Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Doormat Collection

Buy two and save! Two for $60. Step up your look and brighten your doorstep with our vibrant original doormat designs hand-made from the natural fibers of coconut shell husks, also known as coir. All-natural coir is 100% biodegradable Suitable for use in covered outdoor areas or indoors 24" x 36"; 1" thick (please consider door clearance) New designs to freshen your doorstep each season Imported This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (363 reviews)
5 stars
268
4 stars
42
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
24
316 of 36387%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
outwest
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice looking
Date:June 3, 2014
I puchased one for the front door. They work great for taking debris off of your feet. I then puchased one for the back door, That is the door my cat goes in and out. The cat thinks this rug is the greatest scratching post ever invented. He began violently scratching on it to my utter horror! He is ruining it,. Think about that is you have cats. The front door mat is safe, though.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Minnesota
Didn't work so well
Date:June 3, 2014
I bought two of these to serve as entry way mats for the reception of my daughter's wedding. After only the one night, the patterns had disappeared badly and the fibers had shed all over the area rugs that were set out adjacent to them. The fibers then are a nightmare to try to vacuum up afterward.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Racoon
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Like it but not what I had in mind
Date:May 26, 2014
It is colorful, but didn't fit inside my front door due to the thickness. Had to put it outside the front door. I heard it won't last but one season.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 27, 2014
This doormat is 1" thick. To prolong the life of it, we recommend that you place it in sheltered or enclosed outdoor area to keep it out of direct sunlight. Remember, if you're not satisfied with your purchase, you may return or exchange at any time.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ZeroWaste
Location:St Paul MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Added to the landfill
Date:May 18, 2014
I bought two. Within a week they are a pile of mess. Shedding is an understatement, my entire entry is covered in the fibers. So, they're now added to the landfill, I guess it's a good thing they're biodegradable. I'm so lucky that I have so much money, that it doesn't bother me to spend it on something I just add to the landfill.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mozzie
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 18, 2014
Design is fresh, but after being out for less than 2 weeks, the colors are wearing off the edges. It would be solved if the edges were not dyed and somehow related to the overall design.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onthecoast
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the larger size
Date:May 8, 2014
I love the rich colors , patterns and especially the size ! It is not one of those small matts that look lost in front of your door. The larger matts are hard to find and Garnet Hill has a great selection for a great price.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fonda
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Door mats
Date:May 5, 2014
I love these doormats! I buy a new set every year (one for front and one for back...they last about a year) and have a nice, fresh and trendy design every Spring!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcijo
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not your average door mat!
Date:May 4, 2014
Love the "bigger-than-most" size and the bright colors.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Schmitter
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
disappointed with this particular product
Date:May 2, 2014
This doormat is absolutely gorgeous, However, after enjoying it for about a week with nice weather, we had a couple of days of heavy rain and the brown color in the mat bled and stained my freshly pressure washed front entry. Bummer as I bought two of the same on deal of the day.
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missblack
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Springtime doormat
Date:April 22, 2014
Love the poppies! Very welcoming to family and friends at our doorstep.
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dDRAGONFLY
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
doormats
Date:April 21, 2014
These doormats were a bit larger than I expected and thicker! They are so much nicer than any I had been looking at in the stores. I liked the first two so much I ordered two more right away.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knittersandy
Location:Elyria, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Run to order before this item is gone!
Date:April 18, 2014
I ordered the turtle coir rug. The quality of this rug can not be matched. The colors are perfect for Spring and Summer! This item arrived in perfect condition. Everyone smiles, when they enter our home. Once again, Garnet Hill offered an exemplary product. This well-made coir rug is an exceptional value.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 21, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments with us!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mashka
Location:Napa, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Incredible buy
Date:April 17, 2014
This doormat was an incredible value; it is large, very well made and looked as advertised. Very unique - I've never seen one like it!
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacquelineCarr
Location:Cornish, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Pretty
Date:April 16, 2014
I love these rugs, they are so vibrant and pretty that I might want to hang on the wall as art rather then use as a doormat! I am waiting until the mud season is over here in Maine before I put out, but in the meantime, they are great to look at and totally add some pizazz to the doorway. I bought two meaning to give one to my mother, but I am keeping them both! Sorry mom, I'll get you something else.
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meme55
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Coir Mats
Date:April 15, 2014
just love the beautiful colors in the coir mats this year and I got them on sale!
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancylc
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very attractive doormat!
Date:April 15, 2014
I love these doormats. Even though I have a covered entryway, I find I have to replace them every season. But they are reasonably priced and look great, so it's not a problem.
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jlytl001
Love this rug
Date:April 15, 2014
Love the colors and patterns, it's really brightened up our front porch.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bookmom
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fades quickly
Date:April 9, 2014
I have bought a few of these in the past year, because I love the unique designs and colors. Unfortunately, they fade within one season, even while under a protected entry. I wish the colors were more permanent/lasted longer, I'd be a huge fan!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your doormat has faded. We recommend rotating mats from high-traffic to lower-traffic thresholds to keep them looking fresh. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help you with a return or exchange if you're not!
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
groovygirl
Location:florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
vibrant colors
Date:April 8, 2014
I chose to purchase these doormats because of the unique colors and patterns. they were also on sale. I purchased two as I have double front doors. the susani is bright and different. I thought they were thick enough but didn't have much of a backing to hold them together like other ones I have seen. I am hoping they last.
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Doormat Collection
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaMadre
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great doormats!
Date:March 29, 2014
I love changing my porch with the seasons. Not only my wreaths but doormats too. I do have a protected porch so they are not exposed to severe weather. I now have fall, winter, Christmas, spring/summer. Great size for a front door.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>