Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy — we've tweaked the shape of our just-right boyfriend silhouette (a slight adjustment in the waist means a gape-free fit). Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that we love rolled up or down. This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit. Fly front Belt loops Regular inseam: 32 1/2"; Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.295 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (359 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
84
3 stars
34
2 stars
15
1 star
14
300 of 35984%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 28, 2016
Good quality,fit slightly larger than expected. Nice color.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect Jeans!
Date:January 23, 2016
Oh how I love these jeans. True to size fit. Very flattering on. Tons of complements every time I wear them. I dress them down or up, works well both ways. Please Garnet Hill make them in more colors, like black, white, light blue. I got the size 6 as I'm 5'6" at 130 and they look great! I have 4 pair and I'm going for more because I'm worried they won't carry it again next year. Please keep them coming Garnet Hill.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the jeans, run large
Date:January 9, 2016
Like these a lot. Run a size large so I suggest ordering one size smaller.
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:middle NY state
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice
Date:December 22, 2015
Pretty nice for jeans that aren't all cotton. (Almost impossible to find those anymore) and the front pockets aren't quite as small as most these days. Not sure why front pockets have become a little slit. Also got them on sale which was awesome.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs a Little Big
Date:December 4, 2015
I think I am going to like these a lot once I get the right size because I have a lot of skinny jeans but want more of a traditional-fit pair as well. All my GH skinny jeans are 4P, but the 4P in this jean I can take off without unzipping, so I ordered the 2P to try. They are backordered for a month, which is frustrating but hopefully will be worth the wait.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
i so wanted...
Date:December 3, 2015
... to love these! My very favorite pair was Garnet Hill's now-discontinued 5-pocket jeans, and I was hoping to have another favorite pair. These just fit... odd. I washed before wearing, as instructed, and had them shortened, but something's just not right. They're very loose around the waist, and I can't bend over unless I'm wearing a very long top. I'm sad.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great jeans!
Date:November 26, 2015
I hate buying jeans and decided to try these out. Love the extra length and the fit is great. I am a size 10 and with the way jeans fit these days - too snug around the legs - I ordered the jeans at a size 12. But the size 12 were too big and the 10s fit great - not snug. Just right! Went back and ordered another pair. Love them!
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
jeans fit
Date:October 31, 2015
I was so excited to get the jeans but so disappointed to find that the rise is low and not comfortable for me. Otherwise good quality. Just reading the reviews from others in my age group I thought I had found my new jeans brand but not the case.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great fitting jeans!
Date:October 27, 2015
I already have enough pairs of jeans, but I couldn't resist these on sale of the day. My regular size 12 was sold out, so I decided to take a chance and get size 10, as they were supposed to be loose fitting. They fit perfectly and look great, and thanks to the generous amount of stretch they are also really comfortable. Love them and am so happy I got them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Run Big!
Date:October 25, 2015
These are beautifully made jeans however they run large. To add to the sizing issue they are stretchy so by the end of the day they are ready to fall down around my ankles! I've washed them twice hoping that they will shrink...sadly not. Bad for me...good for others. Sadly they are headed to the Good Will donation box.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fitting
Date:October 25, 2015
The True Fit size for you feature really gives the correct size for you. I wear a 0 in Banana Republic jeans and it said I should wear 00. They fit perfectly. I am 5'6" and 113#. I typically wear a boyfriend type pant/jean.
The have quite a bit of stretch which is very comfortable.
I have only them a short time so I am interested to see how durable they are.
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ME
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not exactly boyfriend, but a great jean
Date:October 23, 2015
Anyone of age in the 80's remembers actually buying boys' jeans to wear. Wanted a pair of jeans to remind me of that--loose and comfortable, but with todays' better shaping. I can't stand that other makers' boyfriend jeans are too short to wear any other way but rolled up. When you live where it's cold, October is too late for uncovered ankles. Had high hopes that GH jeans would hang loosely on the hips, be ultra comfortable, and yet not be too short for winter shoes. Read reviews that they weren't very loose, so I ordered one size up for me (5'5", 120 lbs, ordered a 4 when I wear 2) and a size 0 for my daughter. Jeans fit...differently. Good elastic makes them not baggy on the hips, but they are VERY comfortable. Finally figured out that the denim is really too heavy to rolled-ankle look as well in the size 4. But, that's OK. They are a substantial denim with comfortable elastane that go past my ankles. They are very comfortable and will be a staple for my winter wardrobe. Eventually I thought I'd try the size 0. Lo and behold, they fit GREAT as well. Not tight, not loose, just a good fit with straight legs in a substantial denim for winter. Slimmer legs also means the rolled ankle look is better, as well. I'm keeping both the 4 and the 0. 4 when I want them loose, 0 when I want a cleaner silhouette. Glad to have a straight leg jean for more than just summer wear. They earn 5 stars for being a winter straight leg jean, but only 3 stars as hang-on-the-hips "boyfriend" jeans, so that makes them a 4-star jean.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Jeans
Date:October 18, 2015
These are my favorite go-to jeans; my going out and travel anywhere jeans. The fit is excellent.. despite the fact that I did order 2 pair and kept the one that was perfect for me. I'm athletic with a smaller waist and avg (not toothpicks) legs/thighs. These are comfy and classy. PERFECT!!
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect Jean
Date:October 13, 2015
I'm 60 years old and I love the way I look in these jeans. The fit is excellent
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable, but too loose.
Date:October 11, 2015
The relaxed fit jeans were comfortable, but they were too loose in the waist, seat, and the crotch was very baggy. I wear a size 10 petite, and have curvy hips. The slim jeans are too tight for me. I guess I'm looking for a happy medium. The fabric was very high quality, and the indigo color was good.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 31, 2015
Thank you for your comments regarding the fit of our Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans. We appreciate you have tried our Slim Jeans as well. We will share your comments with our Design Team. Please let us assist you with a return or exchange, 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable
Date:October 11, 2015
I like my jeans a little loose right now. It's more comfortable. Also, and I am not sure this is a problem for others, but I find many inseams too long. I am slightly long waisted with slim hips and that seems to exacerbate the problem. Anyway, I bought these in the petite inseam. I am not petite so they are slightly too short so I wear flats but I was tired of super long inseams.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good everyday jeans
Date:October 8, 2015
These are good everyday jeans - well made and sturdy. They do seem to run a bit big and do seem to stretch between washings more than I'd like. I would size down. However, for "normal" stuff they work well.
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Far Northern CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Fit
Date:October 7, 2015
I have trouble getting jeans to fit, but now, GH has figured out the not too skinny not too curvy part. I am 5'8" and a true 16. Bought the light distressed indigo. Looking forward to lots of weekend casual wear!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
best.jeans.ever.
Date:October 1, 2015
Ok so I'm fat and middle aged and I NEVER thought I'd wear jeans like I did in high school but , ladies , these are the magic pants- the sisterhood of the traveling magic pants - they are perfect . I'm buying a second pair - love love love
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering!
Date:September 25, 2015
Love these jeans. I bought them on a whim and the sale price was good, but they are worth the full price. I'm 125 lbs and 38 inch hip and 28 in the waist. Normally wear six 6, but went with the size chart and got an 8. These are a little big in hips and roomy in the waist, but are very comfortable and FLATTERING. I've washed them and dried them and they haven't shrunk. I ordered another pair in size 6 so we'll see the difference, but definitely great jeans.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>