Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals

Renowned for her espadrilles, Bettye Muller likens her shoes to "Hitchcock blondes...They have a distinct look that is mysterious and beautiful." A genius combination of statement-making looks and wearability — long, sinuous lines created by a 3 3/4" braided jute wedge heel and strategically placed crisscrossed straps. Linen upper with a metallic finish. Cutout heel. Rubber sole. Adjustable buckle closure. Spain. Shoe runs true to size; however, the high instep may push the foot forward until the sandal has been worn.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 3795%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Review 1 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
convertible2cutie
Location:Peoria, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Practically Perfect
Date:July 19, 2013
I read several of the earlier reviews & after thinking about it for weeks ordered a pair in bronze. They fit perfectly, were extremely comfortable even with the higher heel! I will definitely order another pair in a different color soon!
Review 2 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning!
Date:June 21, 2013
Like other reviewers, when I read all the great reviews, i had to try these sandals. They are as good as everyone noted. Truly stunning - receive compliments whenever I wear them. I did get them on sale, but after experiencing the comfort and style, I would pay full price. I bought the grey -a perfect neutral. Wish they came in more colors!
Review 3 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shoegirl72
Location:Horsham, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
You made me love you
Date:June 4, 2013
Really had to have these. Bought them somewhere else cheaper in my size 6. Overall too big! (You need a wider foot, not narrow) Found them at GH But priced higher than I wanted to spend. Crossed my fingers and ordered them anyway as a US size 5 which is usually too small, and they fit! Go figure. Material is linen with waterproof treatment so these are real shoes not just flimsy woven espadrilles. Good quality. I think they were worth the price (they were on sale at GH at the time so that helped.) UK sizing was the only real issue. Highly recommend.
Review 4 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zoomer
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very cute but surprised about the fabric
Date:May 23, 2013
The description says the fabric has a metallic finish but I just received the gray and I do not agree. I would say the finish makes the fabric look like plastic and there's nothing metallic about it. The shoes are very cute on and do not disappoint on that point but I am going to have to return the shoes because I am unsatisfied with the look of the fabric.
Review 5 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smtwngirlbigcitytaste
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So stinkin' cute!
Date:May 21, 2013
Initially thought these were a little spendy but after I received and wore them, they were so worth it. Very cute. Truly comfortable and can't wait to wear them again.
Review 6 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BlueGirlRedState
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I don't get the hype!
Date:May 21, 2013
What am I missing here? Since this shoe has to be the best reviewed shoe on GH, I finally had to break down and order a pair. I read most of the reviews but I clearly missed an important point. The linen upper is coated. The GH product information says that there is a metallic finish but says nothing about the linen being coated. I didn't see a metallic sheen in the gray, but the fabric coating makes the upper and the straps shiny. The shine bugs me. That's a personal preference, I know, but I don't know if I can get over it.
The second thing that was a let for me is that I didn't like the way the straps over the top of the foot gapped. They are simply too loose. I didn't feel secure in the shoe. I was surprised by this because I have a high instep, and I usually have the opposite problem, straps too snug and digging into the top of my foot. The right one gapped way more than the left, and I know that I'm asymmetrical so I thought it was just me. After really looking at the shoes, I could see that the fixed strap on the right shoe really is longer than on the left. After all the reviews vouching for quality, I was surprised.
Also, I wish they came in Euro half sizes. I know I can't wear a 37, but a 38 is simply too loose. A Euro 37.5 would have been perfect. Lose high shoes = dangerous.
Okay, yes! I can see that these would be super comfortable. My guess is that if they had fit well enough to keep them, I'd be able to walk in them for hours.
Review 7 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tripplehorn
Fun Summer Espas
Date:May 17, 2013
These are classy looking espadrilles (espas). They are a bit high heeled but very easy to walk in. I have a high arch so I wouldn't wear them if I were walking or standing all day, but I've found them very comfortable otherwise. The statement in the product info about them having a high instep and pushing the foot forward until worn is accurate. When I first put them on I thought they were too small/tight, but after wearing them for a couple of hours they feel great. I wear a size 8 and ordered size 8. My foot is not considered wide by very close to it, so I was glad the linen upper developed some ease. I ordered the bronze and the orange, both of which are lovely colors. The bronze is a nice neutral color, and the orange is a good middle tone of orange. I love the linen upper, and its metallic finish gives a nice glow without being sparkly or too shiny. These are great summer shoes; and while the price may seem steep, they're worth it. You get what you pay for!
Review 8 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
velsgirl
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Well made and great looking
Date:May 13, 2013
Bought the yellow. Really adorable! I'm kind of beyond the age for a very high heel or wedge, because I need a comfortable shoe. These certainly are high. However, I'm petite and enjoy stylish clothes. The good news is these are comfortable, well made, and look great. My husband thought so, too. I wear a 6 1/2 or a 7. Purchased the 7.
Review 9 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
champ
Location:Bryn Mawr, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love these shoes!
Date:May 12, 2013
They're comfortable and super stylish. I get compliments every time I wear them. Fabulous! Loved the first pair so much, I bought a second. I'm a small 7 and always wear a European 37. They fit perfectly.
Review 10 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ever
Location:Merced, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
The Perfect Shoe
Date:April 30, 2013
These shoes seemed pricey, so I hesitated before ordering them - so glad I went for it. I purchased the bronze and they go with almost anything. Flattering, comfortable, perfect if you are past due on that pedicure, and so sexy. After receiving the bronze I had to order the gray, too (back ordered, but should ship in a couple weeks). So cute with ankle pants, skirts, dresses, slacks - getting tons of compliments and people wanting to know where I got them.
No break-in time needed. These were comfy from day one. Great quality, well-made, true to size.
Review 11 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
isaacsGIRL
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
They look great with everything!
Date:April 28, 2013
I LOVE these shoes! I bought the bronze color in my normal size and they fit perfectly. The heel height is perfection - the straps hold the shoe on so your foot doesn't have to work to pick up the jute heel. They are VERY comfortable! So far they have looked great with everything I've put on - because of the bronze color they are extremely flattering and add miles to my legs! I am wearing them with my wedding dress (slightly more casual, morning wedding) and bringing them on my honeymoon to wear every evening when we go our for dinner. They are my new summer staple shoe! Definitely worth the price tag - plan on keeping these for years and replacing immediately whenever they wear out!
Review 12 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nightnurse
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:April 24, 2013
I love these shoes!! The cross-strap makes them a little retro looking and super sexy without being too high-heeled. This is about the highest heel height I will wear--and for their height, they are comfortable. The only drawback for me was that I found the first pair I ordered had differing strap lengths and so I had to return and re-order to get a pair that wasn't defective. (Just a little surprising for a shoe this expensive).
Review 13 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qualitysnob
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So Comfy
Date:April 11, 2013
I think these are stunning shoes. They are an elegant and timeless espadrille. The fabric on this shoe has a waterproof coating that I tihnk enhances the beauty of it, so expect a shine to it. It is not matte. Take note that it is extremely true to size so if you are a true 9.5 definately order a 10. I am a 9/9.5 in heels and ordered the size 9 and my toes touch the end but not enough to be uncomfy. This shoe will not let you down in the comfort department and the height is higher than it feels because of the platfrom under the foot bed. I am 42 and done with the 4 inch heel thing and with these you get style, sexyness, and comfort all in one.
Review 14 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debindc
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous Shoes
Date:March 15, 2013
These are gorgeous. I purchased the bronze and the color will go with everything this summer. The shoe runs true to size. The quality is excellent--unlike a lot of cheap looking espadrilles.
Review 15 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy00
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My favorite Espadrilles
Date:February 11, 2013
I purchased two pairs of these espadrilles (gold & silver) and I love them. These shoes fit true to size. I normally run between a 61/2 to a 7. The size 7 fit me perfectly. I love both the bronze and the silver because they can work with almost any color. These sandals are a bit on the expensive side, but you really "get what you pay for". I am a mother of three children and these espadrilles are comfortable even when chasing after 3 kids. I usually cannot wear a heel this high, but was so pleasantly surprised with the way they fit. I think the fact that these shoes are closed toed, have a full support system on the heel, and the adjustable strap for extra support makes them beautiful and comfortable. "A MUST HAVE FOR SPRING/SUMMER"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dbroz1
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So happy!
Date:February 5, 2013
I liked the look of these shoes but wasn't sure about the height and comfort, so I read reviews and went ahead an ordered them in bronze. I love these shoes!! They are not too high, are very comfortable and look great. They are flattering and extremely versatile. They are a little loose around the heel but I wouldn't size down - I'll just accommodate. I would recommend these shoes in a heartbeat.
Review 17 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
22nd
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Elongated--Make Legs Look AWESOME!
Date:October 30, 2012
I ordered the silver. Was looking for an enclosed toe sandal. I am short and they really elongated and flattered my legs like no other. Take a little while to break it, rigid at edge on top of toe. BUT compared with other shoes, very comfortable.
Review 18 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JFran
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I love the compilments, style and fit!
Date:October 3, 2012
I ordered the Platinum color, perfect for my fair skin and coordinates with many outfits, dresses, skirts and pants.
Review 19 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AskDoris
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ultra Comfy and Tres Chic!
Date:August 27, 2012
I LOVE shoes! I'm best known for sporting Manolo's and Choo's, but I have to say that I ADORE these shoes! I am using them for my second summer, wearing them about 4x's a week and they still look good!!! As a realtor, I need a shoe that is comfortable & stylish, but that I can run around in all day. I wear them all day and they are just as comfortable at the end of the day as they are when I put them on in the morning. They look great with just about anything and the platinum color is fabulous with just the right amount of glimmer. You will get tons of compliments on them as well. I love them so much that I am buying another pair for next summer!!! My only complaint is that they don't come in black too!!!
Review 20 for Bettye Muller Katy Bis Espadrille Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gnina
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These sandal is for YOU!!!
Date:August 7, 2012
These are beautiful and so well made. It doesn't pinch or cut into my foot in any way, despite my hyper sensitive, "thin" skin. I have feet that are on the narrow side, though, and the shaped foot bed these do run narrow. Absolutely love it!!!
1 2 next>>