Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords

Updated with a fresh new palette. Plush cotton corduroy gets a touch of spandex for shape and resiliency. Contoured waistband. Five-pocket design with our favorite lower rise. Cotton/spandex corduroy. Imported. Inseam (after wash): 32" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) True to size. For a more updated slim fit, order one size smaller than your usual size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.062 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (162 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
46
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
5
129 of 16280%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Review 1 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveler97
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
So Soft & Comfy
Date:August 5, 2014
After reading other reviews on this product I was hesitant on purchasing this item, due to the sizing. I finally decided to go ahead and get my usual size 02 and it fits perfectly. These pants will be great to where when it's cooler weather out and the color pebble will go great with just about everything. I am so glad I purchased these cords!
Review 2 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabh63
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful fit
Date:February 27, 2014
This is my second pair of these cords. I don't have a skinny figure--therefore, so glad the easy fit is the same as my first pair a couple of yrs. ago. Waist is comfortable and not too low cut. They feel good when I move due to the spandex.
Mallard color is a pretty green/blue just like a mallard duck's coloring. May have to get the lavender color, too.
Review 3 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holl
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so comfortable
Date:January 25, 2014
I really like wearing these cords. Just a touch of spandex makes so much difference. They hold their shape when you are moving about during your day.
Review 4 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnnCur
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great weekend pants
Date:January 3, 2014
I love these pants! They fit true to size (I am 5'3" 128 lbs and 6P fit perfectly) I got them on sale so bought two! Love the colors (got the pink and green)
Review 5 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinx
Location:Folly Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit and fabric
Date:December 29, 2013
The slim leg on these cords are just right. Slim enough to look great with this season's short booties but loose enough to get off and on easily. Fabric is substantial but light enough for our SC winters. They will definitely be a winter go-to pant for me.
Review 6 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SweetLucy
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mom jeans
Date:December 19, 2013
I agonized over which size to order and finally decided to order two pairs (my regular pants size and one size down) and return one.
Well, the bigger size was way too big. And the smaller size was way too big, too--I could get my hands and arms as far as I could reach down into the legs. The waist in particular was huge; it gapped at the back as if I were trying to wear men's pants.
I'm pretty curvy--the rear end and thighs are particular areas of concern--and I usually size up in skinny jeans. Ordering an even smaller size in this case would mean I was getting three sizes smaller than I wear in more youth-oriented brands. But I'm not going to do that, because a smaller size would still have that waist gap.
Even more damning, these pants have misshapen front pockets. The openings are nearly an inch less wide, each, at the top than the pockets on real jeans--meaning the center stomach area is nearly two inches wider. And the pockets themselves aren't as roomy as real jean pockets.
Finally, although the fabric is lovely (and the color I got--mallard--is gorgeous), its softness is actually a detriment to one's shape in skinny jeans (unless one in totally toned). Think tight sweat pants.
In sum: mom jeans.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on the fit and style of our Slim Stretch Cords. We're here to help if you have any questions regarding your return or exchange!
Review 7 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sharpie
Location:Stamford CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great colors and fit.
Date:December 17, 2013
I only regret that I had to have them shortened.. Otherwise, the fit is splendid and I look forward to wearing them when the tailor is finished with the hemming.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Backdoc
Location:San Luis Obispo, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Skinny cords are huge
Date:December 14, 2013
OMG, these cords are so big for their size. They look so tight and form fit on the model but I wear an 8-10 and both were too big for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the right fit. Keep in mind, you can find the measurements by size on our 'Measurements' tab. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 if you'd like to try a different size!
Review 9 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LooLooRogers
Location:USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Mallard is teal blue
Date:December 13, 2013
I bought these pants in the color Mallard but like another reviewer they are quite unlike the photograph and are much more a teal blue. The fit did not suit me. There is a lot of extra material around the hips and bottom. However, the quality is nice so these might be the right color and style for someone... just don't expect what is shown in the photograph!
Response from Garnet Hill:By Bridget, Customer LiaisonCustomer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Please know we want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. Remember our exchanges are always freight free! Please call us at 1-800-870-3513 to assist you with this purchase.
Review 10 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beri
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfortable!
Date:December 13, 2013
Love these Cords! Great fit! So soft and wearable. Perfectly tailored, dress up or down, a real plus. Accurate sizing!
Review 11 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HAliSam
Color not as Shown
Date:December 3, 2013
I like the cords a lot - they are a great length and fit. I ordered the Mallard, but they arrived and looked teal blue. I was expecting a deep green. I returned to exchange them, but they were out of the color I wanted. I would have liked to have known that they couldn't exchange for what I requested, but no one notified me. My overall rating is more about the exchange that didn't happen/wasn't followed up on rather than the product itself.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJanuary 8, 2014
We're sorry to hear your exchange didn't go as expected, and will be reaching out to help! We've added several new colors for spring that might work better for you.
Review 12 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Siss
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorites
Date:November 26, 2013
I love the colors and the texture of these Pants and they fit great.
Review 13 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KSTRIP
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality but baggy on straight frames.
Date:November 23, 2013
I ordered the off white and love the color. The fit is just a bit awkwarrd on my frame. I'm 5 4" and 105. I have straight hips and they are baggy around the hips and legs. They aren't as form fitting as some other pants/brands on this site. But I'm keeping them for some weekend cords
Review 14 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clokker
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these pants!
Date:November 19, 2013
At first I wasn't convinced that I'd keep the mallard colored cords. Now I love them! I only wish that I could purchase the caramel color as well. I find it frustrating that they are being discontinued, since they've been featured in every publication I've received from GH in the last few months. I purchased a size 4 regular--I'm 5'6.5 and 128 pounds. The fit is excellent and I appreciate that the pants can be worn under boots. I would recommend sizing down. A size 6 would have been too large for me.
Review 15 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
momtozandc
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Cords, but not sure i would call them "slim"
Date:November 19, 2013
These cords are cute and comfy, but they are a little baggier than I expected, especially in the waist (and my waist is not that slim ;)
Still, I am sure I will get a lot of use out of them this winter.
I got the purplish color and I really like it.
Review 16 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shubee
Location:Southeastern US
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
slim stretch 5 pocket cords
Date:November 19, 2013
For the first time ever, I'm unhappy with a GH purchase.
I followed the suggestion of ordering a size smaller than I usually wear. At first the fit was just right, however, as the day progressed, they stretched so much, that I looked like I was wearing jodhpurs. The calves remained fitted, but from the knees up they were baggy.
I can't imagine wearing them again for any length of time.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
calilicious
Location:southern california, usa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute pants, but...
Date:November 16, 2013
not for women with any kind of curve in the backside. i'm a true size 8 in everything. ordered the 8 in the dusty cedar (a color i LOVE, btw), but sadly these pants were not designed with women-with-butts (or even a slight curve in the hips) in mind (big sigh). i really wanted to love these pants, but will be returning them. everything else about them is well-made. maybe i'll try the 10...?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockstar
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:November 11, 2013
Love these pants. They are soft and fit nicely for slim pants.
Review 19 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janet49
Location:Allentown PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy cords
Date:November 10, 2013
These are great! I liked the blue so much that I also ordered the forest green. They are very comfortable, the colors are great, the pockets are roomy, and they washed well.
Since several reviewers said that they ran large I initially ordered a petite 4, but found them uncomfortably snug in the waiste, so I exchanged them for a petite 6 which feel comfortable but still fit well.
Review 20 for Slim Stretch Five-Pocket Cords
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamaZita
Location:Atlantic
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Size down 2- Fits perfectly!
Date:November 9, 2013
I got these great fitting cords in gunmetal. I am 5'11'', so I really appreciate "Tall", and it is rare to find tall and slim in one pant. I did have to go from my usual size 6 all the way down to a 2! ? Not sure if sizes are just growing bigger to make the customers feel better or something...I would definitely order another pair or 2 but again size down two sizes. Hopefully, Garnet Hilll will restock this item....soon!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>