Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Frette Bath Sheet

Average Customer Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 of 1984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Frette Bath Sheet
Review 1 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LuluPearl
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Edges Falling apart FAST
Date:April 1, 2014
These towels are a huge disappointment. After 3 washings the edges are unravelling. I love the look and have always had good quality through Garnet Hill, but these towels are making me wonder about their quality control. I will never buy them again. I just expected much more from both companies.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer Liaison April 4, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to complete your set. If you need any further help, please know we are here for you.
Review 2 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shelter
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The best towel ever!!
Date:February 10, 2014
You know the hotel towels that you love....well here it is. They are not too thick and they absorb fast and dry fast. Everything you ask for in a towel. Also, they look good.
Review 3 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Robbylee
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great towels
Date:January 28, 2014
Very happy with my purchase. Towels are as expected and as advertised. When I washed them upon receiving, there was a huge amount of lint collected in my dryer...not sure why but the towels were still nice and soft & plush. I would buy again and also recommend them.
Review 4 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MHON1
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Frette towels
Date:January 10, 2014
I love Frette towels and they have lasted me years and years.
Review 5 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laineyg
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful to look at!
Date:January 7, 2014
Beautiful, well-made towels, but not so absorbent. Must have to wash many times over before they actually dry really well.
Otherwise, look great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delawarewriter
Location:Delaware Shore
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Frette Bath Sheets
Date:January 6, 2014
I'm very picky about bath sheets - size, gram weight, pattern, only white. These are perfect…worth the price…also bought the bath mat and happy with that also.
Review 7 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sfmot
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Feel Cheap, non-luxurious
Date:January 6, 2014
I ordered a bunch of these white towels for a newly remodeled bathroom, and was so disappointed with the quality. They feel thin, uncozy--nothing like what I would expect from Frette or Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison January 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear you were disappointed! Your satisfaction is guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 8 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durhamshopper
Location:durham, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fantastic!
Date:January 3, 2014
The Frette name on any product makes me take a second look - such excellent quality. These towels, while expensive, are elegant, distinctive for a white towel, and launder well. I planned to place them in a guest bath but ended up keeping them in the master...
Review 9 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
penny1
Location:Virginia, USA
Great towels
Date:August 3, 2013
I am picky about towels since I have worked in the hospitality industry, and I love these for providing a "spa" look that is plush and comfortable.
Review 10 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
felix
Location:northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My kind of towel.
Date:June 4, 2013
These towels are hefty and well made. They are not the softest towels around, but absorb water very well. They also dry quickly on a towel rack. It is not recommended for these towels, but I like to wash my towels in hot water. So far they have stood up well.
Review 11 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seattlemeema
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The towels I have been looking for!
Date:March 17, 2013
I have been looking for towels that were interesting looking but not flashy. These all white towel's graphics come from the beautifully done striped weave. The towels are thick but not fluffy. They did not dry quickly until washed several times. They now dry on towel hooks easily. These are a bit pricy, but I think worth the extra as they look striking on open bathroom shelves.
Review 12 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kover
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Towels
Date:February 5, 2013
What I love about these towels first is the size. It is almost impossible to find hand towels that are large enough and these are a great size! Also they are excellent quality in that they wash well, little shrinkage, and dry quickly. Very happy with them, only wish they cost less.
Review 13 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kareni
Location:Temecula
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
huge
Date:December 23, 2012
big enough for two people. Very soft. I really like them
Review 14 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
laofalang
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Let's hope it lasts...
Date:August 25, 2012
I had to really save up the $$$ to but these towels...am very poor these days. I was sick of buying new towels that would fall apart in 6 or 7 months. For what these cost let's hope they DO NOT fall apart in half a years time!!! If they do Garmet Hill will hear from me...very clearly!!! Let's hope I will be ready to buy more new towels in 6 months time...
Review 15 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DMgirl
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Picky Towel girl
Date:August 20, 2012
I have been looking for new towel for our bathroom for awhile, and was intrigued by the Frette towels. I do not like towels too thick, as they don't dry as well on the towel bar and they are hard to hold on to when you are drying off. These towels are a wonderful weight, are good to scrub down with after a shower and do not appear they will fuzz up. After one washing, there was no lint on me after using them. The regular size pieces are nice and big, I've never had such a nice large washcloth, for instance. Another thing I avoid is the "tighter" weaving across the bottom of most towels, it will pucker with drying, these towels don't have that, the weaving gives it a nice texture and a lovely design. It appears the Frette towels will hold up well.
I am enjoying using them very much and will buy more next time I need towels.
Review 16 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emma12
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I'm not used to pricey towels
Date:July 7, 2012
The Frette towels are beautiful; I'm not sorry I bought them. The only reason I wouldn't recommend them to a friend is that I'm a little embarrassed that I spent so much on towels while the economy is still weak. Overall, the towels are beautiful but not as absorbent as I'd expected, given the price. I like them (they really are lovely), but I don't plan to buy more of them.
Review 17 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cookiebabe
Location:Blacksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stylish Bath Rugs
Date:July 6, 2012
I purchased 3 of the Frette Bath Rugs. Gives me the look I want in my bathroom. Serves my purpose well. Would buy them again in another color offering for other bathrooms.
Review 18 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lake
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 17, 2012
Thick towel mats with a nice design. Easy to wash and dry.
Review 19 for Frette Bath Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fannie123
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Superlative
Date:February 18, 2012
These towels are probably the best I've ever had and I buy new towels all the time. I'm kinda of a towel junkie. Very thick, very heavy and very soft. You might think all whites are the same but they aren't and the white in these towels is a very clean white, no hint of ivory or anything else--they look like white marble.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.