Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs. Hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors Hefty 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported Size: 24" x 36"
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (449 reviews)
5 stars
336
4 stars
53
3 stars
16
2 stars
18
1 star
26
397 of 44988%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
HELLO!
Date:February 4, 2016
What a fun way for all to see when they one comes to your front door. I love bright colors, so when I saw this in the catalog, I just had to have. You always see "Welcome" mats, but never a "Hello" mat, so this was something I could not pass up. We have been very pleased with this. We have a covered entryway, which is a must for this mat.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle area
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
HELLO doormat is wonderful
Date:February 4, 2016
Our HELLO doormat is just what we were looking for to welcome visitors to our home. It is pleasantly thick and substantial as well.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ft Wayne IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this door mat
Date:December 23, 2015
I ordered this mat for my covered porch for the winter season and LOVE it. It is very nice quality, the colors are clear, bright and cheery! I also like that is larger in size than those you typically find in the stores-so its proportional with my front door
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Family Members Delighted!
Date:December 10, 2015
Last year this doormat was a hit at my own…imagine the pleasure it gave me to pay it forward and send to my family and kids themselves this year. Thank you!!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, Michigan
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Nice product
Date:November 11, 2015
The mat is great, but it seems to shed a lot, maybe its just because its new. I like it. I wanted the bike version, and am on the waiting list if they produce the product again. Thanks
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Frostburg, Md
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good but don't last
Date:October 21, 2015
I really love these door mats. I've gotten two different patterns (a summer and a winter). They hold up well in terms of durability and substance, but the pattern really fades away. This is the case with all door mats of this style. When its new the designs are really festive and colorful. I still have my door mat after over a year, but the pattern has totally faded off the mat. It's still functional but no longer cute or pertically noticeable. They are definitely for outdoor use only - they shed fibers like crazy just moving them inside for a moment.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 1, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! The best use of the doormats are for covered outdoor areas. We would like to assist you with a return or freight free exchange. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
excellent quality
Date:October 19, 2015
This is my fourth GH doormat. I haven't had any fading or deterioration with them. They are outside in a sheltered doorway area out of the rain and with very little direct sun. Love the unique, fun designs that GH comes up with year after year!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best doormat ever
Date:October 18, 2015
I've purchased these doormats for several years, and the quality and durability continues to be excellent. The styles are so cute, I almost hate to walk on them with muddy feet !
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Gorgeous
Date:October 17, 2015
Gorgeous, artsy rugs. Rather thick, which should be considered as doors next to them may not open. Better for outdoors
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:October 17, 2015
I buy Garnet Hill doormats seasonally. They are always well made, durable and interesting patterns.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:denver
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
luxurious doormat
Date:October 16, 2015
beautiful vibrant colors and very thick and heavy. i was astounded how big the box was (which it turned out the doormat needed since it was so big). i love it! it seems like it will last forever too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:central pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
bright fall colors
Date:October 15, 2015
I order these doormats two at a time, at least once a year. This fall collection is as high quality as prior collections. I chose the orange lanterns on the red background. It looks great at my front door with the oak leaf wreath and Halloween pumpkins. The bike mat is also bright and cheery. I"m saving that for the spring.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Colors POP!
Date:October 11, 2015
A VERY thick mat that seems very strong. The orange-red "lanterns" seemed like an odd color scheme to me, but it really makes my rust colored door POP and look exciting. Love!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Pop goes the front door!!
Date:October 10, 2015
I had my eye on these colorful doormats for way too long before I finally treated myself to the Orange Lanterns mat. Everyone that comes to my home comments on the beautiful doormat. I added two large mums and the entryway was ready for fall!! Now need to decide which mat to get for Christmas!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bicycle Design Door Mat
Date:October 9, 2015
The color and quality are consistent with the photo, very happy with the product,
Delivered on schedule.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Doormat makes me smile
Date:October 8, 2015
This doormat met my expectations and then some. The quality of the mat is excellent. It is thick and the colors are bright. I feel happy about my purchase every time I walk through my door.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice size, graphics could be larger
Date:October 8, 2015
I like the quality of this doormat but I thought the graphics would be larger. I recently paid less than half the cost for a doormat similar in quality but with larger graphics. Nevertheless, it is cute and I will keep it.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marnio, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful Doormat
Date:October 8, 2015
I love the simplicity of the 3 pumpkins. simple and clean looking.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great designs
Date:October 3, 2015
I love the design so much I ordered two. I also got one last night. I wish the imprint would last longer than on season...but loved it enough to order again.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Collinsville, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
outdoormat
Date:October 3, 2015
love these mats. Great colors and awesome quality. It is very hard to find this size of outdoor mat so please keep carrying this size.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>