skinny figure--therefore, so glad the easy fit is the same as my first pair a couple of yrs. ago. Waist is comfortable and not too low cut. They feel good when I move due to the spandex.
Mallard color is a pretty green/blue just like a mallard duck's coloring. May have to get the lavender color, too.
Review 8 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Katana
Fantastic Pants!
Date:February 5, 2014
I love, love, love these cords. Soft and very comfortable, with a great fit.
Review 9 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holl
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so comfortable
Date:January 25, 2014
I really like wearing these cords. Just a touch of spandex makes so much difference. They hold their shape when you are moving about during your day.
Review 10 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MargaretRose
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Simply the best!
Date:January 24, 2014
These cords are cut a little slimmer in the leg than my old favorite Garnet Hill cords, and I like them even better. There's just a hint of stretch in the super-comfy corduroy. I feel great, and that's not easy in a size 18! They are worth every penny!
Review 11 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeofthejungle
Location:Corrales, New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfy and attractive
Date:January 22, 2014
these cords fit perfectly - trim but not
tight. Very soft and comfy. I want to wear them every day!
Review 12 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nanrod
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I am going to buy another pair
Date:January 20, 2014
I really like these cords - they are exceptionally soft, but durable, and so very comfortable. The colors are great as well. I am going to get another pair :-)
Review 13 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Still good, but could be better
Date:January 19, 2014
Got these pants in size 10 long. The rise is about an inch higher in front than I would prefer. Cannot wear them with shirt tucked in. Slim fit in calf area, more relaxed in thighs. Pockets in front run too apart one from another. Got them on sale, should have waited for even a better deal. Color (got camel) is beuatiful though!
Review 14 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doctorsusanj
Location:Tucson AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect cords!
Date:January 14, 2014
Great fit, soft & comfortable fabric. Especially love this color: a kind of lavendar-blue. Rise is perfect: not too low, just below belly button. Just wish there were more colors!
Review 15 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnCur
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great weekend pants
Date:January 3, 2014
I love these pants! They fit true to size (I am 5'3" 128 lbs and 6P fit perfectly) I got them on sale so bought two! Love the colors (got the pink and green)
Review 16 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinx
Location:Folly Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit and fabric
Date:December 29, 2013
The slim leg on these cords are just right. Slim enough to look great with this season's short booties but loose enough to get off and on easily. Fabric is substantial but light enough for our SC winters. They will definitely be a winter go-to pant for me.
Review 17 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SweetLucy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mom jeans
Date:December 19, 2013
I agonized over which size to order and finally decided to order two pairs (my regular pants size and one size down) and return one.
Well, the bigger size was way too big. And the smaller size was way too big, too--I could get my hands and arms as far as I could reach down into the legs. The waist in particular was huge; it gapped at the back as if I were trying to wear men's pants.
I'm pretty curvy--the rear end and thighs are particular areas of concern--and I usually size up in skinny jeans. Ordering an even smaller size in this case would mean I was getting three sizes smaller than I wear in more youth-oriented brands. But I'm not going to do that, because a smaller size would still have that waist gap.
Even more damning, these pants have misshapen front pockets. The openings are nearly an inch less wide, each, at the top than the pockets on real jeans--meaning the center stomach area is nearly two inches wider. And the pockets themselves aren't as roomy as real jean pockets.
Finally, although the fabric is lovely (and the color I got--mallard--is gorgeous), its softness is actually a detriment to one's shape in skinny jeans (unless one in totally toned). Think tight sweat pants.
In sum: mom jeans.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fit and style of our Slim Stretch Cords. We're here to help if you have any questions regarding your return or exchange!
Review 18 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpie
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors and fit.
Date:December 17, 2013
I only regret that I had to have them shortened.. Otherwise, the fit is splendid and I look forward to wearing them when the tailor is finished with the hemming.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Backdoc
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Skinny cords are huge
Date:December 14, 2013
OMG, these cords are so big for their size. They look so tight and form fit on the model but I wear an 8-10 and both were too big for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the right fit. Keep in mind, you can find the measurements by size on our 'Measurements' tab. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you'd like to try a different size!
Review 20 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords - Petite
This review is fromSlim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LooLooRogers
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mallard is teal blue
Date:December 13, 2013
I bought these pants in the color Mallard but like another reviewer they are quite unlike the photograph and are much more a teal blue. The fit did not suit me. There is a lot of extra material around the hips and bottom. However, the quality is nice so these might be the right color and style for someone... just don't expect what is shown in the photograph!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>