Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug

As seen in Traditional Home In celebration of casual decorating and easy living, our vibrant cotton rugs are printed with happy symbols of the season. Each piece is woven and screen-printed by hand, so color will vary slightly throughout the design. Nonslip EVA backing. Imported. Size 1: 2' x 3' Size 2: 2' 6" x 6' (runner) This item cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. It must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67 of 7194%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oceanview
Location:upper valley
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
nice value
Date:February 4, 2014
I would recommend this, but purchase a rug pad at the same time, a must have!
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbash
Location:Colorado Springs
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
outstanding for the price....
Date:January 25, 2014
I bought 4 of the 3x4's and placed them together under my children's play table. They are a beautiful pop of color go great under the wood without a pad, stick well but better with floor tape or non skid pad. Just a fabulous value and gives some great style to the room.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Layna
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
What a pop of color!
Date:January 15, 2014
Purchased turquoise and love the color! Used in my work office, perfect and fun! Will keep an eye out for larger sizes and new patterns for home at spring. Sale price best value.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perky
Location:Florida Keys
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:November 19, 2013
Exactly as shown. Color is true. I actually hung this rug on the wall, covering a breaker box. It fits right in with my decor and looks fresh and cheerful. I bought the orange.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
viaAlbani
Location:Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pretty & practical
Date:October 21, 2013
I worried that this orange color and and bold patten would be overwhelming, but I found the rug to be cheerful and just right! I have both the orange and white geometric and the blue and white leaf patterns and they have made a huge difference in our house! So fun and very nice to walk on barefoot!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these rugs!
Date:September 13, 2013
I bought a runner for an apt hallway and two small rugs for the adjacent bedroom. In orange. They are eye catching, add great color, and are easy to keep clean. I have two golden retrievers and these rugs can be spot washed easily. They are a great colorful and warm addition on my wood floors!
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GSSinVA
Location:Scottsville, Va
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Good in High Traffic Areas
Date:August 31, 2013
Nice texture. Great Look and comfortable. Color holds. We have the rugs in high traffic area and we have three dogs. The directions say not to wash them, but we had to wash them since muddy dogs ran through the house after a big rain and covered the house in red clay. The rugs came out well and still look great. Probably should follow their directions, but they are good quality because the rugs look and feel great even after a wash.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRose
Location:Minnetonka, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Excellent Rug
Date:August 5, 2013
I purchased the small anchor-print rug, and absolutely love it. It was a steal at the clearance price. Looking forward to using it in my new apartment!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beachbound85
Location:Newburyport, MA
Love this rug
Date:July 16, 2013
bought the runner for a beach cottage, loved it so much bought smaller one for kitchen
Colors are like picture and stays in place
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NonnyCarolAnn
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:July 12, 2013
loved the rug; perfect in our mostly white seashore home powder room with matching towels
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starrynight
Location:DeKalb, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Ideal rug
Date:June 25, 2013
I'm using the rug (gray with ropes design) as a shower mat. The rug is easy on wet feet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luvpugz
Location:Northampton, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cheerful Printed Rope Cotton Rug
Date:June 25, 2013
Fun summer rug used in our bedroom with your whale sheets! Great product with your usual high quality, Keep it up!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catnipper234
Location:ct
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great beach house accessary
Date:June 24, 2013
product as pictured, great value and a perfect summer feel to it for my beach home.
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gina3prsdn
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous Rug!
Date:June 24, 2013
This is a really soft, really cute rug. The color is exactly like the catalog pic, at least on my mac! I bought it for my kids' bathroom, but am reluctant to put it down, because it won't stay clean long! This type of rug is spot clean only, there is really not a lot you could do to make it dirt proof, unfortunately. But it's still a great buy!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peen
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 21, 2013
Nice size and style, good quality. Use in my powder room
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nausetbum
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect entry accent
Date:May 20, 2013
I purchased the 2x3 version of this rug, not knowing if it would be a "sand trap" from the deck into the kitchen or a general purpose front entry area rug. We use it as the latter and have another great Garnet Hill option outside the kitchen french doors - the coconut fiber mat (2 whales) on the deck. The printed cotton rug lays nice and flat on the tiles and shakes out beautifully when needed. A terrific value all the way around!
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
wrong sizing
Date:April 26, 2013
Just received the runners I ordered, navy blue with the little white anchors, adorable! But their size is listed as 2'3' and 6'. They are really 2'6" wide. Normally this wouldn't be a problem for me, but they are to go in a very tight space, and I probably would not have ordered them if I knew the width was 30". (I am tacking them to a stairway that is 30" wide, really didn't want them all the way across the stair tread). So disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 29, 2013
We're so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience and want to help! A Customer Service Supervisor will be in touch to help find a solution.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meag
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beautiful for 2 weeks...
Date:April 1, 2013
The color and pattern of this rug was BEAUTIFUL...until we started walking on it!!! We used this rug in our walk-in closet and it has worn terriblly. It creases up and folds and the color and pattern are wearing in certain high traffic areas. We have had this rug for about 6 months. I guess you get what you pay for in this case...
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2013
We're sorry to hear our Printed Cotton Rug didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to work with you to find a solution, please contact us at 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cricket21
Location:Coastal Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Dog Friendly Rug
Date:March 7, 2013
I bought this runner a year ago in the anchor pattern and placed it in my front hallway.It looks great and I have had many compliments on it! Being only 6 feet long it unfortunately doesn't work well in all hallways. I wish it were available in an 8ft length too!
This rug gets a lot of hard use by my two great danes and us humans that live here too but has worn well and shakes clean outside. I do not have a rug pad under it, it does not slide easily on my tile entry. Ordered two more in the new patterns for other locations in the house!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Printed Cotton Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CyndiG
Location:North Mhyrtle Beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Must haves for summer
Date:February 19, 2013
I live near the beach and really don't go into those overly beachy decorative items, but these are cute, functional, and stylish!
1 2 3 4 next>>