Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rosette Knit Dress

We've added new dimension to one of our favorite designs with a pretty arrangement of soutache rosettes along the skirt. Flattering ruched front with scoop neckline. Raglan cap sleeves. Knee length. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.665 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
148
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
182 of 19494%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rosette Knit Dress
Review 1 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pdx40
Location:Portland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely dress
Date:December 9, 2013
I have this in the roseberry and it is fabulous! The rosettes at the hem add an interesting detail and the ruched upper body makes the dress forgiving for curvier bodies. I ordered the 6 and it fits my 5'3, 135 body.
Review 2 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
triathamom
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
flattering and comfortable!
Date:November 25, 2013
This dress is just about perfect - the fabric is comfortable, the cut is flattering, it could be worn in all seasons, and it can be dressed-up or down as needed. I received multiple compliments on it the first time I wore it to church. My only complaint is that the dress is a bit too big. I normally wear dress size 6-8 (M) and this Small is not as fitted as I expected.
Review 3 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cattoy1
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfortable!
Date:November 2, 2013
I now own this dress in the grey, berry and black. It is so comfortable, travels well, and you can dress up or down!
Review 4 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mcatt
Location:long beach, ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
pretty!
Date:November 1, 2013
This is a nice dress, though it runs somewhat big. The flowers on the bottom pull it down a little, which is unfortunate since it was a little long to begin with. This would be great if it came in petite, but overall, a very pretty dress.
Review 5 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bustersmom1
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
poor overall fit
Date:October 28, 2013
Returning this dress, I did not like the overall fit and felt that the fabric was too lighweight.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 14, 2013
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned your dress.
Review 6 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LissieMpls
Location:Minneapolis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super cute and versatile dress
Date:October 26, 2013
I'm glad I bought this dress. I'm between a size 4 and 6, and the Small fits perfectly. It's really cute and comfy. I can wear this with a sweater, tights and boots, or with sandals, depending on the season.
The only reason I didn't give 5-stars is that I think it's a little high-priced for the item.
Review 7 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UpToDate
Location:midwest
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pretty!
Date:October 26, 2013
I have this dress in it's two colors. It's so easy to put on, just slips over my head. I've worn this dress many, many times and it never wrinkles. It's a great dress to wear while traveling, and any other time. Can be dressed up or down. Will wear with tee and tights this fall/winter.
Review 8 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wondr
Location:wi
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wasnt sure
Date:October 5, 2013
out of the box i tried it on and due to the short sleeve length and long skirt length (i'm 5.4) was leaning towards sending back. bought for a couple occassions this fall but in wi a cap sleeve just wont due. a couple weeks later i added a long sleeve t under, a belt, tights and booties and its a keeper. very comfortable, machine washable, so i do think i'll get a lot of wear out of it afterall.
Review 9 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsMcD
Location:western Mass
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE this dress
Date:September 28, 2013
This is the second time I have purchased this dress. I had it last year in the teal blue in size 14. I was between a 16 and 14, and it was flattering and comfortable for my nursing, post baby body. I wore it to work with boots and a cardigan, and for Easter with stockings and high heels. I have lost weight and it was too big, and I was THRILLED to see the dress again. I LOVE the pink color! The size 12 is a perfect fit - still super flattering. I wore it on Fri with the brown Born boots from GH, and a brown animal print cardigan and received LOADS of compliments. with two kids under 4, I am also gaga over the fact that this dress is machine washable and requires little to no ironing! I am 5'8", 188 lbs and wear a 12-14 in most clothes.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammie
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great fit and fabric
Date:September 28, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and the fabric is very soft. Great value and can be worn from casual to very dressy occasion.
Review 11 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OCgirl
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love tthis
Date:September 28, 2013
Lived up to the description, easy to wear and the rosettes just make it...great neck line and cap sleeves
Review 12 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Canela
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Find!
Date:September 28, 2013
I love this dress! Where it anywhere and everywhere! I get complements every time! Can be worn with sandals or boots!
Review 13 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerriLynn
Location:Clemmons, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I love this dress!
Date:September 27, 2013
So flattering and fun. The color is beautiful and I will be able to wear it in the winter with tights and boots, and in the spring/summer with pumps. This dress works for all ages. I'm 5'4", 135 lbs and the 6 is perfect.
Review 14 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pollyf
Location:Hopkinsville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The DRESS!
Date:September 27, 2013
My favorite dress, looked huge but when I got it on it was perfect. I wear a size 12 with that tummy we all hate, 5'6" tall. I get compliments every time I wear it. Need it in black now!
Review 15 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous Dress!!!
Date:September 8, 2013
Purchased the dress the summer in the rose color. Perfect in every way. I am a larger 14 and it fit well and was flattering even in the middle which is a problem spot! I got it on sale but would still buy full price as I get many compliments every time I wear it. Beautiful, comfortable and good for your ego! Just bought it in black today!!!
Review 16 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorMolly
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Flattering, Youthful Dress!
Date:September 7, 2013
I'm a mom of two- a 28 month old and 9 month old. I'm slowly working on getting back my pre-baby body, but in the meantime, I needed a comfortable, but cute dress that could handle running around at the park or messy craft play dates. This dress fits the bill and more! I get compliments every time I wear it! I pair it with a flowy cardigan, Oxford heels, and black tights and I feel put-together-even on the days my toddler is stripping in the grocery store and her sister is slapping my face with spitty hands. It washes well too- I do a gentle cycle with it inside out, and hang it to dry and it still looks new! Wish I could say the same for my husband's smelly uniforms!
I have four colors now, and just ordered the new raspberry color! Would ADORE a forest green shade!
Review 17 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krwatson
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Gorgeous, Comfy Dress
Date:September 6, 2013
Beautiful dress. Loved it so much, I bought the exact same dress in a different color. Ripped the tags off, put it in my closet, pulled it out to wear for Easter and discovered that the blue does NOT fit the same as the coral. So unfortunate. I had thrown away everything weeks earlier and couldn't return it. Who would think that the exact same dress in a size 10 would be too baggy? Have not worn the blue since. I continue to wear the rose color often and I always get compliments.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColleenP
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love This Dress
Date:September 6, 2013
I've had this dress in black for a couple years now. It's my go to comfortable dress that looks great. And virtually every time I wear it someone compliments me on it. The fabric is nice and soft. The size is perfect (I'm 5'4" 130lbs and I got the 4). It's a little expensive (wait for it to go on sale!) but, honestly, for the amount of times I've worn it, the dress is worth the full price. I would own ten of these dresses if they would just make them in ten different colors!
Review 19 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BostonDogMom
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love !
Date:September 6, 2013
I normally don't buy the same dress in multiple colors but I made an exception for this one ( I have 3 ).
It is super comfortable and the size 6 is so flattering on my 5'5" 135 lb frame.
The rosettes are so lovely and I get compliments whenever I wear it !
Review 20 for Rosette Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Naia
Location:Phila
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 4, 2013
The quality of this dress is wonderful -fabric feels great, the rosettes are stylish and not overdone. The shape seems it would be becoming and clearly is for many...but not especially for me. I think it might look better on people who are larger boned -I may not have enough 'structure' to carry it well, not sure. Anyway, back it goes, sadly. Im appreciative of the chance I got to try it w/o shipping charges (really makes a difference... many things tried on ARE keepers;); hope it will suit someone else as it deserves!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>