Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

As seen in House Beautiful Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported PLEASE NOTE: Due to their biodegradable nature, these coir doormats will fade and shed. Please read our recommendations under the Care tab for helpful ways you can prolong the life of your doormat. This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (353 reviews)
5 stars
263
4 stars
40
3 stars
14
2 stars
14
1 star
22
309 of 35388%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElveraC
Location:Rockville, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good quality coir
Date:February 18, 2014
This is the third coir mat I have purchased from GH. I like the thickness and the unique designs. They are heavy enough not to slip about at the bottom of my stairs.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dDRAGONFLY
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
doormats
Date:April 21, 2014
These doormats were a bit larger than I expected and thicker! They are so much nicer than any I had been looking at in the stores. I liked the first two so much I ordered two more right away.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittersandy
Location:Elyria, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Run to order before this item is gone!
Date:April 18, 2014
I ordered the turtle coir rug. The quality of this rug can not be matched. The colors are perfect for Spring and Summer! This item arrived in perfect condition. Everyone smiles, when they enter our home. Once again, Garnet Hill offered an exemplary product. This well-made coir rug is an exceptional value.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us!
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Incredible buy
Date:April 17, 2014
This doormat was an incredible value; it is large, very well made and looked as advertised. Very unique - I've never seen one like it!
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacquelineCarr
Location:Cornish, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Pretty
Date:April 16, 2014
I love these rugs, they are so vibrant and pretty that I might want to hang on the wall as art rather then use as a doormat! I am waiting until the mud season is over here in Maine before I put out, but in the meantime, they are great to look at and totally add some pizazz to the doorway. I bought two meaning to give one to my mother, but I am keeping them both! Sorry mom, I'll get you something else.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meme55
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Coir Mats
Date:April 15, 2014
just love the beautiful colors in the coir mats this year and I got them on sale!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancylc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very attractive doormat!
Date:April 15, 2014
I love these doormats. Even though I have a covered entryway, I find I have to replace them every season. But they are reasonably priced and look great, so it's not a problem.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jlytl001
Love this rug
Date:April 15, 2014
Love the colors and patterns, it's really brightened up our front porch.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bookmom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fades quickly
Date:April 9, 2014
I have bought a few of these in the past year, because I love the unique designs and colors. Unfortunately, they fade within one season, even while under a protected entry. I wish the colors were more permanent/lasted longer, I'd be a huge fan!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your doormat has faded. We recommend rotating mats from high-traffic to lower-traffic thresholds to keep them looking fresh. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you're not!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
groovygirl
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
vibrant colors
Date:April 8, 2014
I chose to purchase these doormats because of the unique colors and patterns. they were also on sale. I purchased two as I have double front doors. the susani is bright and different. I thought they were thick enough but didn't have much of a backing to hold them together like other ones I have seen. I am hoping they last.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaMadre
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great doormats!
Date:March 29, 2014
I love changing my porch with the seasons. Not only my wreaths but doormats too. I do have a protected porch so they are not exposed to severe weather. I now have fall, winter, Christmas, spring/summer. Great size for a front door.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaliAli
Color disappears instantly
Date:March 11, 2014
I looked for a long time for a good-looking doormat for our entryway, and was so pleased to find this one. Imagine my disappointment when the color and design faded away almost completely after six weeks. The only saving grace is that the mat itself is sturdy. The dye is not. This mat hasn't had hard use - this is Northern California in a drought, in a shaded location. If yours will get rain, snow, mud, sun or feet, I would avoid this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2014
Due to their biodegradable nature, these coir doormats will fade and shed. Please read our recommendations under the Care tab for helpful ways you can prolong the life of your doormat.
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doryce
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Avoid
Date:February 28, 2014
Placed on a screened porch and the small amount of condensate on the tile completely ruined the rug in the first week. The dyes gave no moisture resistance at all.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 3, 2014
At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to assist you with this purchase.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lumax
Location:Corrales, NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the Mats
Date:February 28, 2014
The doormats are exacting as described and look great indoors and outdoors.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sylviac
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, Thick, Colorful Mat
Date:February 23, 2014
The Blue Suzani mat is a great addition to my front doorway. The colors are bright and rich. The mat is thick and looks like it will hold up well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azgrl
Location:WA
Date:February 22, 2014
Vibrant colors and nice thick doormat. Perfect for my front door.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Busymom517
Disappointed
Date:February 16, 2014
I bought 2 of these last summer & after 3 months of use, you cant even see the designs anymore because the fibers have been walked on. I am very disappointed because they were so cute to start. Now they just look 'blah'. I would only suggest these if you will step over them.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 18, 2014
We're sorry to hear your doormat didn't wear well. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513 if we can help with a return or exchange.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sms1972
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful rug!!!
Date:February 10, 2014
The rug is beautiful and of very good quality. It is a real eye pleaser coming to the front door!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gardener2
Location:midcoast Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
colorful welcome
Date:February 9, 2014
I have 2 of these - great value- both indoor locations. They do catch dirt, but also shed fibers of their own.. only drawback really. The colors and patterns are great, fun additions to the doorstep.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naturewalk
Location:madison, ct.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
more then satisfied
Date:February 9, 2014
When I opened my Garnet Hill doormats it made me very happy. They are made very sturdy and I hope to have them for a long time. The colors are vibrant and true to what was shown on line. They make a very inviting statement at both my front and back doors.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>