Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular

Slim, go-with-everything black pants with just enough structure and stretch for ease and a close fit. Pull-on style. Double-knit viscose/nylon/spandex. By Eileen Fisher. Imported. Regular Inseam: 31 1/2" Petite Inseam: 29" Rise: Classic (View our Pants Rise Guide ) PONTE KNIT Less stretch, more structure. Ponte knits are season-spanning and travel-friendly essentials that say no to wrinkles. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
46 of 5092%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blev
Location:Dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good wardrobe staple
Date:October 10, 2014
Good quality and fit. A nice cros between legging and slim pant. Not quite either
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTCDR3
Location:Malibu, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pants!
Date:October 8, 2014
These pants fit well and are extremely comfortable. Great fabric, nice quality. Easy to wear. A bit pricey but worth it.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I think they're a bit big...
Date:October 4, 2014
But am not sure if a smaller size might be too small. It's odd how some reviewers comment that they're too snug on them for pants (feeling more like leggings) while they feel a little too baggy to me for slim cut pants. But the quality I can tell is nice. Jury's still out. Not sure what to do exactly.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katz
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great pants!
Date:September 13, 2014
Travels well....had on all day and night on a plane with no bagging. Easy to launder and look brand new. Wish waist was a little higher for someone with too much tummy. Can dress up or down.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lizrennan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable pants
Date:December 6, 2013
I love the viscose fabric. The knees bag a bit, but overall they are great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cherrybee
Location:Creston, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Basic pants for day or evening
Date:December 3, 2013
These basic pants in black go with everything and are extremely comfortable. Not too tight, not too loose, great with boots, sandals or running shoes. These will be great for travel.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MountainShopper
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, but...
Date:December 2, 2013
I was worried these might be too long, but they are not. I'm 5' 5" and the length is perfect. Love the slim leg and fabric. However, I am not a fan of the low rise. I think it makes them slightly uncomfortable in the crotch area.
Washed these in the washer and hung to dry. Came out great.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scanmike
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth the Splurge
Date:November 22, 2013
I ordered a similar EF pant in the ankle length crepe last year but returned them because they were baggy around the knee. I saw these on sale and initially ordered the XS (5'5", 120 lbs). I ended up exchanging them for the PP size. I found they were about 1 inch too long (long waisted, shorter legs I guess) and still found them baggier around the knee and not as pictured. Just got the PP size and it made all the difference. They fit closer to the leg, not baggy around the knee. I was afraid they would be too short, but the length hits at the ankle. They fit like on the model. Now I see what all the fuss is about. Expensive, even on sale but. I can see wearing these for years. All season pants, classic and can be dressed up or down.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hopesprings
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go to Pants
Date:November 19, 2013
This is my third pair of these pants. They are really durable, washable and can be dressed up or down at will. I dry clean them when new and wash and hang to dry as they age. You can dress them up or down and they look great with ballet flats or boots of all styles. Love them and try to buy another pair when I see them discounted.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schoolmarm
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these pants!
Date:November 19, 2013
Adore these pants. They look neat, modern, and good for any age. I find I'm wearing them so much more than I pictured at first. You won' be disappointed. As with most EF pieces, comfort and select material choice is why I continue to make these purchases.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dero
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 18, 2013
just as others said - very versatile pants. Nice cut - look a bit like the an Audrey Hepburn look. I'm usually a size 2-4 and I was worried these pants would be large on a XS (EF usually runs large) but they fit well. I don't know yet how they hold up long term.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anda
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A wonderful basic for any wardrobe
Date:November 16, 2013
Although all EF clothes are pricey, these pants were a wonderful addition to my wardrobe. A great basic that I will continue to wear for many years. Super comfortable and the fabric is very soft.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvaD
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely Pants
Date:November 5, 2013
These pants fit wonderfully. The fabric is top quality. A 'must have' in your wardrobe. I'm 5'8" and usually wear a size 4...I bought the XS and found the length and fit to be perfect.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Designermom4
Location:Western PA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not worth it.
Date:October 27, 2013
I had high hopes for these pants. Unfortunately, I felt they were not worth the price. The fit was just ok. Not the home run I was expecting. Sent them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 13, 2013
We're sorry to hear that our Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants did not meet your expectations. Hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
persuasion
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
perfect pants ...
Date:October 16, 2013
the price is huge (I was lucky enough to buy them on sale, but still!) and they are worth it. not baggy, not weirdly gripping, long enough, says washable, good weight. these are very very comfortable and look just as you'd want.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daawn
Location:CT
Favorite black pants
Date:September 22, 2013
I feel like I have owned hundreds of black pants and these stand out. They are my most expensive, but they fit well and will hopefully hold up
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
515LST
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very comfortable
Date:September 14, 2013
I have many EF pants. This pair is my favorite for comfort. The fabric is very soft and conforms to every body movement. They never bag or stretch out. I'm 5'3" and decided on the petite pants. They are perfect in length. The regular size would have been too long. The petite comes a little past my ankle. Therefore I can wear them with shoes, booties and boots. They are not leggings. However, I will have to wear them with tunics or long sweaters because my hips aren't quite a slim as they were in my younger years!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy and nice fit
Date:September 3, 2013
these pants are great for casual wear or for dressing up - great basic black pants!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sunni
Need more colors please!
Date:August 31, 2013
Absolutely adore these. I want to wear them non-stop. They are super comfortable and yet look very nice, (professional if needed).
Definitely need this item ASAP in dark grey and brown.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cocoxyz
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Favorite pants
Date:August 28, 2013
I just bought my third pair of these pants. They are very comfortable and versatile. They look great with all E.F. Tops and sweaters. They are perfect for travel as I just roll them up in my suitcase. No worries they don't wrinkle. These pants have both comfort and style!
1 2 3 next>>