Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular

Not too skinny, not too curvy, our relaxed jeans are just right, with a modern boyfriend fit and just enough fading to flatter. Favorite lower-rise styling, with slightly tapered legs that can be worn rolled up or down. Fly front. Belt loops. Cotton/spandex. Imported. Regular inseam: 32 1/2" Petite inseam: 30 1/2" Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide ) This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (297 reviews)
5 stars
175
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
14
1 star
11
248 of 29784%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mramisch
Location:Harbor beach, mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent purchase
Date:November 29, 2014
Absolutely love these jeans. I ordered a size larger than what I normally wear, I'm glad I did. They are relaxed with a little bit of stretch that don't appear sloppy at the end of the day. I probably would of been fine with my regular size, I just felt having a pair of comfy jeans that could survive a few extra pounds during the holidays was the way to go!
Review 2 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BelKat
Location:Washingtin State
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
BelKat
Date:November 23, 2014
These fit pretty well. I had a pair in size 8 petite and got a 10 petite this time due to a few pounds gained. (Sigh.) Probably could have been OK with an 8 again but these don't bind anywhere when I move so...
I gave them 4 stars because the fabric isn't as heavy/durable as the last pair I bought. Nice color and fading though.
Review 3 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moongoddess
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love these jeans!
Date:October 12, 2014
I love the fit and comfort of these jeans. I lost weight and bought a new pair in my new smaller size.
Review 4 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Catrine
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not as pictured
Date:September 7, 2014
It was disappointing to take these out of the bag and see the unpleasant markings, meant I guess to make them look worn but in fact only makes them look cheap, The fit was worse. No way in the world could these be called 'relaxed'. They are tight from top to bottom and cut too close to be relaxed.I have a medium build with narrow hips. Forget about these looking slouchy or cool. They are not the jeans for that.
The previous version of GH relaxed jeans was slouchy and relaxed.They went with everything, dressed up or down, the fabric had weight and they didn 't look cheap. I have some but they won t last forever so c'mon Garnet Hill make a pair of real relaxed jeans out of quality denim not just another riff on skinny jeans.
Review 5 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nonca
Disappointing
Date:August 31, 2014
I so looked forward to receiving these jeans. Unfortunately, they didn't look like they did in the catalogue. The legs were more slim and the color not as dark. They fit well, so I thought I would keep; however, after washing, the seam on one of the legs turned toward the front. These were not well made. I returned them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2014
We hope when you returned, you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our jean styles.
Review 6 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MarySTR
Location:Denver
Age:55-64
I won't even be trying these on
Date:August 24, 2014
As soon as I pulled them out of the bag, the smell was familiar. VERY cheap material. Once I viewed the jeans, I knew they were not what I was looking for, nor did they look like the catalog photo. I wanted a classic denim material and cut. These are NOT. I hate the waistline, the pockets are all wrinkly, the material is gross and I'm sure I would hate the fit. They're going right back.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 27, 2014
You are correct, these are not the classic cut. This style was designed to have a comfortable, relaxed fit. We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our jean styles.
Review 7 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morisot
Location:Nevada, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feel good jeans
Date:August 22, 2014
These are very comfortable jeans, but still look flattering. Not too tight or baggy- a good fit.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
j9mama
Location:Norfolk
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Bad jeans
Date:October 12, 2013
I love the "boyfriend" style but these jeans are no good. My usual size is a 4 or 6. I ordered a 6 which were a little baggy but I figured they would shrink a little. These jeans do not shrink. At all. So then since I had already washed the size 6 and couldn't return them, I ordered a size 4 because I really liked the color/style. The 4 fit better but seemed to stretch out after wearing for only an hour or two...dumpy butt. So after still not learning my lesson, I ordered the size 2...not any better. I'm so mad at myself because I bought three pairs of the same style of jean, can't return any of them, and will probably not ever wear any of them. Would NOT recommend these jeans!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 6, 2013
Please know you can certainly return the jeans whether you washed them or not. We will have a Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 9 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenC623
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
These may just be my new favorite jeans!
Date:October 11, 2013
I ordered these jeans on clearance and truly wasn't expecting much from what I paid for them. However, when they arrived I was very pleasantly surprised. These jeans are wonderful. The fit and quality is exactly what one would expect from GH. The denim weight is substantial, not that thin stuff often sold. I ordered them in the lighter color in a 12L. The color is nice and the fit superb (the rise is a touch long, but not so much like a Mom jean) the length is amazing. I rarely find pants long enough and these are great.
Go ahead, order them, you will be pleased.
Review 10 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JustJanet
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Purchase
Date:October 7, 2013
The jeans are great. I am 5'3 with a slim athletic build and weight 118lbs. These were loose fitting enough to be comfortable sitting in for hours as well as squatting for more than 5 minutes all of which I have to do in a day. I can also comfortably wear a cold layer under them. Great buy and fabulous fit. The length was perfect!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASLA
Location:rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Fit
Date:October 7, 2013
I am in my late 60"s a size 8 petite and I am always looking for bluejeans that stretch a bit, have a higher waist and are not too tight in the legs.
This is my second pair and they fit me to tee.
Thank you Garnet Hill.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great sale!
Date:October 7, 2013
since there was a wonderful sale price,got 2 pair,run true to size,not too tight of a cut,good substantial weight fabric,a great basic.
Review 13 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadreDeCuatro
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:October 6, 2013
I have quite a few GH pants that I love, but these were a big "no". I'm a classic pear shape, and while the hip and rear-end area were snug, the waist gaped quite a few inches in the back. There would be no way for me to comfortably wear these jeans.
The quality, however, is great, and at 5'1", I really liked the petite length.
Review 14 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsWhitey
Location:Minneota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I ordered 3 pairs in denim and 1 in white !
Date:October 3, 2013
I ordered the size 6L and love the length. I’m currently 5’9” and 129 lbs. I could possible got by with the 4L but rather have something loose and wear a belt. When i fatten up this long winter they will be perfect.
Review 15 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emcg
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute jeans
Date:October 1, 2013
I purchased these jeans on sale and am pleased except that I think they run large. I usually wear a 4P but will go down a size if I order another pair.
Review 16 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Momio
Location:Southern Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Third time's the charm...
Date:September 29, 2013
I first got the jeans in the dark indigo which looked brownish. Loved the fit of the 6 reg. but exchanged for the light indigo. This pair was tighter and shorter though same size. So, I ordered another pair only in 6 tall. These are a bit long, but I do like the fit and sale price was just right!
I am a 7/8 so sizing down worked just right though they do stretch between washings.
Review 17 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JSunny
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these Jeans!
Date:September 29, 2013
Perfect ! Not your mom jeans, not your daughter's teen jeans- Just right! The fit is modern without being teen! I am 46 and usually wear size 8-10 the 8 fit in White. I want them in dark wash, too. Nice tough jean fabric, not see through in white, yet very comfortable!
Review 18 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinxp
Location:Odessa, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Jeans EVER
Date:September 28, 2013
I so hope you get more of these jeans!!! I love the fit and style more than any other pair of jeans I own!!!
A++++
Review 19 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbcookiemom
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Better than I expected
Date:September 24, 2013
I didn't think these jeans would work. I don't like to buy jeans online, but the price was right. I'm glad I bought them. I have yet to wear them; I'm waiting for the perfect for fall day.
Review 20 for Relaxed Five-Pocket Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharlyn
Location:Beverly Hills, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
luv white jeans
Date:September 23, 2013
these jeans fit perfectly for a curvy size 18. they are long and need to be altered but the waist and legs are perfect. the weight will be good for the cooler months with a black sweater. it is my new fall go to pants once it stops with the heat wave
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>