Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy — we've tweaked the shape of our just-right boyfriend silhouette (a slight adjustment in the waist means a gape-free fit). Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that we love rolled up or down. This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit. Fly front Belt loops Regular inseam: 32 1/2"; Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (328 reviews)
5 stars
193
4 stars
77
3 stars
30
2 stars
15
1 star
13
273 of 32883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just great classic jeans!
Date:July 9, 2015
These are the jeans from the 70's! great cut, mid rise and so comfortable. The regular size is a little long on me (5'5") but look so wonderful rolled. Definitely worth the price, you'll be happy all day wearing these.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nausetbum
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Fitting Jeans I've had in 25 years!
Date:July 2, 2015
Back when I was a skinny little person, I had a pair of jeans from a company in France - until now, they were the best fitting jeans I'd ever owned. The Garnet Hill Relaxed Five-Pocket jeans have now tied that title. Well made, comfortable, flattering and did I say comfortable? no binding, no rolling or gapping waistband, a bit long with flats but very cute rolled up. A slight mothball scent when first removed form the packaging, however that was no longer a problem when washed. I'll be ordering more!
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoTreble
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabric makes a difference in fit
Date:June 27, 2015
There is nothing wrong with these jeans but the ones I bought about two years ago are my absolute favorite in the way they fit - comfortable but flattering in the right places. However, the fabric/wash seems to make a difference, unless the style has been tweaked (the reference number is the same). The white ones are going back; the dark wash, maybe.
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDDoc
Location:Coralville, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great jeans
Date:June 20, 2015
Comfy, well made, and a great addition to my wardrobe. The pants fit perfectly.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DianaRae
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
numerous things I didn't like
Date:June 18, 2015
I ordered two sizes because I didn't know how they would fit.They both went back, the waist was too large, pockets too small &,too far apart, & highly priced. The reviews were good and that is why I ordered them, I guess they didn't work for my body type.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 24, 2015
We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free, when you returned your jeans, and that we have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustDi
Location:North of San Francisco in the wine county.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
THE best jean
Date:June 15, 2015
I have numerous pairs of this jean. Just went from a 6 to an 8. (darn) Great value at full price and have been lucky enough to get a few on sale. 5'3" 150lbs. size 8 a bit loose and easy to wear. Great pant !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coldinmichigan123
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally a jean that fits
Date:May 19, 2015
How many jeans do you have in your closet that do not fit after you wear them for a couple of hours? These jeans fit when you put them on - and hours later they are not sagging. Love these jeans!
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terbo
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
White Jeans
Date:April 28, 2015
Love the white jeans! Not too see through, not too tight, just right, and comfortable. Very happy with these, nice material.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Chicagomom1
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OK jeans but fit was too big
Date:April 17, 2015
I ordered an 8 and they just fit too big and baggy all around. I am 137 pounds and 5 feet 6 inches. I could have ordered a smaller size but they jeans just seemed to be a bad fit for my body type. So I just returned them. I liked the dark color and I don't want super type jeans but these just didn't work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
Perhaps another style of our jeans would offer a better fit for your body type. We'd love to discuss other options with you, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurelSong
Location:MN.
Gender:Female
Happy Jeans
Date:March 28, 2015
These are good fit, good design , length is good. I think true to size and OK to go smaller if uncertain. Comfortable. I decided to purchase another pair in lighter color for spring. I would like the price to decrease more.... But found a good fit and don't want to look further.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star45
Location:Niantic, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 pocket jeans
Date:March 25, 2015
Just received a pair of these jeans and i absolutely love them. They are so comfortable and i love the look, modern but age appropriate, (i'm 49). I love them so much I just ordered another pair in the darker wash and can't wait to get them. I'm 5'3" and the petite was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend these!
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin444
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 pocket jeans
Date:March 20, 2015
Love, love these jeans! Will order in another color if available.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable jeans!
Date:March 19, 2015
These jeans are so cute and comfortable. They are a little baggy, by design, and are perfect for lounging around in on the weekend. I am 5'1" 107 pounds, and the 2P fits nicely. The denim is a good heavy quality. The waist is a little big for me but a belt fixes that.
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocean1
Location:virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Denim Dazzle
Date:March 19, 2015
Lived-in comfortable, superb quality and fit and smart design. Wear casual or with a belt and jacket for finished appeal. Very pleased with these jeans.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kadie
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Relaxed, too big
Date:March 19, 2015
I like these jeans but they are too big!. I wear 6. They seemed ok at first but stretched out. Even after washing they stretch and almost fall off. I should have ordered a 4.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 27, 2015
If you need any assistance with your freight free exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tanner
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a Skinny Jean Fan
Date:March 19, 2015
These jeans are just right. I purchased a petite size and was pleasantly surprised by the perfect length (I typically have to alter jeans). The pant leg width is not too skinny and definitely not too wide. They are a good everyday pant at a good price for jeans. Jeans are like bathing suits - very hard to buy online but these fit perfectly (size guide was right on). The only suggestion would be to soften up the fabric just a bit.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garbogirl
Location:Seattle, WA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Relaxed jeans
Date:March 18, 2015
The fit was good. But they are to baggy in the leg and hip area for my style. I prefer the skinny jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2015
Thank you for your note!
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyTatTat
Location:Near Lake Erie
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than I expected
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these jeans in a 12 tall, a 10 was recommended. But I wanted to be able to throw them in the dryer, unlike some of my other jeans that need to be hung to dry. They were a little loose, and plenty long. After 3 washes and wears, the length is settling in to perfect (33-34 is a good length for me in a straight leg jean), the thighs and knees are not tight, the fabric is fantastic (medium weight, not too much stretch so no bumps and bubbles show with the dark indigo color) and while the fit is not perfect for me, I find myself wanting to wear them more than my more expensive jeans. I had a pair from 2013; these are an improved fit. If the rear rise was a little longer and pocket placement more flattering I would have given them 5 stars. The jeans shrink a bit after going through the washer (usually warm water) and dryer (medium heat) but they are pleasantly snug at first and relax into very comfortable but not sloppy. I would love a boot-cut version.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Msquared
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Should have sized down
Date:March 18, 2015
First the good: thick distressed denim, great style, long length for boots or heels, stretch in the fabric. Now the not-so-good: In my regular size, they stretch out while wearing to the point that I need a belt to keep them on. I should have bought the next size down but unfortunately, it's sold out. I have washed them in hot water and dried on high heat each time I wear them, hoping they will shrink, but they are just too big.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lildog
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work for me, but quality item
Date:March 18, 2015
I exchanged a pr. of denim color due to a fault in the material itself.. The customer service rep was excellent. I received the exchanged pr of jeans in no time, wore them, washed them, and sadly am returning. They shrunk just enough to be too short. I did a live chat ( excellent way of communicating) and she said no problem returning. These jeans are top of the line in my opinion and I highly recommend them.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>