Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Kuddler Dog Bed

As seen in Martha Stewart Living Now your favorite furry friend can sleep on original Garnet Hill prints too! Made of natural fibers, the machine-washable cotton canvas cover keeps your pet cool when it's hot, and warm and cozy when it's chilly. Cover is easy to take on and off for laundering. Edged with cotton cording. Recycled-poly fill. USA/Imported. Kuddler: Size 1: 8" H x 24" W x 19" D Size 2: 9" H x 30" W x 24" D Size 3: 10" H x 36" W x 27" D
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 2080%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kuddler Dog Bed
Review 1 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djm27409
Location:Winnabow, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dog Bed
Date:September 29, 2013
This bed is a great size and very comfy for my dogs. It is thicker than most beds and resembles an over stuffed chair. I have four Toy Poodles and they all pile in the medium size bed and it has quickly become their favorite bed. They love to lay draped over the thick arms of the bed. I liked this bed so much that I ordered a second one just like it. The quality is fantastic and it's very stylish. I bought both of my dog beds while they were on sale and they are worth every penny!
Review 2 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kitchensrus
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute
Date:September 23, 2013
I got the large in the turquoise print and it looks great in my living room. My dog seems to like it OK, but it smelled awful right out of the box, so even he didn't want to go near it until it aired out for a few days. I gave it 5 stars for value because I got it on sale. Oh, and my dog is a 60 lb. Vizsla -- if he was bigger it wouldn't work.
Review 3 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fullcircle
Location:Norther NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pooch loves it and so does Mom
Date:September 20, 2013
This is a very practical dog bed in a very sweet print. I ordered in red to replace a plush dog bed that always looked ratty no matter how often I washed it. Fabric on this one feels more like canvas and seems much better at repelling dirt etc. our dog has a small fleece blanket that we lay across the bottom of the bed which makes it a bit more cosy for her. She loves the bolster sides as it's a nice place to rest her head and watch the world go by. Would definitely recommend and my dog walker was quite envious when she saw it.
Review 4 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEAUTIFUL dog bed!
Date:September 10, 2013
This bed is just so nice looking! I wish someone had commented on the color red before so I'd have known what a wonderful terracotta color the ornamental is (it's not as red looking as the large photo, more like the small thumbnail below). It doesn't look at all Christmas like, which was my other worry. Also, I love that it has little arms because with my golden retriever, the "pillow" for her head is always what she seems to gravitate towards. Also, the other reviewer's comments on size were really helpful; for my 60# golden, size 3 is perfect and has room to grow and isn't that huge size often seen elsewhere. Finally, the quality just looks great, not like those dog beds you see, but more of a real fabric that you could see in your home. Now, to decide where to put it! I'm so glad I got one for my office too! LOVE IT!
Review 5 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ollymarie7
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
dog bed?
Date:August 13, 2013
I bought this bed for my 20 lb dog but my cats wasted no time taking it over. my dog has never had a chance to lay in it the cats love it so much. going to have to order a second one!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NClady
Location:NC coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
How do dogs know instantly that it's a dog bed?
Date:June 11, 2013
Put it on the floor, he jumped in and nested! McGee loves it! good quality, nice looking and on sale, a great price.
Review 7 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
manuella
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Big dogs need beds too!!!
Date:April 15, 2013
The dimensions for the "overall" bed are somewhat accurate but the problem is the arms are included in the shown dimensions which leave 10 - 12" less for the actual portion of the "bed" where a dog would lay. The bed is good quality and is stylish. I just wish they made beds that would fit a large dog..such as a 80 lb lab. This bed went back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 16, 2013
Thanks for your review! We have shared your comments with our design team to look into.
Review 8 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1Poppy
Location:OH
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Cosy Place to Sleep
Date:December 17, 2012
We ordered our second Kuddler for our cocker and ordered a size 2 for him in Lake Blue. He weighs 23 pounds. We had already purchased one for our Australian Shepherd/Border Collie mix in a size 3 in the Ornamental color. When the little cocker's bed arrived, it was so cute to watch him. He knew this one was his and with a "What took you so long to get one for me? " look, he climbed in and stayed there. Both dogs love to lay their heads on the padded sides. I have washed the Ornamental one and it washed and dried beautifully. The covers are an excellent quality...and easy to take off and put back on. I wish the bed portion of the larger one had more substantial filling. There is room to add more and I will in time do that. It is not so much of an issue with the size 2 for the cocker. I did purchase both when they were on sale. I am very satisfied.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotashopper
Location:St. Paul
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it
Date:December 17, 2012
Loved it so mich, I iploaded a pic to twitter to show my puppy sleeping in it !
Review 10 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SKat
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Pretty cover, cheap insert
Date:July 10, 2012
I wanted this dog bed months before I finally ordered it, and although it is very pretty, I am quite disappointed in the actual quality. I ordered the medium round size in the green dot pattern and was expecting a firm, sturdy dog bed. The outer cover is quite pretty, but the inner insert is lumpy and flimsy. Not quite worth the money, in my opinion.
Review 11 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtcats
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great cat bed
Date:July 8, 2012
My cats love this bed! The small kuddler is the perfect size.
Review 12 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slfr
Location:va
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful cover, filling insert is HORRIBLE
Date:June 13, 2012
I ordered the medium round bed and the cover is gorgeous, love the cover. The photos show what looks to be a thick firm cushion - that however is not anything like what was delivered. It feels like cheap, uneven, lumpy, flat batting. Extremely disappointing for a bed this price, I expected a MUCH higher quality insert from a company like Garnet Hill.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonJune 20, 2012
We're very sorry to hear you're disappointed with our Dog Bed, and have shared your comments with our Product Designers to keep in mind as we plan our future collections. Keep in mind, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely delighted!
Review 13 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dog not needed
Date:June 8, 2012
This is a great floor pillow for the kids. Lovely fabric, easily slips off for laundering. Comfy for little ones who spend a lot of time playing on the floor.
Review 14 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
compulsivegardener
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cuddly Kuddler
Date:May 28, 2012
We bought the size 1 Kuddler for our miniature Schnauzer, and he absolutely loves it. So do I! I love the chocolate zinnia print and have had a number of people oohing and ahhing over it. Not only would I recommend it to a friend, I came back to order another one for my husband's office, only to sadly find that it's sold out! It's a bit on the expensive side, but so much nicer than anything else I've seen in stores, so I think it was well worth it.
Review 15 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meeks
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Picture Misleading
Date:March 6, 2012
Purchased the large round dog bed in the floral pattern. The cover is wonderful, great fabric, great quality. However, there is hardly and fill to the inside of the bed itself. The picture shows this huge, super plump, firm looking pillow with a dog on top (no less). In reality is looks like you stuck it with a pin and it deflated. Since I love the cover I am going to spend additional money and buy polyfil and fill it properly myself, but I still would not recommend the product to anyone else.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMarch 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on our dog bed collection. We've shared your feedback with our Product Design Team to look into. If you decide you are not happy with this item, we're happy to help you with an exchange or return at any time!
Review 16 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jb21
good bed, fun print
Date:February 25, 2012
we have one 20 lb and one 30 lb dog, the bed is perfect for the 20 lb but a little small for the bigger one - but the next size up was way too big. the red print looks more christmas tree-y in person than it does in the photo. the bed is nice and fluffy though, not flat like some others, and they like it.
Review 17 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuluDesign
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Finally! A cute dog bed!
Date:February 16, 2012
Our lab/great dane loves this bed. As soon as I pulled it out of the box he laid down on it, right in the entry way. Great fabric, not the 'cheesy' micro-something that many dog beds are made of.
Since our guy is so large (97 lb) I added a layer of 2" thick foam (from the fabric store) so he would have more padding.
Review 18 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JullzRullz
Location:McDade, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
BEST DOG BED EVER!!
Date:January 9, 2012
I ordered this bed in the Ornamental print as a present for my weinie dog!
This was her Christmas present. She had never had a really nice bed. I ordered too late to arrive for Christmas as it was being monogrammed. But to my surprise it arrived a few days before!! The quality and size of the bed was so GOOD!! I ordered a medium and it is BIG!! My Weena LOVES it and is so cozy in it!! It is the CUTEST dog bed ever!! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!! THANKS GH!!
Review 19 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tarheel
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Garnet Hill Dog Bed
Date:January 6, 2012
The cover is really nice and well-made. The "cushion" is really soft. I would like a little more firmness in the cushion. LOVE the designs!
Review 20 for Kuddler Dog Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
semper
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:November 7, 2011
Great quality. Feels substantial. Size 2 is perfect for a 38 pound dog. My dog loves the kuddler as it gives him the feeling he's in his burrow.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.