Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Tiered Garden Dress

A favorite boho maxi is back for more — or is it less? Thanks to your feedback, we've raised the neckline a smidge and reduced the fullness in the skirt to better flaunt the ultraflattering tiers. An empire band and wide straps offer relaxed elegance day to night, with new hues and prints for the season. Sleeveless. Maxi length. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.266 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (143 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
3
122 of 14385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Review 1 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveller14
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Dress
Date:February 13, 2014
I will be wearing this on an upcoming cruise. Since I'm tall, the comments about being too long don't apply. Nice material. Great print. I find the tiers are slimming. Would recommend for taller customers.
Review 2 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleanie
Location:Indiana
really nice maxi
Date:February 8, 2014
Read all the reviews. Decided that since I'm tall, this is the dress for me! Hits me at the ankles (5' 9"). Nice material. Great print. It's true that the weight of the material in the skirt may stretch the jersey knit so don't hang it! Not your usual backless, shapeless maxi. Can wear your own bra and and the tiers are slimming. Would recommend for taller customers.
Review 3 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gean
Location:NM
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Long Tiered Garden Dress
Date:December 21, 2013
Loved the material and the feel of it on my body. Way too long, Im going to have to pay someone to shorten it. I ordered it once before and sent it back because of the length. Reordered it when it went on sale so I don't feel so bad about paying to have it altered.
Review 4 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrydaughter
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sweet, pretty maxi--just too long
Date:September 22, 2013
I love this dress a lot, but I'm 5'6" and the XS is long to the point the front of the dress touches the ground while wearing a normal flat heeled shoe. But regardless, keeping this sweet dress of which I'm getting tons of compliments.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SouthCarolinian
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful dress but problem with stretching
Date:September 21, 2013
My husband loves this dress, and I wear it a lot, but, like others, I have learned that it stretches just from its own weight, so I am probably going to have it taken up at the top. At 5'6", I need to wear platform heels to keep the hemline off the ground, which is fine, but the stretching is unnerving at the top.
Review 6 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Susie25
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Wear it constantly
Date:September 4, 2013
This dress is pretty great. It is flattering and very comfortable. I bought the black, which is not only useful for summer, but I plan to wear it in cooler weather with a jean jacket over it. The things I would change would be the length and to make it out of cotton. Personally at 5'9" I find it to be too short. It comes a few inches above my ankle, whereas I feel like a maxi dress should go all the way to the top of your feet. But I see several reviews that say it's too short - guess one length does not fit all! The neckline is perfect - not too low so you don't have to wear a cami underneath.
Review 7 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amanda1
Location:Hopewell Junction New York
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Enjoy the free flowing feel
Date:September 3, 2013
Love this dress a bit too long, but had it taken up. It definitely did not stop me from getting it in black and in the coral love the look. Free flowing feeling, comfy, soft like you have nothing on, you can't go wrong .You get what you pay for Quantity,Comfort and a great fit.
Review 8 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute pansies
Date:September 2, 2013
I kept eyeing this pattern, and was excited to order after it went on sale (great value); it just was too big feeling in the skirt (hence the maxi name!), and I found that surplice maxi dress that comes up in the front a little and really takes care of that issue. Had to say goodbye to the cute pansies!
Review 9 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfrazer
Location:Raymond, NH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Gorgeous Dress.. Love the fit!
Date:September 2, 2013
As always, Garnet Hill has not let me down with the product quality, the drape, and overall fit. I got at least 5 rave review compliments the first day I wore it. I highly recommend.
Review 10 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosie48
Location:Jersey Shore
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Get Ready for Compliments...
Date:August 31, 2013
This dress fits perfectly! I am 5 feet 7 inches about 130 pounds. The dress just hits the floor if I wear two inch heals. I bought the aqua and then set for the orchid because I loved it so much. Whenever I wear it I get tons f compliments, my husband and joke about the amount of feedback I get on this dress. LOVE it!
Review 11 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boomchick
Location:Austin, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the dress but...
Date:August 30, 2013
I purchased the coral paisley and the aqua print to where to a beach wedding. They fit beautifully, not clingy on my XL curves, and fell to my ankles at 5'10". Love the weight of the fabric (doesn't blow up in the wind) and the colors are beautiful. Unfortunately, I should have paid more attention to the reviews that warned about the dress stretching down. Halfway through the rehearsal dinner, my bra was showing under the armpits and I had to use a light shrug the next day at the wedding to save myself from more exposure. I am trying figure out how to fortify the fabric on my dresses but this is a big design flaw! Be prepared if you buy this one to fix this issue.
Review 12 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AKemma
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Date:August 30, 2013
I'm really into the whole new look of a long skirted dress during the summer and this one is AWESOME. Beautiful prints. Fits like a charm (true to the size). Good for just feeling sophisticated and summery. I am a college student and I wear this ALL the time with little short brown boots and get compliments like it's nobody's business!
Review 13 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamieG
Location:Dallas, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My Favorite Maxi Dress
Date:August 29, 2013
I love that the Maxi dresses are back and this is my favorite . . . easy care, comfortable, and it always looks fresh/fun. I get a lot of compliments on this dress - would like one in every color!
Review 14 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DCArt
Location:DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
comfy but stretches
Date:August 28, 2013
I love this dress because it feels like you are wearing a nightgown yet I received several compliments so I don't think it actually looks like a nightgown. The fabric stretces significantly, however. The dress started out the perfect length (I am 5'7" and got a medium#. By the end of the night, the bottom was dragging along the metro floor, the street, you name it. After washing it, the fabric still didn't return to the original length; however, when I wear it now with my clog sandals that give me height, the hem no longer rubs the floor. I'd consider ordering another because of the comfort level but will not, at least at the current price, because of the fabric stretching.
Review 15 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mojo23
Location:texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great dress
Date:August 28, 2013
I am 56 and struggling with mid section "fullness". This dress hides all that. I am very tall 5'9'' and medium weight and I ordered a small cuz this dress is very long and full. I have 2 of them cuz I liked the first one i ordered (purple) so much that I decided to get the coral print. Both are adorable. They are very long so if you are not tall you are going to half to hem them. They look cute by themselves or with a little denim jacket. I live in texas so I probably can wear them pretty much year round.'
Review 16 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muti
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great summer dress
Date:August 28, 2013
Comfortable, beautiful, yet simple, easy to pack. I am 5'10", 140 pounds and the small fits perfectly. Looks good with a light fitted cover or wrap top.
Review 17 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarahmay
Location:AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty Dress
Date:August 28, 2013
I first ordered this in the pansy print, which was beautiful but just too strong a pattern for a long dress...I felt like a walking floral sofa. But the aqua sketch is much more subtle and should be great to wear into the fall.
Review 18 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beaner32
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The only maxi dress for me.
Date:August 28, 2013
I looked for the right maxi dress for ages. Many were too flashy or shapeless. I took a leap by ordering this dress in the coral paisley and hit the jackpot. I'm not a small girl and the banding around the middle accentuates my shape, but not too much. It's comfortable, fits perfectly, and I love the colors. My only advice is to not hang it on a hanger. I think the weight may actually pull down on the dress, stretching it. If that's the only negative of this purchase then I would say I scored!
Review 19 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buster123
Location:long island ny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too big too long
Date:August 23, 2013
i wear a misses medium or a size 8-10
this medium was too big and too long I'm 5 6 since I couldn't wait to wear it I had it altered. the next one l ordered on sale in a size small petite was perfect
Review 20 for Long Tiered Garden Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stella5555
Location:Olympia, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Hate this dress
Date:August 19, 2013
I usually LOVE everything from Garnet Hill.... That is where I go online to look first.... THIS dress not only changes as it is washed.... I already threw out the order and return form so have no way to return it..... It stretches out, and the color is wretched in the plain violet... Not your usual product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>