Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords

Updated with a fresh new palette. Plush cotton corduroy gets a touch of spandex for shape and resiliency. Contoured waistband. Five-pocket design with our favorite lower rise. Cotton/spandex corduroy. Imported. Inseam (after wash): 32" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) True to size. For a more updated slim fit, order one size smaller than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.065 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (170 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
46
3 stars
21
2 stars
17
1 star
5
134 of 17079%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Review 1 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
littlespider
Location:Lancaster, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
True to size? I think not
Date:April 13, 2015
I ordered based on my exact measurements, and these otherwise gorgeous and beautifully crafted cords made my posterior and thighs resemble those way-too-tightly packed sausages that looks like it's about to split its casing. I guess if I were in fact a sausage I would be okay with this; however, I am not.
Even more disappointing, though, was that by the time I had stuffed my sausage-legs all the way into the cords, getting them buttoned up would have resulted in a muffin-top of truly cataclysmic effects. We're talking button-popping, seam-splitting effects.
I would recommend these pants to anyone who (1) has the body type of a stick insect, or (2) does not shy from the challenge of working with these pants. Beware: they have no mercy!
Garnet Hill, please standardize your sizes. I take an XS in dresses and skirts (which I love) but would probably need an 8 or above in these pants if I were to try another size. Which I am not, as I got them on "Final Sale." These otherwise lovely pants will be going to some fortunate soul who is significantly smaller than me.
On the positive side, these cords are incredibly well-made with beautiful, soft fabric. The seams are also nuke-proof since they did not split when I tried to put them on.
Review 2 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fouette
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft, attractive pants
Date:April 10, 2015
I bought these on sale when few colors were available. I was pleasantly surprised when the mint proved to be an attractive color. The pants fit well, and the fabric is soft and comfortable. They are true to size and hit just below the navel.
Review 3 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hones
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering cut - perfect stretch
Date:March 30, 2015
I love the slim cut of these cords - very flattering without being unpleasantly tight. They have exactly the right amount of stretch - they move with you without feeling sloppy and they don't bag at the knees or bum by the end of the day. I wear a 10 usually and ordered the 8 - glad I did. They are a ridiculous steal at the sale price. Very nice.
Review 4 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SylPod
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great!
Date:March 28, 2015
Soft, well made, comfortable!
I just wish there was more colors left!
Review 5 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FireHorse
Location:Horse country...New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love, love these cords!
Date:March 26, 2015
Love these cords....
the color, the fit, the texture!
They are perfect, wish there were more colors available at the time I purchased them.
Was able to get the Mint color, they are a beautiful turquoise-carribbean sea-blue color. I know I will get many compliments when I wear them.
Perfect for dreary winter days and cooler spring days! They are true to size.
I cannot say enough.
Review 6 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
darby2325
Location:Glastonbury, CT
Gender:Female
Way too tight
Date:September 22, 2014
I've worn size 4 Garnet Hill pants for years. These are really tight and I'm sending them back.
Review 7 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
peghaz
Location:Arizona
too tight!
Date:September 22, 2014
Aargh...every time I order pants from Garnet Hill in my regular size (8) they are too small/too tight in the waist. I don't like having to pay for return shipping and usually avoid ordering pants from this company, but based on the comments about this pair, I believed they would fit. I've learned my lesson. The softness of the fabric and the color are beautiful however.
Review 8 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarieBernadette
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great cords
Date:September 19, 2014
I bought these cords in my usual size (8P) and find them true to size. I don't like a tight fit, and these are very comfortable. The Dusty Cedar color is a pretty almost-rose. Overall, I'm very happy with the pants as a sale purchase.
Review 9 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler97
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
So Soft & Comfy
Date:August 5, 2014
After reading other reviews on this product I was hesitant on purchasing this item, due to the sizing. I finally decided to go ahead and get my usual size 02 and it fits perfectly. These pants will be great to where when it's cooler weather out and the color pebble will go great with just about everything. I am so glad I purchased these cords!
Review 10 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful fit
Date:February 27, 2014
This is my second pair of these cords. I don't have a skinny figure--therefore, so glad the easy fit is the same as my first pair a couple of yrs. ago. Waist is comfortable and not too low cut. They feel good when I move due to the spandex.
Mallard color is a pretty green/blue just like a mallard duck's coloring. May have to get the lavender color, too.
Review 11 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holl
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so comfortable
Date:January 25, 2014
I really like wearing these cords. Just a touch of spandex makes so much difference. They hold their shape when you are moving about during your day.
Review 12 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnCur
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great weekend pants
Date:January 3, 2014
I love these pants! They fit true to size (I am 5'3" 128 lbs and 6P fit perfectly) I got them on sale so bought two! Love the colors (got the pink and green)
Review 13 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinx
Location:Folly Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit and fabric
Date:December 29, 2013
The slim leg on these cords are just right. Slim enough to look great with this season's short booties but loose enough to get off and on easily. Fabric is substantial but light enough for our SC winters. They will definitely be a winter go-to pant for me.
Review 14 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SweetLucy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mom jeans
Date:December 19, 2013
I agonized over which size to order and finally decided to order two pairs (my regular pants size and one size down) and return one.
Well, the bigger size was way too big. And the smaller size was way too big, too--I could get my hands and arms as far as I could reach down into the legs. The waist in particular was huge; it gapped at the back as if I were trying to wear men's pants.
I'm pretty curvy--the rear end and thighs are particular areas of concern--and I usually size up in skinny jeans. Ordering an even smaller size in this case would mean I was getting three sizes smaller than I wear in more youth-oriented brands. But I'm not going to do that, because a smaller size would still have that waist gap.
Even more damning, these pants have misshapen front pockets. The openings are nearly an inch less wide, each, at the top than the pockets on real jeans--meaning the center stomach area is nearly two inches wider. And the pockets themselves aren't as roomy as real jean pockets.
Finally, although the fabric is lovely (and the color I got--mallard--is gorgeous), its softness is actually a detriment to one's shape in skinny jeans (unless one in totally toned). Think tight sweat pants.
In sum: mom jeans.
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fit and style of our Slim Stretch Cords. We're here to help if you have any questions regarding your return or exchange!
Review 15 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpie
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors and fit.
Date:December 17, 2013
I only regret that I had to have them shortened.. Otherwise, the fit is splendid and I look forward to wearing them when the tailor is finished with the hemming.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Backdoc
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Skinny cords are huge
Date:December 14, 2013
OMG, these cords are so big for their size. They look so tight and form fit on the model but I wear an 8-10 and both were too big for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the right fit. Keep in mind, you can find the measurements by size on our 'Measurements' tab. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you'd like to try a different size!
Review 17 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LooLooRogers
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mallard is teal blue
Date:December 13, 2013
I bought these pants in the color Mallard but like another reviewer they are quite unlike the photograph and are much more a teal blue. The fit did not suit me. There is a lot of extra material around the hips and bottom. However, the quality is nice so these might be the right color and style for someone... just don't expect what is shown in the photograph!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 18 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beri
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable!
Date:December 13, 2013
Love these Cords! Great fit! So soft and wearable. Perfectly tailored, dress up or down, a real plus. Accurate sizing!
Review 19 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAliSam
Color not as Shown
Date:December 3, 2013
I like the cords a lot - they are a great length and fit. I ordered the Mallard, but they arrived and looked teal blue. I was expecting a deep green. I returned to exchange them, but they were out of the color I wanted. I would have liked to have known that they couldn't exchange for what I requested, but no one notified me. My overall rating is more about the exchange that didn't happen/wasn't followed up on rather than the product itself.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear your exchange didn't go as expected, and will be reaching out to help! We've added several new colors for spring that might work better for you.
Review 20 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siss
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorites
Date:November 26, 2013
I love the colors and the texture of these Pants and they fit great.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>