Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Buy two and save! Two for $60. Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.43 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (381 reviews)
5 stars
281
4 stars
46
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
24
334 of 38188%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomFor5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Deal Ever
Date:September 22, 2014
I bought 3 of these door mats, one for me and two to share. They are the best! Great quality and the price point was beyond reasonable.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlemisssavannah
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kudos to Garnet Hill!
Date:September 22, 2014
This item was shipped so well. It was left flat and put in a long box. It arrived in perfect condition. We got the pineapple one. Since pineapples are the southern tradition for welcome, it's a welcoming welcome mat!
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lorelie
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Makes me happy
Date:September 21, 2014
Bought this doormat for a new home at the beach. Makes me happy every time I return. Great quality and color.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChipTex
Location:Cooperstown, NY
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Great design and colors -
Date:September 18, 2014
Evocative of an apple tree and strawberry as well as a whimsical pumpkin. Great colors, bravo.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pjpoet
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Generous Size but Sheds
Date:September 12, 2014
I bought the navy mat with yellow pineapples on sale. I have purchased these mats in the past and I like the generous size. I would only use them outside as they shed like crazy. My last mat lasted a year. I hope I get that same wear out of this one. Somehow it seems not as well made as in the past
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
Thank you for the mention of the shedding. Due to their biodegradable nature, these coir doormats will fade and shed. We do provide special care instructions under the "Care" tab to prolong the life of your doormat. As always, returns and exchanges are welcome if you're not completely satisfied.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PMKMN
Location:Burnsville, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVED it!
Date:September 12, 2014
I purchased the bicycle doormat! It was bigger than I thought it would be. But its all good! The colors are vibrant. The quality is great.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalajosan
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice quality and design
Date:September 6, 2014
I bought the welcome home mat for my son who is overseas and due home soon; the deer mat I purchased for our home. It is attractive and is a good quality and the colors are vibrant.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fegari
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fun and good looking
Date:September 1, 2014
I liked this mat for its whimsical designs and bright colors. I would stress, however, that it is not for outdoor use unless it's placed in an area away from the elements as the colors will quickly fade with exposure.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saritambt
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Joy
Date:August 27, 2014
These doormats - toucan & tropical leaves - not only make people smile when they come to my door and add joy to my home, they are big, sturdy, brightly coloured, and very well made. I have pets, and the weather is always changing; so I need door mats that can help keep the mess out of the house, which they do nicely. I'm also a stickler for sustainable, natural, and sometimes unexpected, materials, and coconut shell husks make a very good product, tough, doesn't lose its shape, not afraid of heavy boots and always whimsical. I have shopped at GH for years, as have other members go my family, and the value for money, combined with high quality materials & delightful design, keep me coming back with confidence.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent mat for price
Date:August 26, 2014
Love the colors. Good price for how big it is.. Front door has an over hang so I'm hoping it wears well and can enjoy for a few years.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
garnet hill doormat collection
Date:August 24, 2014
I have this outside, it's a nice thick doormat, let's see how it weathers a Chicago winter, but I'm very happy with its look and feel and suspect it will hold up well.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rethinking
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love love love the Garnet Hill quality
Date:August 24, 2014
I can always count on high quality, beautiful colors, good wear. Love you guys.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gallica
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pineapple Doormat
Date:August 21, 2014
Good Quality and bright colors. But too big to fit in front of my door.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
njpm
large and attractive
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased the fun, graphic pineapple print for an enclosed porch, and it suits its purpose. The material does shed a bit, so I wouldn't use it inside unless you like frequent vacuuming.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elena14
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:August 11, 2014
Beautiful colors and love the size. Fits perfect on my patio.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KED67
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:August 10, 2014
This is a great value! The mat is larger than most door mats, but the colors are very vibrant, and it is very good quality.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIGARO
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mat
Date:August 8, 2014
Love the colorful mat and it looks great in my entryway. Makes me happy!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappieDesign
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great mats!
Date:July 31, 2014
Super thick with vibrant colors, these mats are EXACTLY what we needed. They've been out for a couple of weeks and don't shed at all. I will definitely be back here when it's time to freshen up the doorways again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outwest
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice looking
Date:June 3, 2014
I puchased one for the front door. They work great for taking debris off of your feet. I then puchased one for the back door, That is the door my cat goes in and out. The cat thinks this rug is the greatest scratching post ever invented. He began violently scratching on it to my utter horror! He is ruining it,. Think about that is you have cats. The front door mat is safe, though.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnesota
Didn't work so well
Date:June 3, 2014
I bought two of these to serve as entry way mats for the reception of my daughter's wedding. After only the one night, the patterns had disappeared badly and the fibers had shed all over the area rugs that were set out adjacent to them. The fibers then are a nightmare to try to vacuum up afterward.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>