Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Buy two and save! Two for $60. Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (373 reviews)
5 stars
276
4 stars
44
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
24
326 of 37387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saritambt
Location:Pacific Northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Joy
Date:August 27, 2014
These doormats - toucan & tropical leaves - not only make people smile when they come to my door and add joy to my home, they are big, sturdy, brightly coloured, and very well made. I have pets, and the weather is always changing; so I need door mats that can help keep the mess out of the house, which they do nicely. I'm also a stickler for sustainable, natural, and sometimes unexpected, materials, and coconut shell husks make a very good product, tough, doesn't lose its shape, not afraid of heavy boots and always whimsical. I have shopped at GH for years, as have other members go my family, and the value for money, combined with high quality materials & delightful design, keep me coming back with confidence.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileyas
Location:Green Bay, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent mat for price
Date:August 26, 2014
Love the colors. Good price for how big it is.. Front door has an over hang so I'm hoping it wears well and can enjoy for a few years.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmp23
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
garnet hill doormat collection
Date:August 24, 2014
I have this outside, it's a nice thick doormat, let's see how it weathers a Chicago winter, but I'm very happy with its look and feel and suspect it will hold up well.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rethinking
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love love love the Garnet Hill quality
Date:August 24, 2014
I can always count on high quality, beautiful colors, good wear. Love you guys.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gallica
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pineapple Doormat
Date:August 21, 2014
Good Quality and bright colors. But too big to fit in front of my door.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
njpm
large and attractive
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased the fun, graphic pineapple print for an enclosed porch, and it suits its purpose. The material does shed a bit, so I wouldn't use it inside unless you like frequent vacuuming.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elena14
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it!
Date:August 11, 2014
Beautiful colors and love the size. Fits perfect on my patio.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KED67
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:August 10, 2014
This is a great value! The mat is larger than most door mats, but the colors are very vibrant, and it is very good quality.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIGARO
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Mat
Date:August 8, 2014
Love the colorful mat and it looks great in my entryway. Makes me happy!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappieDesign
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great mats!
Date:July 31, 2014
Super thick with vibrant colors, these mats are EXACTLY what we needed. They've been out for a couple of weeks and don't shed at all. I will definitely be back here when it's time to freshen up the doorways again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outwest
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice looking
Date:June 3, 2014
I puchased one for the front door. They work great for taking debris off of your feet. I then puchased one for the back door, That is the door my cat goes in and out. The cat thinks this rug is the greatest scratching post ever invented. He began violently scratching on it to my utter horror! He is ruining it,. Think about that is you have cats. The front door mat is safe, though.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnesota
Didn't work so well
Date:June 3, 2014
I bought two of these to serve as entry way mats for the reception of my daughter's wedding. After only the one night, the patterns had disappeared badly and the fibers had shed all over the area rugs that were set out adjacent to them. The fibers then are a nightmare to try to vacuum up afterward.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Racoon
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like it but not what I had in mind
Date:May 26, 2014
It is colorful, but didn't fit inside my front door due to the thickness. Had to put it outside the front door. I heard it won't last but one season.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
This doormat is 1" thick. To prolong the life of it, we recommend that you place it in sheltered or enclosed outdoor area to keep it out of direct sunlight. Remember, if you're not satisfied with your purchase, you may return or exchange at any time.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZeroWaste
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Added to the landfill
Date:May 18, 2014
I bought two. Within a week they are a pile of mess. Shedding is an understatement, my entire entry is covered in the fibers. So, they're now added to the landfill, I guess it's a good thing they're biodegradable. I'm so lucky that I have so much money, that it doesn't bother me to spend it on something I just add to the landfill.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mozzie
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 18, 2014
Design is fresh, but after being out for less than 2 weeks, the colors are wearing off the edges. It would be solved if the edges were not dyed and somehow related to the overall design.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onthecoast
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the larger size
Date:May 8, 2014
I love the rich colors , patterns and especially the size ! It is not one of those small matts that look lost in front of your door. The larger matts are hard to find and Garnet Hill has a great selection for a great price.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fonda
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Door mats
Date:May 5, 2014
I love these doormats! I buy a new set every year (one for front and one for back...they last about a year) and have a nice, fresh and trendy design every Spring!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcijo
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not your average door mat!
Date:May 4, 2014
Love the "bigger-than-most" size and the bright colors.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Schmitter
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed with this particular product
Date:May 2, 2014
This doormat is absolutely gorgeous, However, after enjoying it for about a week with nice weather, we had a couple of days of heavy rain and the brown color in the mat bled and stained my freshly pressure washed front entry. Bummer as I bought two of the same on deal of the day.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missblack
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Springtime doormat
Date:April 22, 2014
Love the poppies! Very welcoming to family and friends at our doorstep.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>