Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy — we've tweaked the shape of our just-right boyfriend silhouette (a slight adjustment in the waist means a gape-free fit). Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that we love rolled up or down. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Long inseam: 34 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.287 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (303 reviews)
5 stars
177
4 stars
73
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
11
253 of 30383%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaulaDeezo
Location:Nashua, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfy...tired of skinnies
Date:March 1, 2015
Love these jeans, one of my favorites. I am a typical 12/14, 5'6" and in my 40's and I wear these with a nice leather belt and form fitting top. They make me look skinny actually. I went with the larger size and the slouchy look rocks! One thing, the denim wash is much lighter than in the picture, just be aware.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurolush
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent Mom Jeans
Date:March 1, 2015
First, these jeans feel like your bed, after a really long, hard day. That's the best part. They're like wearing pajamas, made of denim. If you're looking for comfort, this is your jean of choice. Me? I'm a little freaked out by the fit. Super Mom Jeans, for real. At 43, I'm conflicted. Do I love them because they're incredibly forgiving and comfortable? OR Do I hate them, because wearing them makes me feel weird? I'm used to jeans hugging my thighs. I'm used to them feeling tight in certain areas. Butt? Yup. Hips? Yup. These don't do that. They are like God's jeans. Designed to make you feel happy. I'm not sure I want my jeans to feel like sweat pants. I wear sweat pants for that. Jeans should be slightly uncomfortable. It's just my opinion.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tink
Location:Northridge, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for hourglass shape
Date:February 23, 2015
Finally a jean that isn't skin tight but does actually fit at the waist. Love them.
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dolomite
Date:February 7, 2015
I liked the fit EXCEPT for the waist being way too big in the back. Odd wide belt loops and poor quality fabric. Back they went!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We're sad to hear that these jeans did not meet your expectations. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
felix
Location:northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a little disappointed
Date:February 6, 2015
I bought a pair of these pants a while ago and loved the fit (size 6 tall) and the color (bordeaux). I found myself wearing these pants a lot as they are comfortable and not sloppy appearing. I decided I needed another pair in a blue denim. After washing them, assuming they would be the same fit, I realized the pant leg has a flare. This makes it difficult to roll and doesn't look as trim. I see in the description that the waist was tweaked but no mention is made of the pant bottom being changed. Would have returned them, but had already washed them. Except for this, the pants are a nice fit. If Garnet Hill goes back to the original leg, I will definitely buy more.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hadleymuse
Location:Little Rock, AR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for the tallish
Date:December 18, 2014
At 5'9" I am too tall for most jeans, but too short for most made for tall ladies.
These are no exception, just a little too short for comfort. I did return them
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mramisch
Location:Harbor beach, mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent purchase
Date:November 29, 2014
Absolutely love these jeans. I ordered a size larger than what I normally wear, I'm glad I did. They are relaxed with a little bit of stretch that don't appear sloppy at the end of the day. I probably would of been fine with my regular size, I just felt having a pair of comfy jeans that could survive a few extra pounds during the holidays was the way to go!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BelKat
Location:Washingtin State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BelKat
Date:November 23, 2014
These fit pretty well. I had a pair in size 8 petite and got a 10 petite this time due to a few pounds gained. (Sigh.) Probably could have been OK with an 8 again but these don't bind anywhere when I move so...
I gave them 4 stars because the fabric isn't as heavy/durable as the last pair I bought. Nice color and fading though.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moongoddess
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love these jeans!
Date:October 12, 2014
I love the fit and comfort of these jeans. I lost weight and bought a new pair in my new smaller size.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catrine
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not as pictured
Date:September 7, 2014
It was disappointing to take these out of the bag and see the unpleasant markings, meant I guess to make them look worn but in fact only makes them look cheap, The fit was worse. No way in the world could these be called 'relaxed'. They are tight from top to bottom and cut too close to be relaxed.I have a medium build with narrow hips. Forget about these looking slouchy or cool. They are not the jeans for that.
The previous version of GH relaxed jeans was slouchy and relaxed.They went with everything, dressed up or down, the fabric had weight and they didn 't look cheap. I have some but they won t last forever so c'mon Garnet Hill make a pair of real relaxed jeans out of quality denim not just another riff on skinny jeans.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nonca
Disappointing
Date:August 31, 2014
I so looked forward to receiving these jeans. Unfortunately, they didn't look like they did in the catalogue. The legs were more slim and the color not as dark. They fit well, so I thought I would keep; however, after washing, the seam on one of the legs turned toward the front. These were not well made. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2014
We hope when you returned, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our jean styles.
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarySTR
Location:Denver
Age:55-64
I won't even be trying these on
Date:August 24, 2014
As soon as I pulled them out of the bag, the smell was familiar. VERY cheap material. Once I viewed the jeans, I knew they were not what I was looking for, nor did they look like the catalog photo. I wanted a classic denim material and cut. These are NOT. I hate the waistline, the pockets are all wrinkly, the material is gross and I'm sure I would hate the fit. They're going right back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 27, 2014
You are correct, these are not the classic cut. This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our jean styles.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morisot
Location:Nevada, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feel good jeans
Date:August 22, 2014
These are very comfortable jeans, but still look flattering. Not too tight or baggy- a good fit.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j9mama
Location:Norfolk
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bad jeans
Date:October 12, 2013
I love the "boyfriend" style but these jeans are no good. My usual size is a 4 or 6. I ordered a 6 which were a little baggy but I figured they would shrink a little. These jeans do not shrink. At all. So then since I had already washed the size 6 and couldn't return them, I ordered a size 4 because I really liked the color/style. The 4 fit better but seemed to stretch out after wearing for only an hour or two...dumpy butt. So after still not learning my lesson, I ordered the size 2...not any better. I'm so mad at myself because I bought three pairs of the same style of jean, can't return any of them, and will probably not ever wear any of them. Would NOT recommend these jeans!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
Please know you can certainly return the jeans whether you washed them or not. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenC623
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These may just be my new favorite jeans!
Date:October 11, 2013
I ordered these jeans on clearance and truly wasn't expecting much from what I paid for them. However, when they arrived I was very pleasantly surprised. These jeans are wonderful. The fit and quality is exactly what one would expect from GH. The denim weight is substantial, not that thin stuff often sold. I ordered them in the lighter color in a 12L. The color is nice and the fit superb (the rise is a touch long, but not so much like a Mom jean) the length is amazing. I rarely find pants long enough and these are great.
Go ahead, order them, you will be pleased.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJanet
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase
Date:October 7, 2013
The jeans are great. I am 5'3 with a slim athletic build and weight 118lbs. These were loose fitting enough to be comfortable sitting in for hours as well as squatting for more than 5 minutes all of which I have to do in a day. I can also comfortably wear a cold layer under them. Great buy and fabulous fit. The length was perfect!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Fit
Date:October 7, 2013
I am in my late 60"s a size 8 petite and I am always looking for bluejeans that stretch a bit, have a higher waist and are not too tight in the legs.
This is my second pair and they fit me to tee.
Thank you Garnet Hill.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sale!
Date:October 7, 2013
since there was a wonderful sale price,got 2 pair,run true to size,not too tight of a cut,good substantial weight fabric,a great basic.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 6, 2013
I have quite a few GH pants that I love, but these were a big "no". I'm a classic pear shape, and while the hip and rear-end area were snug, the waist gaped quite a few inches in the back. There would be no way for me to comfortably wear these jeans.
The quality, however, is great, and at 5'1", I really liked the petite length.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWhitey
Location:Minneota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I ordered 3 pairs in denim and 1 in white !
Date:October 3, 2013
I ordered the size 6L and love the length. I’m currently 5’9” and 129 lbs. I could possible got by with the 4L but rather have something loose and wear a belt. When i fatten up this long winter they will be perfect.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>