Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Swedish Bed

This charming alder wood bed is completely handcrafted with understated feminine details — including small floral medallions, wooden beading and vintage-looking finials on the headboard. Lightly distressed for an antique appearance. Assembly required. USA/Imported. Queen: 58" H x 65" W x 87" L King: 58" H x 80" W x 87" L California King: 58" H x 77" W x 91" L Footboards: 20" H Please allow 8-10 weeks to ship. Furniture cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. All furniture must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swedish Bed
Review 1 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laketime
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stunning
Date:July 28, 2013
This bed is beautiful. We purchased in the steel grey color and it is exquisite. We love the detailing and high headboard. It took us forever to find the perfect bed and we are so pleased to have discovered the furniture at Garnet Hill. The one challenge we faced was there are support beams under the bed, which the manufacturer does not paint. Down our hall, you could see those raw pine pieces. Customer Service worked with the manufacturer and they sent us a small can of paint to fix this item. Ideally, for this price point, I recommend they just paint these going forward, but, in our situation I was sure grateful for the service Garnet Hill provided us in getting the paint. We love this piece of furniture, it will be a forever piece for us. Highly recommend!
Review 2 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jobi
Location:Long Island City, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Exceeded my expectation!
Date:June 9, 2013
I have never been more excited to receive a piece of furniture. The catalog pictures do not do it justice. I purchased the bed in Robins Egg Blue ... The color is stunning. The workmanship is impeccable!
I had never received such a large purchase in a box... But it was so well packaged and SOOOO easy to assemble (took less than 1/2 hour). 
Review 3 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KBaysinger
Location:Safford, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Best Bed Ever!
Date:September 17, 2012
My dream bed arrived today! We ordered in June and it arrived in September, so make sure you are not in too much of a hurry. I did delay shipping a few weeks and Customer Service abliged for me. (Thank you!) Husband swears this was the easiest bed to put together. USA made and all wood. No metal frame. So nice! I ordered the Cal King in white and it is antiqued, true white. Love it! Thank you Garnett Hill! Now I need some new bedding to go with my new, lovely bed!
Review 4 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
louloulou
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Subtle Swedish Style
Date:July 15, 2012
This bed totally makes a style statement. The details are so perfect, It has transformed our bedroom. I ordered the blue color( which by the way has a lot of green in it) and it is like a beautiful painting. The bed was easy to put together, all the pieces fit perfectly and you could tell it was hand made. The bed is really sturdy and the wood had a freshly cut smell. I think the price was a little high especially when you have to pay the extra shipping fees. It is an investment piece though and we will hand it down to one of our kids.
Review 5 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TerryS
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pleased
Date:February 16, 2012
My husband and I love the bed. We got king size, robin's egg blue. We are using our adjustable air mattress with it. The mattress is 12" thick. We had furniture grade plywood cut to fit on the bed slats to support the air bed.
It is the perfect height for the head and footboard. I've decorated the room in robin's egg blue, lime green, coral, and white....it's BEAUTIFUL! Next to the bed is a vintage Garnet Hill Swedish bench purchased over 10 years ago in an antiqued green. Love the bed! Love Garnet Hill!
Review 6 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HedgeRose
Beautiful Bed; A Few Glitches
Date:January 31, 2012
The design of this bed is lovely. Assembly was easy except that one of the pre-drilled holes for one screw did not match up. Since the holes were in steel supports, it would have been a big job to take the support off the bed and realign the hole. Also, the ornamentation on one of the bedposts appears to have taken a beating during shipping. There's antique finishing and then there's just beat up. The ornamentation was just beat up. Both these problems, however, weren't big enough to detract from our satisfaction with the bed.
The staff at Garnet Hill was very, very helpful in this purchase. We had several special requests which they handled professionally and courteously.
Review 7 for Swedish Bed
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kendel
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this bed!
Date:October 5, 2011
We are so happy with our purchase. Great quality- beautiful detail...Definitely worth the wait.