Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Buy more and save! Two for $68. Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs. Hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors Hefty 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported Size: 24" x 36" This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.453 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (417 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
48
3 stars
15
2 stars
18
1 star
24
367 of 41788%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Farmhouse
Location:Olney, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blue Suzani Doormat
Date:July 20, 2015
The mat colors are beautiful. I{ ordered 4 to go with my exterior turquoise doors. I am a bit concerned that the one by the primary door is already looking worn after only 2 weeks of traffic. All the door mats are in covered areas. I guess some fading is to be expected. Overall happy with the quality of the material and the size.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mattiew
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty but Not Durable
Date:July 14, 2015
I ordered the Blue Suzani and loved the color and pattern. The doormat has been in a covered and well protected area but the corners began turning up after the first week. Within a little over a month the corner of the rug began unraveling; the rug has continued to unravel and shed. After less than 2 months of use I don't expect to get much more use out of it. Disappointed as it was very cute.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ginia
Location:Raleigh, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sea Turtle
Date:July 3, 2015
Love my blue sea turle mat. Looks great with my blue door. Very inviting
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EEVT
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Time Will Tell
Date:June 19, 2015
The 2 coconut fiber mats are very cheerful and much thicker than the mats made from coir I've bought from different retailers. Coir does not hold up long-term. Wish there was a way I could review these mats after using them a year.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DisneyCandy
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful mat
Date:June 12, 2015
Love the pattern and the colors are so vivid. The color seems to be well saturated into the coir doormat. I have it on a protected porch with a northern exposure. We'll see how well it holds up to fading.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
REDS1
Location:Naples, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love... Love... Love this item
Date:June 11, 2015
My last review.. So in red it says that my review was to short. I am lengthening the review because the system will not accept unless I do. It also says my Nickname (Disgruntled Shopper) must only be letters and numbers which it was so I changed it to RED because I'm red hot mad. But now RED must be at least four characters long so I've changed it yo REDS. Is anyone getting what I'm talking about??? Ok... Now my nickname has been taken by someone other reviewer. Let's try REDS 1.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirch
Location:Gloucester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Doormat
Date:June 2, 2015
I saw this doormat in HGTV magazine (medallion) and loved it. Ordered it right away and it arrived in a timely manner. The quality and price are spot on. It is gorgeous and substantial in material. It is a thick 1" in height as stated. I measured the front door on the outside so that I knew it would not catch on the screen door. Love it so much going to order one for the back door!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
L254mom
So sad :(
Date:May 29, 2015
I was so excited to receive this rug...ONE rain and the colors are ruined and half the rug is a completely different color now. It's an outdoor rug...why didn't it last through at least one rain?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 5, 2015
As we state in copy these doormats are "suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors". They are not designed to be left out in direct sunlight or natural elements.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ozbooks
Location:Central Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
BEAUTIFUL RUG!
Date:May 23, 2015
We bought this rug for our mountain cabin in New Mexico. It will make the entrance alot more outstanding. We received it in about 7 days!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Barstow
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Mediocre
Date:May 16, 2015
The designs on these doormats are beautiful and brilliant the day they arrive. By day two they are shedding coir all over your front porch and throughout your house as people and pets enter and exit. It hasn't rained yet, but Iexpect that the color will be bleeding into the house next. I woould not recommend this product and this is not the first time Garnet Hill has disappointed. Their "gorgeous" towels arrive in beautiful color and only survive two washes without shredding. I'm sending those back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2015
We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience and will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you. To prolong the life of your doormat, we suggest reviewing the recommendations under the "Care" tab.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjss
Very Nice
Date:May 11, 2015
I am always satisfied with the quality of whatever I purchase from Garnet Hill. This doormat is cute and goes great on my patio. It was a bit more than I spend on a doormat, so I am hoping it endures for a long time.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sany
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Rich Color
Date:May 7, 2015
High quality doormat which will enhance the decor in any home.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITI
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
NEIGHBORS LOVE IT
Date:May 7, 2015
It was everything I expected and more.
My only disappointment was I let my Garnet Hill B-day certificate expire and did not buy 2.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mysticalflute
Bright Welcoome
Date:May 3, 2015
Very cheery, beautiful colors. I received it in the mail promptly.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovetobike
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous!
Date:April 25, 2015
Rugs are excellent quality and stunning to boot. Shipping time from ordering to delivery was just a couple days. Very happy!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star919
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect!!
Date:March 29, 2015
This is not my first door mat from GH! Very large, excellent construction and nice designs. I love the product so much I bought one for my mother for spring!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bwise
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Door Mats
Date:March 22, 2015
We bought 3 of these when they were on sale and they are the prettiest door mats we have ever purchased. I didn't realize they were a little larger than the last ones we purchased, so that was an added bonus.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saucy
Location:Oakland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great buy
Date:March 9, 2015
larger than I expected which worked out perfectly. love the colors
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbound85
Location:Newburyport, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't wait for the snow to melt!
Date:March 1, 2015
I love my new outdoor mat! The colors of the poppy flower are true to the picture
Great size for outdoor mat
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachgirl74
Location:Panton, Vt
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The Best
Date:January 15, 2015
I love these doormats!. They are slightly oversized and perfect for front porches, doorwalls and patios!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>