Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy — we've tweaked the shape of our just-right boyfriend silhouette (a slight adjustment in the waist means a gape-free fit). Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that we love rolled up or down. This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit. Fly front Belt loops Regular inseam: 32 1/2"; Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.282 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (337 reviews)
5 stars
198
4 stars
79
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
14
280 of 33783%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Jeans that feel like sweats
Date:August 17, 2015
Love love love these jeans and looking forward to cooler weather to wear them. They look nicer than sweats but feel just as comfortable. Bought two pair on sale. Price was right.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Media, PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Jeans
Date:August 15, 2015
These jeans are great quality and have a great fit. Relaxed but not sagging.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Altos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Waist too large. (Fit not yet gape-free)
Date:August 14, 2015
What I liked- well made, substantial fabric, fit "not too tight" thru the legs. Flattering.
What I didn't like- fit is kind of straight (doesn't have enough of a curved waistline), so waist gaps out in back a bit on me.
I kept these jeans, altered the waistline and shortened them considerably (I'm 5'4"), though these might not be the jeans for you of you have a small waist/hip ratio.
They DO look cute on, though.
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northeast
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Casual and Nice
Date:August 13, 2015
I tried something new to me when I purchased these pants, and I am pleased with the purchase. Just what I needed for a casual look with just enough of a difference to stand out from my other jeans.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa Valley
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Now the best jean in my closet.
Date:August 9, 2015
Good waist line, inseam and pockets along with the denim material feeling really good.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect jean.
Date:August 6, 2015
This is my third pair of these wonderful jeans. The description is "spot on": not too skinny, not too curvy. They are my most comfortable jeans especially in the waist and hips.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 3, 2015
Great jeans! Fit was true to size, going to buy another pair.
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Casual and comfortable
Date:August 1, 2015
Soft fabric, a bit stretchy, true to size; this is more of a casual jean. Will not crease easily, but waist construction is very nice.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Need some changes
Date:July 31, 2015
Received these today, excited only to be let down. The back pockets are too small. Made me look very frumpy from the back. I did like the overall style because it is hard to find jeans that are not skinny jeans these days. These will be going back :(
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 1, 2015
Feedback regarding our products is appreciated. We'll pass along your comments to our Design Team. Thank you for sharing them with us! To arrange a return or freight free exchange, please contact us at 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just great classic jeans!
Date:July 9, 2015
These are the jeans from the 70's! great cut, mid rise and so comfortable. The regular size is a little long on me (5'5") but look so wonderful rolled. Definitely worth the price, you'll be happy all day wearing these.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Fitting Jeans I've had in 25 years!
Date:July 2, 2015
Back when I was a skinny little person, I had a pair of jeans from a company in France - until now, they were the best fitting jeans I'd ever owned. The Garnet Hill Relaxed Five-Pocket jeans have now tied that title. Well made, comfortable, flattering and did I say comfortable? no binding, no rolling or gapping waistband, a bit long with flats but very cute rolled up. A slight mothball scent when first removed form the packaging, however that was no longer a problem when washed. I'll be ordering more!
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fabric makes a difference in fit
Date:June 27, 2015
There is nothing wrong with these jeans but the ones I bought about two years ago are my absolute favorite in the way they fit - comfortable but flattering in the right places. However, the fabric/wash seems to make a difference, unless the style has been tweaked (the reference number is the same). The white ones are going back; the dark wash, maybe.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coralville, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great jeans
Date:June 20, 2015
Comfy, well made, and a great addition to my wardrobe. The pants fit perfectly.
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
numerous things I didn't like
Date:June 18, 2015
I ordered two sizes because I didn't know how they would fit.They both went back, the waist was too large, pockets too small &,too far apart, & highly priced. The reviews were good and that is why I ordered them, I guess they didn't work for my body type.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 24, 2015
We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free, when you returned your jeans, and that we have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North of San Francisco in the wine county.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
THE best jean
Date:June 15, 2015
I have numerous pairs of this jean. Just went from a 6 to an 8. (darn) Great value at full price and have been lucky enough to get a few on sale. 5'3" 150lbs. size 8 a bit loose and easy to wear. Great pant !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Finally a jean that fits
Date:May 19, 2015
How many jeans do you have in your closet that do not fit after you wear them for a couple of hours? These jeans fit when you put them on - and hours later they are not sagging. Love these jeans!
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
White Jeans
Date:April 28, 2015
Love the white jeans! Not too see through, not too tight, just right, and comfortable. Very happy with these, nice material.
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
OK jeans but fit was too big
Date:April 17, 2015
I ordered an 8 and they just fit too big and baggy all around. I am 137 pounds and 5 feet 6 inches. I could have ordered a smaller size but they jeans just seemed to be a bad fit for my body type. So I just returned them. I liked the dark color and I don't want super type jeans but these just didn't work for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
Perhaps another style of our jeans would offer a better fit for your body type. We'd love to discuss other options with you, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:MN.
Gender:Female
Happy Jeans
Date:March 28, 2015
These are good fit, good design , length is good. I think true to size and OK to go smaller if uncertain. Comfortable. I decided to purchase another pair in lighter color for spring. I would like the price to decrease more.... But found a good fit and don't want to look further.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Niantic, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 pocket jeans
Date:March 25, 2015
Just received a pair of these jeans and i absolutely love them. They are so comfortable and i love the look, modern but age appropriate, (i'm 49). I love them so much I just ordered another pair in the darker wash and can't wait to get them. I'm 5'3" and the petite was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend these!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>