Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular

Slim, go-with-everything black pants with just enough structure and stretch for ease and a close fit. Eileen Fisher Pull-on style Regular inseam: 31 1/2"; Petite inseam: 29" Double-knit viscose/nylon/spandex Imported Rise: Classic (View our Pants Rise Guide ) PONTE KNIT Less stretch, more structure. Ponte knits are season-spanning and travel-friendly essentials that say no to wrinkles. PART OF THE EILEEN FISHER EASY-DRESSING SYSTEM A travel-savvy collection of some of Eileen's favorite silhouettes, the Easy-Dressing System is about living an elegant life through comfort and simplicity. Fitted, flowing and always flattering, each easy piece is designed especially to be mixed and matched to create many distinctive looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
51 of 5789%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Get them while they are on sale
Date:March 19, 2015
Eileen is so expensive. but you won't be sorry if you buy these staples. substantial fabric hold up great. go with everything. super comfy! hold their shape beautifully. great for travel
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed in Eileen Fisher
Date:January 16, 2015
I have purchased several of these pants because they fit me perfectly and are soft, but they do not wash well (they lose shape) and the hem seam at the bottom wears through after a few washings. Pants this expensive should last a long time. Anyway, it seems you no longer have them available. EF can do better! (Didn't they used to be cotton?)
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We will share your comments with our Quality and Design Teams.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go-to pants
Date:January 15, 2015
These are narrow in the leg but not leggings. They are comfortable, great for work and they travel very well--100 percent essential. I have two pairs. Expensive but I wait for the sale and make my move.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost Perfect
Date:January 12, 2015
I would give these pants five stars, but I don't care for the waist. It's simply turned over and tacked at the sides and I find the elastic can roll up and I find myself fidgeting with it.
The fabric is soft and doesn't wrinkle. Fit is flattering and I suggest you size down. As with most pants, they are too long, but I just let them bunch a bit at the top of my shoes.
They are absolutely wonderful for travel, and mine have been on many trips with me. Love them under a long tunic top or a dress. Absolutely recommend to anyone. Great pants, one of my EF favorites. Just bought another pair for a "spare".
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Nice & Comfortable
Date:December 26, 2014
Although I am not a fan of leggings yet due to the fact that I trust EF to deliver a great style I tried these....so happy I did. They are comfortable and feel awesome on the skin.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 19, 2014
Quite honestly, seems like grandma stretch pants that did not fit well. I'm 5'7, 118 pds and they were very ill fitting. Usually I love Fisher's line, but unfortunately these are being returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 15, 2015
We hope you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you return your pants. We have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants
Date:December 5, 2014
I am 137 pounds, 5' 9" and the Small size fits perfectly. These pants are very comfortable and they look sleek and of high quality. Plus they are way comfortable. I bought them for travel as well as for nights out on the town. Should work for both.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dallas, tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good wardrobe staple
Date:October 10, 2014
Good quality and fit. A nice cros between legging and slim pant. Not quite either
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Malibu, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pants!
Date:October 8, 2014
These pants fit well and are extremely comfortable. Great fabric, nice quality. Easy to wear. A bit pricey but worth it.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I think they're a bit big...
Date:October 4, 2014
But am not sure if a smaller size might be too small. It's odd how some reviewers comment that they're too snug on them for pants (feeling more like leggings) while they feel a little too baggy to me for slim cut pants. But the quality I can tell is nice. Jury's still out. Not sure what to do exactly.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great pants!
Date:September 13, 2014
Travels well....had on all day and night on a plane with no bagging. Easy to launder and look brand new. Wish waist was a little higher for someone with too much tummy. Can dress up or down.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very comfortable pants
Date:December 6, 2013
I love the viscose fabric. The knees bag a bit, but overall they are great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Creston, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Basic pants for day or evening
Date:December 3, 2013
These basic pants in black go with everything and are extremely comfortable. Not too tight, not too loose, great with boots, sandals or running shoes. These will be great for travel.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, but...
Date:December 2, 2013
I was worried these might be too long, but they are not. I'm 5' 5" and the length is perfect. Love the slim leg and fabric. However, I am not a fan of the low rise. I think it makes them slightly uncomfortable in the crotch area.
Washed these in the washer and hung to dry. Came out great.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:nyc
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth the Splurge
Date:November 22, 2013
I ordered a similar EF pant in the ankle length crepe last year but returned them because they were baggy around the knee. I saw these on sale and initially ordered the XS (5'5", 120 lbs). I ended up exchanging them for the PP size. I found they were about 1 inch too long (long waisted, shorter legs I guess) and still found them baggier around the knee and not as pictured. Just got the PP size and it made all the difference. They fit closer to the leg, not baggy around the knee. I was afraid they would be too short, but the length hits at the ankle. They fit like on the model. Now I see what all the fuss is about. Expensive, even on sale but. I can see wearing these for years. All season pants, classic and can be dressed up or down.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Go to Pants
Date:November 19, 2013
This is my third pair of these pants. They are really durable, washable and can be dressed up or down at will. I dry clean them when new and wash and hang to dry as they age. You can dress them up or down and they look great with ballet flats or boots of all styles. Love them and try to buy another pair when I see them discounted.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Upper Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love these pants!
Date:November 19, 2013
Adore these pants. They look neat, modern, and good for any age. I find I'm wearing them so much more than I pictured at first. You won' be disappointed. As with most EF pieces, comfort and select material choice is why I continue to make these purchases.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:November 18, 2013
just as others said - very versatile pants. Nice cut - look a bit like the an Audrey Hepburn look. I'm usually a size 2-4 and I was worried these pants would be large on a XS (EF usually runs large) but they fit well. I don't know yet how they hold up long term.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A wonderful basic for any wardrobe
Date:November 16, 2013
Although all EF clothes are pricey, these pants were a wonderful addition to my wardrobe. A great basic that I will continue to wear for many years. Super comfortable and the fabric is very soft.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Stretch-Ponte Slim Pants - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlottesville, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely Pants
Date:November 5, 2013
These pants fit wonderfully. The fabric is top quality. A 'must have' in your wardrobe. I'm 5'8" and usually wear a size 4...I bought the XS and found the length and fit to be perfect.
1 2 3 next>>