Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals

A favorite gladiator silhouette is fiercer than ever in an array of exclusive colors from taupe to teal. The standout sandals are offered in nubuck or metallic leather with Gentle Souls' signature supple deerskin lining and memory-foam footbed. Lace up. Rubber heel. Flexible, shock-absorbing sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
80 of 8199%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Begrammy
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
super comfortable sandals
Date:August 13, 2014
I have wanted these gentle souls gladiators for years. Finally bought them on sale. They are perfect. Very comfortable the first day I wore then walking all day in New York. My daughters thought they were so cute too.
Wish they had other colours in my size. Perfect sandal. Run true to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer2
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really cute
Date:May 30, 2014
these are very comfy to wear, and if your feet are very narrow they can be laced tighter.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bltngal
Location:Burlington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!!
Date:May 19, 2014
These gladiator sandals are perfect for me. I tried on many styles in stores, but none fit - all were too loose over my arch. The way these lace up, I imagine they can accommodate most foot issues, plus they feel wonderfully soft and look great. I got them in Taupe. They were the only pair of "dress" shoes I recently took on vacation since they went with everything and I knew my feet would never get sore wearing them. I agree to order a half size down. I ordered my regular 8.5 size, and they seemed okay, but I called customer service and they sent out the size 8 for me to compare. I'm glad I did; the smaller size really hugged my foot and didn't have that little bit of extra space at the toes. Tempted to get one of the colors...yes, they're worth the expense since I know I'll wear and enjoy them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad to hear you've found the "Perfect" sandal for you!
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1239
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THESE SANDALS
Date:May 18, 2014
I bought these sandals in yellow and really wish I had bought them in Taupe but now they are out. I get so many complements on these! PLEASE Garnet Hill, bring these back next year!!!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doxylover
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for narrow feet
Date:May 16, 2014
I have extremely narrow feet (SS) so finding cute shoes is always frustrating and expensive. Because these lace up from the toe to the high ankle, they are perfect for me. I can't even express the joy in owning a pair of shoes that don't look like something my grandmother would wear! I ordered two more pair after the first ones! All were purchased using a discount so that helped a lot.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sole is slippery on wood floors
Date:May 15, 2014
Wonderful, buttery soft leather/suede. Comfortable sandal. The salmon is lighter than on my screen, a bit more orange. I'd keep them in a minute except that the funny plastic pieces glued onto the sole are actually slippery on wood floors, but not so much on carpet. I'm on wooden floors a lot, so this won't work at all. Too bad. They're beautiful, tho the suede tie ups feel quite delicate . . . .
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ariesindian
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color and style
Date:April 6, 2014
All I expected except for the front portion being stitched together, and I had to cut the stitches to open it up further for my wide feet..
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thebellaimage
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable!
Date:March 15, 2014
These sandals are very comfortable and stylish. There has been no breaking in period. They are very well made.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oaktonellen
Location:Oakton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable sandals ever!
Date:February 5, 2014
Yes, these are pricey, but they are totally worth it! These sandals are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. They are incredibly well made and designed. I'm tempted to get a pair in another color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvstogarden
Location:The Berkshires , Mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
gorgeous gladiator
Date:February 5, 2014
I've been buying a lot of gladiator type sandals lately, mostly because of the ugly veins around my ankles. These are super comfortable, as everyone else has noted. I found them to run long and ordered down a size. A litle pricey but Gentle Souls makes a good quality shoe.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marghoo
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:February 4, 2014
These gladiator sandals are amongst the most comfortable shoes I own. The leather is glove-soft, with a comfortable footbed. The lacing allows for a custom fit. I was surprised that the laces are so comfortable, because I was expecting that they might dig into my skin like some lace-up espadrilles I have had in the past. Fortunately, these are extremely comfortable to wear. They look adorable with skirts, pants and shorts!
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Amazing shoes!
Date:September 2, 2013
These seem a bit pricey, but the quality and comfort is so amazing that it probably does have great value. At least, I can imagine wearing these out! They really are so comfortable and the light yellow just blends in with skin tone for the lighter shades. Fit TTS.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janza
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Greatest Gladiator Ever!!!
Date:August 28, 2013
I live in these shoes during the summer. They are so incredibly comfortable. Despite the fact that these are a bit pricey, I had to have a second pair. I have the grey which is a perfect neutral, and the red which is more of a burnt orange color. I get compliments on them wherever I go.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
THE most comfortable sandal!
Date:August 5, 2013
I was hesitant to order these because of the price, but when they went on sale, I went for it...NO regrets! They are probably the most comfortable sandals I've ever had--great to go for a walk in. I'm contemplating getting another pair.
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choosey2
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ultimate purchase
Date:July 31, 2013
Best purchase I made this summer. Comfortable, airy and light, these gladiator sandals are attractive with casual and dressy attire. The lace up is well suited for my narrow foot.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, comfortable, and unique!
Date:May 28, 2013
I feel like an indian princess when walking in these deerskin sandals! After noisily flip flopping about in my flipflops, the quiet nature of these beautiful sandals is a welcome change. But best of all is the comfort. They caress your feet with the softest leather, even as they offer a style beyond what is typical anywhere else this season. Yes, they are called gladiator sandals, but they look better than the typical gladiator, and they doubtless feel better too. I wore them all day right out of the box. Ordered an 8 and it was a perfect fit (generally wear 71/2 or 8). Wish I had ordered a second pair while on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ettaj
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes but red is orange
Date:May 13, 2013
I love these shoes...wanted a second pair....wanted an orange-y tangerine color but they only had what they called red.....so I ordered those and much to my delight the "red" was really the color I wanted all along!! Go figure!! Just warning future buyers that if you want a true red shoe this is not it. It isn't even a red orange....it is a burnt orange for sure. Great color but not red. The shoe itself is a delight and I would recommend it to anyone. I normally don't even like the gladiator style but these are just FABU!!
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olgapink
Location:Huntington Beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 stars all the way
Date:May 3, 2013
Best sandals I've ever purchased.Perfect for spring & summer. I wish I could afford one of each color
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinnE
Location:Stockton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Red isn't red
Date:April 8, 2013
Because I have purchased two of these shoes in the past and found them to be everything everyone had said in their reviews, I ordered the red. These shoes were not red. They were that rust color. When I order red I want red. Very disappointing. I obviously sent them back.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy23kittycats
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 19, 2013
I spotted these sandals in last summers catalog. I debated and debated--were they really worth the splurge? Finally I took the plunge and they are so worth it. First, they are super cute with everything. Second (and most important) is they are very comfortable. I am in between sizes (7 1/2 and 8)--I bought the 8 but could have sized down as they are a little roomy in the toe. The charcoal is a nice neutral color. They are good quality and should last a long time!!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>