Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Buy more and save! Two for $68. Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs. Hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors Hefty 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported Size: 24" x 36" This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (425 reviews)
5 stars
317
4 stars
50
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
25
374 of 42588%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marion. KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great looking mat
Date:August 29, 2015
I ordered this mat to use at my front door to compliment my fall decor and it did not disappoint. I purchaed the spice design and the colors are beautiful ! The mat is quite thick and if a door would open over the mat this could be a problem. Now I want to have a party to "show" it "off".
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:st louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Thick and well made
Date:August 28, 2015
this mat is large thick and looks great on my large porch area. I will buy more
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Ruined within weeks
Date:August 15, 2015
I bought the Moroccan tile doormat and really loved the way it looked but after it rained a few times, parts of the mat were ruined with dark stains. It became extremely unsightly and I had to throw it away within 2 weeks of receiving it. I'm not sure what happened because before this mat I had a Garnet Hill mat that had no issues and lasted for years
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very sturdy, good looking door mat
Date:August 10, 2015
This is the 3rd doormat I have purchased from GH. The color and design does fade over time, but the mat holds it shape and integrity over many months of use. It is functional and the designs and colors are attractive.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ramona, california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Doormat
Date:August 5, 2015
I am so pleased with this doormat. The tile design is my favorite, and it is very durable. Plus, it was on sale!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
fabulous mat
Date:July 31, 2015
I got the seahorse mat on sale for a bargain and I was expecting it to be the same size as the regular door mat I had, I didnt check the measurements, so it was a nice suprise to see it's much bigger than I was expecting, about double the size of my last door mat. It's a beautiful mat, lovely design and when I open my door it makes me smile, it seems very well made and I love the color of the seahorses, time will tell how well it holds up, but so far I love it.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but flaking a bit...
Date:July 31, 2015
Gorgeous mat that adds a great dose of color to the stoop from our garage into our home. However, the material is shedding a bit. This may be because it's new. The look is holding up. I bought it on sale. A great deal at that price!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Door mats
Date:July 31, 2015
These mats fit the style of our house and seem to be good quality. They will keep some of the dirt off our wood floors.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Olney, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blue Suzani Doormat
Date:July 20, 2015
The mat colors are beautiful. I{ ordered 4 to go with my exterior turquoise doors. I am a bit concerned that the one by the primary door is already looking worn after only 2 weeks of traffic. All the door mats are in covered areas. I guess some fading is to be expected. Overall happy with the quality of the material and the size.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty but Not Durable
Date:July 14, 2015
I ordered the Blue Suzani and loved the color and pattern. The doormat has been in a covered and well protected area but the corners began turning up after the first week. Within a little over a month the corner of the rug began unraveling; the rug has continued to unravel and shed. After less than 2 months of use I don't expect to get much more use out of it. Disappointed as it was very cute.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will pass along your comments to our Design Team. Give us a call at 800-870-3513 and we will assist you with an return or freight-free exchange.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sea Turtle
Date:July 3, 2015
Love my blue sea turle mat. Looks great with my blue door. Very inviting
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Time Will Tell
Date:June 19, 2015
The 2 coconut fiber mats are very cheerful and much thicker than the mats made from coir I've bought from different retailers. Coir does not hold up long-term. Wish there was a way I could review these mats after using them a year.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful mat
Date:June 12, 2015
Love the pattern and the colors are so vivid. The color seems to be well saturated into the coir doormat. I have it on a protected porch with a northern exposure. We'll see how well it holds up to fading.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love... Love... Love this item
Date:June 11, 2015
My last review.. So in red it says that my review was to short. I am lengthening the review because the system will not accept unless I do. It also says my Nickname (Disgruntled Shopper) must only be letters and numbers which it was so I changed it to RED because I'm red hot mad. But now RED must be at least four characters long so I've changed it yo REDS. Is anyone getting what I'm talking about??? Ok... Now my nickname has been taken by someone other reviewer. Let's try REDS 1.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Doormat
Date:June 2, 2015
I saw this doormat in HGTV magazine (medallion) and loved it. Ordered it right away and it arrived in a timely manner. The quality and price are spot on. It is gorgeous and substantial in material. It is a thick 1" in height as stated. I measured the front door on the outside so that I knew it would not catch on the screen door. Love it so much going to order one for the back door!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So sad :(
Date:May 29, 2015
I was so excited to receive this rug...ONE rain and the colors are ruined and half the rug is a completely different color now. It's an outdoor rug...why didn't it last through at least one rain?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 5, 2015
As we state in copy these doormats are "suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors". They are not designed to be left out in direct sunlight or natural elements.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
BEAUTIFUL RUG!
Date:May 23, 2015
We bought this rug for our mountain cabin in New Mexico. It will make the entrance alot more outstanding. We received it in about 7 days!
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mediocre
Date:May 16, 2015
The designs on these doormats are beautiful and brilliant the day they arrive. By day two they are shedding coir all over your front porch and throughout your house as people and pets enter and exit. It hasn't rained yet, but Iexpect that the color will be bleeding into the house next. I woould not recommend this product and this is not the first time Garnet Hill has disappointed. Their "gorgeous" towels arrive in beautiful color and only survive two washes without shredding. I'm sending those back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2015
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you. To prolong the life of your doormat, we suggest reviewing the recommendations under the "Care" tab.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Nice
Date:May 11, 2015
I am always satisfied with the quality of whatever I purchase from Garnet Hill. This doormat is cute and goes great on my patio. It was a bit more than I spend on a doormat, so I am hoping it endures for a long time.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rich Color
Date:May 7, 2015
High quality doormat which will enhance the decor in any home.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>