Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy — we've tweaked the shape of our just-right boyfriend silhouette (a slight adjustment in the waist means a gape-free fit). Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that we love rolled up or down. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (318 reviews)
5 stars
185
4 stars
76
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
11
265 of 31883%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ScoutFinch
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Weird fit
Date:March 29, 2015
I purchased these jeans in the size I normally wear, and they were too baggy. I then purchased them a size smaller and they were too tight in places, and baggy in others. I normally like a "relaxed fit" jean, but these were very strange.
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LaurelSong
Location:MN.
Gender:Female
Happy Jeans
Date:March 28, 2015
These are good fit, good design , length is good. I think true to size and OK to go smaller if uncertain. Comfortable. I decided to purchase another pair in lighter color for spring. I would like the price to decrease more.... But found a good fit and don't want to look further.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star45
Location:Niantic, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 pocket jeans
Date:March 25, 2015
Just received a pair of these jeans and i absolutely love them. They are so comfortable and i love the look, modern but age appropriate, (i'm 49). I love them so much I just ordered another pair in the darker wash and can't wait to get them. I'm 5'3" and the petite was the perfect length. I would definitely recommend these!
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robin444
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
5 pocket jeans
Date:March 20, 2015
Love, love these jeans! Will order in another color if available.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovesummer2
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable jeans!
Date:March 19, 2015
These jeans are so cute and comfortable. They are a little baggy, by design, and are perfect for lounging around in on the weekend. I am 5'1" 107 pounds, and the 2P fits nicely. The denim is a good heavy quality. The waist is a little big for me but a belt fixes that.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ocean1
Location:virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Denim Dazzle
Date:March 19, 2015
Lived-in comfortable, superb quality and fit and smart design. Wear casual or with a belt and jacket for finished appeal. Very pleased with these jeans.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kadie
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Relaxed, too big
Date:March 19, 2015
I like these jeans but they are too big!. I wear 6. They seemed ok at first but stretched out. Even after washing they stretch and almost fall off. I should have ordered a 4.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 27, 2015
If you need any assistance with your freight free exchange, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tanner
Location:West Chester, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not a Skinny Jean Fan
Date:March 19, 2015
These jeans are just right. I purchased a petite size and was pleasantly surprised by the perfect length (I typically have to alter jeans). The pant leg width is not too skinny and definitely not too wide. They are a good everyday pant at a good price for jeans. Jeans are like bathing suits - very hard to buy online but these fit perfectly (size guide was right on). The only suggestion would be to soften up the fabric just a bit.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Garbogirl
Location:Seattle, WA.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Relaxed jeans
Date:March 18, 2015
The fit was good. But they are to baggy in the leg and hip area for my style. I prefer the skinny jeans.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 25, 2015
Thank you for your note!
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PattyTatTat
Location:Near Lake Erie
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than I expected
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these jeans in a 12 tall, a 10 was recommended. But I wanted to be able to throw them in the dryer, unlike some of my other jeans that need to be hung to dry. They were a little loose, and plenty long. After 3 washes and wears, the length is settling in to perfect (33-34 is a good length for me in a straight leg jean), the thighs and knees are not tight, the fabric is fantastic (medium weight, not too much stretch so no bumps and bubbles show with the dark indigo color) and while the fit is not perfect for me, I find myself wanting to wear them more than my more expensive jeans. I had a pair from 2013; these are an improved fit. If the rear rise was a little longer and pocket placement more flattering I would have given them 5 stars. The jeans shrink a bit after going through the washer (usually warm water) and dryer (medium heat) but they are pleasantly snug at first and relax into very comfortable but not sloppy. I would love a boot-cut version.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Msquared
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Should have sized down
Date:March 18, 2015
First the good: thick distressed denim, great style, long length for boots or heels, stretch in the fabric. Now the not-so-good: In my regular size, they stretch out while wearing to the point that I need a belt to keep them on. I should have bought the next size down but unfortunately, it's sold out. I have washed them in hot water and dried on high heat each time I wear them, hoping they will shrink, but they are just too big.
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lildog
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't work for me, but quality item
Date:March 18, 2015
I exchanged a pr. of denim color due to a fault in the material itself.. The customer service rep was excellent. I received the exchanged pr of jeans in no time, wore them, washed them, and sadly am returning. They shrunk just enough to be too short. I did a live chat ( excellent way of communicating) and she said no problem returning. These jeans are top of the line in my opinion and I highly recommend them.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJFaith
Location:Snohomish, WA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
REALLY Like these jeans!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these in a 6 long and other than being a little too big in waist and hips, I really like these jeans. The fit is great, as is the quality.
I am 5'8" and 135 lbs with an hourglass figure. I usually wear a 6, so these either run a little big or are very relaxed.
I will return them and hope that the 4 long becomes available soon.
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sleeper3
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite Jeans
Date:March 12, 2015
I just bought a third pair of these jeans because the other two are what I gravitate toward. I'm 5'8" and rather narrow in the hips, and this cut is perfect for me. I wear them rolled up in the summer with sandals and unrolled in colder weather.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustJoan
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not as advertised
Date:March 11, 2015
I returned this item because, although it fits well and looks OK it was not the color I chose -- not dark distressed indigo but rather a medium blue.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 16, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We see that you purchased the Dark Distressed Indigo and you're right, that is a medium blue. It sounds like you were looking for the Dark Indigo. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you to see how we can help.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaulaDeezo
Location:Nashua, NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfy...tired of skinnies
Date:March 1, 2015
Love these jeans, one of my favorites. I am a typical 12/14, 5'6" and in my 40's and I wear these with a nice leather belt and form fitting top. They make me look skinny actually. I went with the larger size and the slouchy look rocks! One thing, the denim wash is much lighter than in the picture, just be aware.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eurolush
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Excellent Mom Jeans
Date:March 1, 2015
First, these jeans feel like your bed, after a really long, hard day. That's the best part. They're like wearing pajamas, made of denim. If you're looking for comfort, this is your jean of choice. Me? I'm a little freaked out by the fit. Super Mom Jeans, for real. At 43, I'm conflicted. Do I love them because they're incredibly forgiving and comfortable? OR Do I hate them, because wearing them makes me feel weird? I'm used to jeans hugging my thighs. I'm used to them feeling tight in certain areas. Butt? Yup. Hips? Yup. These don't do that. They are like God's jeans. Designed to make you feel happy. I'm not sure I want my jeans to feel like sweat pants. I wear sweat pants for that. Jeans should be slightly uncomfortable. It's just my opinion.
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tink
Location:Northridge, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect for hourglass shape
Date:February 23, 2015
Finally a jean that isn't skin tight but does actually fit at the waist. Love them.
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dolomite
Date:February 7, 2015
I liked the fit EXCEPT for the waist being way too big in the back. Odd wide belt loops and poor quality fabric. Back they went!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We're sad to hear that these jeans did not meet your expectations. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
felix
Location:northwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
a little disappointed
Date:February 6, 2015
I bought a pair of these pants a while ago and loved the fit (size 6 tall) and the color (bordeaux). I found myself wearing these pants a lot as they are comfortable and not sloppy appearing. I decided I needed another pair in a blue denim. After washing them, assuming they would be the same fit, I realized the pant leg has a flare. This makes it difficult to roll and doesn't look as trim. I see in the description that the waist was tweaked but no mention is made of the pant bottom being changed. Would have returned them, but had already washed them. Except for this, the pants are a nice fit. If Garnet Hill goes back to the original leg, I will definitely buy more.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>