Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals

A favorite gladiator silhouette is fiercer than ever in an array of exclusive colors from taupe to teal. The standout sandals are offered in nubuck or metallic leather with Gentle Souls' signature supple deerskin lining and memory-foam footbed. Lace up. Rubber heel. Flexible, shock-absorbing sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.827 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 7599%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ariesindian
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color and style
Date:April 6, 2014
All I expected except for the front portion being stitched together, and I had to cut the stitches to open it up further for my wide feet..
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thebellaimage
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable!
Date:March 15, 2014
These sandals are very comfortable and stylish. There has been no breaking in period. They are very well made.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oaktonellen
Location:Oakton, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable sandals ever!
Date:February 5, 2014
Yes, these are pricey, but they are totally worth it! These sandals are so comfortable I don't want to take them off. They are incredibly well made and designed. I'm tempted to get a pair in another color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvstogarden
Location:The Berkshires , Mass
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
gorgeous gladiator
Date:February 5, 2014
I've been buying a lot of gladiator type sandals lately, mostly because of the ugly veins around my ankles. These are super comfortable, as everyone else has noted. I found them to run long and ordered down a size. A litle pricey but Gentle Souls makes a good quality shoe.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marghoo
Location:Tallahassee, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:February 4, 2014
These gladiator sandals are amongst the most comfortable shoes I own. The leather is glove-soft, with a comfortable footbed. The lacing allows for a custom fit. I was surprised that the laces are so comfortable, because I was expecting that they might dig into my skin like some lace-up espadrilles I have had in the past. Fortunately, these are extremely comfortable to wear. They look adorable with skirts, pants and shorts!
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Amazing shoes!
Date:September 2, 2013
These seem a bit pricey, but the quality and comfort is so amazing that it probably does have great value. At least, I can imagine wearing these out! They really are so comfortable and the light yellow just blends in with skin tone for the lighter shades. Fit TTS.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janza
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Greatest Gladiator Ever!!!
Date:August 28, 2013
I live in these shoes during the summer. They are so incredibly comfortable. Despite the fact that these are a bit pricey, I had to have a second pair. I have the grey which is a perfect neutral, and the red which is more of a burnt orange color. I get compliments on them wherever I go.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MargDe
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
THE most comfortable sandal!
Date:August 5, 2013
I was hesitant to order these because of the price, but when they went on sale, I went for it...NO regrets! They are probably the most comfortable sandals I've ever had--great to go for a walk in. I'm contemplating getting another pair.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Choosey2
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ultimate purchase
Date:July 31, 2013
Best purchase I made this summer. Comfortable, airy and light, these gladiator sandals are attractive with casual and dressy attire. The lace up is well suited for my narrow foot.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snowhite
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, comfortable, and unique!
Date:May 28, 2013
I feel like an indian princess when walking in these deerskin sandals! After noisily flip flopping about in my flipflops, the quiet nature of these beautiful sandals is a welcome change. But best of all is the comfort. They caress your feet with the softest leather, even as they offer a style beyond what is typical anywhere else this season. Yes, they are called gladiator sandals, but they look better than the typical gladiator, and they doubtless feel better too. I wore them all day right out of the box. Ordered an 8 and it was a perfect fit (generally wear 71/2 or 8). Wish I had ordered a second pair while on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ettaj
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great shoes but red is orange
Date:May 13, 2013
I love these shoes...wanted a second pair....wanted an orange-y tangerine color but they only had what they called red.....so I ordered those and much to my delight the "red" was really the color I wanted all along!! Go figure!! Just warning future buyers that if you want a true red shoe this is not it. It isn't even a red orange....it is a burnt orange for sure. Great color but not red. The shoe itself is a delight and I would recommend it to anyone. I normally don't even like the gladiator style but these are just FABU!!
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olgapink
Location:Huntington Beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 stars all the way
Date:May 3, 2013
Best sandals I've ever purchased.Perfect for spring & summer. I wish I could afford one of each color
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CinnE
Location:Stockton, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Red isn't red
Date:April 8, 2013
Because I have purchased two of these shoes in the past and found them to be everything everyone had said in their reviews, I ordered the red. These shoes were not red. They were that rust color. When I order red I want red. Very disappointing. I obviously sent them back.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy23kittycats
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 19, 2013
I spotted these sandals in last summers catalog. I debated and debated--were they really worth the splurge? Finally I took the plunge and they are so worth it. First, they are super cute with everything. Second (and most important) is they are very comfortable. I am in between sizes (7 1/2 and 8)--I bought the 8 but could have sized down as they are a little roomy in the toe. The charcoal is a nice neutral color. They are good quality and should last a long time!!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WillowTree23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these!
Date:February 5, 2013
So well-made and the insoles are super-comfortable (filled with flax-seeds - like foot pillows instead of eye-pillows!). Not a lot of arch support, but I only wear them when dressing up a bit...
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hbca
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:February 5, 2013
the shoes were very cute, but they had such a flat sole- almost a negative heel that it felt weird walking in them. they were true to size, but I had to return them.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freeflowin8
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like a foot massage
Date:February 5, 2013
I first ordered the black, then after wearing them for a summer, I ordered the mustard. I have never owned a more comfortable pair of sandals. They cradle your foot, and there is enough support to walk on city streets all day. The part that comes up around the ankle is soft and pliable and breathes, so even on really hot days, they're great. Plus, I have received so many complements on them. Well worth the price!
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holottawoman
Location:Honolulu , Hi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
guess I'm not the only one who likes this shoe..
Date:July 26, 2012
I am 5'10" and I thought my days of wearing flats were over after I wore some and had pain in the area above my heel. I read some of the reviews of women in my age bracket and they said these shoes were comfortable. So I thought I'd try them. I also like the fact they look good with dresses and skirts. I am basically a pedestrian according to the pedodimeter I wear I walk an easy 10,000 steps(5 miles) a day. I bought the size 9 and there was enough space at the
toe for my 20 year old daughter's size 10 foot to fit also..sigh...guess I not the only one who likes this shoe. Got them on sale so even better.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
love, love, LOVE
Date:July 18, 2012
I ordered these in charcoal right after they went on sale. I considered ordering more than one pair at that time and so wish I had! I cannot believe how comfortable these are; it almost feels like you're wearing a pair of slippers - and that is coming from someone who has relatively wide feet and who has recently been struggling with a painful corn.
The charcoal color is not as gray as I had imagined. It's more of a taupey gray kind of color. Very pretty (perhaps even more so), but it doesn't really go with my pure gray dresses. This is not typically a style I would wear, but I fell head over heels in love with them the very first day I wore them. I've been able to get a pair (backordered) in dusty rose, and I am going to keep checking for a pair in black too. Trust me - three pairs are NOT too many of these beauties.
I am usually either a 6.5 or 7 in shoes. I have another pair of (non-sandal) Gentle Souls in size 7 and they're just a little too big, so I ordered these in 6.5 Perfect. So if you're in between sizes, order down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joannawnyc
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A bit hard to get on; cute even on swollen feet
Date:July 18, 2012
It's up over 100F here today and my middle-aged feet are not happy about it, but these shoes still look cute. The ankle tie means I can wear them comfortably despite my slightly puffy ankles. I would note that they are a little hard to get into (no back zip) and that the very front loops by your toes are sewn together, and thus not adjustable, if you were counting on being able to adjust the width all the way down.
As for sizing, I am usually a 7-7 1/2 in sandals, and I got a 7 1/2 in these. I think if my foot were narrow, I would want to go down half a size, but as it is, while they are a tiny bit long, they are fine. The gray color is actually a very pretty plum-gray-taupe, quite versatile.
I am happy now to have a pair of strappy, loopy, somewhat-bootie-like flat sandals!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>