Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots

Classic American-heritage boots deliver authentic pull-on style for modern comfort in leather. Gusset and adjustable buckle. Slightly burnished toe. 14" circumference at opening. 1"heel. Leather/rubber sole. USA. Saddle Brown Leather Shaft: 9 1/2" Warm Taupe Shaft: 8 1/2" This boot has a snug fit at first; we recommend you order up a half-size. Please note that it has a traditional cowgirl boot fit with heel slippage when walking.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 18100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Review 1 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VTSara
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great boot, ordered my actual size
Date:September 2, 2013
Ordered in my usual size (8) despite reviews suggesting one half size up as this was sold out. Found it fit well, if snug, will work fine over thinner socks. I don't like to wear thick socks (even in winter) so that's no problem. Look great, simple but enough style to be stand outs.
Review 2 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summertime228
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great casual boot
Date:August 29, 2013
This boot is snug to put on for the first few times. I really thought I would have to send them back, but I kept on trying. Once they were on they felt amazing and fit well. They get easier each time. They are so cute with dresses or pants.
Review 3 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laso
Location:Indianapolis IN
Perfect boots
Date:July 30, 2013
First of all the taupe color is just what I wanted . I had tried several others from other stores and color was off. I was so excited to feel how soft top part of boot was, it gave it a nice look ,not a stiff look. They are perfect for jeans,shorts, or dresses!
Review 4 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
garney
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit problems
Date:June 11, 2013
Love these boots, but getting the size correct is a problem. Based on advice here I ordered a half size up (8). They were huge, so I exchanged for my regular size (7.5), and they seem to be exactly the same size as the size 8 - they are huge! Deciding if I should exchange for a 7 or return.
Review 5 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
These boots are amazing!
Date:February 10, 2013
I've checked out the saddle brown and the (older color cream suede# and the leather was much nicer. It is so supple, yet substantial. You can tell these are really nice boots. The fit and comfort is great, maybe order up a size or true to size #hard to tell for sure when my special needs daughter can't say, but they seem tight to get on). The embellishments add that subtle style that really makes the boot even better.the heel and sole of the boot are thick enough to not ruin the leather with puddles too. These are really worth the cost!
Review 6 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iris12
Location:Austin,tx
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice boots but too big
Date:September 2, 2012
Ordered the 9.5 on sale in the brown leather but it ended up being too big. I have narrow feet. Wanted to exchange it but they were all sold out. With that being said the boots had very soft leather and were extremely comfortable. Wish I had been able to exchange them for a size 9.
Review 7 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aninmaine
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute boots but...
Date:September 2, 2012
there is no arch support and the foot is relatively stiff. Nice to be able to get it at the sale price. I normally wear a 5.5 or 6, and the size 6 in these boots is just right with regular weight socks. It's a tight fit after putting a thin supporting insole in, but I need it, so I'm hoping the leather will stretch some (it feels like it already has, after wearing them once.). The stone suede is a very light, fragile color and the left boot had a stain when I took it out of the box. I am keeping the boots tho, they're very cute. Good value at the sale price!
Review 8 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2blondiesmom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rockin' Boots
Date:August 7, 2012
Been eyeing up these boots for months and could not resist the sale price. I ordered the suede and yesterday wore them with a pair of shorts and western style shirt. Adorable! Also looking forward to pairing them with skirts and skinny jeans. The perfect mix of cowgirl meets biker chic meets casual style! Looking forward to our record Chicago temps to ease up so I can wear them more. A welcome staple for my Fall wardrobe.
Review 9 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nannerl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cool boots!
Date:August 1, 2012
I have a hard time getting boots that fit, and usually have to wear thick sport socks. But these fit nicely! I like the height too, and taking them in a bit with the buckle at the top makes them not too floppy on me. Thanks Garnet Hill for a very cool boot that I can wear!
Review 10 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Guns
Date:March 25, 2012
Boots are def cute and great accessory to funk up a wardrobe. Quality in embellishments are less than expected for the price. Def order 1/2 size up
Review 11 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
upnorth2012
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice boot
Date:March 6, 2012
This is very nice boot; stylish and comfortable. Fits true to size for persons with narrow-medium width feet. Unfortunately will be returning as price is a little too much for boot. Would consider re-order if price ever went down or boot went on clearance/sale.
Review 12 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moose8it
Location:Williamsburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love these boots
Date:February 27, 2012
I purchased these boots in the leather in my normal size 9 and they are great. They fit true to size, but if you plan to wear a little sock, they may be a bit tight. They are little tough to get on with a light sock, but work fine when I use a boot horn. I love how the leather slouches a bit at the top and it already feels worn in (soft and pliable).
Review 13 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baileygirl
Location:Sussex county, New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Narrow
Date:February 3, 2012
The Juliet Harness boots are beautiful, well made boots. I'm normally an 8 1/2 but ordered the suede in size 9. As soon as I put them on my left foot, my foot cramped. I walked around the bedroom with them - actually wore them while vacuuming to see if the cramping feeling would go away. Sadly, they are going back. If I'm going to spend this kind of money, the boot needs to fit perfect.
Review 14 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squirl
Location:west virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 2, 2012
love them, love them, I got them in the brown leather, they are buttery soft, they are a bit snug, I wear a 9, but st ill ok, they will go with so many things, very stylish.
Review 15 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Heavenly & Made in the USA!
Date:March 3, 2011
Absolutely gorgeous boots. The leather is sooo soft, and they are beautifully constructed (in the USA!). As noted, I would definitely size up by 1/2. Can't wait to wear them with the voille skirt and skinny jeans.
Review 16 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexie
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cuteness!
Date:February 22, 2011
I got the stone suede pair. I wear a 7.5, and in my original order I ordered that size. Luckily, though, I decided to change them to a size 8. They are a bit snug, but I believe it's because they're a cowboy style boot. The only thing I don't like about them is the stitching is orange, but I'm happy with my purchase.
Review 17 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanrun
Location:Waverly, Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Walking on air
Date:February 18, 2011
I can't begin to tell you how comfortable these boots are. I have them in the tan suede and am wearing them now in bare feet. They are so soft and do not need any "breaking in" They look great with leggings , short tunic, and flouncy skirts. I usually wear a size 91/2 to 10 and bought a ten in these, not that they run small but I don't like them tight.
Review 18 for Vintage® Juliet Harness Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natashalicious
Location:Carmel, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wardrobe essential
Date:February 10, 2011
Everyone needs a pair of tough motorcycle boots and I choose these. I like them in the light brown suede. They make a sweater dress casual sexy and look great with jeans.
I pair them with skinny jeans, tucked in, tank top with a menswear shirt over and a leather or suede jacket and some very cool edgy jewelry.