Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow

A GREAT EVERYDAY VALUE! HYPOALLERGENIC, LOFTY AND FIRM — RECOMMENDED FOR BACK & SIDE SLEEPERS Filled with hypoallergenic poly fibers that mimic the loft of down, this supportive pillow is perfect for side and back sleepers, and sleepers with sensitivities to down. Soft 230 thread count cotton pillow cover Ideal for dorm rooms, guest beds and summer homes Machine washable USA/Imported Standard: 20" x 26", 28 oz. fill King: 20" x 36", 39 oz. fill Add Pillow Protectors to increase the life of your pillow. PART OF OUR SIGNATURE BEDDING ESSENTIALS COLLECTION Developed over the years, these Garnet Hill bedding basics are the foundation of a beautiful, top-quality bed — and a great night's sleep. Each piece is the perfect balance of luxury and long-wearing practicality. The complete collection includes our Garnet Hill Signature White Down Pillow , Garnet Hill Signature White Goose Down Pillow , Garnet Hill Signature White Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature Channeled White Goose Down Comforter , Garnet Hill Signature Feather Bed , and Garnet Hill Signature Pillow Protectors . "Ideal for back to school and weekend guests, this bed pillow is a nice way to freshen a bed without spending too much — and the lofty machine-washable poly fill is completely hypoallergenic, so it's great for all sleepers." — Ellie B., Product Manager for Bedding Basics
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
roseamond
Location:nh
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the pillow
Date:April 20, 2014
I am used to feather or down pillows, this one bought sight unseen, in other words, not squeezed or tested otherwise for firmness.. I bought it because Garnet Hill has good quality products. It is my personal opinion .. but the pillow is a little less giving that I would normally choose. I am using it to prop up in bed for reading or TV.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer liaison April 21, 2014
You're satisfaction is guaranteed. If an item doesn't completely delight you, we'd be happy to help with a freight free exchange or return.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catrine
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect pillows
Date:December 23, 2013
They are just what I was hoping for--the perfect combination of firm and soft --very pleased.
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doubledipper
Location:N.Y., N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good buy
Date:November 2, 2013
I snagged these pillows on sale. They are well-made, and seem as though they will be comfortable--not too soft;not too firm. They will be perfect for the arrival of guests over the holidays.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommyinmaryland
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft
Date:November 2, 2013
Bought the soft version because of neck pain. It really makes a difference. The quality is excellent. Just wish it wasn't as expensive. Even on sale some of the Garnet items tend to be pricey.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sojie
Location:Fayetteville,N.Y.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great buy!
Date:November 2, 2013
This pillow is wonderful for the price. Even my husband noticed the pillow which is saying a lot!! Hopefully they hold up with use!
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mbeal
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Pillow
Date:August 28, 2013
Has held up real well so far. Stays firm but not hard.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
needlemaid
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Garnet Hil-Down Alternative Pillow
Date:July 24, 2013
I have ordered these pillows as gifts for family members. They seem to be just the right pillow for comfort and they hold their plump!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
greenmtgirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
really nice pillow
Date:October 11, 2012
Bought two on sale last month, really lovely quality and super comfortable. The covering is of high quality and the loft is perfect; not too squishy and not too hard. I had them earmarked for the guest bedroom, but our son "gave them a ride" back to college with him-he loved them.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Down-Alternative Pillow
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Photoprofessor
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect for a child/guest room
Date:January 31, 2012
These are perfect for a child's room, or guest bedroom. They are a higher quality pillow, at a lower cost.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.