Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy, our relaxed jeans are just right, with a modern boyfriend fit and just enough fading to flatter. Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that can be worn rolled up or down. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (290 reviews)
5 stars
173
4 stars
68
3 stars
26
2 stars
13
1 star
10
244 of 29084%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j9mama
Location:Norfolk
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bad jeans
Date:October 12, 2013
I love the "boyfriend" style but these jeans are no good. My usual size is a 4 or 6. I ordered a 6 which were a little baggy but I figured they would shrink a little. These jeans do not shrink. At all. So then since I had already washed the size 6 and couldn't return them, I ordered a size 4 because I really liked the color/style. The 4 fit better but seemed to stretch out after wearing for only an hour or two...dumpy butt. So after still not learning my lesson, I ordered the size 2...not any better. I'm so mad at myself because I bought three pairs of the same style of jean, can't return any of them, and will probably not ever wear any of them. Would NOT recommend these jeans!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
Please know you can certainly return the jeans whether you washed them or not. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenC623
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These may just be my new favorite jeans!
Date:October 11, 2013
I ordered these jeans on clearance and truly wasn't expecting much from what I paid for them. However, when they arrived I was very pleasantly surprised. These jeans are wonderful. The fit and quality is exactly what one would expect from GH. The denim weight is substantial, not that thin stuff often sold. I ordered them in the lighter color in a 12L. The color is nice and the fit superb (the rise is a touch long, but not so much like a Mom jean) the length is amazing. I rarely find pants long enough and these are great.
Go ahead, order them, you will be pleased.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJanet
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase
Date:October 7, 2013
The jeans are great. I am 5'3 with a slim athletic build and weight 118lbs. These were loose fitting enough to be comfortable sitting in for hours as well as squatting for more than 5 minutes all of which I have to do in a day. I can also comfortably wear a cold layer under them. Great buy and fabulous fit. The length was perfect!
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Fit
Date:October 7, 2013
I am in my late 60"s a size 8 petite and I am always looking for bluejeans that stretch a bit, have a higher waist and are not too tight in the legs.
This is my second pair and they fit me to tee.
Thank you Garnet Hill.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sale!
Date:October 7, 2013
since there was a wonderful sale price,got 2 pair,run true to size,not too tight of a cut,good substantial weight fabric,a great basic.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 6, 2013
I have quite a few GH pants that I love, but these were a big "no". I'm a classic pear shape, and while the hip and rear-end area were snug, the waist gaped quite a few inches in the back. There would be no way for me to comfortably wear these jeans.
The quality, however, is great, and at 5'1", I really liked the petite length.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWhitey
Location:Minneota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I ordered 3 pairs in denim and 1 in white !
Date:October 3, 2013
I ordered the size 6L and love the length. I’m currently 5’9” and 129 lbs. I could possible got by with the 4L but rather have something loose and wear a belt. When i fatten up this long winter they will be perfect.
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emcg
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute jeans
Date:October 1, 2013
I purchased these jeans on sale and am pleased except that I think they run large. I usually wear a 4P but will go down a size if I order another pair.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momio
Location:Southern Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Third time's the charm...
Date:September 29, 2013
I first got the jeans in the dark indigo which looked brownish. Loved the fit of the 6 reg. but exchanged for the light indigo. This pair was tighter and shorter though same size. So, I ordered another pair only in 6 tall. These are a bit long, but I do like the fit and sale price was just right!
I am a 7/8 so sizing down worked just right though they do stretch between washings.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSunny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Jeans!
Date:September 29, 2013
Perfect ! Not your mom jeans, not your daughter's teen jeans- Just right! The fit is modern without being teen! I am 46 and usually wear size 8-10 the 8 fit in White. I want them in dark wash, too. Nice tough jean fabric, not see through in white, yet very comfortable!
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinxp
Location:Odessa, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Jeans EVER
Date:September 28, 2013
I so hope you get more of these jeans!!! I love the fit and style more than any other pair of jeans I own!!!
A++++
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better than I expected
Date:September 24, 2013
I didn't think these jeans would work. I don't like to buy jeans online, but the price was right. I'm glad I bought them. I have yet to wear them; I'm waiting for the perfect for fall day.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
luv white jeans
Date:September 23, 2013
these jeans fit perfectly for a curvy size 18. they are long and need to be altered but the waist and legs are perfect. the weight will be good for the cooler months with a black sweater. it is my new fall go to pants once it stops with the heat wave
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clementina
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just Perfect...
Date:September 23, 2013
...I love these jeans! They are "boyfriend" so a little roomy but not baggy. I'm 5'9" and weigh 140...I usually wear an 8 and I got an 8 and I love the fit. Cuffed with flats and uncuffed with heels.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OldHippie
Location:NY NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Jeans
Date:September 22, 2013
At 6'1" and an old hippie ..it's hard to find a good pair of jeans where my nether region isn't exposed. These are great!
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gar5
Nice
Date:September 22, 2013
They look good and feel good. Took a chance buying jeans on the internet but really happy I did. They are currently my favorite pair. Great deal.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JATS
Location:Pendleton SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Jeans
Date:September 21, 2013
These jeans are just perfect, the fit and the look!
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pete3
Location:Hamilton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Garnet Hill Quality
Date:September 18, 2013
I ordered these jeans when they were on sale, and despite the incredibly good price, they are going back. The quality is below any reasonable standard, and especially so since they are Garnet Hill. The fabric must not have been cut properly when the jeans were made and so the side seam wound up running down the front of one of the legs after washing. Beyond disappointed... actually quite shocked that these are Garnet Hill. Where is the quality control? I've been a loyal Garnet Hill customer for a couple decades and am starting to worry about their quality. A good price is great, only if the quality is there...otherwise it is wasted money.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 7, 2013
We apologize for the issue with the seam. We will have a Customer Care Specialist call you.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waulie
Location:Collegeville, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very flattering fit!
Date:September 18, 2013
Got these jeans on sale and really like them. They are my first pair of slim jeans since dropping a few sizes, so I am still getting used to the slim fit, but I love the favorite lower rise style- not too low and not too high! very flattering and a nice sturdy denim- not flimsy like some jeans. Great deal for the price!
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dressmaker
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great jeans
Date:September 17, 2013
These are comfortable, don't gap at the center back waist like so many jeans, and are very comfortable. I love that they are NOT really stretchy and that I don't have to pull them up each time I stand up. Thank you. Thank you.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>